The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Dare
Review(s): 365

Reviewer: Sauphin LocksDate: 2008-11-20
Reviewid: 151241Chapter: 1
This is adorable - you should write a sequel. Definately, about a Christmas at Ron's from Hermione's point of veiw.

Reviewer: In The EveningDate: 2007-09-08
Reviewid: 149195Chapter: 1
Hi, Arabella!
I've read all your fics and, I gotta tell you, you're incredibly talented!
Your character are always IC and, well, your fics are both emotional and funny at the same time, so, kudos [;
Anyways, I was wondering if you would please authorize me to translate this fic ("Dare") and "Awakenings" to Hebrew, so that my friends could enjoy 'em as well!

Please send your response to this E-mail address: ronizidon@walla.co.il and hopefully we'll talk some business :P

Cheers, Ronnie.

Reviewer: lilydarlingDate: 2006-12-29
Reviewid: 146663Chapter: 1
I am amazed by your writing... I have read your pieces countless times, and, still, the faint flush on my face appears, still, my body tingles with the giddy joys of love.
I really am astounded at how you produce such eloquent and beautiful pieces. Oh, wow...

And now, not to sound prattish,

Arabella,

I would like to formally invite you to unknowableroom(dot)org, and fanfiction site. I adore your work and feel that your membership would compliment the site beautifully. Perhaps you have heard of UR? It stemmed from The Great Break, a fanfiction movement supported primarily by Sarina's fans. Please consider joining.

Well, I hope to see you there. Farewell!

Sincerely, lilydarling.

Reviewer: RevellynDate: 2006-08-12
Reviewid: 144773Chapter: 1
Such a totally cute story!!! I remember reading this ages ago, and it never tires. Hermione playing in a game of "truth and dare" is classic. Plus, all the minor characters in canon end up being portrayed in a concise manner :D Very nicely done!

Reviewer: moonchild22Date: 2006-07-14
Reviewid: 144152Chapter: 1
you have a very effective writing style. there's a flow in the story that you don't see very often. the story's pretty cool so far.

Reviewer: miamisunDate: 2006-07-09
Reviewid: 144070Chapter: 1
... reeli good so far.

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-06-29
Reviewid: 143829Chapter: 1
AhhhH!!!! I LOVE Ron/Hermione! What a great little fluffy fic!

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-06-24
Reviewid: 143671Chapter: 1
Hermione's going to the ball with Ron. :D I wonder what was so bad about what Ron said to Seamus that "it made Hermione's eyes widen.". Love it.

Reviewer: thunderdragon4Date: 2006-05-05
Reviewid: 142548Chapter: 1
I want to congratulate you for keeping a very true sense of character. When I was reading Hermione she was the real Hermione and Lavender and Parvati were equally as well crafted.

Reviewer: Alex James PetersDate: 2005-12-29
Reviewid: 137773Chapter: 1
I love it,But I was just wondering what book it came from is it:Harry Potter and the Order of the phoenix (that's what I'm reading at the moment)oh,and what PAGE it is.And if you can't get the page,maybe the chapter,oh ye and in the U.K we call it truth or dare,so your right(I think so any way)I live in London.

Reviewer: kenlyDate: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136802Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed reading this. The atmosphere was comfortable and the subject was endearing. I'm a Ron/Hermoine fan, myself, and this was... very acceptable. ^_^

Reviewer: Megan M.Date: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135440Chapter: 1
This was my first fan fick read and it was great!! I felt like i was reading one of the books. you have the charicters down perfectly and i had to stop myslef from laughing out loud because i'm reading this in the libary. I can't wait to read more of your stuff!

Reviewer: Maria ClaudiaDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135438Chapter: 1
I really liked your story. It's very cute and you understood the behavior of each Rowling's character...

Reviewer: linhDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 135036Chapter: 1
hahaha! that was a funny story!

Reviewer: PigWithHairDate: 2005-10-20
Reviewid: 134864Chapter: 1
I really envy you your characterizations. This is so well done, so very in character. I loved it.
The characters' reactions were just right, just enough but not too much (I think I said that in my last review for another of your pieces, sorry).
Great stuff. Thanks so much for posting it here. I'm going to read the rest of your stories because the characterizations are so great, so very true.

Really, really enjoyed!

One question though, did you write this before Book 6 had come out? I'm new to Sugarquill, so I don't know how long ago it was posted. It appears to be from before Lavender and Ron went out in Book 6. I'd love to read anything you've done set post Book 6!!
Thanks, again!

Reviewer: annaDate: 2005-10-17
Reviewid: 134679Chapter: 1
i love readin these coz i soooooooooo want ron and hermy to hook up

Reviewer: AlbaDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134631Chapter: 1
That was so sweet! I love how you write!

Reviewer: MarisaDate: 2005-10-15
Reviewid: 134549Chapter: 1
The story was great!I loved it, it was so sweet!
-Marisa-

Reviewer: skkygirlDate: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134419Chapter: 1
hmmm. It was okay. Not enough fluffiness but it was okay. WAY TOO MUCH PARVATI AND LAVENDER. LOL!

Reviewer: CazzyDate: 2005-10-10
Reviewid: 134227Chapter: 1
That was so adorable! I loved it so much! Well done!
x Cazzy x

Reviewer: heatherDate: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134038Chapter: 1
that was bloody brilliant

Reviewer: sharonDate: 2005-10-01
Reviewid: 133507Chapter: 1
WOW! it was so nicee!
i really really reaaaaallyyy
liked it
it was a simple topic, but with everything you added to it you made ir perfect!
youre a very good writer !
continue!
:)

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2005-09-24
Reviewid: 133143Chapter: 1
Well written. Parvati and Lavender seem exactly as I would picture them...girly girls to the bone! And Herimone! Perfect! It flowed well, and the description of the characters, especially Herimone standing outside the boys' dorm, was so well written, I could picture the whole scene in my mind! I love when fics do that! Thanks for the good read!

Reviewer: RoloDate: 2005-09-22
Reviewid: 133039Chapter: 1
very good!!!! i would like you to write another chpter!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2005-09-21
Reviewid: 132991Chapter: 1
WOW! That was amazing! I wish you could take it on a little longer. I had butter flies in my stomach the entire time. And I loved how you described the boys in the background, I just wanted to punch 'em! Well keep writing! (Maybe have them KISS next time!)

Reviewer: AllThatMattersDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132933Chapter: 1
that was a really good story. hermione finally gets along with parvati and lavender. it was cute.

Reviewer: strangerDate: 2005-09-19
Reviewid: 132817Chapter: 1
Aw, that was just lovely! It made me as giggly as Parvati and Lavender. Well done. I've always loved the awkwardness and you captured that as beautifully as you captured the behavior of teens obsessed with love.

Reviewer: Claira NicoleDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132474Chapter: 1
Omg! Well written and funny with a touch of romance.. Oh what else is there to say but great job, well done! I'm sure if JK Rowling was to read this she would be pleased because you portrayed the characters well.^_^ I loved it and i think you should write much more!! I have read other Hermione and Ron ff's but the author tends to get carried away and portrays them kinda wrong..Lol i think it is in order for me to say... You rule!

&_& Claira Nicole &_&

Reviewer: Hermione_WeasleyDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131599Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwwwwww

Reviewer: Gina CrowderDate: 2005-09-02
Reviewid: 131526Chapter: 1
That was so amazingly wicked! I wish there was more, it would make a nice continueing fic.

Reviewer: googlegirlDate: 2005-09-02
Reviewid: 131493Chapter: 1
wonderful have you ever thought of entering these in a short story contest?

Reviewer: IngridDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130517Chapter: 1
Hi everybody i'm a young french girl and I read this story and i find that's really cool!!! I like it!!! sorry if my english is strange...

Reviewer: JestinDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130513Chapter: 1
Wow (how many times do I say that when Iím reviewing your stories?) that was cute! You took a seemingly insignificant part of the book and made it yours. Brilliant. As usual. I love the way you portray Pavarti and Lavender; they seem so silly; such girls! Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant. ( Iím being repetitive for a change; just for fun)
Love, Jestin

Reviewer: MarjDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 130051Chapter: 1
Very well done. Nice flow and very much in keeping with all character personalities.

Reviewer: MonicaDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 129997Chapter: 1
Very good. There weren't a lot of grammar or spelling mistakes, which makes the story better. Over all, very well structured.

Reviewer: Madame MeowDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129744Chapter: 1
That was so INCREDIBLY CUTE! Oh, I love your stories so much, and I love how you portrayed Lavender and Parvati. We don't see them much without teachers around so it's sometimes hard to tell what they're like, but I think you have their personalities down perfectly. :)

Reviewer: DernhelmDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129703Chapter: 1
"He was like... a big heater, just standing there in his pajamas"
Yes!
Forget energy crops!
Forget biogas!
Lets all get a Weasley man!!!

heehee, I love the fic and Hermione's Griffindor courage!

*goes off to announce it to the world*

Reviewer: H.R.BurrowesDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129682Chapter: 1
Wonderful Absolutely Wonderful

Reviewer: Bryan FDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129589Chapter: 1
Great story, you can almost see it happening somewhere better book 4 and book 6, although there was no second ball. Really cute. The amount a dialogue was quite pleasing, most fanfics seem to lack dialogue. I was lucky to find this story, from a link the artist of the artwork done for it posted.

Again great story.

Reviewer: AnonymousDate: 2005-08-10
Reviewid: 129564Chapter: 1
That was so funny! Just go to the ball with me, all right...so Hermione. hee hee

Reviewer: cDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128941Chapter: 1
Wow, good story, and great ending.

Reviewer: CarmaDate: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128542Chapter: 1
that is so cute i love that story

Reviewer: InesDate: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128540Chapter: 1
i want more i absolutly loved it plz more more

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-07-31
Reviewid: 128322Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwww!!!! That was SO cute! lol. I love your fics, and I still have a lot more to read. Great job! =)

Reviewer: StephDate: 2005-07-30
Reviewid: 128222Chapter: 1
though i've read this many times, it NEVER gets old. wonderful job...i love ALL of your work!! you're my favorite fanfic writer out there. period.

Reviewer: AnovanDate: 2005-07-24
Reviewid: 127699Chapter: 1
Absolutely great! I love it! This fic is wicked cute and it made me feel all fuzzy and warm reading it. Keep up the awesome work!

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2005-07-23
Reviewid: 127652Chapter: 1
I think I might have commented this before...but I must again...I absolutely loved this story. Especially at the end where Hermione seemed to bond with Parvati and Lavender for the first time. Truly wonderful R/H story. Has to be one of my faves. If only that had really happened in the 5th book..oh well. Great story

Reviewer: WorrierDate: 2005-07-22
Reviewid: 127636Chapter: 1
Ohmygoodness. I completely loved this story. I was smiling visably and laughing aloud through the whole thing. Thanks so much for posting it - it's just lovely.

Reviewer: anneDate: 2005-07-19
Reviewid: 127410Chapter: 1
wow that was awsome u really are a good writer... keep it up!

Reviewer: Amber BachDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126985Chapter: 1
I think this story was so sweet and cute. I wish this was actually in the book. J.K. Rowling should read this and deeply consider putting this in one of the books!!!

Reviewer: KateDate: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126731Chapter: 1
THAT'S IT??? NOOO!! I want to read more!!

Reviewer: BarbaraDate: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126699Chapter: 1
I just loved your story! Lavender and Parvati were so true to character. And I loved it when Hermione marched up to Ron and asked him to the Ball. Please, is there a Chapter 2 set at the Yule Ball? I found the link to your story at Artdungeon.net, and hope to check back later to see if any more of your stories are online. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: BillyDate: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126689Chapter: 1
That was a WONDERFUL story!! if you write anymore please e-mail me w/ the link! GodsGurl4lif@aol.com!! Thank you! that was some of the best fanfiction! luv always ~^~billy~^~

Reviewer: natsDate: 2005-07-09
Reviewid: 126603Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWW too cute. great write though! you have to write more, you are just too good at this.

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-07-02
Reviewid: 125917Chapter: 1
Oh I adore this story! It's so lovely and I'm sitting here with a huge goofy grin on my face. Yay! :D

Reviewer: cjdDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125344Chapter: 1
AMAZING!!!!!! I LOVED IT!!!!!!!

Reviewer: christinaDate: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124984Chapter: 1
You must continue writing what happens next. I can't bear waiting any longer.Its sooo romantic. I want to know what happens at the yule ball. U can't leave me hanging like this.

Reviewer: Roxanne RankinDate: 2005-06-20
Reviewid: 124608Chapter: 1
I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! etc.... I love it, it's so sweet. I love the odd change of view on Ron, I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT!

Reviewer: Laurel KingsleyDate: 2005-06-19
Reviewid: 124533Chapter: 1
wow! what a nice story! very sweet... quite well written too... heartwarming, wonderful.

Reviewer: anneDate: 2005-06-18
Reviewid: 124459Chapter: 1
interesting...

Reviewer: Torinator2Date: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 124015Chapter: 1
That was great! Have you written any other stories?

Reviewer: Killer_PrincessDate: 2005-06-13
Reviewid: 123919Chapter: 1
That was really really cute fanfic- loved it!

Reviewer: dolface546Date: 2005-06-12
Reviewid: 123786Chapter: 1
I love this story!!!! You are an awesome writer and I hope you add to this story.

Reviewer: Ruinsul @ fanfiction.netDate: 2005-05-29
Reviewid: 123017Chapter: 1
WHAT HAPPENS NEXT??...I've never been to this particular site before...I'm a fanfiction.net person...but since artdungeon.net (which is like my new obsession) had artwork from a few stories from here...I went to those few stories...and I WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT! :-)

I think another one of those stories with the illustration is one of yours so I'll probably be back

Reviewer: stephiDate: 2005-05-25
Reviewid: 122699Chapter: 1
god, it is so awesome! keep writn girl!

Reviewer: AlisayonDate: 2005-05-24
Reviewid: 122650Chapter: 1
WOW! That was AWSOME!!!

Reviewer: KyleeDate: 2005-05-14
Reviewid: 122068Chapter: 1
That was so creative! Good work!

Reviewer: barbaraDate: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120809Chapter: 1
That's really nice. i liked it very much

Reviewer: QueenEvitaDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120438Chapter: 1
Thats cute! Hermione would be the brave one wouldn't she?
~QueenEvita

Reviewer: DruscillaDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120193Chapter: 1
I liked it. I thought it was great. Hope it's not a forgotten fic.

Reviewer: AnaDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120157Chapter: 1
I loved this fic. It's really good, and it has a feeling to it. HxR is my favorite couple actually. Nice job!

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119071Chapter: 1
""Oh shut up, Hermione, letís play chess."
"No, I have a paper due in six months and I have to work on it right now!""

"He was like... a big heater, just standing there in his pajamas."

I love it!

Reviewer: HiddenFlame42Date: 2005-04-02
Reviewid: 118510Chapter: 1
Awww!! So adorable!! They were all very in-character and *hugs her teddy* Hermione and Ron are just so cute together!! *awwww* Gold star for this fic!! :P

Reviewer: JaclynDate: 2005-04-02
Reviewid: 118491Chapter: 1
That story was so cute, it was nice to see hogwarts from the girl perspective!

Reviewer: Nival VixenDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117478Chapter: 1
Will there be a second chapter to this story? I quite liked it!

Reviewer: KCDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117302Chapter: 1
Good Job. I liked it.

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117175Chapter: 1
Adorable story and you're a good writer. I could just imagine JKR writing this... and "He was like... a big heater..." - LOVED that! lmao.

Reviewer: JasmineDate: 2005-03-06
Reviewid: 115657Chapter: 1
Ummmmmm, lovely. I actually don't usually care for fanfic, but I read this one on a whim, and ... so sweet!

Reviewer: Xaire'aDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115601Chapter: 1
loving this ficlet!

Reviewer: shatkatDate: 2005-02-19
Reviewid: 114396Chapter: 1
How perfectly written...why is there some fanfiction written after such a masterpiece...

Reviewer: SugarPonyDate: 2005-02-19
Reviewid: 114370Chapter: 1
Wonderful!!!!

Is there a sequel??

You captured the characterization of everyone so acuratly...bravo!

Reviewer: madhu893Date: 2005-01-22
Reviewid: 111790Chapter: 1
well, this is such a good story! i love how you did it from books 1-4 and then twisted the information! it is really good! if you didn't already know, there is fan art on this story. go to www.artdungeon.net and click general and then look for a thumbnail that has a girl with black/brown hair and she is smiling with a clip in her hair. that is parvati. the art is when Hermione realized she had hurt ron's feelings and she was squeezing her eyes shut and trying to think about it while Parvati wait plaiting Lavender's hair! well, you probably do know because the girl probably told you before she posted it! o well, great story!

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111111Chapter: 1
I don't know what it is, but there is something that is just SO enchanting about this story. I've probably read it a dozen times now. And I find myself giggling with Lavender and Parvati and blushing with Hermione every single time. This is adorable - it lets the kids just be kids for once, in a sweet, and once again, adorable way. Bravo.

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111048Chapter: 1
VVG

Reviewer: FionaDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110574Chapter: 1
This story was really great... I was about to hate it thinking that Hermione was liking Harry more than Ron, but at the en d the story turned esquiisite

Reviewer: SheedahDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110534Chapter: 1
I totally believe that Hermione and Ron are going to get together in the book eventually, and if not it's definitely not Harry and Hermione, but whatever.....to each his own. This is exactly how I picture it though. One of them makes a move and there's no sparks at first. Just a "whatever, sure" and they seem like they're not phased by it, but they're both boiling inside. LOL Great story.

Reviewer: RyannDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108664Chapter: 1
Oh my Gosh!!! It's so good!! I hope there's more! There must be more!

Reviewer: passionflower89Date: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108574Chapter: 1
beautifully written, totally adorable. ooh i love this story! never stop writing!!!!

Reviewer: silversoulwolfDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108539Chapter: 1
Nice story! It was one of the best I read in ages! ^__^

Reviewer: ShaunaDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108362Chapter: 1
AWWWWW! Man, this was a sincerely touching story, and I SINCERELY appreciated you writing it, it's a whole other step into entertainment.

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2004-12-18
Reviewid: 108034Chapter: 1
That is very good. Good that she confronted ron about the fight, must people would try to forget it.

Reviewer: JustineDate: 2004-12-13
Reviewid: 107646Chapter: 1
I love this story. I cannot find any flaws to it. I would love for this to acctually happen in J.k Rowilings books. The Author is really good.

Reviewer: KaidaDate: 2004-12-11
Reviewid: 107504Chapter: 1
You did a lovely job. I really would like to hear more.

Reviewer: HopeDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105979Chapter: 1
So good! xo, H

Reviewer: mimiDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105784Chapter: 1
nice story1

Reviewer: EmmiDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105694Chapter: 1
Please tell me this was not the end of your wonderful story???!

Reviewer: EmmiDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105693Chapter: 1
Awwwww!! That was so sweet! I really loved the fic! no wonder martha wanted to draw about this fic...

in the beginning i was a little angry with lavender and parvati, because the kept teasing hermione, but when this part

Hermione drifted off to sleep trying to imagine the exact sensation of being kissed. Somewhere just before dreams set in, she felt a small weight lift from her mattress, followed by the soft thud of a book shutting and the sound of two people gently shutting her curtains, from either side.

came, I was like that's so sweet too! LOVE IT!! and ron, you couldn't have done a better job with her!
Harry, Seamus, and Dean, they were just so typical, childish (in a good way!) boys!

Reviewer: michal1 the originalDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105680Chapter: 1
hi...I realy like your story...can I make it in hebrew? (sorry that I dont know english vary well...)

Reviewer: GryphletDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105524Chapter: 1
Wonderful! loved every word! i adore Ron n Hermione fics, n this was by far one of the best.. if not the best. PLEASE keep writing!

Reviewer: LellaDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105444Chapter: 1
naaaw... that was incredibly cute... haven't read H/R for a while, but you got me right back into it. Plain Lovely.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --