The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Sine Qua Non
Review(s): 217

Reviewer: Sauphin LocksDate: 2008-11-21
Reviewid: 151243Chapter: 5
Spectacular, breathtaking, and I don't think that JK could have done much better herself. Where did you get the idea for Amorus Primus?

Reviewer: bookworm1394Date: 2008-04-08
Reviewid: 150741Chapter: 5
Wow really good, you kept me on the edge of my chair at some points, even my mom wanted to read your story. I love this website too. it probably my favorite one to go on.

Reviewer: CadenzaDate: 2007-08-23
Reviewid: 148999Chapter: 5
This is still shatteringly romantic and beautiful and clever and amazing, even years after I first read it. THANK YOU.

Reviewer: DebbieODate: 2007-06-12
Reviewid: 148242Chapter: 5
Oh, I loved it. So sweet. I'm glad you were in the mood to have some fun and not fuss too much about every detail. Lovely! Must be the spell Prince Charming used on Snow White, Sleeping Beauty et al. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Ginny LoverDate: 2007-05-19
Reviewid: 148058Chapter: 5
After reading this again (for about the 100th time) I really wish there was a sort of aftermath chapter where Ginny wakes up, has the whole ordeal retold to her and how she was brought back to life. I really would have loved to see her reaction! (And Harry's embarrassment) =P

Reviewer: qwaffle64Date: 2007-01-24
Reviewid: 146991Chapter: 5
this was just so darned cute!!!!!!
p.s awwwwwwwww

Reviewer: tinabellDate: 2006-11-02
Reviewid: 146040Chapter: 5
I don't know why I haven't read this story before...I thought I had read all of your stories. I loved it. Very sweet. I really liked the Comment of Dumbledore's:
"Well, how glad we all are, I am sure, that Harry does not always abide by what he is told."
That about sums it up, eh?
I keep hoping you an Zsenya will write a new novel lenght based on new canon, but I guess ATE will have to suffice. Now that I think on it, I don't think I've re-read ATE in a while....hmmm.
Thanks for the great stories.
Tina

Reviewer: Ginny LoverDate: 2006-09-10
Reviewid: 145270Chapter: 5
Awesome story! Absolutely loved it! You had me hooked from the beginning all the way to the end...wish it was longer, heh. PLEASE keep writing more romance/fluff stories, I know I'll love them! 10 brilliant stars!

Reviewer: lemondrops8Date: 2006-08-07
Reviewid: 144667Chapter: 5
great story! even now, after the 6th book i loved it! Please keep writing!

Reviewer: lemondrops8Date: 2006-08-07
Reviewid: 144666Chapter: 2
Really good job so far! I cant wait to see what happens!

Reviewer: LiadanDate: 2006-07-19
Reviewid: 144275Chapter: 5
... fantastic.

Reviewer: truefairyDate: 2006-06-20
Reviewid: 143553Chapter: 5
great story..i'm just confused with the setting it's kind a like jumping from one location to another.. first it was on the burrow then at hogwarts then all of a sudden it's valentines! what did they do for the rest of the time? ..

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-05-13
Reviewid: 142767Chapter: 5
Arabella, now I've always thought that your stories are increadible, but right now I am sitting on my floor with my friend, and we were squealing our butts off through that whole thing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IT WAS SOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!
Why did you have to stop?
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
~Devi

Reviewer: cloudDate: 2006-03-05
Reviewid: 140546Chapter: 5
wonderful story, please keep writing

Reviewer: The NightingaleDate: 2005-12-20
Reviewid: 137450Chapter: 1
This is...as someone previously said, absolutely beautiful! I've never come across a fanfic with as good quality as the books...I loved this story; everything fit so perfectly, and...aah, I love Harry-Ginny stuff! :) Wow. I'll stop gushing. I love Ginny's connection to Harry and Voldemort and the whole thing...it really works that way, and makes their relationship a lot more special, too. (And Ron was perfectly and obnoxiously in character, as he should be!) Brava, a million times over!

Reviewer: Momiji-kunDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136127Chapter: 1
It's amazing how you can reproduce the same emotions i get when i read the original books...i've read 5 of your fanfics and i like them all...so plz let me know when you writte a new one (to my mail)...specialy if it is romantic one...

Reviewer: HematiteDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136115Chapter: 5
ya...and I can even begin to explain how much I love this. I read it over and over and I'll never get tired of it. *sigh* I love happy endings...even partial ones. :)

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2005-10-21
Reviewid: 134906Chapter: 5
oh, that was so sweet. especially the end. the plot was well planned and well, it was almost perfect. :)

Reviewer: SophieDate: 2005-10-18
Reviewid: 134708Chapter: 5
that is a truly fantastic story! It was so like the books, and the whole harry/ginny thing is so cute! Ceep on writing!

Reviewer: MELISSADate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134562Chapter: 5
That's it????????? more more more. IT WAS SO GOOD. I NEEEEEEEEED YOU TO WRITE MORE!!!

Reviewer: grim girlDate: 2005-10-15
Reviewid: 134529Chapter: 1
oh dear i just read the 3rd paragraph
i feel so stupid and dumb!
oh well great minds think alike!
Love The Grim

Reviewer: grim girlDate: 2005-10-15
Reviewid: 134528Chapter: 2
I just read that 1st paragraph in ch2
if you can listen to anyone sing why shouldn't harry listen to his mother? Does it matter if they are dead? anyway i thought that was interesting
Love The Grim

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-10-08
Reviewid: 133967Chapter: 5
I think you're a genius,but you scary me first, I really thought you had killed her!Still AMORA PRIMUS I should have known! REALLY GOOD
I have a question, though, how on earth Voldemort could have Apparated in HOGWART!!this is impossible I mean have you read "Hogwart,an History" or not? It's a pity people don't bother to read such important books like THAT! I need to check the library!
héhé I LOVE HERMIONE! I can see myself in her!

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-10-08
Reviewid: 133966Chapter: 5
I think you're a genius,but you scarry me first I really thought you had killed her!Still AMORA PRIMUS I should have known! REALLY GOOD
I have a question, though, how on earth Voldemort could have Apparated in HOGWART!!this is impossible I mean have you read "Hogwart,an history" or not? It's pity people don't bother to read such important books like THAT! I need to check the library!
héhé I LOVE HERMIONE! I can see myself in her!

Reviewer: GemmikaDate: 2005-10-05
Reviewid: 133765Chapter: 5
I absolutely loved this story! This has to be the sweetest H/G fic I have ever read. Bravo for a job well done.

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2005-10-02
Reviewid: 133564Chapter: 5
i love it, i loved it, it was great, lol

Reviewer: nixtearDate: 2005-09-30
Reviewid: 133488Chapter: 3
very good i enjoyed it alot

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2005-09-24
Reviewid: 133155Chapter: 5
How very beautiful. And you yourself came up with that plotline? Amazing!

Reviewer: AlekhyaDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132730Chapter: 5
I fell in love with the STORY.

Reviewer: Kelsey "G O"Date: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132704Chapter: 5
I forgot to ask the significance of Sine Qua Non. what does that mean. Im guessing it is Latin, tho I really would't know.

Reviewer: Kelsey "Gin Ovia"Date: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132703Chapter: 5
That was an exceptionally creative story! I love how Ginny's voice was what could make Voldemort slightly weaker in a way. I also really was intruiged with the Amor Primus spell. That's a beatuiful concept. Terrific ending! I'd love to see the scene when she wakes up! But, it really isn't necessary; leaving it there leaves room for imagination which is always nice. Great job. I really love your work!

Reviewer: June LuttrellDate: 2005-09-07
Reviewid: 131882Chapter: 5
I have just found this site and it is quickly becoming my favorite. I just wanted to say that i loved your story. It was brilliant!

Reviewer: DevaDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131564Chapter: 5
Awwwww!!!!!!!!!I am actually crying right now. My two favorite ships! *does little R/Hr-H/G dance*

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2005-08-20
Reviewid: 130457Chapter: 5
*WOW*, that was like the *best* FF i've ever read. I was in almost in tears when ginny was hit by the spell. That was truly *amazing*. I suggest that you should make a sequel to ths story, I'm sure alot of people woud agree with me. Anyway, you did a truly *excellent* job. I'm touched by this story. If you happen to read this one, MAKE A SEQUEL!!!

Reviewer: Louise HDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130333Chapter: 5
Excellent work ! I really admire your way to write, you are an extremly good author, have you done any work on your own inspiration ? without help from Jk ? I would expect you to do really well in the author-buisness :)I love all of the chapters in "Sine Qua Non". Once again, Excellent work!

Reviewer: HinaDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 129996Chapter: 5
wonderful! amazing! lovely!....I just cant come up with quite the right word. This fan fiction (and many of your others) are pure genious! You have amazing talent!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129828Chapter: 5
Yay! What a fabulous story! Not only did I laugh out loud (at the chapter heading) but I got all 'goose-pimply' when H&G were clearly marked as soul mates. Brilliant! What an inventive way to write a fic. Just brilliant!!

Reviewer: AlekhyaDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129789Chapter: 5
Oh mi GOSH!!!! Fab! Utterly ROMANTIC! i really loved the part where Harry did the love spell! OH!

Reviewer: JamieDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129404Chapter: 5
Oh, that was wonderful will you please, please, please write an epilouge. You should serisouly consider being an author.

Reviewer: lizzyDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129171Chapter: 5
yay!

loved it, keep up the good work, arabella!

Reviewer: Madeline B.Date: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128710Chapter: 5
Oh, my god. That was the cutest story ever. It was also very sad! But I am also very curious to the fact of how Voldemort appeared in Hogwarts, becasue as we all know (from Hermione's rants) that one cannot Apparate or Disapparate on Hogwarts grounds. I would also like to know how everybody reacted to the events that took place that evening. How did Ginny and Harry react? And, especially, how did the Weasley family react to this? Please let me know!! Besides the unanswered questions (which can also be a good thing) I loved this story!!:D hehe

From Maddy

Reviewer: StacyDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128400Chapter: 5
aww! that was really good!i loved it! you have to write a sequal to it! unless you already did and i haven't looked.. but it was really good i hope you add to it =)

Reviewer: davidDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128164Chapter: 5
that was a superb series, the culmination was excellent, good build up, well structured and it made my eyes water with 'appreciation'. A cracker

Reviewer: MaureenDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128096Chapter: 5
awwwww...OMG!!! my heart swelled as i read that! i absolutelty loved it! it was perfect...forward it to JK Rowling NOW!! she needs this in the last book!! u rock!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-07-23
Reviewid: 127666Chapter: 5
Amazing.

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127196Chapter: 5
just thought i'd say sorry for all the reviews..... By the way this story was great.....sorry...........i apologise..............this story was great...........i think i said that already..........

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127195Chapter: 5
wow............whoa

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127194Chapter: 5
whoa

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127193Chapter: 5
sorry about the short review i just sent i guess i was still in shock. of all the stories ive read here ive never read one that was so......wow

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127192Chapter: 5
that was.............amazing

Reviewer: AlekhyaDate: 2005-07-14
Reviewid: 127125Chapter: 5
Absolutly FAB!!! Of ALL the storys I've read on the Sugar Quill, this one is the BY-FAR B-E-S-T!!!

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126583Chapter: 5
Can't explain the feeling but WOW. That was an awesome fic. I could feel all the emotion . The whole ancient kiss thingy was a really good idea on your part. I also liked how u developed the h/g relationship. This is one of my fave fics now. Keep writing!!

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126227Chapter: 5
Well, wow. Very few things have made me cry, (Im a boy, its in our nature to be afraid of tears, look at Ron and Harry). Well, this did, and I'm completely ok with that. Really, please nurture your writing talent, because one day I want to read the work that deserves public recognition, and I hope that you get all the credit you deserve. Again, cheers mate!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-06-09
Reviewid: 123508Chapter: 5
*is speechless*

Oh my god...if you told me you were JK Rowling...I'd say you were lying...'case even her books never moved me this much! AHHHHHHHHH! I wanted to scream and laugh and cry all at once when I finished this. You have a gift for writing, and should encourage it to bloom and flourish.

Reviewer: JinxDate: 2005-06-02
Reviewid: 123202Chapter: 5
Wow!That was so deeply touching!

Reviewer: KirstenDate: 2005-05-12
Reviewid: 121940Chapter: 5
I cried. That says it all.

Reviewer: KateDate: 2005-05-08
Reviewid: 121644Chapter: 5
This story made my day! It's all rainy and gloomy out and reading this made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside! Absolutely perfect.

Reviewer: alyssaDate: 2005-05-04
Reviewid: 121323Chapter: 5
Wow! that story was absolutely beautiful! Great job! The writting was absolutely me mesmerizing!

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2005-05-03
Reviewid: 121280Chapter: 5
I'm sitting in my chair in MASSIVE shock.

And, quite honestly, I am at once at a loss for words.

It is merely not (I'm in too much shock to care if I'm making much grammatical sense at the moment- stick with me here) the grace of your words, the "realness" of the plot or the surging rush of emotions from this story that have completely knocked me out of my seat, but the impact of all these- the impact that has encompassed ALL these...from EVERY SINGLE ONE OF YOUR STORIES.

And now I must sound like a blundering idiot...

Let me explain.

Last summer, I had read After the End. You don't know- well, you probably DO know- how many sleepless nights, how many cups of coffee, and how many piles of unfinished assignments I suffered because of your story. Words like "beatuiful" and "PERFECT" would not even- COULD NOT EVEN do justice to your writing. And I guess, I appreciate your work more, not only because I am an HP fan, but also because I myself have tried numerous times to write fanfics, understanding how HARD it is.

For you (and Zsenya-sp?), however, I imagine that comes sort of naturally, or at least MUCH easier, of course.

Anywho, I have spent these last few days reading nearly each and every one of your stories and have been increasingly impressed with each and every one I have come across.

And it hurts.

Not your writing, no...but the fact that these characters- that these stories aren't REAL. You've sort of filled me with that emptiness, but nevertheless, have filled me also with so much MORE pleasure, laughs, tears (I am quite sensitive, yes), scoffs, squeals, and sighs that have made sort of satisfied me in a way, also.

Ok, so I'm probably not making much sense right now.

I just want to...HAVE TO tell you- you ARE gifted. And I will never forget these stories. After all, this was my second time reading AtE- and it certainly won't be my last. Same goes for all your other stories, including Sine Qua Non.

It's striking and even a bit unnerving to imagine what sort of "expectations" I will have for HBP because of the situations you so perfectly etched into my mind.

I don't suppose I could accept anything less of a one big happy Weasley family (I probably got that wrong, I know) turnout now...

Well, I'll see come July 16th..lol

There is no doubt the talent (AND TIME!!!!!- :) ) you have.

I call YOUR WORK: literature.

Reviewer: AdrianaDate: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120749Chapter: 5
Wow! That was one of the best stories I have ever read. All of the ships I have to agree with. I love the idea of the walls closing in on them, which a lot of people are afraid of. I also love the way Harry slowly came to realize that he loved Ginny, which usually happens with her not loving him, anymore, or him backing away, afraid of her getting hurt, but you only used one. Wow! Even though I already read the 5th book, which probally didn't come out, yet, when you wrote this, and I still love the story. I'm now going to read the rest of your stories, and hope they are as good as this one.

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120616Chapter: 5
That is so perfect. Ron acted just like I thought he should OMG. GREAT! I luved it!

Reviewer: lucyDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120454Chapter: 5
Is there any more?
Great romance!

Reviewer: HiddenFlame42Date: 2005-04-03
Reviewid: 118565Chapter: 5
*wipes the tears from her eyes* That was so sweet!! I was freaking out when I thought she'd died and then I remembered the spell!! *sniff* That was very cute! You had some great JKR-style lines as well. The following stands out the most in my mind: ("Indeed it was, Harry," agreed Dumbledore, who had suddenly decided to examine the ceiling with great interest.) Awesome fic, keep up the great work!! :)

Reviewer: HiddenFlame42Date: 2005-04-03
Reviewid: 118564Chapter: 4
Ahh, nothing like a good dose of fluff on a Sunday afternoon!! *sighs contentedly* Excellent chapter!! Feeling a bit sorry for Ron's brain, but it's so much fun to watch him struggle!! :P

Reviewer: HiddenFlame42Date: 2005-04-03
Reviewid: 118563Chapter: 3
ROFL - love Hermione and Ron's reaction and convo about the whole Floo Powder thing!! ROFL I can actually imagine him sending her that!! :P

Reviewer: HiddenFlame42Date: 2005-04-03
Reviewid: 118561Chapter: 2
It's very true what Ginny said about Harry, the fact he needs to break down sometime and won't. Harry seems a tiny bit OOC, but you've mastered Hermione and Ron's characters perfectly. Well done! :P

Reviewer: HiddenFlame42Date: 2005-04-03
Reviewid: 118560Chapter: 1
Hehe, if I was Hermoine, I'd have chucked it at him as well!! Love the batering between her and Ron, it's so cute!! *hugs teddy*

Reviewer: merlynDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117373Chapter: 5
That was so beautiful.

Reviewer: KeriDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117200Chapter: 5
AW! I love this story!! I love your writing! this was so cute! when i started on chapter 5 i was worried that it wouldn't be done..but i like how you finished it off, with Harry realizing that it's meant to be..loved it!

Reviewer: TashDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114945Chapter: 5
I'm primarily a r/h shipper so when i saw:

""Anyway, I reckon...." he turned back to Harry and nodded. "I reckon I would have done the same thing.""

I started to giggle with weird girlish delight...which I NEVER do!

Odd...

Loved the story, however.

-Tash

Reviewer: AlexandraDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114574Chapter: 5
Amazing. I got the goosebumps reading it! Wow... The way you put the H/G theory was simply wonderful. I wish you would write more chapters in this story. I also loved the R/H factor as well. You captured the characters at their best.

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 111016Chapter: 5
Ahhh, I'm beaming. This was wonderful. I especially loved Hermione kissing Ron right in front of Dumbledore. Bravo, this is a story to be remembered.

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 111013Chapter: 4
Ok, so I lied. One extra review snuck in after this ADORABLE chapter surely will not hurt anyone.

If it does, my deepest apologies.

In all siriusness (heheh), this chapter was wonderfully cute. The R/H is excellent - there, but light enough to not be overpowering.

My favorite line so far?

"Choose... moment... wisely..." Neville muttered, copying this down as quickly as he could. Harry grinned to himself, imagining Neville in such a situation.

Heehee. Way to go, Arabella - I love your work!

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 111012Chapter: 3
I cannot BELIEVE that I have never taken the time to read this before - it's wonderful! (But then again, I expected nothing less from the very maker of the Sugar Quill.) Two more chapters to go, I'll review when I reach the end.

Reviewer: Brian TurkDate: 2005-01-13
Reviewid: 110752Chapter: 5
Chills! I've got chills from having just read this. The execution of the penultimate scene was nothing short of brilliant, as well as breathtaking! This takes the concept of H/G to a whole new level, and puts on on a plane far above some of the H/G fluff that I've read here. I only wish that you'd written the chapters that would have filled the gaps, because I love the way you write and how you draw pictures with words! Simply a joy to read!

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110683Chapter: 5
very enjoyable, very good - except the fight scene - Harry was much too wimpy.

Reviewer: martDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110576Chapter: 5
LOVED this story.
Can't believe i didn't catch it all this while.
I especially liked the way you only focused on the key scenes. As an aspiring writer, I empathise with the urge to get to the heart of the matter (Damned exposition :) ).

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109857Chapter: 5
That was really, really sweet.

Reviewer: TaraDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109031Chapter: 5
You rock. Do you have like a mailing list or something? Cuz if you do, I'd really like to be on it. And another question: is there any way that I can search for authors, not just stories? I'd really like to know. Thanks.

Reviewer: FiggzDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108166Chapter: 5
that has got to be one the most geogeous fanfics i have ever read! i love all of your stuff by the way, but that was amazing! well done and done think for even a moment that you could give up writing stories like this!!

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107591Chapter: 5
That... was an incredable piece of writing. I have a habit of rambling when I leave reviews, but reading this has literally left me speechless! I don't know where you got Amora Primus from, but it's just so right! I don't think I can say anymore :S

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2004-12-10
Reviewid: 107417Chapter: 5
This was an awesome story, I loved it very much. If there ever was a time to believe in true love, that would be it.

Reviewer: jovialityDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107229Chapter: 5
Wow. And there I was wondering why you write the chapter on the charm. Really excellent fic, enjoyed every word of it. I like your interesting summaries at the brginning of each chapter =) But guess we all know after OotP that Ron is more than ok if Harry and Ginny gets together, hehe.

Reviewer: CaleonDate: 2004-11-26
Reviewid: 106070Chapter: 5
Well, this is a nice bit of fluff, then, isn't it? *suddenly feeling all warm & fuzzy*

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105805Chapter: 1
Aw, this was SO sweet! I loved every word of it. It's wonderful. Thank you so much for writing this!

Reviewer: SwapnaDate: 2004-11-01
Reviewid: 103193Chapter: 5
Hey,

This was a lovely read.... very enjoyable...

- Swapna

Reviewer: Alex WimberleyDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101699Chapter: 5
Oh....It was *sniff* beautiful *sniff*

i went thru 2 tissue boxes and my mom asked what was wrong (i was cryin) and i screamed at her for interupting and said that i was preoccupied with A romance story. bravo pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaze write more!

Reviewer: Andi WimberleyDate: 2004-10-08
Reviewid: 100830Chapter: 5
*speechless* i do not know what to say except *kneels down on one knee* Will you write more to this peice? lol.

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2004-10-08
Reviewid: 100809Chapter: 5
This is one of my favorite fanfics on the site! I always come back to read it, because I like it so much!

Reviewer: froggyDate: 2004-10-06
Reviewid: 100531Chapter: 5
wwwwwoohhhooooo!way to go harry!!!!!!!!!!!!man,he must feel weird.......yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!ginny was lucky man,geeez.........

Reviewer: ErikaDate: 2004-10-01
Reviewid: 100078Chapter: 5
Wow what a cool book. Can you do a secomd book to add on to this one? 'Cause I think that another book should be done with a bit more H/G?! I don't care what you do, But this book ROX!!!!!

Reviewer: raiiningDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99329Chapter: 5
aww... very cute. lol. love how you just skipped along there in the story. Excellent idea! ahahaah... get rid of all the extra stuff, keep with the mushy, lol.

Reviewer: TessDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98625Chapter: 5
I...love...you! Omygosh, this is the greatest! It made me feel all warm and fuzzy :) :) Freakishly awesome. That's all I can say.

Reviewer: MollieDate: 2004-08-24
Reviewid: 98449Chapter: 5
Can you make a sequel? With Ginny's reaction when she wakes up?

Reviewer: froggyDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94509Chapter: 5
3 cheers for fluffyness! hip hip hooray! hip hip hooray! hip hip hooray! me loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D

Reviewer: MelanieDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94323Chapter: 5
Dude! I think I feel tears comin' on! THAT WAS SOOOOO FRICKIN' AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! Yay for you, totally!!!

Reviewer: green meanieDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94234Chapter: 5
i cant put this in words i just am in awe it is such a beautifully written story. also i like hermione's sudden kiss when ron declared he would have done the same.
~!@#$%^&*()_+THE GREEN MEANIE+_)(*&^%$#@!

Reviewer: Jessica R VanceDate: 2004-07-25
Reviewid: 93977Chapter: 5
Oh, well done! I loved it!

Reviewer: bradDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92530Chapter: 5
Great story, like all your work. I would have thought, though, that you
might have made the Amora Primus spell a bit more dangerous, in that
a failed invocation would 'reverse' back and kill the CASTER of the
spell, not the subject. Would have added a lot more drama/danger to
the story if Harry had put his own life in jeopardy by trying to
resuscitate Ginny, the the element of self-sacrifice that he
often brings to the fore in the books. The sort of 'balance' that
I guess I've read before in other fantasy works over the years, I
dunno.

As it was, there was no 'risk' - if he succeeded Ginny would live,
if he failed, Ginny would just stay dead. No risk to himself either
way, no noble self-sacrifice.

(Actually, does this make Amora Primus another 'killing' curse, since
one can practice it with impunity on any subject? Have to get a bit
'closer' than with Adava Kedavra though!)

Enjoyed it very much, thank you for the story.

Reviewer: PTDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90041Chapter: 5
Oh, that was... I feel so speechless. Beautiful, wonderful, amazing. Well done! Well done.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --