The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Two Years of Limbo
Review(s): 185

Reviewer: limaechoDate: 2007-02-25
Reviewid: 147291Chapter: 1
hahahahahahahahahaha..haha...ha...never thought about it like that...

Reviewer: Quad_b_fandgDate: 2006-04-06
Reviewid: 141709Chapter: 1
OH MY GOD!!! *laughs uncontrollably!* I LOVE IT!!!!!!

Reviewer: TheGhostQuillDate: 2006-01-27
Reviewid: 138934Chapter: 1
"A cheer went up from the drive, and Harry swiveled around to see Dumbledore and Uncle Vernon doing the electric slide"

(no comment)

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135444Chapter: 1
Oh my god...SO FUNNY!!

That is literally one of the best things I have ever read on Sugar Quill--heck--the best piece of FANFICTION I've ever read. Just...wow...

Reviewer: Natalie R.Date: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132259Chapter: 1
Oh, I just LOVE this! It is so funny that all the characters are so bored waiting for Book Five to come out, that the bad guys have stopped being bad! This is great! I wish I were there! I really like how people start coming through the window and they talk about fanfiction. I got really surprised when the Dursleys came in the room. It turns about that they're so bored, they don't even care that Harry has friends who are wizards (and witches)! And I bet Dumbledore and Uncle Vernon do a great Electric Slide! I also liked Voldemort and Harry's conversation. This story really made me laugh. Since Book Five and Book Six already came out, I think you should do one on the characters waiting for Book Seven. Great Job!

Reviewer: TigerDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129001Chapter: 1
make a sequel! This is great

Reviewer: NingDate: 2005-04-28
Reviewid: 120870Chapter: 1
Ooh that was FUNNY! It reminds me of this other story on SQ - Firelocks' 'Intermissions' which is in conjunction with Arabella and Zsenya's uberfic 'After the End'. I love Limbo!

Reviewer: love/hate relationshipDate: 2005-04-06
Reviewid: 118883Chapter: 1
That was very funny...

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116089Chapter: 1
Very Cute. You missed a chance for Voldmort to worry Harry though. If the series is 7 books: Voldmort dies. If the series is extended (JK generated - formally fanfic -adventures): Harry dies, other heros, groups take over and Voldmort continues.

Reviewer: fsjdljlskfdDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112752Chapter: 1
Hilarious! I love it!

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108091Chapter: 1
That was hilarious!!!!!

Reviewer: MartitaDate: 2004-10-05
Reviewid: 100438Chapter: 1
Lovely! I laughed so hard, if there had been people around, they would have been scared to death! *wiping her eyes* thanks!

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93620Chapter: 1
And now we've got to wait for book 6, darn it.
I love it, and I found it hilarious! I wonder what they really do do when we can't see them...

Love ya! Brittney

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2004-07-11
Reviewid: 91762Chapter: 1
Thanks for a fun read. :) Definitely brightened my day.

Reviewer: kateDate: 2004-07-10
Reviewid: 91662Chapter: 1
Hehehe... Loved it, very very amusing. Particularly enjoyed the whole ships thing. Wish you had of mention the whole sirius/remus thing, cos I still don't get it. Hehe. Good job.

Reviewer: SiddaDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90907Chapter: 1
ROTFL! That's absolutely hilarious!!

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90268Chapter: 1
I reeeally liked this story!

Reviewer: MonikaDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85114Chapter: 1
hehehe good job!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-05-26
Reviewid: 84609Chapter: 1
I sooo love parodies on the storiness and fanfiction.

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2004-05-03
Reviewid: 81132Chapter: 1
Oh, for the love of Quidditch. This is the funniest fanfic ever! You ROX!

Reviewer: lauraDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74693Chapter: 1
fantastically, mind-numbingly hilarious! loved it!

Reviewer: US HP fanDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 71058Chapter: 1
LOL! Such a great story. I loved it.

Reviewer: Dancer24Date: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70941Chapter: 1
That was possibly one of the funniest fics I have read in a while. Even though Book 5 has come out, it is still hilarious!

I love it when characters discuss various ships. I loved the DD/MM refernce! Great job!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69878Chapter: 1
Very funnny. I loved the discussion of fanfics and the voldemorte conversations was great. I laughed out loud when I read "Harry! Where’re the drinks, dear boy?"

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68787Chapter: 1
Oh my. . . wow. Great fic, though I am now going to have the image of Voldemort as one of the Village People burned indellibly into my brain. Ah well, the prices one must pay for happiness. Great job and a VERY great idea.

Reviewer: MeredithDate: 2003-12-21
Reviewid: 64235Chapter: 1
Bouncing-off-the-walls, snorting-hot-chocolate hilarious. I want to visit limbo! (Though, of course, not live in it. The poor things.)

Reviewer: laexDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60367Chapter: 1
AHH that's hilarious! *dies* I have never considered this, but I LOVE it. I've read all of your fics on SQ... I really like them! Keep on writing.
-Alex

Reviewer: BrookeDate: 2003-10-29
Reviewid: 58247Chapter: 1
LOL! That was hilarious! I cracked up when I saw the part about Uncle Vernon and Dumbledore doing the electric slide. That was excellent fun!

Reviewer: JennDate: 2003-10-15
Reviewid: 56545Chapter: 1
LMAO! Awesome concept!

Reviewer: DSDragonDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55390Chapter: 1
That was absolutely, corkingly, HILARIOUS! I especially liked the line about Harry not being able to relieve himself for two years. :-p

Reviewer: CameoDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50793Chapter: 1
Bwahahahahahaha!! This was great...had me laughing out loud at work and hoping nobody overheard me! =)

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50561Chapter: 1
what happens with petunia and lupin id like to know some more about that i like the electric slide part great fic!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50525Chapter: 1
Just out of curiosity, could you write another one of those "Limbo." year things next year? That was pretty good. Ummm, I'm bad at this review type thing, soooo. Uh, yeah.

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50409Chapter: 1
LOL! This was GREAT- I hope JK Rowling read this... see how we all suffer...

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50397Chapter: 1
oh
man
ohmanohmanohman
SO FREAXING EXCELLENT
totally ROX!!!
and so funny
and original
and great.

Reviewer: ElisabethDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48760Chapter: 1
Good one, very good one...

Reviewer: holly96Date: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48679Chapter: 1
Cute story! Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: LenaDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48608Chapter: 1
Even tho u prob rnt gunna read this it does no good to b talking to my self about it, That was Hilarious, and it does put into perspective about what happens durring "Limbo" please try and write more like that, those things always seem to pick u up when u rnt feeling so great
PLEASE TRY AND WRITE ANOTHER!!!!!

hahahahhahahhahahahhahahahahhahaha

~Lena

PS:WRITE ANOTHER!!

Reviewer: AndiDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48522Chapter: 1
way cool! very creative... i love it! write more ;-)

~Andi

Reviewer: huntress in the illusionsDate: 2003-08-24
Reviewid: 48406Chapter: 1
that is hilarious! just wonderfully funny. if there was a bookworld no doubt that youd be writing the lines. i particularly kied the ymca and the electricslide. oh and when they discuss the ships i agree with most of them (the characters not the writers

Reviewer: PiggyletteDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48317Chapter: 1
Haha! That was great! Yeah, it was a terrible wait for book 5, but it sure was worth it, I must say.

I loved the fact that u made Voldie disappointed that he had to be the evil villain. That was great! haha

Keep it up!
--eM

Reviewer: KatiaDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48290Chapter: 1
I love it! Hilarious.

Reviewer: MPDate: 2003-08-21
Reviewid: 48126Chapter: 1
Roaring fun!

Reviewer: nicoleDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 48059Chapter: 1
TWO YEARS OF LIMBO was Hilarious so so so so so funny

Reviewer: JKEDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 47945Chapter: 1
OMG!!!!!!!!
2 years of limbo is................
SUPER FUNNY!!!!!!!!!
i luv how harry & voldemort r getting along,
& how every1 is waiting 4 buk 5 2 cum out.
its REALLY well writen!!!!
i have 1 question (that u dont need 2 pay attencion 2)
but maybe u cud write a story about tonks
maybe it cud take place when she is @ hogworts or something.
(its just cuz tonks is my "faveorito")
well tnks anyway.......

~JKE

Reviewer: kaitlynDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47840Chapter: 1
so funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: CorvidaeDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47741Chapter: 1
bloody brilliant mate, really very very funny...i never thought about it from their perspectives. i loved it!

Reviewer: NikkiDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47674Chapter: 1
Hilarious!! i was cracking up!! it kinda made me fell sorry for voldie tho....... o well! great job!!!! you should do one for between books 5-6..... :)

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47612Chapter: 1
Well, Book 5 is already here, but I did enjoy this little story. My favorite part:

..."It’s a bugger of a wait, isn’t it?" said Voldemort, taking a swallow of his acid green drink.

"Guesso," Harry mumbled...

Wonderful! =)

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47603Chapter: 1
wow, that was hysterical. i've never read anything like this, and this was great. everyone was in character, even though they were waiting for their own book to start....well done!

Reviewer: emily lDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47396Chapter: 1
ok then.......really funny. make 1 4 book 6.pweas

Reviewer: grimmauldgryph7Date: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46926Chapter: 1
loved it! very funny and well done. when i first saw this i was like i bet this is horrible but u did a great job with it. maybe we will have book 5-6 intermission next?

Reviewer: Val KyrieDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46858Chapter: 1
hahaha, this is a very odd harry potter fan fic! guess youll want to write one for the wait for the sixth book...?

Reviewer: UnicornMaidenDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46857Chapter: 1
Very funny! I loved it! I want more! Good job!

Reviewer: qDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46814Chapter: 1
Bloody brilliant. Really. I was cackling like a madman.

Reviewer: I dunnoDate: 2003-07-30
Reviewid: 44724Chapter: 1
HILARIOUS.....BEST FANFIC.....FUNNY(i really cant think of any other words).... ok...i no that the 5 book is out now but i have read this fan-fic..last year or something....and i also wrote a review..BUT icant see where mine is soo i decided to write it again......anywayz i cant see Poor ol' Vicky anywhere
this so oooooooooooooo
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~FUNNY~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Reviewer: I dunnoDate: 2003-07-30
Reviewid: 44721Chapter: 1
HILARIOUS.....BEST FANFIC.....FUNNY(i really cant think of any other words).... ok...i no that the 5 book is out now but i have read this fan-fic..last year or something....and i also wrote a review..BUT icant see where mine is soo i decided to write it again......anywayz i cant see Poor ol' Vicky anywhere
this so oooooooooooooo
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~FUNNY~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Reviewer: xonyDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44451Chapter: 1
that was weird.......


but great... :lol:

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44335Chapter: 1
Oh that's hilarious! Just happened to stumble across it today and it certainly brought a smile to my face. I loved Harry's 'character analysis' of Lord Voldemort! Fantastic fun. :)

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 43970Chapter: 1
this is really funny ilove the idea about wat the characters get up to when they are waitng for the next book to come out i think you should write more this is really good anf funny!!

Reviewer: =]Date: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43793Chapter: 1
SO funy.... Even thought book 5 has come out its still funny. SO ooc tho... Ina good way.

Reviewer: Accio_SnapeDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43650Chapter: 1
That was wonderful . . . that's pee-your-pants funny. Oh my goodness...I can't breathe.

Reviewer: Anna/CassiopeiaBrue-PoisonTrioDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42098Chapter: 1
Hillarious! Brilliant!
*applauds greatfully*
:-)

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41647Chapter: 1
Oh! My! Gosh! I haven't laughed so hard in a long time! What a great piece! And talk about staying in character! You really did a great job. Keep up the good work! Got anything else?

Reviewer: ManravielDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41473Chapter: 1
That's the tooo coool!! I was having fits of laughter reading this. *gets up from the floor clutching her stomach*.

And I just loved the last line.
"If Voldemort could find the courage to face his inevitable demise and still enjoy life, then Harry (and everyone else) could wait patiently for Book Five."

Reviewer: mikeDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41375Chapter: 1
This was an clever idea of you. But there was no meaning
to the story. I mean, I got the moral of it (be patient for
book five, but the story had no adventure. While reading I
could guess what was to happen next.


Thank you for your time!!1

Reviewer: youDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41157Chapter: 1
LOL LOVED THIS!

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41151Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. that was awesome. write more fics like this! but where's sirius? waaaah

Reviewer: TrishaDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41116Chapter: 1
Wow wow wow! that was great.it was so funny. you are a great writer. you have to write another one for book six.i loved it!! keep up the great work!!!!!!!

Reviewer: A. NonymousDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41097Chapter: 1
Heh, Electric slide....and then the YMCA....

Reviewer: zDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40988Chapter: 1
Hilariously funny! Write one for the time in between book six

Reviewer: NatalieDate: 2003-07-04
Reviewid: 40039Chapter: 1
this story is HILARIOUS!! Anyone who wants a good laugh should read this wonderfully wacky tale. I thought the twist of events with Voldemort and his Death Eaters was absolutely DELICOUS!!! Harry embarked on an all new adventure in this comical, yet tasteful, story of love, good and evil!!!

Reviewer: FanDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39951Chapter: 1
Great Story, you can really catch the humor line, heh. You're a really talented writer, keep it up!

Gah, I'm currently waiting for the Sixth book to come out... I read the book the day it came out, wish it was LONGER, lol.

Reviewer: Knight SamarDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39149Chapter: 1
Great God! You are an excellent writer! Though I am reading this just after I have finished 5th book, I can't deny the humour and art in your story!

Waiting for more Book 6 joy!! Please see through your Inner Eye, whats going on in 6th book!!

---Warm regards and hugs.

Reviewer: ScotDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39090Chapter: 1
This was hilarious!!! Brilliant!!! Good thing the new book is out, but this idea is great!!

What a way to keep us interested in the Harry Potter series!

Reviewer: MalloryDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37713Chapter: 1
Your story was so great! Book 5 comes out tommorow night and i'm going to be first one in line. You totally blended the fictional characters in the real world and managed to be absolutely hysterical. I loved it.

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37577Chapter: 1
halarious. this is so funny. i love it!!!!

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37573Chapter: 1
LMAO, that was bloody brillant! Just what I needed to see 2 days before Book V comes out! :D
Still laughing at the picture of Voldemort doing the YMCA in my head!

Reviewer: KaranaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37572Chapter: 1
Very good! Have you ever read "The Great Good Thing"? It's about a book whose characters have a similar problem
Lol!
Karana

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37571Chapter: 1
He he he!!It's fun to stay @ the YMCA!I luv that song!Harry is wating for the next book 'bout him.POOR DUDLEY!

Reviewer: runechildDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37569Chapter: 1
WOW!That story is fantastic!you relly have that umph a good fan fic.needs. YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: TrinaDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37551Chapter: 1
I...*laughs* can't stop...*laughs* laughing! YMCA... Oh, dear Lord! This is funny! You really oughta right more to this, I looove it! Keep up da good work!!

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37477Chapter: 1
That was hilarious! I loved it. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: AeneaDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37439Chapter: 1
That was hilarious!

I never thought of the characters waiting for the book to start. How interesting...

Reviewer: solarphoenixDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37415Chapter: 1
Bloody brilliant!!!!!!! I love this story. Keep up the amazing work!

-solarphoenix

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37413Chapter: 1
You have a sick,twisted mind! But a funny sick,twisted mind :-P Lol! This is an EXTREMELY funny fanfic. <<"Harry! Where’re the drinks, dear boy?">> I nearly fell off my chair laughing at that point.

Reviewer: MeDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37241Chapter: 1
This was very funny, exactly how the world is coping with book 5 and lack thereof. You kept it light and moving, congrats, it's very nice reading!

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37147Chapter: 1
I must say, this is the MOST I've ever laughed while reading a fic. Actually, I've never laughed this hard reading anything. Good job!

Reviewer: Khaki WeasleyDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37039Chapter: 1
HA!!! That's great! It does make you wonder, what DO all the characters do while we're all waiting for the books to come out? Your story shows an...interesting view of what the answer could be. I was half expecting you to throw in something about Daniel Radcliffe and Rupert Grint showing up in the room and getting beaten to a pulp for taking the fame for a few years and introducing Hogwarts to those lazy punks that didn't take the time to actually read the books, while Harry waits in misery just wondering what's going to happen to him next year. Ah, well. Best if it's not brought up.

"Snape looked ready to wet himself or drown a kitten..."

That's still got me giggling.

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36807Chapter: 1
this story is soooooo funny. i love it

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36764Chapter: 1
That was sooo cute! I love it when Ginny says, "Oh come on. Read Fanfiction." I laughed out loud! :)

Reviewer: Madame LupinDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36555Chapter: 1
*guffaws obnoxiously* AWHAWHAWHAWHAW! I've read this one about 500 times, and it still makes me giggle. It really is quite amusing. Heh, electric slide :P

Reviewer: PhoenixWingsDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36553Chapter: 1
Bwahahahaha. That's the best thing I can come up with. You took the ball and sprinted away with it, pausing to turn around and stick your tongue out at JKR (No ill feelings, obviously, but...)

Reviewer: Aurora NightskyDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36463Chapter: 1
*Whipes away tear* Oh that was hilarious.I'm still laughing.I want some pictures of this.

Reviewer: JillyDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35927Chapter: 1
That was really funny. Only a few days left until the summer ends, Harry dear. Good job, Kiss kiss.

Reviewer: Cho ChangDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35918Chapter: 1
That is the best idea for a fic!!! It's one of the funniest things i've ever read!!!

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35906Chapter: 1
omg this was awsome i am gonna read it again and again it had me in tears

Reviewer: GREMLINDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35827Chapter: 1
Two years? Has it really only been two years? I could have sworn it was a bloody eternity! And I only read book four this year! Thanks for a wonderful laugh. It's been ages since I read a good humor fanfic (and not romantic-humor). Lovely! Well, the countdown continues... Only two weeks left...

Reviewer: Keyla ArinocDate: 2003-05-31
Reviewid: 34712Chapter: 1
Two words describe this: Absolutely hysterical

Reviewer: jessiDate: 2003-05-30
Reviewid: 34353Chapter: 1
dide this is absolutly spiffy! lov it- so
funnnnnnyyyyyy! thanks for the amusement!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --