The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Sisters
Review(s): 77

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123987Chapter: 1
"Something tells me," she whispered, rolling her eyes meaningfully in Ronís direction, "that youíre about to get the ultimate accessory ... "

Aieee! Cuteness!

All of it was cuteness, actually! Loved it!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113371Chapter: 1
I can't believe you ended it there!!!! Lol. Very nice, even if it is a little short. It is a little bit like 'Dare', but at the same time it's not because no one is daring anyone else to do anything, it's just what's obvious is about to happen...if that made sense. I haven't been making much sense lately :S. Anywho, I like it and now I'm off to read the companion story to this one. Ta ta!

~Geena

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-10
Reviewid: 110442Chapter: 1
enjoyed

Reviewer: PazaDate: 2004-10-31
Reviewid: 103066Chapter: 1
-squeels-
Oh my God! That was so utterly adorable, and so well written. Awesome story! And fantastic ending.

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70931Chapter: 1
AAAAH!! WHAT HAPPENS NEXT???

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69243Chapter: 1
OH THAT'S NOT FAIR!!!!!! You can't just leave us hanging like that!!!! NOT FAIR!!! I wanna know!!!!!! pouts . :( lol anyway, it's great. simply beautiful and again I've tears in my eyes!

Reviewer: RivaDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69233Chapter: 1
cuteness! It's really easy to imagine all the boys standing atthe doorway and stuff. I like it.

Reviewer: Lady NarcissaDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68960Chapter: 1
About time I got around to looking at your treasure trove here (sorry it took so long! I'm a bad puppy!), and I decided to read in backwards order. As always, your writing style is lovely. I've never thought a whole lot about The Girls of Hogwarts (although somehow I see a swimsuit calendar in the making after that statement), and I like what you did with them. I've not read the story you alluded to in the author's note, so this is all fresh to me. I'm glad to see that you haven't killed off any of the major characters (phew!), and you write Hermione's thought processes very nicely.

I try not to use the word 'sweet' in a review unless it's absolutely appropriate, but this piece is very sweet in a girls-kick-butt kind of way. :)

Reviewer: Sheila PlickneyDate: 2003-10-30
Reviewid: 58327Chapter: 1
OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD!!!! write a sequel pleeeease! oh my god this story is sooo goood! I absolutely LOVE it!

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57906Chapter: 1
The best R/H fluff yet!

Reviewer: R. A.Date: 2003-10-08
Reviewid: 55836Chapter: 1
It's a pretty good story, with only one problem... you don't actually graduate in the British school systems... you just "finish". But it's a sweet story, and I like the ending.

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2003-09-30
Reviewid: 54778Chapter: 1
how sweet.....

Reviewer: krazigurl3991Date: 2003-09-28
Reviewid: 54646Chapter: 1
I don't know wut 2 say 4 some reason......... Just that this was TOTALLY AWESOME!!! Writ a nother!

Reviewer: VeritaserumDate: 2003-09-28
Reviewid: 54644Chapter: 1
Oh! I really like this, it's so touching and I'm so glad you wrote a companion piece for this because I would've killed myself had you left it there!

Reviewer: AnneliseDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54474Chapter: 1
whoops! i meant not the only one! LOL ha ha

Reviewer: AnneliseDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54473Chapter: 1
Great Story! I liked it a lot, not to mention being overjoyed about what Slovenia is! :) lol

Reviewer: EstieDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51438Chapter: 1
Man, that was great1 Short but sweet, with a very interesting ending. I nearly jumped out of my seat and scared my cat because I yelled "WOO HOO!" so loudly.

Reviewer: JewelDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51135Chapter: 1
WOW! That was a great story! I wish there was more though...I assume Ron was proposing? lol. I can b soo stupid sometimes. Are you going to write a sequel? I REALLY HOPE YOU DO! :D

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51115Chapter: 1
Aww, that was so cute! Just the perfect dash of fluff! Haha, I loved the bit about Harry and the Sleakeasy potion. Ah, and the ultimate accessory, so adorable,so perfect! Very nicely written!

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44982Chapter: 1
I read this a while back, but I don't think I reviewed (Bad Poppy!). I just had to say this was very lovely and fluffy, like flannel pajamas out of the dryer. My favorite line was:

"Just think about it, Hermione," Parvati said. "We’re alive. And so many possibilities are open to us."

I think that sums up all our hopes for the canon ending; the gang is alive and looking forward to the future.

I love the Hermione girly fics. Smart girls can get giggly too :) And the ending was perfect! The 'ultimate accessory' indeed! Great job!

Reviewer: TaraDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43389Chapter: 1
I hope JK does make these three friends-that was a really sweet fanfic. I loved the ending. Well done!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43300Chapter: 1
That was so sweet! I love the end. Short, fluffy, and sweet just the was I like them. Great Job!

Reviewer: NeanaDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43296Chapter: 1
Enjoyed ot very much. Great job!

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-06-02
Reviewid: 35003Chapter: 1
OOooooh,how sweet!

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2003-05-22
Reviewid: 33106Chapter: 1
Gah. I'd forgotten you had this! You need to write a sequel, yes you do...or at least some more of it...or something. Yeeep. ...::sad puppydog eyes:: Pleeeeeeeeeeeease?

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32855Chapter: 1
I had just a minute to stop by and read something and I found this. (I'm having a hole cut into the ceiling of the breakfast area because of a leaky shower upstairs) Not that you care about my house problems, but you sure did cheer me up with this story. There's hope for the future and the camaraderie of old friends in this short piece. I enjoyed it and I hope that Hermione likes her "ultimate accessory" too!

Reviewer: TeddieDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32521Chapter: 1
that was so good!If only i could write like that. So is it an engagement ring.

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32380Chapter: 1
paleezzzzzz write more! you have me on the edge of my seat!!! ;)

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2003-05-15
Reviewid: 32108Chapter: 1
I'm reviewing again for like the fourth or fifth time. I was just wondering when you thought you might have a sequel finished. I hope your still planning on writing a sequel/campanion piece. It won't ruin the story. Sisters will still be awesome!

Reviewer: Super ElfDate: 2003-05-12
Reviewid: 31675Chapter: 1
THis is a really well written fic. Great Job!

Reviewer: ivy and GracieDate: 2003-05-08
Reviewid: 31182Chapter: 1
While we steadfastly refuse to EVER use words like "cute" "sweet" and "adorable" to demean the efforts of fanfic writers everywhere, we do loudly proclaim this to be a worthy, well-written fic, and one we will recommend to others. You use words well - not awkwardly, not overdoing it, and you portray character very effectively. We pay you the high compliment of 8 out of a possible 10 O.W.L.S on the ivy and Gracie Wizarding Scale of Excellence, plus the obligatory extra O.W.L for forgoing the use of the word "snog." You have a total of 9 O.W.L.S, and very few have ever scored higher. Keep writing!!

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2003-04-25
Reviewid: 29586Chapter: 1
OHhh, I love this story beyond words... It's ADORABLE!

To Hryptrfn89, I personally think the "ultamite accessory" is an engagement ring. Am I right? They are a BIT young, but they'll work it out, I'm sure. Wonderfully written story. *takes on pleading look* One word. SEQUEL!!!

Keep writing, because you're excellent at it,
Herm

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-04-25
Reviewid: 29584Chapter: 1
aww very cute! i love stories like this!

Reviewer: RinoaDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29212Chapter: 1
I loved it. Brilliant portrayal of Lav and Vati =) And Harry!! Ron!! *melts* I can just see them now, looking formal in graduation robes...

*sighs dreamily*

Reviewer: VanessaDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29167Chapter: 1
Awww! That was so cute (especially the end)! You should write more chick fics, your really good at it!

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@netscape.comDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29133Chapter: 1
Awwwww! SO CUTE! SWEET!

Reviewer: Hryptrfn89Date: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29007Chapter: 1
Call me blonde, but I don't know what the "ultimate accesory" is. Can someone fill me in? Anyways, it was an AWESOME story!!!write more!!!!~Hryptrfn89

Reviewer: Swirly HeadDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27942Chapter: 1
That was a really lovely piece of fluff! And I mean fluff as in brilliantly nice - heartfelt, sweet and with a happy ending for once. I love the last bit of Ron/Hermione goodness. Thanks for this, it's lush.

Reviewer: SamiDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27867Chapter: 1
*sighs* I LOVE the ending no matter how many times I read it. And for those people that don't understand it, it's not because you didn't write it well or something like that, you wrote it wonderfully. People just don't look deeper when they read, they expect everything to be handed to them.
Don't write a sequel! PLEASE DON'T! It would TOALLY ruin the cuteness in the simplicity of that last sentence. That was the perfect ending. I can picture Ron just standing there, hand clenched around a small object, and Hermione standing a few feet from him with wide eyes and Parvati standing sidelong to her, looking at Ron. I can see the image in my head and it's beautiful ending it like that.
No sequel!! nooooooooo

Sami

Reviewer: MadeleineDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27720Chapter: 1
Great story! ***** stars! I think you should add a whole lot more chapters to this book. Maybe have them go on a trip somewhere, or something really interesting. I love it!

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27607Chapter: 1
sweet and great! I like that accessory thing at the end!

Reviewer: MEDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26999Chapter: 1
CUTENESS!!! Write a sequel!!!!! :)

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25736Chapter: 1
Ahhhhhh! <word that Cap'n Kathy hates>!!!

Goo...::melts into a puddle of fluff::

how luvly. :) No, really, I liked it loads. I especially liked that touch of Seamus coming through: "I want to see how me Dad likes Hogwarts so far."

one little nitpick though...I was under the impression that there are not graduation ceremonies in England. Do you know if that's true?

ta,
TPR

Reviewer: lirvaDate: 2003-03-24
Reviewid: 25041Chapter: 1
Er, I don't understand the last part.

I, er..hehe; i don't get it at all

Reviewer: L. MorningstarDate: 2003-03-21
Reviewid: 24783Chapter: 1
Oh, wow. That was utterly fantabulous (I'm not one to use those words a lot, but this calls for it!). I liked the lighter mood of it -- and the ending.
A sequel would be wonderful.

Reviewer: RikaDate: 2003-03-20
Reviewid: 24683Chapter: 1
How have I missed this story before? It was wonderful, and a little pick me up for the day. I didn't think they did graduation like this in Britain, but that's okay because you did a wonderful job exploring the situation. I loved the ending as well.

Reviewer: AristyarDate: 2003-03-08
Reviewid: 23325Chapter: 1
This story was very good! You managed to make Parvati and Lavender IC even though they've changed so much. The dialogue was realistic, and you managed to keep the sentimental parts un-sappy.

>>"You look very nice, Hermione," [Harry] told her, then thumped the boy standing beside him. "Doesnít Hermione look nice, Ron?"<<

lol!

And the last line... hehehehe...

Aristyar

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-02-24
Reviewid: 21804Chapter: 1
Wonderfully written! I applaude your ability to keep Parvarti and Lavender so in-caracter, while progressing them enough that they are mature. The last line had me PMP,ROTF,LMAO! (peeing my pants, rolling on the floor, laughing my a-- off!) how very Parvarti of her!

-Athena

Reviewer: megDate: 2003-02-24
Reviewid: 21735Chapter: 1
YAHOO!I love fluff!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-02-23
Reviewid: 21658Chapter: 1
Ooo I think I read this before...I WANNA KNOW WHAT RON HAS...even though I think I have a feeling...

It's great BUT I STILL WANNA KNOW WHAT IT IS!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-02-23
Reviewid: 21641Chapter: 1
Awesome story. I love the last line the best. It gives a great foreshadowing!!! Keep writing.

Reviewer: michelleDate: 2003-02-23
Reviewid: 21546Chapter: 1
I really think you should do a sequel. I definately want to see the proposal!!!!! Please?!?

Reviewer: ivyDate: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 19966Chapter: 1
*gasp!* beautiful ending! i wish i could be there watching...

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18203Chapter: 1
Heh heh. This is good. I wonder what your take would be on, say, the post-common-room girls-only talk after the R/Hr scene in chapter 2 (Discussion) of Mischief Managed? If this is any indication... I'd love to read it. I can imagine your Lavender & Pavarti harping poor Hermione about that dementor-proof kiss!

Reviewer: Livia LianaDate: 2002-12-10
Reviewid: 12124Chapter: 1
Ara, this is a GREAT story! It's so cute and fluffy and GOOD. I love fluff, but only good fluff - and this definitely fit the bill.
I really like Parvati and Lavender, and am convinced that there is more to them than that which we have seen so far. So I really enjoyed you making them into lovely young women. Not Hermione-clones, but happy, and wiser, and aware of the good things in life and the balance of things in the face of darkness and light. Um, I'm getting very philosophical here...
I saw a recommendation for this in the Pensieve, so that's why I thought I'd read it. I'm enjoying your writing so much, that I'm going to have to read everything soon!
Thanks for a great little fic! (Oh, and the R/H is just...grin).

Reviewer: RenDate: 2002-12-02
Reviewid: 10899Chapter: 1
Oh my God...That was beautiful...tugging heartstrings...*bursts into tears*

Reviewer: mistygurlDate: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10847Chapter: 1
That was soooo sweet! Oh, I love fluff, not just any but good fluff, but this was GREAT! You should write more!!! It was too short!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10835Chapter: 1
OMG, is he asking her to marry him? How sweet, I'm crying.

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10010Chapter: 1
awwwwwww!! I LOVE your characterization of Lavender and Parvati. I get so tired of everyone making them out to be silly fools all the time. I like how you've made it how they grow up, but just enough so that they're still themselves, just not as annoying. And the end with Ron and Hermione...awwwww! this story is perfect, I love it.

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8805Chapter: 1
Another lovely story!! I enjoyed the glimpses of the Gryffindors I know and love as seventh years. And the feelings between Ron and Hermione were absolutely perfect!

Neville as Herbology Professor is so perfect. I hope that Rowling does this as well. And the idea of Harry using Sleekeazy's to get his hair to stay neat was priceless!

Reviewer: JulianeDate: 2002-09-12
Reviewid: 3802Chapter: 1
What a lovely story! The rapport between the girls is terrific, and all the little details give the story richness and depth. LOL, I like how everybody makes excuses to scatter at the end, leaving Ron and Hermione alone. And Hermione is perfectly in character, not obsessed with her appearance, but worried about it.

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-09-12
Reviewid: 3782Chapter: 1
What a lovely story! Very sweet, especially the ending. There were a few times when I questioned your diction, and Lavender and Parvati seemed a little too sensible sometimes (the effect of the war?), but overall a very nice fic. Lots of references to the war and the previous three years--I'd like to see a fic that elaborates on all those ideas you've used here.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3620Chapter: 1
The characterizations were very nice, and while some of the scene could be made a bit smoother with more description, I really enjoyed the dialogue and the actions you describe.

Catherine

Reviewer: ginnydragon54Date: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3216Chapter: 1
hmmmmmmmmm *sniff sniff sniff* i smell a SEQUAL!!!!!! at least i hope so cuz you CAN"T just leave it there!!!!!

Reviewer: In the Name of ReadingDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3172Chapter: 1
OOH! I REALLY love this! I loved how you portrayed Lavender and Paravati! I would put a quote in here that I loved but there were so many I couldn't choose! Great job!

Bye!- Steph

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3155Chapter: 1
Aww... this was adorable! And it doesn't really resemble Dare much, after all. I don't think so, at least. I love how the girls have bonded.

Reviewer: TheRealMaraJadeDate: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3097Chapter: 1
Aw, that was SO sweet! I loved the jokes about the 'garden club'! And Ron was about to give Hermione an engagement ring, wasn't he? ;)
Nice work!
Debora

Reviewer: lone astronomerDate: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3092Chapter: 1
That was so cute! I absolutely adored it. Ron is so... Ron! And the camaraderie between Hermione, Lavender and Parvati was just what you'd expect after what they must have gone through. Well done, congrats!

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3084Chapter: 1
That is such a sweet story! I really like your portrayal of Lavender and Parvati as more then just empty-headed ditzes. Toodles! Off to read more of your stories!

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2969Chapter: 1
Wow! How sweet! I loved the last line! Keep up the good work! ;-)

Reviewer: RoseyDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2069Chapter: 1
I only read this because of your plug in Veritaserum- and my this is good. Its one of the best Lavender/Parvati/Hermione fic's I've ever read- when they started crying, I cried with them- you have written this so well, that I can totally relate to them all and easily slip into their shoes. :o) I love this fic- and I'm off to read the rest of yours. :o)

Reviewer: GreenDayGrlyGirlDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2052Chapter: 1
Ack! I loved it! Especially the end with Parvati's line...*sniff* Now I'm all teary, I don't know why...now I'll have to go read B Bennet's story, too. Bravo!

Reviewer: emiloveDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1150Chapter: 1
plz plz plz continue this! u cant just lkeave people here, thats evil and cruel and... well i think u get the point

Reviewer: missy hallanDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 990Chapter: 1
Awww...How sweet ^_^ I've been meaning to read your fic for ages, Ara. Now I finally have ^_^ I love the end very much ^_^ You should write a sequel! That'd be really cool! Great fic ^_^ Good to know there's someone else who read "Dare" almost obsessivly ^_^ (pst...Melissa's writing a sequel to that one, I think. ^_^)

Reviewer: fredngeorgegirlDate: 2002-08-01
Reviewid: 549Chapter: 1
Hey. I reviewed to the last one, but I thought I'd review again. And I agree do a sequel!

Reviewer: cjddDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 474Chapter: 1
Very nice. The bit at the end drew quite a mental picture.

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 358Chapter: 1
Pleaseeeeeeeee do a sequal! I just love chick fics! It was great!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --