The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Wizard King
Review(s): 141

Reviewer: hollow_now_goneDate: 2008-03-05
Reviewid: 150592Chapter: 9
WoW
"They have named her Minerva"
GENIUS! I loved it!
I also loved how you threw in Hex and Maeve.
All thats on my mind now is, are you going to add anymore to it?

Reviewer: IzzieDate: 2007-08-20
Reviewid: 148942Chapter: 1
This is a great twist on Hogwarts, especially with Albus as the Wizard King. I also really liked the usage of Guinevere and Henry, which really fitted the more formal setting. And Draco's marriage to pansy was really good, because it really helped to make him seem less evil.
More please, if possible!

Reviewer: MercuryBlueDate: 2006-07-23
Reviewid: 144373Chapter: 9
It's been over a year...please tell me this hasn't been abandoned!

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2006-03-30
Reviewid: 141463Chapter: 9
Sooooo, any chance of an update someday?

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136152Chapter: 9
Author’s Notes: Man, I hope the rest of the story will be faster to write from here on in.

Me Too.

Reviewer: MercuryBlueDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132736Chapter: 9
Planning to resurrect this story anytime soon? It's wonderful. Interesting take on canon and Arthurian (I think) legend. Wizard = Nobility for the most part, right?

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 130062Chapter: 9
Gah! Is this *ever* going to be finished? I mean yes they found the Wizard King ::cough:: Queen . . . but there's ever so much more! Romance and families and Death Eaters . . . Please say you're going to keep working on this . . . ::makes puppy face::

BTW: I thought the choice of characters and the group interactions were *perfect*.

~Sarah

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124644Chapter: 9
Oh my goodness! *faints* What can I say? This story is the perfect combination of all things wonderful- Daddy Draco and the medieval theme especially. I love how you incorporate all of the quirky characters we know and love into the journey- CONSTANT VIGILANCE! haha! Sadly, it appears that you have not updated for many months...I think I'll go cry now. *bursts into tears* PLEASE email me if you plan to make any further updates or not! Until then, I will continue pining away for some more Medieval!Harry. Ahhhh!

Reviewer: murkusDate: 2005-06-13
Reviewid: 123874Chapter: 9
ooh, this is so brilliant. I love it. IS there going to be more? Please say yes. They need to get back to Hogsmeade, and Ron and Hermione have't exactly made up yet, and Ginny and Harry... oooh, and it's medieval and the connections are so cool and I like it so much I'm babbling. Anyways. Great Job, and do write more.

Reviewer: Rabid LolaDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120247Chapter: 9
Daddy Draco... *snickers*

Apparently I've never reviewed you before, but I think I've been following this story since it was only on chapter four. ^_^ I like it a lot, the concept and all...and I find many parts amusing. :D like...Luna a barmaid?! No way...

Eh, how far is this from ending? It was so much fun...can you drop me an email on your next update? :D

Sirius, Remus, and Severus trying to raise a child together... Oh dear. XD

Reviewer: trina-kDate: 2005-02-25
Reviewid: 114880Chapter: 9
well. what do you know. i miss two, three chapters and already they found the wizard king... este queen. haha!!!

this is great!!! now i want to know how this thing will end!!!

so update!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: MercuryBlueDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114408Chapter: 9
Fascinating.

Reviewer: XiaoXiaoDate: 2005-02-15
Reviewid: 114001Chapter: 9
LOL at Minerva as a baby!

I had almost given up hope that you were ever going to update, but I'm sure glad you did.

This was great, and they finally found the Wizard Ki-er, Queen! The interactions between all of the group members are what really make this story great.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2005-02-14
Reviewid: 113905Chapter: 1
I can tell I'm going to love this story already. I love fantasy stories, and this one has that old-fashioned, Camelot air to it. I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Reviewer: Michelle E.Date: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113851Chapter: 9
Oh, what an excellent chapter! I love how you take canon bits and insert them in intresting places. Yay for Queen Minerva!

I'm waiting with bated breath for the next installment. :)

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113832Chapter: 9
I totally knew she would be Minerva! I totally knew it!

I am so glad you updated...I've been waiting for quite awhile. The wait was worth it. I hope you get more out, now.

Yay!

Reviewer: AutumnHeartDate: 2005-02-12
Reviewid: 113713Chapter: 9
This is brilliant - I have no idea how I have managed to miss it until now, but have just read it straight though, and wish there was more posted already.

I am awed by the amound of Eddings storylines you have managed to blend with the HP characters (on high speed by the looks of it), although you have managed to shoehorn an astonishing number of Eddings characters into Draco - the mind rather boggles. I must confess that I thought you were going to pull a Relg and Taiba on Harry and Ginny right up until this latest chapter, but now I guess not. I look forward to whatever you come up with instead :)

All the best - keep up the good work!

- AutumnHeart

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2005-02-12
Reviewid: 113681Chapter: 9
Hurray for Minerva, the Wizard Queen! Let's hope our heroes get her back safe and sound!

Reviewer: MonkeyDate: 2005-02-12
Reviewid: 113662Chapter: 9
This is a very good story. I like it. Could you possible email me when you update next? Thanks.

-Queen of Insanity

Reviewer: Sharon LockeDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113629Chapter: 9
I absolutely LOVE this story. It's so imaginative and enthralling. I love how each character is introduced. I find myself reading the clues of each character to determine who it is before you reveal it. It's HP meets LOTR with something else completely unique. Severus and Sirius seem to be on better terms, though. I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: emma moonDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113588Chapter: 9
Yay! I am so glad you updated! What a twist that the Wizard King is a Wizard Queen! Excellent writing as usual! I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113532Chapter: 9
Daddy-Draco and his cleanliness obsession makes me squeal with delight! (And so did the appearance of a brand-new chapter in this story!)

So, the Wizard King is a Queen! That was unexpected, but satisfying. And her name is PERFECT. She's definitely going to be a wise person, calm and fair.

Parvati, Lavendar and Luna's appearances were a special treat too!

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113400Chapter: 9
Ahhhhh Bliss. This was one of my favourite stories for so long. I am so glad to see it continued.

Minerva.

That was *completely* unexpected. I really was beginning to think that they were going to somehow discover that Harry was the Wizard King. *Never* did I think that it would be a baby girl!

Oh, and as a parent let me advise you that there is *nothing* as healthy as breast milk for an infant. Especially one just a month old, as you write. Lacking that, and being in medieval times, I would expect them to be searching for *goats* milk, as being better for babies than cows milk.

Nice to see Luna brought into the story!

But I'm curious... does this mean you are wrapping things up, or are we still going to see a bunch of Death Eater interactions ahead?

thanks for sharing
...art

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113338Chapter: 9
Yay! Oh, I love that it's a girl! And I was totally wrong in how Ginny would be the bearer (I thought that Ginny would marry Harry and have the baby, but that wouldn't work with the "born on the day he died" thing). Go, Minerva!

Hee...fun to see Luna, Parvati and Lavender there, too! :D

Reviewer: CharlotteDate: 2004-11-01
Reviewid: 103186Chapter: 8
Are you going to finish it? FINISH IT! I love it!

Reviewer: XiaoXiaoDate: 2004-10-31
Reviewid: 103072Chapter: 8
I posted earlier after having read one chapter, and the other seven have lived up to the promise. I can't wait for more.

Some of your casting was truly inspired: twins as acrobats, for one!

This story is so unique in the world of HP fanfic, you can be sure I'm bookmarking it!

Reviewer: XiaoXiaoDate: 2004-10-31
Reviewid: 103060Chapter: 1
Wow. This story was recced on the PS.net forum, and I decided to give it a chance. I can't tell you how enthralled I am already, after just one chapter! You've created a new world, but kept the roles of each character in their proper place. *goes off to read the rest*

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99246Chapter: 8
Please Ara, don't keep us waiting in suspense. More Please!

Reviewer: KateDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94373Chapter: 8
Can I just say this is one of the best I've ever read? YOur story, in my opinion, blends two loves of mine: Harry Potter and Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time. I love how you take my favorite HP characters and retain their personalities while putting them in a WoT-like situations. YOU are amazing!!! PLEASE UPDATE!! I can't wait for the rest! This is such a spectacular story, I need more!

Reviewer: LDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88889Chapter: 8
aw, I just love this story! Great idea, and I can't wait for more...please tell me there'll be more!!

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87288Chapter: 1
Wow. This is definitely the best thing You've written. I'm waiting with impatience for the next chapter.
Just one little question: will we see Cho Chang and Luna Lovegood in this fic? I'm a great fan of both.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86693Chapter: 1
Please, please, UPDATE SOON! This is so awesome!

Reviewer: p0tterfanDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86637Chapter: 8
Update soon please! The wait is excruciating.

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81850Chapter: 8
Yay! Updates are fun!

I think my favorite line is "Where does Voldemort *get* these people?"

Definitely a valid question. Another great chapter!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81826Chapter: 8
I've just come across this fic, and I love the tongue-in-cheek writing. It reminds me of "A Yankee at King Arthur's Court." However, you're right, you should come up with something more for them to do, other than traveling. Also, you're over-using "redheaded young woman" and "worms-entrails" (is that even an expression? or did you just come up with it?), to the point where they become annoying and start destracting from an otherwise beautifully written yarn.

Reviewer: Olivia WoodDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81709Chapter: 8
So who's the Wizard King? When are we going to find out? Update soon!

Reviewer: KalenDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81699Chapter: 8
Well any update is a good update. I just hope you finish this story no matter how long it takes.

Reviewer: p0tterfanDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81667Chapter: 8
Okay, so excitement coming up next. This is really nicely done. Quite different fom the other stories out there.

Keep it up, and looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81644Chapter: 8
I've been anticipating an update for so long that when I finally saw you had made one, I almost screamed with joy! No kidding! I just love the depth and the creativity and the imagination you've put into this story! The characterizations are perfect, considering the change in centuries, and the addition of all the great characters we love from the books is a wonderful surprise each and every time they show up! I am a little anxious to have the group stumble onto to something already... but then again I'm loving the journey so far, so who am I to tell you to change it! I've read this story so many times... definitely one of my favourites on the Sugar Quill... and I can't wait until you come out with the next chapter! Onward!

Cheers!
Sarah ^_^

Reviewer: Emma MoonDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81602Chapter: 8
I just found your story and stayed up late last night to read the first seven chapters. I love this story, with it's Camelot type storyline. Could you please e-mail me when the next chapter comes out?

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81589Chapter: 8
YAY! Another update! It's funny, I was actually thinking about this fic the other day, wondering where you had gone, and then BAM! Life is good. Could be better if there were more frequent updates, but life is good.

In all seriousness, this is still one of my favorite AU's of all time. You blend a wonderful mix of Arthurian legend, Robert Jordan, and several other books I am invariably missing into a fantastic story. Wonderful, wonderful job!

Reviewer: trina-kDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81542Chapter: 8
yes i do. i think you have to get to the action parts of this fic soon. haha. update.

Reviewer: JestanaDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81538Chapter: 8
Cool! I almost forgot about this story. *grin* Anyway, I like the little conversation between Harry and Ginny. Starting to hint at certain things. *wink* Bravo!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81537Chapter: 8
Oh, indeed! Bring on the baby! :P

Excellent chapter, AK. I like how you brought Firenze into the story.

Did Harry feel something extraordinary just then? When she touched him? Now THAT would be extraordinary! :P

Looking forward to the next update, you busy woman you!

Reviewer: p0tterfanDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81530Chapter: 3
Hannibal :) That was awesome. That actually made me laugh out. Good going, adventure story, Potter style ...

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81499Chapter: 8
Ahh good, so glad to see another chapter. This remains one of the best A/U stories I've yet come across.

Poor Ginny, blushing again? nice to see some H/G action, even if it is very understated.

Yes, I agree with your author's note!

thanks for sharing, keep it up.

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81466Chapter: 8
It's a joy to see another chapter!! Your characterizations continue to delight me; I'm especially fond of your Draco. He's sly, opportunistic and funny. This chapter had some lovely Harry-and-Ginny moments. My favorite line was "Could his eyes get any greener? More importantly, could my face get any redder?"

You've also done a lovely job with Firenze and Bane.

I'm eager to know what's going to happen in the next chapter. Harry's twinges feel ominous.

Reviewer: Livia LianaDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79393Chapter: 7
I'd never found time to read this story, but I am very glad I did so this afternoon. It's perfectly lovely - a nice mix of high fantasy, Harry Potter, and medieval legend. There's a genteel feel to it (other than when Ron gets into it!) that I am really enjoying; very Arthurian and noble. I had been afraid it would be more to the modern fantasy side, which isn't to my tastes, but it turns out to be just right. All in all, it's an unassuming story with a great heart.

I will admit that "Henry" threw me! Our Harry just doesn't fit the moniker, but he's wearing it well in your story. There's a few details here and there that are awkward - Weasley children not returning home for visits, for example - but it's generally, I think, due to the fact that not everything we know from HP could fit into this universe you have created. Which is perfectly fine.

I'll be looking forward to the next chapters! Be sure to let us know on your LJ when they're up. :)

Reviewer: Olivia WoodDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77520Chapter: 7
Wow. I'd forgotten how good this story was... :) Update soon!

Reviewer: ...Date: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76212Chapter: 1
So you've given up on it then, have you?

Reviewer: mommacatDate: 2004-02-03
Reviewid: 69325Chapter: 7
I love this fic!! Your stories are all so wonderful! I love how there are so many similiarities between the characters in your world and JKs world. I love the dissimiliarities (sp?) between the worlds too. I love that Hermione is a seer, (and wouldn't Trelawney be surprised ;0) ), even Draco is lovable and it works for your fic.

Great work! But I would be surprised if you did anything less than that.

Reviewer: KalenDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69264Chapter: 7
Yay! An update! At least one story that i have been waiting for is progressing. I have another story disappear on me all together.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69246Chapter: 7
Fantastic story! I find myself on the edge of my seat waiting to see what will happen... and what notable name will pop up next...
Please continue asap... I really really enjoy this story!
Onward!

Cheers,
Sarah ^_^

Reviewer: JestanaDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69212Chapter: 7
Oh, bwee! That was great! I loff it! Especially the interactions between Sev, Siri, and Remmie! And you managed to include Viktor! Vunderbar! Bravo!

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69139Chapter: 7
Months?! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!! I won't survive!!!!!!!

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69138Chapter: 7
Oh do hurry up!!!!! I just began this story today and I'm in love! It's so cute! I love it, though it's a bit odd to read the wrong names....eh it works. Adorable story, post quickly please?!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69134Chapter: 7
Severus glared wordlessly at his fellow Warder, not noticing that his dispatch had begun to smoke until it was too late.

“Ouch!”

(hee hee)

Previously, it seemed as if every time she opened her mouth, it was to criticize him. Now that she was not speaking to him, she barely spoke. Not a peep out of her all day. Blessed quiet. They should be thanking him, Ronald thought indignantly, not acting as if he had loosed a dozen Doxies in her skirts. Besides, it was not his fault that she was such a high-and-mighty know-it-all. It was not his fault that she was about as yielding as a rock about those Signs.

But she had felt very soft to him when he had kissed her.

Ronald shook his head with a muttered curse. There was no need to dwell on that, he told himself. That had been purely to teach her a lesson.

(What a great in-character "Ronald" here!)

The Death Eater laughed when the spell hit him. “A fat lot of good that will do you!” he jeered. “I’m mounted, you fool!”

“I know,” Ronald replied, drawing his wand back again. “Rictusempra!”

(Clever, funny Ron!)

“Oh, that.” A distasteful expression crossed her face. “I am not feeling very ill, if that is what you are asking. Still, I suppose I should find someplace to sit down. Hermione, would you please sit with me?”

(I'm trying to remember why Ginny would feel this way about the carnage...I'd better re-read it then, shouldn't I?)

Perhaps his great bushy eyebrows were affecting his vision. Perhaps the freezing cold weather up in Durmstrang had addled his wits. Did he not know that he and Hermione would just be so wrong together?

Perhaps I should thrash him to knock some sense into his obviously very thick head.

Perhaps I should have left him to the Death Eaters to knock some sense into his very thick head.

(it starts...)

He held up a hand and sighed. “I appreciate your concern,” he told her in a more moderate tone, “truly I do. And I apologize for speaking to you so rudely.”

Hermione approached him cautiously, brown eyes wide and a smile playing about her lips. “My lord, now I know that you are not all right,” she remarked lightly.

(nice use of the "If I'm ever mean to you again..." "Then I'll know you're back to normal" thing from OotP!)

Yay! You updated!

Reviewer: GillianDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69125Chapter: 1
Really interesting so far! I love how you indcluded all of the old things into this story, like Harry's horse is called Firebolt, and he's a seeker, with a mark on his forehead! It's really cool! I'm enjoying it a lot!!!

Reviewer: dr. zDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69045Chapter: 1
salamat sa update! good to see a good fic in action once more! as you've probably noticed, trina-k's very happy to see you've updated...i hear a lot of it in school... :D keep up the good work! mabuhay ka!

Reviewer: KellieDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69041Chapter: 1
Ooooooh. I'm intrigued. I should be Beta Reading. Instead I'm already hooked.

I love the paralles. And making Hermione a Seer! BWAH! She'd have a fit (thus making it perfect!). I shall now use this fic as a reward for timely Beta Reading.

*hugs*

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68989Chapter: 7
Huzzah!!!!! I have been waiting many, many months for the return of this tale, and I can't tell you how happy it makes me to see it updated.

I love the story you have woven here. I see hints and phrases of many favorite tales, but you bring them together and make them wonderfully new. Your characterization of everyone is beautiful and very well thought out. I truly think you are doing a brilliant job.

Please, please, don't make us, the devoted readers wait months for another update!

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68984Chapter: 7
Sigh.... Today is a happy day. Ara Kan has continued.

This is one of the most creative, entertaining, amusing, intricate, wonderful A/U's that I've ever read. Very nice touch bringing in Viktor. I was expecting a big blow-up, but then you go and have Ron and Hermione make up at the end of the chapter! Completely surprised me. Oh well, I guess i have to remember that these characters *are* adults, so a bit of maturity every now and then is welcome.

But as a long time H/G fan, I am reading every chapter and waiting to see if you're going to develop that relationship. I know, Ron and Hermione are fun (Fire and Ice all the way), but a mischevous imp (Ginny) and an upright hero (Harry of course) can still make for fun prose. Especially if it provides opportunity for more conflict between Ronald and Hermione.

Now that OOTP is out, I would love to see Luna show up. Or Tonks. Being an A/U it doesn't really matter that you began this before OOTP.
Thanks for sharing,
please keep up the great work

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68982Chapter: 7
Bravo! Another wonderful chapter! I like how you brought Viktor into the mix. Can't wait for the next one!

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68961Chapter: 7
Ahhh, good to see this one back in action. By any chance, will you be adding any characters from book five? I'm thinking Luna in particular, but it's your work, so do what works!

And while I've gotcha here, could I borrow a variant of Hex Holstrom for a small cameo in a piece that Herm-own-ninny and I are writing?

Reviewer: trina-kDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68917Chapter: 7
oi!!! ang tagal mo nang hindi inupdate toh! grr!

but excellent update!!! absolutely loved the way you put vicky in, hehe!!! love the r/hr action too!! soooooooo cute... i sound very kikay when it comes to this ship... really... hehe.

i hope you update more often now... ta!!

Reviewer: BrazilanOneDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68916Chapter: 7
Ahhhhhhhhhhh, I just love this fic.
Please keep the chapters going, this is just an incredible art and a full entertainment for me. I simply adore it.

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68914Chapter: 7
Hooraaay!!! I'm so glad to see more of this story!!!

Viktor makes a marvelous addition to the cast, and Ron's heroic meeting with him had me on the edge of my seat! Ron really shone wonderfully in this chapter, his arguing with Hermione, his rescue of Viktor, his endearingly 'Ron' thoughts as he observed Viktor's attention towards Ginny and Hermione. I particularly liked the way he was horrified with himself after thinking that he could have left poor Viktor to the Death Eaters.

The bit with Sirius, Severus and Remus was another delight! I'm glad to see Crabbe and Goyle on the side of the good guys, even if they can't write legibly. Poor Severus... I couldn't help being amused at his frustration, and again when he let his dispatch catch fire.

Draco is lots of fun too, with his constant remarks about the bad food. In contrast, his stabbing the Death Eaters was wonderfully chilling in a practical-Slytherin sort of way.

More? Soon? Please?

Reviewer: RainydaieDate: 2003-10-27
Reviewid: 57989Chapter: 6
This has got to be the only story where Harry and Draco "exchange sly smirks." Not that I'm complaining - in fact, I like the portrayal of Draco here.

Reviewer: RainydaieDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55397Chapter: 6
I was reading happily along, completely enjoying your beauteous tale and trying not to laugh Too hard, when suddenly I realized I'd run out of chapters. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.... Postpostpost. Now. Please.

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2003-10-02
Reviewid: 55209Chapter: 1
I think The Wizard King is an amazing story. Just the time lines and the characters and the personality you gave them is awesome. I do hope you will continue to keep this story going.

Reviewer: Michael CareyDate: 2003-09-17
Reviewid: 53176Chapter: 6
This is absolutely wonderful. You're writing beautifully in your own style, and adapting the characters in a unique way to a very entertaining story. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: The Brazilian OneDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51209Chapter: 6
Wow, wow, wow!!! That was just great, wonderful! I never thought I would like an AU fic so much. It's almost as reading a hole new book with the great characters that we all know. And not to just say so, I sure am enjoing this *new* book a hole lot.
Keep going and update soon!

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47590Chapter: 6
*cackles delightedly*
La plus ca change, la plus ca meme chose.

Lovely stuff, this.

Reviewer: solarphoenixDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44493Chapter: 3
I must say that I am enjoying this story much. You've used canon evidence of Draco being a thief (The Hand of Glory) and Harry seeker, Ron loyal, and Ginny having a burden to carry (Tom Riddle possesing her). I do appreciate the irony of Hermione being a Diviner and I laughed aloud when it what first mentioned.

A highly original fanfiction.

Until the next,

solarphoenix

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44397Chapter: 6
Hooooraaaayyy!!! It's a pleasure to see more of this story, I've missed reading it.

Crabbe and Goyle!!! -Grins- As soon as you described the silent chapter-house helpers I had a feeling about their identity. I squealed happily when Ron recognized them.

Loved the argument and the kiss between Ron and Hermione! And the shared grin between Harry and Draco too.

The family in Puddlemere were in a heartbreaking situation. I was sad when the thin little baby turned out not to be the Wizard King... hopefully the Seeker and his companions were able to give them some lasting help.

The letter from Fred and George to their no-longer-dear brother cracked me up!

Reviewer: kLynDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43849Chapter: 6
I'm thoroughly enjoying this. :-)

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43659Chapter: 1
Now that was one heckuva kiss! Wow...thanks for updating! You were AU before AU was forced upon everything...kind of like being Country when Country wasn't cool! I love how you bring in all these characters...we get to see Crabbe and Goyle. And the Order -- see, you got new canon in there too, babe. So the big question is...is the UST now resolved? Something tells me no, not quite.

Reviewer: Jade SabreDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43623Chapter: 6
Your note in the first chapter--a movie where Arthur called Guinivere "Ginny" or "Jenny"--the movie was probably "Camelot," which is based on the great T.H. White's "The Once and Future King." (Read it!)

Anyway, I just thought I'd tell you that this is wonderful. I love your plot line and everything--you could probably change the names and get this published or something, with a bit of work (fleshing out). It really is excellent. I liked Ron kissing Hermione. Heh. Heh. And Ron changing colors--heh, heh.

One question, though: in the dialouge everyone calls him "Harry," yet in the non-dialouge (is there a word for it?) you call him "Henry." Which is it?

Reviewer: Jade SabreDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43622Chapter: 6
Your note in the first chapter--a movie where Arthur called Guinivere "Ginny" or "Jenny"--the movie was probably "Camelot," which is based on the great T.H. White's "The Once and Future King." (Read it!)

Anyway, I just thought I'd tell you that this is wonderful. I love your plot line and everything--you could probably change the names and get this published or something, with a bit of work (fleshing out). It really is excellent. I liked Ron kissing Hermione. Heh. Heh.

One question, though: in the dialouge everyone calls him "Harry," yet in the non-dialouge (is there a word for it?) you call him "Henry." Which is it?

Reviewer: ButtamellowDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43594Chapter: 6
Fabulous Dahlin! I just love this story and I was absolutely depressed when you discontinued updating. Keep up the excellent work and I can't wait to read the next chapter. I loved the ending of this chapter. Update soon ok! Ta ta!

Reviewer: kalenfalcx758Date: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43417Chapter: 6
Hey great you've started writing it again!! I think this story has great potential. Continue ur good work!! :)

Reviewer: KateDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43377Chapter: 6
Ahh..I love this fic.I found it I believe May and have been waiting since for you to update.And you diiiid!Yay!I'll be glad to start following this story again.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43371Chapter: 6
[Ronald looked confused. Draco remembered that expression well from their days in King Albus’ household.] *snert*

Great chapter, so glad you updated. Ron and Hermione's first kiss was very funny, it had that whole "Taming of the Shrew" quality to it. Also liked the comment about a "testament to how thick Ron's skull was." This is a delightful tale, even though this chapter was a bit more somber than the previous ones. Looking forward to more updates!

Reviewer: trina-kDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43347Chapter: 6
astig dude.

update.

Reviewer: JestanaDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43309Chapter: 6
*ROFLH* That was great! I loved the end! I can't stop laughing! Bravo! I knew the two helpers were Crabbe and Goyle. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43281Chapter: 6
Yay! an update! I've waited (im)patiently for this tale to continue.
thankyouthankyouthankyou. This is possibly the best A/U story I've read in the past year.

Loved the Hr/R kiss there at the end. Anything going to happen between Guinevere and Henry?
I'm *very* curious as to how you plan to wrap this story up. How about a hint as to # of chapters still to come?

thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: dr. zDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36722Chapter: 5
psst! my friend, trina-k, was wondering when you were going to update 'the wizard king'. actually, i'm wondering about that too. i know you're still busy with 'sounds like a breakfast cereal', i told her that, but still... :D

Reviewer: lizDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35379Chapter: 5
this fic is soooooo good. I never could have thought of all the characters and their roles, let alone the fic itself! plz update soon!

Reviewer: MArgaret BDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35220Chapter: 1
great so far, but weeiiiiiirrrrrd! i like it though

Reviewer: IanDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31660Chapter: 5
Henry, Harry, i don't care. this is one of the most enjoyable stories I've ever read. The references to canon HP and then some is wonderful and very humorously placed. i can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: CelloannieDate: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30878Chapter: 5
This is a great story! I love what you have done, putting all of our favorite characters in a totally new plot and environment. I especially love all the cameos, and the Weasly family motto, "Let us all keep our fingers crossed and hope for the best" made me laugh right out loud. Keep those chapters coming!

Reviewer: A Lovable StrayDate: 2003-04-25
Reviewid: 29463Chapter: 1
His name is not Henry, it so damn well is Harry! AAAAAAAARGH! Cannot bear to read anymore of this if you insist upon calling him Henry! When I think Henry, I think fat, old Henry th Eighth! GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!

Reviewer: Vera VanceDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29060Chapter: 5
This is quite intreguing! Please, continue writing the story. Your creativity positively thrills into the following chapters. I LOVE IT!

Reviewer: CaseyDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27689Chapter: 5
I absolutely adore this story. I can't wait for more! I love all the little obscure references to the books, such as Henry's horse being named Firebolt and such. Although, it's unfortunate that Hagrid just can't cook in any universe! It seems kind of ironic that Hermione's job is to read the signs sent by the universe. I wonder what canon Hermione would think of that. **giggles** Ron and Hermione's growing relationship is just adorable, although I think that Daddy!Draco takes the cake. Lucy and Lila are too sweet!

Reviewer: JuliaDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27683Chapter: 5
when are you going to write more? your story is really good!

Reviewer: richardDate: 2003-04-10
Reviewid: 27325Chapter: 1
nice start - I like the imagery you are drawing in - the Dalai Lama stuph combined with Voldie threatening to pull a Herodian "slaughter of the innocents".

I am not crazy about the name alterations since I am used to thinking of them as Harry, Ron and Ginny - and - since they do occasionally go by those names, it sometimes gets a little cluttered. I'll live with it.

Reviewer: bookwyrmDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27030Chapter: 1
THIS STORY IS GOOD!!! KEEP WRITING!!!!!

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25460Chapter: 5
So is there some reason you chose to give Harry the name of "Henry"? I would have thought "Harold" would have been the more obvious choice.

Quote: "Am I eloping again?" Henry asked.' Great line.

I look forward to reading more. Soon! My only dissappointment was that the story isn't complete. (Since you have a newere story, I had hoped this one was finished, when I found it.)

Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: JestanaDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25419Chapter: 5
I can't believe I missed out on this update! Anyway, excellent chapter. I especially like the way Ron and Hermione are getting closer. Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25346Chapter: 4
How do you *do* that!? You made Draco an Angler! Augh!! That's so priceless.
Someone obviously has been reading about a certain actor who portrays a certain person in a certain movie...

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --