The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Unknown Witness
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: hollow_now_goneDate: 2008-04-20
Reviewid: 150796Chapter: 6
WoW! When's the next one? Ah! It's so god! I don't even care that it's no where close to canon anymore... It's AMAZING!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-08-30
Reviewid: 145084Chapter: 6
To be continued…
In the year 3030 or later?

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126458Chapter: 6
I liked this story very much.I like the idea as well of there being a muggle witness who managed to escape the memory charm because of her blindness. I love it! Except now I can't wait to see what will happen next...I want to know what's going to happen to her and if she'll ever be able to free Sirius!!!! Great job, I'll keep checking for more.

~GW

Reviewer: meekusDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93731Chapter: 2
haha, you know, i actually KNOW a claudia darlington. she was a receptionist at my office. great job, otherwise. you write really well. i like the way you describe things so in depth. it gives your readers a great insight for where they are.

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73830Chapter: 3
Too bad Harry actually turns out to have an awful temper. I like this sweet, polite version of him, but of course Rowling has him being the Human H-Bomb at just about everyone. And did Dumbledore really mention Mrs. Figg at the end of G.o.F.? I'm so thick. I missed all the foreshadowing about what happens to Sirius in O.o.t.P., too. When Harry was first going in the Order HQ there was this bit about, "the others' hushed voices were giving Harry an odd feeling of foreboding; it was as though they had just entered the house of a dying person," (or something like that) but, WHOOSH!, right over my head. Of course it was painfully obvious when I re-read the book...

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73824Chapter: 1
Er... well, Sirius didn't wasn't so thin and his hair wasn't so long until he got thrown in Azkaban. He probably looked quite a sight the day he had that confrontation with Wormtail, probably unshaven and he likely had bags under his eyes, owing to the fact his best friend had just died, but he wasn't gaunt and didn't have long, matted hair. Also, I doubt he'd be turning into a dog much, since he's an unregistered Animagus and he'd get arrested. Oh, well. If I just upset you, I'm sorry, 'cos it would have been excellent if it wasn't for the fact you've got your facts messed up.

Reviewer: JillDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62523Chapter: 1
For anyone who would like to continue reading this intriguing story, I found it in all its completed glory on fanfiction.net under the same title. (Yes, I enjoyed what's here so much I tracked it down. Bravo, Athena Arena!)

Reviewer: yvonneDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 32071Chapter: 1
awww....is htis one goign to be updated sometime? It soudned unfinished to me adn I SO wantto know how this-oen ends. it's been fantastic so far.

Reviewer: KitDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25379Chapter: 1
^_^ Hey! I finished reading your story on FF.net, and I have to say that it is one of the most brilliant ones I've read so far! :) Suspenseful to read, funny, and deep, I enjoyed it to a great extent. Thanks for writing it! XD

Reviewer: RoseDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20958Chapter: 6
Simply brilliant story! Waiting most impatiently for more.

Reviewer: MegDate: 2002-12-02
Reviewid: 10941Chapter: 1
I know I'm terrible… I'd read your fics a looooong ago, but I'd never got around reviewing… Bad Meg! Bad! Well, anyway, I really hope you continue this story someday. I _love_ every bit of it: it's accurate, beautifully written, enthralling, in-character… And one of the few straight R-S I love! ;) Keep up the good work!

Love,
_Meg.

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10199Chapter: 6
wow.. cool story. I like it. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: AngelDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8846Chapter: 6
Well constructed, nice cliff-hanger. But Peter getting on the motorbike seemed a bit unbelievable, that with all the equipment they had, something didn't go off, or that sirius and lupin, with their dog-like senses didn't smell him, sirius particularly

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2002-09-16
Reviewid: 4055Chapter: 6
aaahhh!! you evil, evil person! That's just wrong...cliffhangers should be outlawed. Please write more soon!

Reviewer: AnonymousChicDate: 2002-09-09
Reviewid: 3579Chapter: 4
'I understand that you got a little merry on the happy pills and now seeking vengeance on the horror of British Gas.'

Such a funny line! Even though the characters are in distress.....I hope Claudia will get some answers soon!

I think this is the best chapter so far. I hope the next few are just as good....What a terrible way for the chapter to end, though. I have a feeling that things are going to get a lot worse for Lucy...I hope she doesn't end up like Claudia, without her sight.

All in all, great chapter.

Happy days,

AC

Reviewer: StarsDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2857Chapter: 6
Wow! Please write more, I'm deeply intruigued...
(I also find it extra interesting as an inhabitant of Medway ^_____^)

Reviewer: Phillipa SommervilleDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 377Chapter: 1
I don't remember if I reviewed this on the old site, but this is great and I hope you continue!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --