The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Arms of the Angel
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: fleurdeelisDate: 2005-12-09
Reviewid: 136944Chapter: 1
Oh gosh, this is touching. I love how you phrase each line from the song to fit the layout of the story. I can just imagine how the story goes in my head with the song. How the shooting star comes, and the line, "Some comfort here" goes. I don't usually like fanfics with song in them, but this one, you managed to deliver the story further WITH the songs. You made use of the song to write the story and somehow these two elements complement one another. Well done! :)

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135080Chapter: 1
That was very touching. I really enjoyed it, now I'll have that song stuck in my head for days, though! BTW, you left out a verse, between Harry being the boy who lived and Cho lying about Cedric- "keep on building the lies/that you make up for all that you lack..." Just thought you might want to know, I know it doesn;t do a lot of good now that this is out of cannon anyway, but if it were my story i'd want to know. anyway, i'm rambling. well done, again.

Reviewer: SmokeyDate: 2005-07-22
Reviewid: 127582Chapter: 1
I put the song on while I read this, and now I'm sitting here in tears! I love that song, and I love this, it basically showed heartbreak from different points of view and I feel sad now. I might go do a little reflecting of my own ...

Smokey *

Reviewer: ReesesPiecesDate: 2005-07-02
Reviewid: 125874Chapter: 1
Wow-right at the end, it got so intense, so emotional (with the stars) that I almost wept. Well done.

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110331Chapter: 1
good

Reviewer: JadeDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96371Chapter: 1
That was brilliant! I absolutely love it. wow. I love that song and I absolutely LOVE what you did with it.

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92647Chapter: 1
you have a very interesting writing style. seriously. very..different. :D * and by tt i mean good things*

Reviewer: ?Date: 2004-03-27
Reviewid: 76008Chapter: 1
That was alright. Kinda cheesey, but alright.

Reviewer: C. LordeDate: 2004-03-27
Reviewid: 75990Chapter: 1
*sniffle* so sad!

Reviewer: KimDate: 2004-03-26
Reviewid: 75948Chapter: 1
That is so sweet and cool! I love it! I hope to see more song-fics from you!

Reviewer: I love that songDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75771Chapter: 1
I love that song

Reviewer: libbyDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75740Chapter: 1
This was amazingly sweet

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75738Chapter: 1
I like this idea of montage...so many lives affected in such similar ways. It was an interesting take...wonderful.

>>Artemis

P.S. Some of the lyrics aren't in italics, it was probably just a typo. Thought you might want to know...

Reviewer: potter/anime luverDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75626Chapter: 1
Wow. The end. I just loved the shooting star part. It got me all teary eyed...Great job..The song fits with all the memories. This song has always been one of my favs. Keep writing and....Keep writing(I know I put it twice). :D

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75622Chapter: 1
i love the ending....

Reviewer: GinnyDragon54Date: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75552Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwwwwww! That is so kawaii (btw kawaii means cute in Japaneese)!!!! I loved it. Very sweet. Keep writing!

Reviewer: CarlyDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45191Chapter: 1
I really loved that fic, and I have always loved that song more than anything. Thanks so much for writing such a meaningful fanfic!!

Reviewer: KagomeDate: 2003-06-06
Reviewid: 35661Chapter: 1
What a nice ficlet. I don't know the song you were inspired about, but I liked this story. I like mostly the athmosphere you could settle - melancholic, waiting for something... something which arrives in the end. I liked Harry's words, and the shooting star in reply, it was very touching.
Albeit, I have a small complaint:

"Cedric, Mom, Dad, show us that everything's okay."
Britpick: Harry would say MUM, not MOM. Mom is an americanism :)
Other than this, it's a great job!

Reviewer: lilliDate: 2003-03-08
Reviewid: 23331Chapter: 1
very nice it made me cry.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15991Chapter: 1
Ooooh, wow! That is awesome, and NO, I am not just saying that because you're my friend. Great job...more, please? :)

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10249Chapter: 1
Good story; especially if you listen to the song with it. Makes it a real tear-jerker.

Reviewer: joe cocherellDate: 2002-10-06
Reviewid: 5512Chapter: 1
very original

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --