The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Blood and Ink
Review(s): 98

Reviewer: RiseDate: 2009-08-11
Reviewid: 151438Chapter: 4
I love this story! Please continue writing it! :D

Reviewer: Cat FeralDate: 2006-09-12
Reviewid: 145311Chapter: 4
I really like this! I've been wondering, on and off, if the mysterious Journal is, in fact, Tom Riddle's diary. After all, Lucius had to have gotten it from *somewhere*, in order to give it to Ginny.

The thing that speaks against it, is that the Journal seems to be trying -- in subtle ways -- to get Draco to think, a little, where I suspect if it were Tom's diary, it would be egging him on to be as Malfoy-ish as possible, especially where Harry is concerned.

Query: If it *is* Tom's diary, does he understand, yet, who the Dark Lord that Harry defeated was? I don't think Draco ever actually used the "V" word, (unless I'm forgetting) and there have been other Dark Lords. But, unless Diary!Tom is truely so arrogant that he couldn't even consider the possibility that a baby could defeat him -- some other Dark Lord, maybe, but not HIM! -- he must suspect, by now that it *might* be him.

The Journal claims to have belonged to many generations of Malfoys and acts ignorant of things that Young!Tom would probably have known about. But that could just be Tom's normal Slytherin guile.

Or, maybe it's not Tom's diary at all.

I know Real Life can eat up a person's time and energy a lot of the time, but I do hope you'll write some more of this, eventually.

Reviewer: ViolentVioletDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131409Chapter: 4
Please tell me thats not all!!I so wanna know who the diary is.

Reviewer: Farah Nadhirah.Date: 2005-07-24
Reviewid: 127702Chapter: 1
Make this story even more delisius by putting in his background and his love.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126918Chapter: 4
That's all? No, there must be some mistake...

Amazing, all of it. I totally LOVE it. But it does leave some questions...for instance, who on earth is this diary person? I mean, it's got to be similar to Tom Riddle's diary thing...and I want to know who it is. Also, how on earth does it survive generations of Malfoys, and still live to have sarcasm, and wit? Sounds like the sort of person I'd get along with famously!

I do hope you're up-dating. If you don't, I'll pine...or seek you out and hex you, whichever's more effective. Just kidding...

It was amazingly enjoyable. I love Draco fics, especially ones that arent full of doom and dispare. Thanks for giving me a wonderful time....however long I was reading it.

SLATFATF

Reviewer: Nikki, Princess of SlytherinDate: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126752Chapter: 1
GRR. I was going to read this, but I can't stand those dumb marks, like = instead of ' and A or @ instead of ". Nice plot, from what I bothered reading.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-06-06
Reviewid: 123409Chapter: 4
This is brilliant! I love alternate POVs of the books, esp. in diary format. Please finish.

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-30
Reviewid: 112461Chapter: 4
very very good
thank you

Reviewer: shaynaDate: 2005-01-28
Reviewid: 112296Chapter: 4
i love it! why does it stop here? *in a whiny voice* please tell me there's more to it coz i'm gonna visit the author's page next to search for the rest of the story...more,more,more!!

Reviewer: FrigDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109542Chapter: 1
Excellent fic!
I found it form from fanfiction.net's colom S.P.I.W. and I was just going to skim over it because I heard about you excellent characterzation of Draco, but here I am, 30 minutes later, engrosed by it.
Off I go to read the rest!
-Frig

Reviewer: antisocial mintDate: 2004-12-22
Reviewid: 108271Chapter: 4
very nice work. great characterization of draco. i look forward to the next part, though i suppose it will take you a while -- haveing to stay within the canon and all. love the sarcasm the diary uses, great mystery with the past. anyways great stuff.

Reviewer: CoriandeDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105674Chapter: 1
Excellent personification of Draco, and I love the book's dry humour. Glad to see that you didn't change Draco's personality from the canon, just deepened it. Great story!

Reviewer: Bam PotterDate: 2004-10-06
Reviewid: 100515Chapter: 1
long and cute story

Reviewer: AshesDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97062Chapter: 1
WOW! You captured Draco Malfoy better than I have ever seen. I can't say any more than that.

Reviewer: shariDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96443Chapter: 4
I like this. IT's sad that i like the book more than i like him. I really want to know what the book is, how long it's been around, who it's know, and some of its owners secrets, Malfoys and others.

I hope the book can influence him- but it seems as if it knows it's a waste of time trying. I wonder if there was any owner it really liked. And how the book came into being, and why it's still among the Malfoy possessions. And if it's powerful.
hmm...this is a little crazy...but i wonder if it knows the hat.

Continue plz, and i left a review for your Draco/Ginny fic. I'd really like you to read it.

I think you have talent, and you two write beautiful, realistic, enjoyable fic together.

Reviewer: Lunar LunaDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92364Chapter: 1
I really like the idea of it. The book certainly has a very deep personality. I haven't read the other parts yet, so I'm looking forward to them. Also I have a question. About your name, is that Boadicea as in Romans and Celts and Iceni? Do you know much about her? I like her, she's one of my heroes, as I'm from England. Anyways, if you can, reply to my questions on email, aquasoupsally@yahoo.co.uk Thanks, have fun writing.

Reviewer: Dark GypsyDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90322Chapter: 4
There are a few mistakes with the grammer and spelling, but the occur vary rarely and aren't too much of a concern. The sarcasm is VERY well done, and I like that Draco's character always fits canon, while being further develped than ever in the books. The diary itself is an intriguing non/character, and the dry "mind" it possesses with a history slightly shown set it off perfectly for Draco to confide in it.
The idea that you're redoing all of the books all the way through seemed a little daunting at first, but you seem to be doing it well, not going into details except about things that are interesting to both reader and Draco himself. Also enjoying the little comments about incidents with other Slytherins, thoughtful of their characters fitting, while not unbelivable to have happened with mention in the books. Please continue.

Reviewer: KristynDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89233Chapter: 1
I loved this writing, but I wish you'd finished out the year! Of course, we know what happens, so it's not like we're on the edge of our seats (cough like in MoT DoT cough). I really like the way you've gotten in tough with the Slytherin mind (here and in Secrets of Silence). You're an excellent writer and I envy your talent. However, the unfinished stories are driving me batty. If I had to choose which one I'd like to be finished the most, though, I'd like to see the end of MoT DoT. Would you like me to come out and beat the Yeti away with a big baseball bat? It would be my pleasure!!! ;D

--Kristyn

Reviewer: SilviaDate: 2004-06-20
Reviewid: 87928Chapter: 1
This is fantastic! Very humerous. Can't wait to read the rest.

Reviewer: T'LorieDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86854Chapter: 4
Coolest story, you keep to the characteristics so well. THis IS draco Malfoy. You have done an excellant job, please update soon, I really want to read the rest.

Reviewer: chi26Date: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86785Chapter: 4
lol, i love the diary! i'm also very happy to find such a good draco malfoy story that actually resembles the rich-boy's personality! update soon!

Reviewer: The Fuzy Llama on fanfiction.netDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86633Chapter: 4
This is a really cool story! Are you planning on continuing it? I just adore that diary. (if that's what it is)

Reviewer: chi26Date: 2004-05-26
Reviewid: 84550Chapter: 4
i really love your story, please update it soon!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-03
Reviewid: 73060Chapter: 4
I don't know. If I worked on the funniest possible viewpoint for the series I think I'd post more regularly...

Great stuff there. Love the book. Time it tells Malfoy it's name, isn't it?

Reviewer: LivianiaDate: 2003-12-30
Reviewid: 65223Chapter: 4
Awesome story! Very good look into Malfoy's psyche...I'm truly enjoying. Sorry to hear you're slow at updates!

Livi

Reviewer: redfiendDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63664Chapter: 4
I like this story. Actually, I like all your work. My compliements. DO you publish things? You should.

Reviewer: ChocoholicDate: 2003-11-01
Reviewid: 58457Chapter: 4
That was probably the best portrayal of Draco I have ever read in a fan fic. It was exactly like canon, only better in a way, because you actually managed to develop and expand the shades of grey that are in his character in the books; something JKR has never done.

Kudos!

When will this be updated? I'm dying to read the next bit.

Reviewer: Picante FollupaDate: 2003-10-27
Reviewid: 57969Chapter: 4
LOL! This is such a great story! I love that little book, its so awesome. I hope you update soon! (Or if you have this story completed on a different site could you perhaps send me the link?) Please oh PLEASE continue this story!

Reviewer: CorinaDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56937Chapter: 4
I really like this... Continue please!

Reviewer: P. D. YerfDate: 2003-10-07
Reviewid: 55745Chapter: 4
Man, you have not updated this in over a year. It's really good!! Please continue.

Reviewer: MenaDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51098Chapter: 4
You have an awsome story! I love it, really amusing, where to you get insperation? I always hit a writes block!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50639Chapter: 1
The characterization of Draco in here strikes me as not only obnoxious, but also vulnerable.

Draco almost always comes off better in fan fiction than in canon. I find that you write him with an interesting sensitivity, and have fleshed him into a main character here. Good work!

Reviewer: zsawDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47688Chapter: 4
this was great, pleaze update soon!

Reviewer: elizaDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47215Chapter: 4
this is *really* good. I've never read Malfoy like this. You really have a gift. You almost (note the use of *almost*) won him some sympathy from me. :D
I would love to read more, but it seems that you update these once a decade. :) Doesn't matter, I thought it was great.

Reviewer: lokriaDate: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 43966Chapter: 1
i like this story really much!hope you'll continue with it!

Reviewer: ShikyoDate: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 43957Chapter: 4
err that was a bad ending

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43751Chapter: 4
hahahaha. update soon!!!! are you going to go past 1st year?

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43739Chapter: 1
hahahahhaa i love it. the diary sounds suspiciously like phineas nigellus <grins>. but i doubt it's the tom riddle diary, considering the words don't disappear until after you close it...lol this is awesome. who knew a diary could be so amusing?

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43515Chapter: 1
Hahahah! Very, very funny. You (or should I say Zysenya? I'm confused.) captured Mr. Malfoy's tone very well. You didn't go overboard, but you didn't make him seem like a good little boy. He's so caught up in what he has to say he doesn't realize it when people are being sarcastic to him. I can totally imagine him talking on and on and on to anyone who listens to him, fully expecting them to never nod off or object to what he says. And I can imagine Tom Riddle sitting there, rolling his eyes at this pompous little brat who never stops talking.

They often say that there is only a fine line between madness and genius.
Who says?
People wiser than you.

That was funny. Do you know, I think that Tom was referring to himself right then about the line between genius and madness.

Reviewer: NeanaDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43280Chapter: 4
You're good! You're an expert in Draco's personality and diary carachter is, as someone already wrote, tho unlike Gwen, very neat. I can't believe that little Malfoy git hasn't asked for his name yet. Well, acctually I can :P I'm really eager to find out more about this diary's personality, history and previous ovners. If only Draco would bother to care.

I just hope you don't abandon this fanfic. Prolly ain't as much fun to write for ye as MoT/DoY, where you get more freedom to alter things.. but still, I hope to see more of it.

And.. er.. if ye hear from Arabella, talk her into writing HQoW 5 ;) I'm sure you can't wait to read it as much as the rest of us :D

Reviewer: KaleenaDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 41966Chapter: 1
This is sooooooooo good! I read Hermione, queen of witches and i have 2 admit that i liked blood and ink a lot better! Please keep writing!

Reviewer: ankita suriDate: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41892Chapter: 4
it was better to hear the story on draco's p.o.v, but you should write more.

Reviewer: KaleenaDate: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41889Chapter: 2
I really love ur stories! They r great. Keep writing

Reviewer: raindropsDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41721Chapter: 4
this is great! i dont read sugarquill...i read fanfiction.net, so this was a great first impression...you got me fully hooked, since i dont have an account here, i dont know if you have author alert or whatever, so when you update, PLEASE DROP ME AN EMAIL!!! I LOVE THIS STORY! KEEP IT UP!
peace

Reviewer: AshesDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40815Chapter: 1
AHhhhhhh! why isnt it finished!?!?!??!?! Grrrr... *stomps off to wait*

Reviewer: Shadow WassersonDate: 2003-07-06
Reviewid: 40347Chapter: 1
Nice! I like Draco's charectarization and the book's personality. I wonder who's diary it is?
But personaly, I would revise the earlier chapters by taking out some of the direct quotes and replacing them with dialouge summeries. Anyway, It's very good! keep writing!

Reviewer: Miss Remus TonksDate: 2003-07-04
Reviewid: 40111Chapter: 1
What's with your grammar? How come apostrephes are =?
How come bad is ABad? Why is @ where a comma should be?

Reviewer: dracofanDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38671Chapter: 1
I LOVE the sarcasm of the book. It reminds me of Hannibal Lecter. I also think you did an excellent job with Draco's thoughts and actions. I ususally don't finish reading fan fiction if it's very long, but this story kept my attention from the beginning until the end. All I have left to say is, "Great job!"

Reviewer: dracofanDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38670Chapter: 1
I LOVE the sarcasm of the book. It reminds me of Hannibal Lecter. I also think you did an excellent job with Draco's thoughts and actions. I ususally don't finish reading fan fiction if it's very long, but this story kept my attention from the beginning until the end. All I have left to say is, "Great job!" and "Please finish!"

Reviewer: MaeDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36836Chapter: 4
lovely fic! I like the idea of it, i really enjoyed the book, sounds like someone i'd be friends with. Overall good job out of 4 it'd be 3.9 just because some of the words are kinda hard to read, what's up with all the equal signs anywase? well i can bear them anywase so just keep on writing!

Reviewer: StarrDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36723Chapter: 4
They didn't have Care of Magical Creatures in first year. They start it in third.

Reviewer: KellieDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33625Chapter: 1
Wow... I can't believe I'm just getting around to reading this.

It's late and I have some other fics to read for the Review Challenge, so I'll make this brief:

You've got Draco down to a 'T'--he's just so... Draco. I hope you get an itch to do the other years some day!

The diary is great. Very sarcastic. Just what Draco needs.

One nitpick, let me see if I can find it...

Here: "He wanted to make sure that wizards kept their bloodlines clean, and didn=t mingle with Muggles and such. There really are far too many Muggle-borns out there as it is, you know. Don=t those wizards have any respect for themselves?"

But Muggle-borns don't happen because of mingling with Muggles... they just happen. Perhaps Draco was meaning half-bloods? Or perhaps Draco just didn't know what he was talking about? Anyway... very minor--not enough to lessen the fic.

I'm loving it. My ickle Drco! *tears* The formatting is weird, but I managed through it.

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-05-15
Reviewid: 32167Chapter: 4
YES!Finally,you fixed the apostrophes are equal signs problems.And I'm so CURIOS about Diary,what is he?He seems to be getting nastier and nastier to Malfoy also-which is expected,of course.I can't wait till this is finished!

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-05-15
Reviewid: 32166Chapter: 3
Ignore previous comment (AGAIN),he is mean,but in a good way.Please let him call Malfoy a twit.I LOVE HIM!!!

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-05-15
Reviewid: 32165Chapter: 2
Ignore my previous statement,he's slightly nicer.This is SO funny-glad I read alot and have a good vocabulary,or I'd be confused too.

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31838Chapter: 1
Hahaha,I love this.Love love love it. You know who the diary reminds me of?He reminds me of the computer from 'Courage the cowardly dog' soooo much,it's unbelievable.I keep on expecting him (if HE has a name,I missed it because I didn't finish the chapter,left off at Augast 10 and have to go to dinner in 5 seconds) "You twit".

Reviewer: Antigone QDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31672Chapter: 4
Like this story very much. I'm looking forward to reading Draco's account of his detention in the forbidden forest - always wondered what his father thought of that. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: catakitDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25897Chapter: 3
Wonderful story, but could you check on the puctuation at your end? All of my apostrophes are equal signs, and it's drving me nuts.

Reviewer: AnandaBlack2002Date: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25775Chapter: 4
'And what are you afraid of, Draco Malfoy?


Being irrated to death by strange books.'
Classic. ROTFL LOL! Please keep writing on this story and 'Memories of Today/Dreams of Tomorrow'.

Reviewer: LeahDate: 2003-03-29
Reviewid: 25608Chapter: 4
That was hilarious! Write some more!

Reviewer: Blue OceanDate: 2003-03-22
Reviewid: 24914Chapter: 4
Really nice story. I love your portrayal of Draco. Also especially good is the voice with which the book speaks. Its sarcasm is sometimes pretty hilarious. Hopefully, you'll update this story soon, because it's a pretty cool plot and the style is well done.

Reviewer: Liana FidesDate: 2003-03-18
Reviewid: 24462Chapter: 4
wow. this is great. and it's so funny, i love the sense of humour of the diary. lol. can't wait for an update.

Reviewer: PrincessWhizbeeDate: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24168Chapter: 4
This is an excellent story! I started reading it after getting hooked on Rising From Ashes, to see more of your Draco characterization. It's great! It's really funny when he tells the book "You are so weird." And how the book's almost constant sarcasm is wasted on him. I definitely encourage you to come back to this one when you can.

Reviewer: no oneDate: 2003-03-15
Reviewid: 24042Chapter: 1
where did you get the idea for draco malfoy's viewpoint?

Reviewer: whippyDate: 2003-02-28
Reviewid: 22229Chapter: 4
"The Quidditch match is the day after tomorrow."
"Plenty of time to work yourself into a state."

LMAO!!! :-) Thank you for updating. I really enjoy this story.

Reviewer: ZanyMuggleDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17273Chapter: 4
As the risk of repeating all the other reviews, you've done an unbelievable job captured Essence O' Malfoy. And you could teach seminars on sarcasm -- you are gifted! These four chapters have flowed beautifully to add dimension to a character explored only on a surface level by JKR. It's perfectly canon, because you've got Draco pegged and because you're following the books' events. However, this story suffers the same flaw as all of your work (and I've read your work in many galaxies, some far, far away) -- the chapters are released on a basis of *months* rather than *days*. But your work has always been worth the wait.

Oh, if you were looking for a *critical* review rather than a *gushing* one, I apologize. Although I can edit well enough, you left me very few flaws with which to work. Thanks for correcting the puncuation mark problem, though.

Reviewer: SerpentinaDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14600Chapter: 1
Very cool. =) well if this is tom riddle's diary we're talking about I wouldn't mind having a nice chat with it some day. And you've definitely got Draco's character down pat, fantastic story! can't wait for the next installment =D

Reviewer: SerpentinaDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14599Chapter: 1
Very cool. =) well if this is tom riddle's diary we're talking about I wouldn't mind having a nice chat with it some day. And you've definitely got Draco's character down pat, fantastic story! can't wait for the next installment =D

Reviewer: AnaDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14492Chapter: 4
This is soooooooooo funny! I love it!

Reviewer: Why is *name* a required field on the review form?Date: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14295Chapter: 4
I just wanted to give our friend Draco some insultory (if some grammer-perfectionist like H. Granger starts babbling about how 'insultory' isn't a word, whack them upside the head) ammunition. I read somewhere that H. Potter's mother, Lily, is a Mudblood. I'm not sure if it's true, and I've never seen anything that says James (the current whiny brat's father) is anything but a pureblood. Just wanted to help D. Malfoy out a bit.

Reviewer: RachDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11740Chapter: 1
Wow, you really captured the 'Malfoy image'. I think that if Draco had something to say, this would definetly fit the description! Well written, humorous, and pure Slytherin fun! Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11736Chapter: 4
This story is great. I really want to read more soon.

Reviewer: Amelia GoingdDate: 2002-11-18
Reviewid: 9503Chapter: 1
Really good fic, one of my faves! I jusy wish the updates were more frequent

Reviewer: sabrielDate: 2002-11-15
Reviewid: 9174Chapter: 4
I really REALLY enjoyed this. I'm a little biased (since Draco is probably my favourite character) but it worked for me much more than HQoW because Draco's experiences are so different from Hermione's, since he's not in the Potter Scooby-gang.
Most of what I want to say has already been said (you've captured his personality wonderfully while staying in canon, the book is extremely well characterised and so on) The insights into the daily lives of House Slytherin are lovely, and you've managed to keep everyone interested in the character of the book (I think I'd much prefer a book that talked back like this to Gwen, but that's just me)
I meant to add some consctrictive criticism but now I can't think what any of it was. Please write moe. Soon! ^_^

Reviewer: MysticJediDate: 2002-11-15
Reviewid: 9171Chapter: 4
This is a great story. You've got Draco totally in character, and I'm enjoying reading the first book through his eyes.

I have a very nasty suspicion about what Draco's diary is...

Reviewer: LeiaDate: 2002-11-09
Reviewid: 8565Chapter: 4
you're a good writer, Jedi, but not a very dedicated one. when might we expect the rest of Memories?
may the Force be with you

Reviewer: MChipie36Date: 2002-10-06
Reviewid: 5533Chapter: 4
Hello! I've read the four chapters all in once, rather late last night, and I thought maybe leaving a review would encourage you to write faster, as you seem to say that your writing's is sporadic. ;-)

First of all, I totally LOVE the diary. I'm a fan of HQoW, so it compelled me to read your fanfic, but honestly it's really well-written. I can't wait to know who the diary is! I've been trying to figure it out, but wasn't very lucky as of yet.
Also, I started feeling sympathy for "cannon Draco" (I know it's a fanfic, but it's supposed to be very close and I think you did a great job of it). I mean, sometimes I could strangle him like the little smug annoying thing that he is, but at other times, I yearn to understand him better, to see him confide into the diary. So good job, once again! *g*

Oh, and last but not least, I'd like to say that I'm actually French and so English's not my first language. So I apologize for any mistakes I made when writing this review. Okay, let's focus here. The reason I said that is actually that I'd like to thank you for making me learn some vocabulary through your fic. I'm ashamed whenever Draco gets a word I don't, and this happens too often for my taste, hehe... But it's alright. I suppose he is very well schooled, after all, and I tend to have the vocabulary of an American teenager, so... *g*

Well, keep writing, I'll be sure to check often for updates!

Reviewer: NebulaDate: 2002-10-03
Reviewid: 5242Chapter: 4
Lol! I love this fic so much! And I'm really curious about that book, you have update ASAP!

Reviewer: AnguaDate: 2002-10-03
Reviewid: 5229Chapter: 4
Oh! Oh! Oh! Another chapter of Blood and Ink. This is as exciting as if _The Unknown Want_ had been updated!

Love the new chapter, love in-character Draco, love the snarky diary, love everything. Can't wait until next year when the next chapter comes out! ;)

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2002-10-03
Reviewid: 5212Chapter: 4
LOL, I love "The Book"...he/it is great (: I'm glad that you've got a new chapter up.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2002-10-02
Reviewid: 5152Chapter: 4
"Itís only been worse since the Quidditch match. He is completely full of himself."
"Such an ugly trait"
- I love the book's personality. So unlike Gwen, but still so believable. Keeping the book sarcastic but not rude enough for Draco to throw him away must be a challenge. Well done.

I like the mystery of what kind of book it really is.
"Like an old, ugly book. "
"Then I suppose that is what I am. "



Excellent chapter!

Reviewer: prettyannamoonDate: 2002-10-02
Reviewid: 5146Chapter: 4
Awesome chapter, Jedi B.! I love the personality you've given the diary, and I'm really curious to find out it's history. Hilarious, in-character Draco as well. Thanx for the good read!

Reviewer: FrangelicahDate: 2002-10-02
Reviewid: 5141Chapter: 4
I love reading your stories! This is so funny, too. It's the best canon Draco that I've ever read. He's so delightfully snotty :D And the book! This book has attitude! I can't wait to read more..if I ever ;) I'm just curious to know who the book is...

Frangelicah

Reviewer: Mr. BinnsDate: 2002-10-02
Reviewid: 5134Chapter: 1
1. That is actually my name. Yes, I am also considered just as boring as the ghost history teacher.

2. I have read Blood and Ink. I have enjoyed this story. It is one of the funnest short stories that I have read during my 40 years of reading. You have a good insight into an 11 year old mind and I do enjoy the back and forth comments between the book and young master Draco.

3. I wish to commend the author on their work and I am looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: PinpointDate: 2002-10-01
Reviewid: 5121Chapter: 4
I really like this. Draco is so well characterized, and the diary is hilarious.

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2002-10-01
Reviewid: 5118Chapter: 4
this is great, I love the diary. It's so funny. It's really interesting to see things from Draco's point of view, for a change. Not that I agree with him, I actually want to strangle him, but it's really cool to read his point of view.

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2002-10-01
Reviewid: 5100Chapter: 4
Whee, an update! :D I love this story. Draco is so.. Draco. Heh. And I adore the diary with his subtle sarcasm. I'm so glad you're.. continuing this. :)

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2002-10-01
Reviewid: 5093Chapter: 4
Good to see you back in action, JB! I loved Draco in this chapter, he's definitely an interesting child. Good luck with all your writing this month!

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2002-10-01
Reviewid: 5092Chapter: 4
This is great! I love my Draco quasi-evil! You've kept him ery in character (punishing house elves, wanting to break rules, being selfish and snobbish) but you've also added a lot to his character. I like how you made him interested in Astronomy, it gives him another layer. Love the diary's snide comments. I especially like how you've captured Malfoy's inner conflicts; how he thinks himself brave or clever, but is afraid of the troll and how he mocks Harry's relationship with Hagrid yet fails to see the parellels with his relationship with Crabbe and Goyle.

Hope you keep writing this, I'd be especially interested to read Draco's POV in the next 2 books. Great work!

Reviewer: ErasmasDate: 2002-10-01
Reviewid: 5084Chapter: 4
Very nice Draco characterisation (so far but i'm suspicious!). I'm really starting to dig the character in the book too. I know you've got something up your sleeve there.

One tiny point -- it seemed strange to me that Draco wouldn't have known about Potter's family being dead. Well he must have remembered it from the trip to Mme. Malkin's (in canon I can't remember if you covered that meeting in this story), and I know he didn't know he was talking to Harry at that time, but surely he would have remembered afterwards. Maybe what he overheard is that Harry's other relatives had been killed too? A little bit confusing.

Thanks,

Erasmas

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-10-01
Reviewid: 5081Chapter: 4
I love this story. The way that you get into Draco's head, keeping him realistically in canon, while making him sympathetic too, is skillfully accomplished. Thank you for updating!!

Reviewer: whippyDate: 2002-09-17
Reviewid: 4143Chapter: 3
Soooo... when are you going to add another chapter? I keep checking and checking... this is a wonderful fic!

Reviewer: Jade BearDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2608Chapter: 3
I love this so much! I don't know why, but this and the "The More Is My Unrest" story have gotten me to actually like Draco. He seems so much more human and real. Excellent job, really. :) Oh yeah, are we going to find out if the diary is male or female, or what his/her name is? That'd be sooooo nice! I'll be impatiently waiting the next installment. (Just like Book 5) ^_^

Reviewer: Celtic EmberDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 732Chapter: 3
I really am enjoying this story. It's really amusing to hear Draco get told off by his own Diary.

Reviewer: Silver ArrowDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 635Chapter: 2
Wow, Jedi B, this was a great addition to a great story! Malfoy is really in character. His haughtiness and his hate for Harry shows up really well! The diary is wonderful, too. Reminds me rather of a sarcastic Malfoy, come to think of it.

"Then again, you&#8217;re a Malfoy. You&#8217;re always ready to take something to the next level."

That is so perfect! A wonderful description of Draco. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: GennyDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 626Chapter: 3
Keep on going this is hilarious. I can't wait for you to finish the next chapter.

Reviewer: Super saya-jin GotanDate: 2002-08-01
Reviewid: 599Chapter: 3
Draco-ness at it's best! He's just right! The right dose of unknowing snobbishness (Unknowing because from what i know from the books, Lucius dosen't tell his drakie-poo much), hatability, (if that's a word) annoyingness (*singing* Gi~ve me a the~so~rus!), and whatever else is usually given with InCharacter!Draco. Excellent! Keep it up!


...i dont like the Sugar quill's new format...

Reviewer: ziskDate: 2002-08-01
Reviewid: 565Chapter: 1
I love this fic. I think you've captured Draco's voice perfectly, he seems so very indignant about everything. I also like the diary's interactions with Draco, it seems to have a very calculating and Malfoyish spirit of its own. I'm hoping that more about its past will be revealed.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --