The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 75

Reviewer: BeppoDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136753Chapter: 3
WOW! ... This storrz was just WOW!!!

I sadly do not know how to express how this felt!!

Beppo Gunnar
Bonn, Germany

Reviewer: Spike the AlmightyDate: 2005-08-10
Reviewid: 129496Chapter: 1
I wish you'd right some storys of what else happened that day ....like say Neville and Trevors inter-actions.

Reviewer: Lord JamesDate: 2005-08-10
Reviewid: 129494Chapter: 3
Awesome ending..... the first time the epiloge made me wonder what happens next.

Reviewer: QemDate: 2005-05-29
Reviewid: 122989Chapter: 3
What a fantasitic story!

Reviewer: spooky foxbabeDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106217Chapter: 3
this ROX ROX ROX :-D :-D :-D i luved the "when pigs fly" part!!!

Reviewer: Jolene_xxDate: 2004-11-19
Reviewid: 105227Chapter: 3
This is excellent, I would have never pictured Hedwig's human character like that but you did it well. Harry and Hedwig saying that they loved each other was a beautiful scene.
I loved that Filch only knew it was christmas because Mrs Norris spoke to him, a nice touch.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95075Chapter: 3
What?! What!?!? Please tell me that "The Beginning" means you'll write a fic along this thread and continue with it because that would be too KEWL. This was awesome, I love how completely owlish Hedwig is even as a human and how she notices the little things. Please write more!

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63010Chapter: 3
WOAH!! thats cool!
oh, i need to check if theres a sequel here!
i thought this was just a really great little story. it was cute, and fun, and really just great.

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63007Chapter: 2
"I mean you two obviously want to be each other's mate."
heh
heheheheh

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63005Chapter: 1
Hedwig ruffled metaphorical feathers. “Why? I’ve seen you change a dozen times. It’s not like I’ve never seen you bare before.”

Harry’s face turned beet red. Ron began to snigger
ron? I sniggered!!

Reviewer: ZardiDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57912Chapter: 3
Wow! This started out a tad weird, but it's fantastic! My favorite part was that last scene between Hedwig and Harry. So cute! I'm off to see what else you've written. Are you planning a sequel to this (maybe you have one already)?

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-10-06
Reviewid: 55620Chapter: 3
OoOoOo.... I loved it!! I loved how Hedwig was so innocent!! Now i want more!!!!! I loved the ebding to the 2nd part where ron was like 'when pigs fly' and then Pig lands on his shoulder!! How funny!! Graet writing, and i really want a sequel!!!! :)

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49219Chapter: 3
You're story was awesome. I enjoyed reading it alot! Hediwg turned human? You've got a great imagination! And same with the Humagus thing, too!

Reviewer: VigieDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48618Chapter: 3
Wonderful story. Such a great idea! I've never read something like this. Great imagination, wonderfully written. I really like your Hedwig. Thank you for writing more. I would actually love to see something after the Epilogue.

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48359Chapter: 3
aww that was really good. I'd of never imagined hedwig to look like that, but i'm happy you made her pretty. it's very fitting, and the entire story was quite funny, i look forward to reading your other stories!

Reviewer: MaegieDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48341Chapter: 3
How positively adorable! I had always wondered what Hedwig would say if she could talk.

Reviewer: CorvidaeDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47480Chapter: 3
wow, that was a bloody brilliant idea! i don't know how you people come up with it but it was really splendid...im really inspired to do a story from after the epilogue some time. Have you ever read a well timed enchantment? it reminds me a bit of that. anyway really original idea i loved it. *-*

Reviewer: UnircornMaidenDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47468Chapter: 3
OOOO!!!!!! Interesting! Good job!!!!!!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47462Chapter: 3
That was really great! I wish you would continue it.

Reviewer: AlenaDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47292Chapter: 3
this story made me cry. in a good way. fantastic job, I really loved it!

Reviewer: girmeisterDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47268Chapter: 3
i loved this story! very creative! keep writing! (i also would like a sequel)

Reviewer: rochelleDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47103Chapter: 3
"when pigs fly"-that was priceless

Reviewer: Timothy TDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47021Chapter: 3
To Evelyn Dreamtrot
From Baron Von Krogg
Must tell you,An excellent Fan Fic,
However you must continue with the story
Please don't leave us hanging.

Reviewer: SilvertearsDate: 2003-06-04
Reviewid: 35287Chapter: 3
OOoooOOOOOooOOOH!!!!
That was fun!!!
I really liked that. You should follow up with something about Hedwig. I would definately read that!!

Reviewer: ClairDate: 2003-05-29
Reviewid: 34297Chapter: 3
omg.... wow, i love the way it finishes!! it's really good, i really liked this story :D..... you should make like a little series thing out of it... LOL!
-Clair.

Reviewer: xxxMoonYxxxDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23807Chapter: 3
Lol! That was so cute!

Reviewer: theleprachaun8mysoxDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17526Chapter: 3
Very nice fic about human nature. I loved the fact that she kissed Harry at the end. It was sweet the way you mentioned the different types of love. You are more insightful than many authors out there and I like that. Great story!

Reviewer: CalisianDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17377Chapter: 3
This was positively wonderful! So cute, and and very original! I enjoyed it emmensly. Now, I'm going to be a pest, but: Where is the sequel?? ;) ;)

Keep it up!
Lizzy

Reviewer: LoreLaiDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16522Chapter: 3
Oh..that was a great story!, i hope you are going to write another one about her humagus..that would be interesting to read about..a very unique plot line. I don't think i've seen this one around, lol, Great Job!

~LoreLai~

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16047Chapter: 3
That was amazing --- Please write more -----------SOON!!!!!!!

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15802Chapter: 3
Wow! Fantabulous!! Extremely creative and funny! I'd love to hear even more- like what happens when Hedwig decides to become a Humagus. You could make a whole series out of that!

Reviewer: MedrilliaDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15781Chapter: 3
This was one of the best HP fics I've ever read. Congratulations! I absolutely loved reading it.

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2002-12-24
Reviewid: 13825Chapter: 3
Gear. The Beginning. I love that. Hedwig was so...perfect, and owl-like, and human-like. She reminds me so much of someone...I can't for the life of me think who...

Anyroad, I'd just like to spread the word that this is wonderful. I had a great time reading it.

I think I'll be back a few more times...just so you know...

Reviewer: DellaranDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13428Chapter: 3
I love this concept... you've really made me wish I had thought of it. But I wouldn't expect I'd do such a good job. I really engoyed your characterization of Hedwig, the way she comes across as almost human but alien at the same time. Thanks for a great story!

Reviewer: Hermione's Hyper, Evil, Green-Eyed CloneDate: 2002-12-09
Reviewid: 11936Chapter: 3
Very cute story. My BETA happened to be reading this and told me about it, though they weren't to sure I'd like it at first. I happen to be a bit wary of Ron/Hermione's, mainly due to the fact I have unfortunetly come across a amazing Draco/Hermione where Ron isn't exactly seen in the best light. But this has changed my mind. ^_^ Great job! I hope to read more of your work soon.
~Hermione's Hyper, Evil, Green-Eyed Clone

Reviewer: Adipodes PoeDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11425Chapter: 3
That was one of the most imaginative things I've ever read in the fanfic genre. It was original and thoughtful. You obviously know quite a bit about birds and our beloved trio was undoubtedly the most in character that I have come across. A truely great piece. Bravo!

Reviewer: Shadow WassersonDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10648Chapter: 3
I loves it! I loves it alot! You have got to make a sequel. Unfortunately, you made one technical mistake. Owls do not have a very good sence of smell, infact, some can't smell at all. However, they are incredible at hearing and seeing. Thought you ought to know.

Reviewer: ArielDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10624Chapter: 1
Hedwing is SO funny. I love it!!!! The 'when pigs fly' was faboulos. I hope u countiue writing!!!1

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-10-26
Reviewid: 7078Chapter: 3
Awww! That was fabulous! PLEASE write a sequel!

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2002-09-19
Reviewid: 4318Chapter: 3
COOOOOOL!! This story is awesome, I enjoyed every minute of it. Hedwig is awesome, and you did a great job making her seem real.

Reviewer: EleutheraDate: 2002-09-19
Reviewid: 4317Chapter: 3
This was great! A very original premise, with lots of wonderfully funny bits. Hedwig makes a lovely human, and I love her uncannily accurate perceptions of the people around her. :D
I loved the epilogue - it opens up a whole world of possibilities!
One thing I thought you did really well was the kiss. It was so simple and straightforward, and very sweet.
Let's hope Ron takes Harry's advice (and I'm sure he will, eventually)!

Reviewer: Absolutely CorkingDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4174Chapter: 3
Wow, this story was really good...very sad in some parts...it made me feel feel sad anyway! I especially like your line about pigs flying, and then Pig lands on Ron's shoulder! All up, it was a brilliant story, and I really liked the character of Hedwig too.

Reviewer: Cassie MDate: 2002-08-29
Reviewid: 3458Chapter: 3
That was simply brilliant! The concept, the plot, the execution, the writing! Excellent and thanks for following this plot bunny -- absolutely LOVED Hedwig. Wish I had seen more of Pig and the conversation where Errol is chewing Ginny out would have made my evening!

Wonderful!
Cassie M

Reviewer: GinnyDragon54Date: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3435Chapter: 3
I LOVE it! especialy the epilogue and the end of the 2nd part. "when pigs fly" was great!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-08-27
Reviewid: 3335Chapter: 3
Fun story! Very original! Oddly enough, I think Hedwig is in character. If a human can be "in character" for an owl.

And the kiss at the end was sweet. I was a little scared at her jumping off the tower, but I suppose she knows when she'll change back.

This epilogue! I hope you plan to write more about Hedwig's adventures someday.

Reviewer: Madame SnufflesDate: 2002-08-27
Reviewid: 3289Chapter: 3
Oh! This was such an original idea!! I would have never thought of it. Very unique, and very delightful! I loved Hedwig's personality, you made it so believable that Harry's owl could be human.

Ouch, for Ron, tho! So glad Hedwig gave those gits a good kick :-D Loved all the R/H and H/G goodness of it, tho!

Very clever!
Mdm. Snuffles

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3279Chapter: 1
Very good! I liked it alot, so creative! Keep working on it, pretty please with frog brains and licorice wands on top?

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3269Chapter: 3
Loved that ending! My favorite line was:

"It has been quite a day, has it not? And to think, all this time I thought it was Harry's heroics that rescued them in the Chamber. When, in fact, you saved the day," said Albus, his tone humoring.

Excellent!

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3261Chapter: 3
Wonderful! I love your carefree writing style--I laughed through this whole thing. There were so many hilarious lines, that I won't repeat them (you wrote them, after all...) but I do congratulate you on a story well written!

Reviewer: SabreDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3223Chapter: 3
Cute epilogue, though I think human Hedwig may drive the trio mad in a short space of time ;-)

Reviewer: The Amazing MauriceDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3211Chapter: 3
Ooh! Okay, you absolutely cannot leave it there. More Hedwig-related adventures must be documented post-haste! Or I shall become grumpy, and get Sardines the rat to tapdance across your keyboard for all eternity. Such will be the extent of my wrath!

Ooh, please please please please please please please please please please please please please?

Reviewer: PJoeDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3203Chapter: 3
You, madam, are a sly, evil, cruel, MALICIOUS woman. And I suppose that you will now sit back and enjoy the even more profound wails of torment that this latest installment has caused. My deepest respects are thine.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3202Chapter: 3
LOL And I suppose you're going to leave everyone hanging onto this one! Bloody brilliant! :D (I can just imagine Hedwig as some Mata Hari type, seducing Death Eaters for the advancement of the Order of the Phoenix, in case you're interested in carrying this story further...)

Reviewer: J.N.DingbaumDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2622Chapter: 2
Well done, as always. The last six sentences were excellent.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2293Chapter: 2
I'm not going to parrot (hehe...some bird humor in there) everyone and say that the part about pigs flying ROX'd (BUT IT DID!).
Anyways, it was a great story. You used an interesting way to introduce a *new* character to interact with the Trio, and Hedwig's perspective is sorely ignored in fandom, so I found this very refreshing.
Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: BookwormOwl~*~Date: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1875Chapter: 2
I read the story again and loved it even more than the first time!Guess what I cried again! I think
everyone on the SugarQuill should read this story and give you a nice review. You are one of my favorite fanfic authors and keep on writing wonderful stories like this one. I just had to put a quote in, one of my fav's:
'Ron seemed to cede something.He made a scoffing noise."Oh.Yes.When pig's fly." At that moment, with uncanny good timing,Pig alighted on Ron's shoulder.'
That was so funny! Someone needs to tell someone here at the SugarQuill about that and all of your stories are great and everyone should read them.I mean it's their choice I'm just saying you are a very good author!Keep up the good work and keep writing!
BookwormOwl~*~

Reviewer: sylvie greyDate: 2002-08-11
Reviewid: 1640Chapter: 2
what a lovely, sweet story. it makes a welcome change from all the angst and dark stories out there.

Reviewer: BookwormOwl~*~Date: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1443Chapter: 2
Don't think I'm weird or anything but I was sorta crying at the end.**wipes tear** You are an amazing
author please make an epilouge or something because I think I'll cry more if you don't. Congrats on your wonderful story and keep on writing!

Reviewer: ManuDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1426Chapter: 2
I love this story SO much. I love the way that this story used Hedwig's turning into a human to go into the subject of love, and how stupid we are trying to hide it from the people we care about.
I love Hedwig's human form. I love it how you made her funny and rational (even if it's in a twisted way) and simply way too cool for words without turning her into a Mary Sue.
I love the R/H, but that's to be expected from me, so I won't dwell on it too much. =0)
I love how you were able to turn Hedwig into a human in a believable way, and how you didn't turn this fic into a silly one, despite the plot being an invitation for silliness. Love how thought-provoking it is. I just love it. It's beautiful.

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1137Chapter: 2
"At that moment, with uncanny good timing, Pig alighted on Ron's shoulder."

LOL! This was a delightful little story. Thanks!

Reviewer: Golden DaysDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 1074Chapter: 1
Wonderful! Everyone was perfect, and the ending made me fall of my seat, I was laughing so hard! So funny, the way Hedwig had Ron and Hermione going in circles! And the end of the first chapter was written so well, I still can't convince myself that your not really JKR! So sad, though...

Perhaps another chapter is in order? An epilouge? Would you write it if I said 'please' one hundred times?

Please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please?

Reviewer: ummm ...Date: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 1038Chapter: 2
lovely story! you're very talented! thanks so much for a splendid read. i especially like harry in this one. can you write more? like, right now?

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 1025Chapter: 2
Evelyn! What a truly wonderful story! I love how you've created such a witty, down-to-earth, fun-loving character in Hedwig! Gosh, your imagination astounds me. Her smug line about how animals see things humans don't--perfect! There are far too many delicious bits in this story to quote, but this one was one of my favourites:

<<"What?" It was Ron's turn now.

"Harry is just being an owl-pellet, that's all. I don't understand," she emphasized the words, which were directed at Harry, "what he's ruffled his feathers about. It's obvious you both are attracted to each other. What is the big deal?" she asked Harry pointedly, failing to notice with all her animal powers of observation the look of horror on his face.

Ron tried to brush it off, staring somewhere past Hedwig's ear. "What do you mean?"

"I mean you two obviously want to be each other's mate." She took a swig of butterbeer and snorted. "It tastes fine but the texture is disgusting, Ron. I don't know what the big whoop is. It doesn't taste at all like butter." The rest of the table was silent.

"You always seemed so sensible as an owl," muttered Harry.>>

LOL!! I could just see that! And a truly fabulous ending that packs a good cheeky wink! ;)

Thank you--very much--for sharing this with us! Brava!

Axelle :)

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 1023Chapter: 2
Ha! That was so cute! Loved it loved it loved it! hahaha, I loved the "when pigs fly thing" very cute. Hahaha, I'm giggling like a schoolgirl! Hedwig rocks!

Reviewer: JaffacakeDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 1021Chapter: 2
Oh, so good! Loved the end especially. Pig's might fly... I never noticed that before. So smart! And I'm very happy Hedwig didn't come out all Mary Sue-ish, cuz that would have totally ruined a brilliant idea. =)

Reviewer: Silver ArrowDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 1015Chapter: 2
What a cute story! I love how Ron and Hermione are "in denial" of each other, so to speak... ;) They're both perfectly in character. As for Hedwig/Harriet, she was perfect.
---
Ron seemed to cede something. He made a scoffing noise. "Oh. Yes. When pigs fly."

At that moment, with uncanny good timing, Pig alighted on Ron's shoulder.
---
That is so cute, and so perfect!

Great chapter. Keep it up.

Reviewer: SabreDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 993Chapter: 2
What an original idea! I just loved your characterisation of Hedwig, and the awkwardness between Ron and HErmione was nicely done too, I'm just sad she's an owl again ;-)

Reviewer: Darrel DoomvomitDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 955Chapter: 2
sigh. love it.

lise

Reviewer: MadhuriDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 779Chapter: 1
This is one of the most charming stories I've read lately. The concept is original and very quirky- I love it! Plus Hedwig, and teh Trio are very well-characterised. I really loved reading this first chapter, and I can't wait for the next!

Reviewer: KatDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 773Chapter: 1
Yay! Well written and totally original, and *so* bloody funny. And it has a basis in myth, just like the real books. And it's in character. And... *is gagged by people fed up of her talking* mmfffgggmle...

Reviewer: WerrfDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 757Chapter: 1
Lovely :-) Please continue, I'd like to see what Hedwig makes of being a homonid.

Reviewer: Su-SuDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 681Chapter: 1
More!!!!!

Reviewer: Magpi SeraphimDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 659Chapter: 1
Excellent idea! Can't wait to read what 'hominoid Hedwig' observes next!

Reviewer: Silver ArrowDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 634Chapter: 1
What a creative idea! Hedwig being human... She's almost completely in character, too!

Oh, poor Harry at the end... *sniffs*

Reviewer: SamDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 608Chapter: 1
Very interesting... I could have never
seen Hedwig becoming human
though... If she was turned human
wouldn't she had normal bones?
Not hollow ones when in human...
Well, I enjoyed the chapter... Hope
another chapter comes... ^^

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --