The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Journey to Hogwarts
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-05-02
Reviewid: 121253Chapter: 4
I don't often- ok, I never - read Snape stories but I dunno, I was drawn to this one. And it's wonderful. I just love the idea that Severus is the son of an Auror he doesn't know and a vampire. So perfectly wonderful. And, although it is a bit far-fetched, it would fit perfectly with the HP books. So wonderful, really. From now on, I'm going to believe this is exactly what happened.
Thank you for that.

*ANGEL*

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16191Chapter: 4
Another very enjoyable story! You've done a lovely job with the Slytherins. They're three-dimensional and believable people. Tancred Spencer is all too believable. When Severus put him in his place it was extremely satisfying!

Severus's nightmare gave me chills. Especially when he dreamed that his mother wanted to drink his blood. Poor child.

I'm looking forward to reading your next story.

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9871Chapter: 2
Wow! He met his father, who didn't even know him. What a sinking feeling he must have had in the pit of his stomach. Interesting exchange with the Slytherin group too.

Reviewer: AliaDate: 2002-11-10
Reviewid: 8617Chapter: 4
Wow! Great story. I hope there will be a sequel, pretty please?

Reviewer: ChambraigneDate: 2002-10-25
Reviewid: 7009Chapter: 3
I've had pesky real life matters to attend to, but I swear I'm still working and the next chapter will be up soon! Thank you for waiting.

Reviewer: Alia MerasDate: 2002-10-24
Reviewid: 6954Chapter: 2
I have been waiting and waiting for another chapter. Please update. I love this story.

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3184Chapter: 3
Excellent story. I like the way you used names of former Death-Eaters as his friends. Although Sirius Black stealing isn't very easy to picture... it added touch to the story. Keep writing.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3182Chapter: 3
Chambraigne:

The scenes after the Sorting are pretty amazing, how Snape focuses on how contacting his mother, and his mixed emotions about his father. I think you're building a lovely background for him.

Good work.

Catherine

Reviewer: yarrowDate: 2002-08-11
Reviewid: 1673Chapter: 2
Hi, just a comment - it's an interesting story. :) thanks for writing it. I like the character you are creating for young snape. this was my fave line:

"Severus tried to make himself leave, but found he could not. He was terrified his father would ask his name and realize who he was, but he was almost more afraid that if his father heard his name, he wouldn’t know. He half-wanted to come out and tell his father who he was, and then somehow turn and walk away coldly and burst into tears at the same time."

yarrow

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-08-10
Reviewid: 1570Chapter: 2
I thought that the restraint with which you painted Severus' character was very well done. I was impressed indeed by that, and it's compliment in the noisy Snap game.

You've created a very nice study in contrasts in this chapter.

Catherine

Reviewer: Silver ArrowDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 675Chapter: 1
Wow! I really liked your first Snape story and I'm glad you're writing another.

That's really fascinating that Snape's father is also James Potter's godfather! So they're almost... related, in a way. What a creative idea!

Keep it up! :)

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 664Chapter: 1
I loved your first Snape story and am so glad you are writing another one. Please continue since this looks quite, quite good.

I also like that the Auror, nice person, godfather to James etc etc is also the person who abandoned Severus and his mother. Two sides to every coin, indeed. I could possibly see why he'd want nothing to do with a dark witch, but not abandon his son.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --