The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Flip-Flops
Review(s): 101

Reviewer: HorseloverPennyDate: 2007-06-14
Reviewid: 148255Chapter: 1
This will always be my favorite fic EVER! I loveee it! It's just perfectly written!

Reviewer: Princess TwirlDate: 2007-03-03
Reviewid: 147344Chapter: 1
ok, um that was only the cutest thing that ever happened to the world. I would love a george/alicia from you. sorry if you don't ship them. But maybe they could help eachother get over their hufflepuff and hold, respectively.

Reviewer: Jo_BlackDate: 2006-04-01
Reviewid: 141535Chapter: 1
Wow, that was amazing. I love how you portray Angelina and Fred, very genuine. This is my favotie ship, and I love it so much more.

Great Fic

Jo Black

Reviewer: HorseloverPennyDate: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139647Chapter: 1
I had to read it again! this is my favorite fan fic. You should write the same story but in Fred's point of view... or just a sequal.
favorite parts:
"The one with the alarmingly long eyelashes?"
"and then back at Fred, whose cheeky smile could be interpreted as a nervous one, if she squinted a little."

Reviewer: jenkaDate: 2006-01-17
Reviewid: 138654Chapter: 1
just got to say, my heart where doing flip-flops while reading this. :D moooore Fred/Angelina. ^^

Reviewer: jenkaDate: 2006-01-17
Reviewid: 138652Chapter: 1
That's just soo cute. :D I just love Fred/Angelina fics. ^^

Reviewer: HorseloverPennyDate: 2006-01-15
Reviewid: 138581Chapter: 1
That was sooo good!! Are you going to write more? you really should!

Reviewer: Dawn LionheartDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134561Chapter: 1
It's really sweet AND fits into to GoF perfectly!!!!
I loved it.

Reviewer: RincewindDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129616Chapter: 1
This is definitely the best Fred/Angelina fic I've ever read! Why haven't you written a sequel? :(

Reviewer: KaseyDate: 2005-04-16
Reviewid: 119713Chapter: 1
Lol, nice tie in. Love it.

Reviewer: AmbereenDate: 2005-04-07
Reviewid: 118908Chapter: 1
This was so sweet! My face hurts from smiling all the way through.

Reviewer: BlankDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103864Chapter: 1
LoL, I love this! It's so sweet.

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98357Chapter: 1
That is *sooo* so so adorable! Perfectly paced too, and wonderful characterizations.

Reviewer: ChanterelleDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96605Chapter: 1
This is the first Harry Potter fanfic I ever read, and one of my favorites. The thing I love the most about it, is that it ends on a scence that exists in canon. I like reading stories that have such a clear and direct connection to canon.

Another thing I thought about while reading it was that it was a scene that would be fun to act out in drama class or something. There are few characters, and a lot of dialogue and body language and subtext. I'm no actress but I would love to give it a try one day.

Great work, really. I hope you'll write more stories like it!

Reviewer: stellar_doubted_absenceDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90022Chapter: 1
Oh, this is so cute and sweet! I love this fic!

Reviewer: StarlightDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86059Chapter: 1
That was really sweet.

Reviewer: angelaDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85313Chapter: 1
hi is this the story that goes before the yule ball part in the book is it supose to explain why he had asked her

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80687Chapter: 1
I'm rolling on the floor, laugning...


The way you turn this short scene from GoF on its head, it's fascinating.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-04-22
Reviewid: 79726Chapter: 1
I just started reading fanfiction for the first time a few weeks ago, and I already have a few favorite authors lined up. This is my first review- I know I should review more, as I've read them, but I couldn't help but review this one. I love this story. It is very believable; it makes sense; I can see it happening. I love it. It is very good, very well written, and it fits neatly into the story. It is wonderful!!!!!!

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75794Chapter: 1
very very sweet and well written

Reviewer: MegDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 75002Chapter: 1
Did you know, my last name's Holden. Freaky coincidence, that. Anyway, lovely story. It really was great.

Reviewer: Dina C.Date: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70776Chapter: 1
Wow! Really like the way this fills in the backstory on Fred & Angelina. Finally getting a sense of how Fred is different from George, which is good. Very nice romantic tension with a sweet payoff!

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2003-11-14
Reviewid: 59992Chapter: 1
That was great! I love how you always take what's there in the book and add in more to make it so great! And it always works SO well and makes so much sense! Keep writing!

Reviewer: Kelly KovackDate: 2003-11-13
Reviewid: 59882Chapter: 1
So Gooooooood!

Reviewer: SammyDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57833Chapter: 1
wow. this stuff is gold! are you planning on writing anymore about angelina and fred??? this was very well written and so romantic exactly the way i am sure anyone would want things to turn out with the guy/girl they liked! fantastic.

Reviewer: ReniaDate: 2003-10-06
Reviewid: 55630Chapter: 1
I loved this story! IT WAS THE BEST!!! iT WAS GREAT/ROMANTIC ETC. !!! I LOVED IT! KEEP ON WRITING YOU ARE VERY TALENTED!!

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49955Chapter: 1
this is a touching, wonderfully-written fic.
I've never seen Fred and Angelina quite like this.
absolutely wonderful!

Reviewer: CalisianDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47525Chapter: 1
That was ADORABLE!! I loved it, really. Great job!! *coughcough* sequel *coughcough*

Lizzy

Reviewer: CorvidaeDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47487Chapter: 1
ok that was the cutest thing ever...i agree women are annoying and i am a hypocrite and fred and angelina absolutely belong together...and that was really clever the way you tied all it together. its like..you just closed your eyes, pointed, and made a masterpiece. i love it *-*

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47408Chapter: 1
angelina and fred are my fav. ship!!!!! thats why im called angelina weasley!! i lurve this fic. iwant more about fred and angelina !! thanks

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47406Chapter: 1
angelina and fred are my fav. ship!!!!! thats why im called angelina weasley!! i lurve this fic. iwant more about fred and angelina !! thanks

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47146Chapter: 1
Love it! :~D

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47095Chapter: 1
hahaha very cute. loved it.

Reviewer: JustineDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46965Chapter: 1
Oh, yay! This was so cute! I love my Forge.....and I love how human (read: sweetly unconfident) he seems in this piece. REALLY awesome1

Reviewer: Jo-AnneDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46960Chapter: 1
this story made me all happy inside!

i love fred and george, please keep writing!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46950Chapter: 1
A little too much kissing detail, but otherwise very good. Totally fits with the part in book 4; it's almost too bad that this wasn't included in canon. Great job!

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46082Chapter: 1
hey!
that was really quite good.
i dont think that ive seen another fic which nicely shows freds... non- gred and forge side :-p
and i love the deep psychological disussion :-p

WHEN U GONNA ADD ANOTHER CHAPTER?!?!?!??!

Reviewer: ZettaDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43507Chapter: 1
lol, that's absolutely adorable! :o)
I was grinning all the way through, and quite enjoyed it. :o)
Fabulous job!

Reviewer: VerdeniaDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43323Chapter: 1
yay! very cute. my first f/a fic, referred from the fiction alley intra-ship relations thread. I likey!

Reviewer: SparkleDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39820Chapter: 1
wow! i love this story. one of my favs ever. i wish u would write a sequel or something!

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37889Chapter: 1
This is the millionth time I've read this story, but my heart does flip-flops every time!

Reviewer: AquillaDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28301Chapter: 1
Wicked. The best 'random pash in the corridor' I've ever read. Excellent everything.

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27570Chapter: 1
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH!

I LOVE it!

talk about uberfluff!

ta,
~TPR

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23777Chapter: 1
that was sooooo awsome! it completley filled in those blanks--and more! it was lovely.

Reviewer: Ellen MacKenzieDate: 2003-02-24
Reviewid: 21772Chapter: 1
Oh, I loved this so much! So sweet! And what Angelina says is so true.

Great idea, and great job!

Reviewer: andiDate: 2003-02-22
Reviewid: 21511Chapter: 1
awww!!!!!!! i love it!!!! more please?????????

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19862Chapter: 1
perfect! this is the exact situation one of my guy "friends" and I are in... now I know what to do... you're great at this! the witty dialogue is excellent! muah! ^.- kudos!
~FF

Reviewer: MafferDate: 2003-01-18
Reviewid: 16792Chapter: 1
Chalk up another person who was converted to Fred/Angelina shipperdome because of this story. I loved it! Keep writing more stories like this one.

Reviewer: RenDate: 2002-12-26
Reviewid: 13987Chapter: 1
Ohhh, this is my new favorite story...ohhh...this was positively heartwarming. lovely. it was one of those, "oh, my goodness...how lovely..." stories for which there're no words, but you really have to see someone's face about it. KEEP WRITING OR BE THREATENED WITH STICKS!

Reviewer: TaniaDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13445Chapter: 1
Awww, this was so cute! F/A are such a cute pair, hehehe. I love the way you tied it in with the scene in GoF! You're a very gifted writer, keep it up! :D

Reviewer: CurlsOfgoldDate: 2002-12-15
Reviewid: 12697Chapter: 1
very cute and perfect writed, really i love it!!and i hope you don´t stop writing because you´ve got lots of talent ok? Keep going!

Reviewer: joymoonyDate: 2002-12-12
Reviewid: 12331Chapter: 1
happy sigh!

Reviewer: Clarisse LupinDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10070Chapter: 1
That was great!!!!!! Manu, I bet someday you will be writting romantic comedies movie scripts and books just like Bridget Jones!!! You just do an amazing work in writing girls and boys relationships!!!!

Reviewer: MEDate: 2002-11-15
Reviewid: 9138Chapter: 1
This fic was awesome. You should make more like it!

Reviewer: Slytherin SweetheartDate: 2002-11-11
Reviewid: 8728Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. I love it.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2002-11-08
Reviewid: 8498Chapter: 1
AWWW!!!! How cute!!!!

Reviewer: MiliDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7929Chapter: 1
hey.....that was coool!!! I love the way you've formated the whole conversation!!!

Reviewer: MeelieDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7261Chapter: 1
That was so adorable! There aren't enough good F/A fics out there and I'm glad you added this one to the group. The ending really made me go "Awww". Really, people were staring at me...
Excellent work!

Reviewer: FionaDate: 2002-10-25
Reviewid: 7053Chapter: 1
Awww...adorable...freds in character...Fred and George rule

Reviewer: SparkleDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6879Chapter: 1
i love this story! its so funny, and really creative! i love the part about how angelina is complianing about women and when she says the bit about how when they are asked out they just say 'all right then' and than says it herself, as wel as when they kis adn he's laughing at the same time. plese write another fred/angelina story!

Reviewer: TasyDate: 2002-10-21
Reviewid: 6806Chapter: 1
Manu hon! I just thought I'd comment here too! Man, I love this story! Did you send this to me before you posted it? Well, whatever! I love it as much as I did then! Remember me cursing you for now turning me into a F/A shipper? You bad Manu you! Well, you and Jaime should be proud. I am finally on Sugar Quill. I really like it here, I think I'll sign up. Can't help the R/Hr love...!

MWAH! Luff you hon!

Reviewer: C-MageDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6574Chapter: 1
Oh, that was so great! I love Fred and George because they're so funny, and I love F/A because the twins must get together with SOMEone.... Brilliantly written, especially how Angelina kept on voicing her own thoughts.... And I do love a guy who gets nervous in circumstances like that. So great! But I have on question. If it takes place in their sixth year of school, then wouldn't it be six years they'd spent with McGonagall? ~ C-Mage

Reviewer: geminaeDate: 2002-10-16
Reviewid: 6414Chapter: 1
i have cavities now, that was so sweet!!! i loved it! i love fred/angelina stories. that was such an adorable explanation!

Reviewer: MChipie36Date: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5608Chapter: 1
That was so cute! *g* Maybe that's how it happened, maybe not, but either way it was a very nice story. *wonders absently why she hasn't got a Fred lying around somewhere in her circle of acquaintances* ;-)

Reviewer: Phillipa SommervilleDate: 2002-10-02
Reviewid: 5126Chapter: 1
What a lovely lovely lovely story. I have a grin on my face and a fuzzy feeling.....so cute!

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2002-09-11
Reviewid: 3723Chapter: 1
Waah! I'm such a horrible person. All.. not reviewing this forever. I meant it when I said that this pretty much converted me to Fred/Angelina. I mean, I never really had an opinion about them before. Just absolutely and completely adore this, and as far as I'm concerned, this happened behind the scenes for real. :)

Reviewer: LizDate: 2002-09-09
Reviewid: 3589Chapter: 1
Oh, I love Fred and Angelina. I really do. And there aren't enough stories about them out there.

This gives us a different look at both, and isn't Angelina just ...right? A wonderful insight on men and woman in general too.

Flip-flops indeed.

Reviewer: KateDate: 2002-08-27
Reviewid: 3337Chapter: 1
Oh that was LOVELY! I was laughing so much, just what I needed, some light relief and a good serving of fluff on the side! I have never really been that interested in the Fred/Angelina relationship before and decided to read this on impulse, but I'm so glad I did. I loved the interaction between the two, the whole thing was very clever, and the way you tied it in with the ball invitation (as I was hoping you would!) was fantastic! I think I might be persuaded to take an active interest in F/A fics from now on... although they will probably be a bit disappointing after this, oh well, I can always try right? Thanks for opening my eyes and well done for a wonderful little fic!

Reviewer: lucysnoweDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2477Chapter: 1
Oh, that was so wonderful! Fred and Angelina were just perfect. This story made me feel all warm and fuzzy! =) Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: WillowishDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1887Chapter: 1
Insanely fluffy and insanely funny at the same time. :) I loved it, I've never seen Angelina and Fred be so cute before.

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1799Chapter: 1
::sighs::
MY heart was doing flip-flops right along with her....Manu, that was *perfect*! The best fluff I've read all day....you have some talent!!! :D
~TPR

Reviewer: kmsDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1790Chapter: 1
CUTE

Reviewer: nikaleeDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1777Chapter: 1
big "awwww" factor here. Good stuff.

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2002-08-11
Reviewid: 1659Chapter: 1
This is a great~!

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-10
Reviewid: 1545Chapter: 1
Oh, Manu!! *melts* What a wonderful interpretation of the scene!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-08-10
Reviewid: 1539Chapter: 1
LOL! This is a great Fred/Angelina fic. And a believable explanation of the way Fred asked her out. I especially loved the "Snape" line, and Fred's heated debate about being serious. Great job!

Reviewer: Silver ArrowDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1517Chapter: 1
Yes, silly me, I immediately thought of sandals. And what would Angelina be doing in flipflops? :)

That was such an adorable fic. You're such a talented person. ;) Fluff-O-Meter: Awwwwwwwwwwwwww!

Reviewer: The Redheaded TartDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1509Chapter: 1
I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I don't know why I'm such a big fan of Fred and Angelina, but for some reason they call to me. This was such an absolutely fantastic little fic that it makes me like them that much more. It was sweet. It was funny. And it gave my toes a little curl and set me to giggles. Thanks for writing it.

Jen

Reviewer: SamanthaDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1507Chapter: 1
Wow! Cool! I know which part you did from the book! I think its great how you fitted your storie in with the real book. I also think the story is so sweet.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1487Chapter: 1
Silly me...when I saw the title, I thought this had something to do with summer sandals. I like your interpretation much better. :)

You characterize these two so well...Angelina, for all her poise and confidence, can't resist the lure of a handsome redhead. And Fred, for all his bravado, can't resist her. Very sweet moments of insecurity and humor.

"And then he kissed her properly. Oh, so properly." -- Great line! And a great set-up for the canon scene in which Fred asks Angelina to the Yule Ball. Very enjoyable!

Katinka

Reviewer: Squinny :)Date: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1481Chapter: 1
AWWWWWW for the second time! I just had to leave a review for ya here, nice work, m'dear!

Reviewer: BooDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1479Chapter: 1
Oh, Manu, that was wonderful!! ::applauds loudly:: I always wanted to know what Angelina was thinking just then. . . fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! ::commands Manu's muse to make her write more WWAE, and when this fails, tries to bribe her with homemade chocolate chip cookies::

Reviewer: GinnyDragon54Date: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1473Chapter: 1
OMG!!! that was so good. exactily how i would have thought, if i were smart enough to come up with stuff like that. keep it up.

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1466Chapter: 1
Oh that was so cute! I usually don't read fics dealing with characters like Fred or Angelina, but now I think I might start because this one was just so sweet. And so true too! What is wrong with women, honestly? ;)

Reviewer: TheRealMaraJadeDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1461Chapter: 1
“Angelina, it’s been five years. Do you really think McGonagall doesn’t know better than to lock the two of us in a room together? His detention’s tomorrow.”
LOL! Manu, there are so many wonderful bits in this little ficlet of yours that if I pasted them all here, I would have to paste pretty much the entire fic, so...I chose this one. :)
I LOVED this! Angelina and Fred's non-chalant ways around each other, and all the bit about SHE not understanding women and HE being some sort of EXPERT on women...LOL! Briliant! Bloody Brilliant! :)

Debora

Reviewer: gloryDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1444Chapter: 1
that was the sweetest thing that i have ever read and everyone deserves a kiss like that...

and for lack of anything else to say: "awwwwwwww"

Reviewer: cassandraDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1418Chapter: 1
one of the best fluffs i've read in a while.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1409Chapter: 1
That was too cute! I loved Angelina's little rant. Fred was perfectly in character: his usual smart-arse self, yet still a nervous teenage boy. Great job, Manu!!!

Reviewer: CadenzaDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1404Chapter: 1
So *that's* what happened. Gee, I think you instantly turned me into a F/A-er. Good stuff!

Reviewer: Bianca WhiteDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1403Chapter: 1
Oh that was so cute! I really like your Fred and Angelina. They're very right and it makes allot of sense with the sequence from canon. Keep writing!

Reviewer: Happy_smiles378Date: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1398Chapter: 1
More, more, more!!! You really have a gift, and should use it more...

Reviewer: Drez WinesapDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1388Chapter: 1
OMG I loved it! You got Fred SOO perfectly!
And the kiss scene was...wow!

Reviewer: BaiLingDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1387Chapter: 1
This story is priceless. I love the idea of Fred knowing how to kiss and Angelina throwing out some words of caution about women. The scene leading up to the kiss is described beautifully. Let's have some more Fred and Angelina! Why stop a good thing? :)

Reviewer: JillianDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1384Chapter: 1
Wow! Really cool fan fic! I thought it was so heart rentching... The Fat Lady? Priceless!!!

Reviewer: CathyDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1382Chapter: 1
This was a really sweet and cute story. I love how it provided background to the scene in the Common Room when Fred asked Angelina to the ball. I really enjoyed reading it!

Reviewer: ziskDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1379Chapter: 1
Aw :) That was sweet. I always wondered what the prelude to that seemingly spontaneous questions was! Well done!

Reviewer: SabreDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1378Chapter: 1
Oh that was sweet! I've always wondered why Fred was sure Angelina would go to the ball with him - imagine being turned down in front of the entire common room? - and this explains it perfectly. Beautifully written.

Reviewer: SparrowChildHermioneDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1377Chapter: 1
aww thats sweet! nice fic!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1376Chapter: 1
Okay, cutest story ever! So in character for Fred! Loved it!

Reviewer: SROHP LyssaDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1374Chapter: 1
You had me in hysterics there at the end... thank you very much! Loved your characterization of... well, everyone. Especially Fred, and his opinions of George. This was a WONDERFUL fic.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --