The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Brothers
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: ElizaBethDate: 2005-07-18
Reviewid: 127379Chapter: 1
I really like your story, I have 5 brothers my self and I often find myself felling much the same as Ginny!

Reviewer: BlankDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105491Chapter: 1
Very cool. It makes me think about my brother. Even though I only have one... it is hard to describe him... thanks for the great story!

Reviewer: JessiDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98335Chapter: 1
Hey!
I have a question:
Do you think I can translate your story for the German readers? I'm sure they want to read this story! Please write me an E-mail.
Jessi =)
P.S.: I really like your story !!!

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94847Chapter: 1
This story was really sweet. i loved the part of how fred and george use to play teaparty with ginny and kiss her "booboos".hehehe...that was really funny. keep writing! awesome story!

Reviewer: geraDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93068Chapter: 1
wow!! this is great!! it's touching and personal. and i suppose it explains the subtle and intangible sibling relationship fantastically! :)

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61080Chapter: 1
That was a great story i loved it! I don't even want to think of all the thought and hard work that went into that! It's great! Good job!

Reviewer: *Ginny Starre*Date: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59478Chapter: 1
*This is the most awesome thing! Siriusly, if I had a brother I'd print it out and give it to him! I like your explanation of Charlie very much.*

Reviewer: RosemineDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41254Chapter: 1
That was wonderful. It just made me very happy and fuzzy inside! You really touched upon the right emotions to show ginny's feelings, and feeling about having a brother. Your 'definition' of a brother is absolutely brilliant and on the mark. Myself having a brother, I wouldn't be able to describe him in words. And your second last sentence, is perfect to describe him, and brothers all around. 'They are but emotions.' Wonderful, absolutely wonderful!

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@aol.comDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28372Chapter: 1
Awwwww! SO GOOD! CUTE! LOVELY!

Reviewer: KatherineDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13407Chapter: 1
omg! i can totally relate to this! this ROX!!!!!!

Reviewer: GraceDate: 2002-09-26
Reviewid: 4773Chapter: 1
It was marvelous!!! So touching!!!!!!!

Reviewer: alphabetDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2271Chapter: 1
Wow. Very nicely done. You summed up brothers, relationships, and, well, everything so nicely. Ginny POVs aren't often well done, but this was great. Thanks for a good read.

Reviewer: L.Date: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2105Chapter: 1
I loved it, it was just adorable!!!

Reviewer: Jo a la modeDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2098Chapter: 1
Hey, you updated! Does that mean your email is at last working? ^_^ I hopers so. Sockie and I had a BIG discussion on Y!M about Harry's Angels, and we're hoping you're about. Go on the Yahoo group!

That said, I really enjoyed this story. I don't know what it was when I looked at the title and just knew it was going to be the kind of fic that I wanted to read. Maybe it was because I knew you and loved your writing style and quality already. Maybe it was because my own brother got his exam results today and it made me realize how I'm going to miss him when he's gone to Uni in October. I don't know, all I can say is that this was fantastic, Steph, and that I loved it.

Jo

Reviewer: DrezDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1982Chapter: 1
That was deep beyond deep. You really picked up on Ginny's character and expanded her and showed us everything about her relationship with her family. And...now I WANT BROTHERS, too! :)

Reviewer: BecDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1965Chapter: 1
Oh, this was just lovely. :-)

I loved hearing Ginny's thoughts on all her brothers - she actually makes me envious for having so many - though not really ;-)

I especially loved all her thoughts on Ron:

"The simplest way to explain him is just to say he's Ron. Actually it's the only way to describe him."

That's just so perfect! :-)

Well done! :-)

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1961Chapter: 1
This is a very sweet vingnette. I really liked the way you examined all the Weasleys through Ginny's eyes. My only criticism would be that I didn't really like the list at the end. It kinda took me out of the story. But the small character sketches are really great, and I really enjoyed reading it.

Reviewer: Aly TeimaDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1932Chapter: 1
Awww, this is so sweet!! I especially loved the descriptions of Percy and Ron, and Ron and Harry being soul brothers. I totally agree! Anyway, so very sweet!

Reviewer: StereoMDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1930Chapter: 1
Cute! I liked how Ginny felt all calm and... contented, or something. I dunno. I could easily picure her sitting in the backyard at the Burrow, some summer evening, pondering this. Or maybe in front of the fire in the common room, Christmas time. :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --