The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Detention
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130260Chapter: 1
WIKED!!!!!BRILLIANT!!!

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-02-28
Reviewid: 72468Chapter: 1
A very good story. Very well written, as well. I think that the story could either have a sequal or more added to it though. It got me interested, but than just stoped... =)

Reviewer: Patricia CVDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71641Chapter: 1
A completely unexpected tale. Very enjoyable. :)

Reviewer: KristinaDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41629Chapter: 1
Awwwww! Soo cute! I loved it soo much!!! Never thought I'd read a fic involving Ginny and Snape, and that they'd not be hurting each other! LOVED IT!

Reviewer: MatthewDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16265Chapter: 1
After over a week of delay I'm back reviewing. Anyway, I like this story a few misprins but past all that you really get deeper into Snape's soul than most fanfics provide. Miss Pince is a talented and imaginative writer. I give this story ****3/4 out of 5!

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16149Chapter: 1
very original and witty! please keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Sarah BlackDate: 2002-10-21
Reviewid: 6786Chapter: 1
Wow! What a great story! You really are a brilliant writer, if I were half as good as you are, I'd get five hundred reviews every story I write... sadly, that's not true. :( Anyway, lovely work with the characters. The new house elf was a nice touch, and how Ginny thought of Hermione was amusing.

A great fic all in all, I'm gonan go read the other one posted at the esteemed Quill.

Reviewer: Silver ArrowDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2563Chapter: 1
Miss Pince, that was a great story! It was very original, and you got a lot of good moments into it. (Maybe you should post it at the Tower! ;))

I love how Ginny gets lots of detentions. It seems to... fit her.

Great work! Keep it up! :)

Reviewer: RavenSnapeDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2528Chapter: 1
I just love it when someone paints Snape in a positive light! He has such depth of chatacter that few explore. You have showed us that depth. Thank you! I myself have placed him as a main character in the story Ancient Prophecy. It is in the library section and I would be honored if you would give me your oppinion. Only three chapters are up now, with Jedi B holding 4 more for beta. Enjoy. Elizabeth

Reviewer: In the Name of ReadingDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2527Chapter: 1
This was great! Wow! I loved how you portrayed Proffesor Snape! I hope you do another story like this!

Steph

Reviewer: Lucy RavenclawDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2524Chapter: 1
Great! Leave it to Ginny to see beneath Snape's crusty exterior...nice job!

Reviewer: sunsethillDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2507Chapter: 1
Very enjoyable and believable story. And so sweet of Ginny to realize that Snape wanted company. Thanks for the story.

Reviewer: MadhuriDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2504Chapter: 1
Squee! A story from Miss Pince! And it's lovely! Ginny and Snape are *so* in character, IMO, and their interplay is great to read. And Maia's one cute House-Elf. :) Great job!

Reviewer: alphabetDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2495Chapter: 1
Very very interesting! I liked this alternate view of Snape, and I think it's very cool how you had it from Ginny. Nice job.

Reviewer: Maidmarian62Date: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2491Chapter: 1
Very sweet, I like the idea of Snape giving out detentions just so he'll have company. I liked your Ginny too, she doesn't take guff from anyone. Good job.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2482Chapter: 1
I like the characterization of Snape. I have always liked the thought that there was a tender, human side to Snape. It makes you like him without going totally out of cannon! Excellent Story, please keep writing more!

Reviewer: SheyenneDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2471Chapter: 1
Great job! That's an interesting way to portray Snape, and I sort of like the idea of a good-at-Potions Ginny. You may want to read a few more parts with Dobby and Winky to make Maia's way of speaking more house-elvish, but other than that, keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2468Chapter: 1
Aw... he sort of SMILED!

I smiled too, when I read that.

Reviewer: ginnydragon54Date: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2467Chapter: 1
kewl story! i love how u depict snape.

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2464Chapter: 1
You know I'm a sucker for Snape. I love the idea that he likes music and that he would leave a wireless on for the house-elf. Your description of him as someone who is playing a minor role he doesn't like was really spot on! Thanks for a fun story.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --