The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 31

Reviewer: Kaity PotterDate: 2006-11-09
Reviewid: 146123Chapter: 1
Wow how cute was that it was so cute OMG lol!!

Kaity

Reviewer: Pink SunflowerDate: 2006-08-05
Reviewid: 144637Chapter: 1
Aww, what a wonderful fluffy fic!
I especially liked the "Christmas light spotting", my family and I had that same tradition when I was growing up and even now, every year on Christmas Eve we drive around the local towns and smile at the effort people put into decorating their houses!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-01
Reviewid: 141504Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2005-12-24
Reviewid: 137645Chapter: 1
Ahaha! Its not suppose to be funny but it reminds me of someone i know. Good. Very good!

Reviewer: mixuDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135492Chapter: 1
absolutely awesome!! sooooooooo cute sorry if my review is not helpful huhuhauahgau

Reviewer: childoftheseventhsinDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135457Chapter: 1
Gorgeous

Reviewer: RavenclawSeekerDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 134998Chapter: 1
Sorry but a beetle?? Kinda gay dontcha think? And Harry singing? just doesn't seem...Harry But it was SUCH a great story! Really cute. The kinda thing you want in guy. you know? Well minus the beetle. Great story! My only advice is to make Harry more like Harry.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122210Chapter: 1
You know what? My tendancy is to over analyze fics and then go through different parts in my review. But if I did that, it would ruin the story for me. So I'm just going to gush and say awwwee. :P

Reviewer: MarcellaDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119165Chapter: 1
Very good!I love H/G

Reviewer: oolalaDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114754Chapter: 1
perfect!

Reviewer: ellieDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104174Chapter: 1
It was great but you should of had them kiss!!!! GAAAAAAAAAAAGH! sorry, had to get that out of my system, people are always doing that to me, ending, right before they kiss!!! Anyway, sorry about the outburst, and GREAT FIC!

Reviewer: jolene_xxDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103484Chapter: 1
so everything ended happily for everyone, i'm glad to hear it!

Reviewer: maggieDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86907Chapter: 1
pretty good story - one thing though - When "O Come All Ye Faithful" is sung in Latin, the words would have felt familiar, or at least somewhat familiar, to Ginny since many of their spells and incantations are Latin.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82105Chapter: 1
Aw that was really good, Harry's so cute!

Reviewer: yep, there's two of us. together at lastDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81076Chapter: 1
that was fluffy?

Reviewer: JackiDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81049Chapter: 1
That was so sweet. I read the first part and this part. I'm looking forward to the next part!

Reviewer: NikkiDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65431Chapter: 1
Awwww! Beautiful story.

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51647Chapter: 1
OMG this is sooo sweet!!! i like it that for once it starts with ginny being miserable instead of harry. but i have one question....ginny is dating harry but she "quite likes" colin creevey? whatever, man.
but yeah this is great keep it up!!
-Lee

Reviewer: RuthDate: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41906Chapter: 1
That is definatly the perfect date. Don't we all wish we had a boyfriend that was that sweet? I tell you, there pretty hard to find.

I see this is H/G, that's pretty common, and a good idea. After all some people that don't like to look beyond the exterior think Ginny had a crush on Harry and still does. Both have significant evidence against them. Ginny, who was brought up in a wizard home has probably been hearing stories about Harry since she was very young. Isn't it possible that Harry was her role model? Maybe someone that she always looked up to and wanted to be like? Maybe that is the reason for shyness around him in books two, three, and four. Maybe she was just starstruck, and Ron, Hermione and Harry asumed she fancied him. Currently I find it unlikely that she still likes him. Ater all isn't she dating Michael, and then Dean?

Assuming my assuptions are correct, Ginny has never had feeling for Harry? She have at some point, and no longer does. Or she figured out that Harry, the ideot, will never notice her and doesn't deserve her. Either way, a realationship seems far off. As does Ron/Hermione.

This is a really good story, I think there's some great talent here. And of course, there's nothing wrong with h/g it's just maybe, someone besides Arrabella should consider other possibilities. Harry isn't the only boy in the world you know?

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38674Chapter: 1
*sighs* awwww!!! i wish this could be canon!

Reviewer: MatthewDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15256Chapter: 1
I'm a fast reader JK! I read both of the stories in 10 minutes! This one was also a well written story, but it wasn't exactly a sequel. It was much more of an independant story. But all the same your writing skills have caught my attention. I give this story ***** out of 5! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15181Chapter: 1
this is really good! cant wait for the next chapter...(wich better be soon, im warning you)

Reviewer: SiniDate: 2002-11-17
Reviewid: 9372Chapter: 1
Lovely! That was sweetly romantic!

Reviewer: HayleyDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7962Chapter: 1
That had to be one of the cutest thingz I've ever read! It was great!
~Ley

Reviewer: Madame LupinDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7784Chapter: 1
awwwWWWWWwwwwWWWW!! How incredibly sweet! I especially loved the ending with the light spotting and singing of Silent Night. It made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside...I can't wait for Christmas!

Reviewer: lauraDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7741Chapter: 1
very good story bravo bravo

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-22
Reviewid: 6815Chapter: 1
This is wonderful. How about more of Sirius, wife and baby with weddings for the 4 ex-Hogwarts students? What is Harry's job?

Reviewer: AgathaDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6564Chapter: 1
Beautiful!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2640Chapter: 1
This was sweet and well put together without being overt.

Harry and Ginny, subtle. I liked it!

Catherine

Reviewer: TheRealMaraJadeDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2618Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWW! Just...awwww! If I try to put into words how cute and sweet that was, I will be underestimating it, so, I will just...AWWWWW!

Debora *who feels as giggly as Ginny right now*

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2593Chapter: 1
Magical, Ashavah.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --