The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 24

Reviewer: EdenDate: 2006-06-10
Reviewid: 143347Chapter: 1
Goths are not ALWAYS Slytherins. I am a Gryffindor. XP

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128729Chapter: 1
I started reading your story this morning before work, got to the part about tampons, and spent the whole day all excited to rush home and finish it! Lovely. I loved the back-and-forth, and especially Ron. You always had something going on to write about, something new and silly or interesting or touching.... well, I really enjoyed this. Nice work!

Reviewer: BradDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101361Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this very much; the little snippets about the war were interesting, and Hermione's revelation about her platonic love for Harry was nicely done. Good stuff.

Reviewer: Melaney Shea Renee TuckinsDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94647Chapter: 1
Erm-- Good. I don't usually like reading letters, but tampons--? HILARIOUS! HA!

Reviewer: Margaret B.Date: 2003-09-27
Reviewid: 54598Chapter: 1
I can't believe I haven't read this before!! I thought I'd read practically every story that exisited on the sugarquill. This is great, and really, really funny! Keep writing!!

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49760Chapter: 1
Loved it! Great idea of a FF, just letters. I was laughing so much at the tampon thing lol! Hope you do a sequel!
Beth xx

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49346Chapter: 1
loved it... :)

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40677Chapter: 1
Dear Author,
I would also like to thank you for using places I recognise, like my hometown Calgary. I really know how Hermione feels. I too have climbed partway up a Rocky and I am surprised that the other students on the trip didn't have as much trouble. Oh well, I guess that's just the way it is for Hermione, me and all those other book-addicts out there. In case you're wondering, yes I do like school. I LOVE SCHOOL. I LOVE READING. I LOVE WRITING. Ok, I'll stop now.

From,
Paige Knorr

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40675Chapter: 1
Dear Author,
I would like to add on to my previous review. You added lots of humor in your story and I really liked that. Especially the tampons and the thought of Hermione proposing. LOL.

From,
Paige Knorr

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40673Chapter: 1
Dear Author,
I think that your idea of using letters to portray a story is WONDERFUL. You stuck to all the characters so well. Especially Hermione. The way she wouldn't let anyone help her because she wanted to remain independant was very Hermione-ish. Overall, this has been a really super story and I will be checking to see if you have written any others.

From,
Paige Knorr

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37998Chapter: 1
Another comment - Calgary may be 'home of the Stampede', but in August, the Stampede has been over for almost a month. So how would Ron know? Just a little matter of consistency there, noticable to no one except me.

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37995Chapter: 1
CALGARY! The Rockies! Be still my heart! Someone else here knows of my beloved (and much despised) hometown. Haha. Wonderful story. Although, I must say I think that Hermione and Harry are being a bit more open with each other than I would have expected them to be. There were sections in this story that were absolutely hilarious! Especially any R/H or H/G interaction. Keep writing!

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-05-27
Reviewid: 34050Chapter: 1
lovely..my fave is when harry told hermione to give ron a kiss for him.also when hermione was drunk and told harry she loved him and couldn't even spell her name right.....its very good and very funny.tootlez

Reviewer: MalloryDate: 2003-03-18
Reviewid: 24474Chapter: 1
Absolutely brilliant...fell out of the chair laughing at specific places (i.e. tampon adventure and "What the bloody hell are you playing at?"). Adore your writing, keep it up.

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-03-17
Reviewid: 24393Chapter: 1
"In fact, give him a kiss for me. A big, wet sloppy one." Brilliant! This is a wonderful story. I love how you shadowed at things that had happened in the war w/o going into detail. Kudos to you!
~FF

Reviewer: MeghanDate: 2002-12-07
Reviewid: 11687Chapter: 1
This story was wonderful. I loved the letters between Harry and Hermione. Is there any possibility of a sequel? Great job.

Reviewer: alexDate: 2002-10-01
Reviewid: 5074Chapter: 1
wonderful. just wonderful

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2971Chapter: 1
Great story! It really shows the friendship between Harry and Hermione, and Ron too, if not to the same extent. Spot-on characterization of all three, I think. LOL at Ron shopping for tampons!

I'm fascinated by all the hints you've dropped; are you planning to write more of the surrounding story someday? Not only the defeat of Voldemort, but even Harry locking Ron and Hermione in a closet? And how the Department of Wizard/Muggle Integration is going along? No pressure, though. :) Thanks for a great story!

Reviewer: maidmarianDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2909Chapter: 1
James, this was wonderful. The letters back and forth was a cute idea. I love Ron's short and sweet letters. I was hoping to hear some from Ginny, but alas I did not :( I never expected Ron's letter telling of Hermione's accident, OMG it was so sad. And Harry to the rescue to help Ron was right on target, we all know he would be there. I'm so glad McGonagall cc'd the Daily Profit, idiot Fudge. Great Job. (as always!)

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2852Chapter: 1
I'm halfway through this story, laughing my ass off, when I came to this: a champagne and strawberry social? In the Rockies?

Sounds familiar to me... ;) ;)

Reviewer: SabreDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2839Chapter: 1
That was a charming piece of writing! The development of both the letters and the characters was very well done, and the different moods of the notes came across fantastically - well done! (and I hope Hermione did propose, cause I think Ron would blush to his toes before grabbing her, swinging her around, then shouting yes at the top of his voice!)

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2838Chapter: 1
This is great! We're getting bits and pieces of info through the letters to let us know what happened. I love the part about the tampons, and whether Ron should get the light because Hermione is light, but she is rather "super"! Laughed hard at that one!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2837Chapter: 1
Wow. Where do I begin?
At first I thought this was going to be mainly funny (Ron with the tampons! Haha! Makes me think of the times I make my brother hold my purse! And poor, drunk Hermione! LOL), but it got much more serious later on, especially with all the reminiscing about the war.
The integration bit at the end is a big and interesting step! I'd love to see more work on that one :) Great work!

Reviewer: Hannah LynnDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2830Chapter: 1
I love your fic...I've read all of them and I think this one rocks to.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --