The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 82

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-08-25
Reviewid: 145020Chapter: 1
oh mygowsh! Second year Fred!! adorable! That girl is a sly little minx... she's perfect for him. loved it!

Reviewer: Aravis'sSilverQuillDate: 2006-05-30
Reviewid: 143134Chapter: 1
That was sooo cute! It was great it really was. Loved it.

Reviewer: discordant_harmonyDate: 2006-03-05
Reviewid: 140541Chapter: 1
YES!!! It was cute, but then I got to "The Rest of the Story,!" HAHA! I lughed out load for like five minutes!

Reviewer: HorseloverPennyDate: 2006-01-19
Reviewid: 138709Chapter: 1
Perfect ending!! Ive read all your fred/angelina stories. they are great. please write more of them.

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-01-01
Reviewid: 137875Chapter: 1
Hahaha! THats sooo Funny! I love the little twist at the end. Very original!

Happy new year!
class of 2006
Love
Emerika

Reviewer: PrettyPixieDate: 2005-12-13
Reviewid: 137119Chapter: 1
That was damn funny!!! I love the ending. It was sooooo unexpected.

Reviewer: Dawn LionheartDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134560Chapter: 1
Awwwwww, Fred was so cute!!! I enjoyed it.

Reviewer: ZoeDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127893Chapter: 1
That was amazing! I'm grinning ear to ear!!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-06-13
Reviewid: 123928Chapter: 1
Oh I wish that would actually work. What a way to get a guy to kiss you! Lol. That was cute I like it.


~GW

Reviewer: jeanDate: 2005-06-11
Reviewid: 123726Chapter: 1
both cute and mean.

Reviewer: rinaDate: 2005-05-09
Reviewid: 121650Chapter: 1
LOL. THATS GREAT! THANX 4 THE GOOD READ!

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119132Chapter: 1
Another interesting Fred/Angelina fic. Nice take on the Muggle story "The Frog Prince."

So apparently this story takes place when Harry is ten and still at the Dursleys. Canon doesn't make it clear whether Fred and Angelina are on the Quidditch team at this time. But we learn from JKR that Charlie is a seventh year.

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: AdrienneDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116332Chapter: 1
Oh my, this is the loverliest story, awww! The ending is so adorkable. Nice work ^^

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110211Chapter: 1
cute story

Reviewer: Melody DixonDate: 2004-11-17
Reviewid: 105097Chapter: 1
That was sooo great! I really liked that story. Someone should really write an entire book about the twins. They are my favorite. I raelly liked that he was a little shy about kissing her and thought it wasn't tooo bad!

Reviewer: CassidyDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104770Chapter: 1
I liked the idea that she had a spellon her better then if she triacked Fred. And I always got the impression that Fred and George were major players so why didn't he want to kiss her. Overall I loved it. Good Job

Reviewer: KylieDate: 2004-11-01
Reviewid: 103203Chapter: 1
YOU ARE SO MEAN!!!!! *looks around to make sure nobody is watching. Mutters to herself* ...gonna have to try that sometime....*rubs hands together with and sneaky smile* oh yeah...

Reviewer: amyDate: 2004-10-31
Reviewid: 103091Chapter: 1
WICKED!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: mellafeDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97990Chapter: 1
hahahaha. Why didn't I think of that? :)

Reviewer: KikiDate: 2004-07-25
Reviewid: 93966Chapter: 1
*giggle giggle snort snort*

That is so funny!

Boys are so gullible.

LOL

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90589Chapter: 1
Oh, she's a devilish thing, isn't she!

Reviewer: rotemDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90198Chapter: 1
ha ha ha!
really enjoyed!

Reviewer: readerDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89579Chapter: 1
lol tricky

Reviewer: SilviaDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88180Chapter: 1
She totally cheated. LOL. It's cute. I like the " with the air of a martyr"

Reviewer: Kim K.Date: 2004-06-03
Reviewid: 85855Chapter: 1
"Angelina grinned to herself. Boys are so gullible."
That is so Funny and clever! I love it!

Reviewer: angeDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85321Chapter: 1
ahhh its not as good as the other ones

Reviewer: AlmeidaDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83322Chapter: 1
What a great line:
"It was panic versus the crawfish incident and the lack of blackmail. Honor won out. All right, he agreed, nobly sacrificial. Ill try."

This also made me laugh:
"If someone had Omnioculars with ultra zoom-in, they might possibly be seen."

I enjoyed this, and I'm off to seek out more Fred and Angelina stories.

Reviewer: *-~fan~-*Date: 2004-05-05
Reviewid: 81321Chapter: 1
it's really good. only fred seemed forced to kiss her..

Reviewer: KikiDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69768Chapter: 1
LOL! "Boys are so gullible."
That is funny!

Love the story.

Reviewer: SoniaDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68745Chapter: 1
Loved it, absolutely loved it!

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68307Chapter: 1
“Well, Alicia and I were in the library, and we found a book.”

“Oh! Is that where they’re hiding them these days?”

LOL - very funny stuff and I LOVED the AE! "Boys are so gullible" That was precious!

Reviewer: EstherDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60920Chapter: 1
Awwww!! That was adorable. Angelina a woman after my own heart. My favorite line has to be "If someone had omnoculars with extra zoom in, they could see" how Fred like. That was so cute. :D

Reviewer: niiDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60159Chapter: 1
ooh - angelina is evil!! [BUT VERY COOL]

Reviewer: butterbeerDate: 2003-10-14
Reviewid: 56489Chapter: 1
Chuckle, chuckle. That was good, very good. I love your Fred-Angelina fics. Write more soon!

Reviewer: AJDate: 2003-09-25
Reviewid: 54247Chapter: 1
Clever! I like it!

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50687Chapter: 1
heeeheeeheeeheeeeeee
awwww
so cute!!!!
ickle fred and angelina!!!
hee hee heee

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50348Chapter: 1
great,wondeful and sweet
:)

Reviewer: KewiiDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46783Chapter: 1
I thought that was so cute. Good job

Reviewer: VerdeniaDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43342Chapter: 1
aww, cutey pies! I enjoyed!

Reviewer: HorsegalDate: 2003-07-06
Reviewid: 40244Chapter: 1
Cute story!:) Do I want to know what the crawfish incident is......

Reviewer: NehalDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33563Chapter: 1
For a moment there I thought you'd Mary-Sued Angelina but boy was I wrong. I can actually SEE her do that. So funny. Have you any more stories like that?

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2003-05-12
Reviewid: 31674Chapter: 1
So, Angeline planned this out!!! I see, I see! I enjoyed this story a lot. I had to snap at my cousin to stop bothering me. I had to finish. It was so cute!

Reviewer: TapestryDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31581Chapter: 1
Wonderful! I love all your stories. This one was really great at capturing the awkwardness of two twelve year olds. Oh and that Angelina is so devious, I've seldom laughed so hard! Please keep posting more great stories like this one, I for one will keep reading them. :)

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30476Chapter: 1
Oh, that was hilarious!! I can just see... Angelina... I knew I liked her! Years from now, she'll be telling this story at her wedding!! And Fred, I bet he enjoyed that!! I know I did. (The story, that is!!)

Reviewer: KimDate: 2003-04-25
Reviewid: 29438Chapter: 1
Boys are so gullible *falls over laughing* shes a smart cookie that one

Reviewer: MDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29172Chapter: 1
kool!

Reviewer: Mikau A. KaiouseiDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28392Chapter: 1
*snicker* That's funny. That really is. You've opened up a whole world of romance for me; now I must devour all PB F/A fanfic!

~Cheers!

Reviewer: ivy andGracieDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28386Chapter: 1
We're just rolling through the archives, reviewing old fics, and came upon this one. We like the twist at the end, showing that Angelina will have what it takes to survive among the Weasleys, if it ever comes to that. We do feel that their ages (12) make this a bit less than it could've been if they'd been, say, 15. Two O.W.L.S out of 10, again, with a bonus O.W.L. for sidestepping any use of the word "snog." Total of 3 O.W.L.S, and we'd really like to see more of the F/A theme. We'll look for you on the New Fic list each week! Please update this couple as the books progress.

Reviewer: RitaDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27571Chapter: 1
Nice little twist at the end!

Reviewer: KizmetDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27499Chapter: 1
This is the first fic I've ever read that I immediately wanted to plagarize.

Great story, fantastic ending.

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26921Chapter: 1
Really, this is one of the few endings in a fic that caught me by surprise! Absolutely love it!

Perfectly charming! Angelina, the little devil! Of course, we'd all be willing to do the same for a Weasley man :)

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25885Chapter: 1
"Fred was halfway back to the school before he realized hed even moved."

*laughs* It was perfect. It really, for me, captured how the two of them would be as second years. And I love the ending--I really, honestly wasn't suspecting that. You're brilliant, alphabet!

Reviewer: Pip Gurlie*Date: 2003-03-17
Reviewid: 24385Chapter: 1
AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: VanessatheMagnificentDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20176Chapter: 1
I really like this. You should do more Fred/Angelina.

Reviewer: SK8ER GRRLDate: 2003-02-03
Reviewid: 18765Chapter: 1
SO sweet, I loved it.

Reviewer: RenDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16580Chapter: 1
Best of luck to you, Sara. And you know...*looks thoughtful*...you might just have a point. *grins wickedly* Jeff had better watch out.

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15855Chapter: 1
Hmmm...i wonder if i can get that to work in real life... ;)

Reviewer: zvjezzDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14443Chapter: 1
Bloody great story! Funny and sweet! Write more! :D

Reviewer: SunaDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14090Chapter: 1
::snicker:: I agree with Angelina, boys are gullible. Loved the fic.

Reviewer: RenDate: 2002-12-26
Reviewid: 13989Chapter: 1
*stares* Oh, how hilarious. How absolutely hysterical. *bursts into laughter* You are so good. You are so excellently wonderful. That was so brilliantly terrific that I cannot express it. Oh, my heavens. That was wonderful. Oh, my gosh...*continues expressing absolute delight* You deserve ninety thousand reviews. And then some. *goes off in search of reviews* You are brilliant, I SWEAR you are. You, my friend, have a talent. Brilliant, I say, brilliant!

Reviewer: ChickadillyDate: 2002-12-26
Reviewid: 13944Chapter: 1
Hee, sneaky Angelina!

I loved this! :)

Reviewer: TrinaDate: 2002-11-28
Reviewid: 10479Chapter: 1
That was so cute! keep up the good work!

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2002-11-08
Reviewid: 8500Chapter: 1
Yes, they are! Nice touch!

Reviewer: adaDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7684Chapter: 1
You know, it is so so great when you find a writer that you can trust in the sense that, everything you have written I have loved.

This is SO fun with a solid base, does that make sense? Like its cute, but not cute in a pink bunny kind of way, but really truly in a sweet, funny, real way.

I just adore it, thought the entire thing flowed well and all the dialouge was completely believable and unforced.

Great job... wish you would write more and more...

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2002-09-22
Reviewid: 4495Chapter: 1
awwwwwww!! Cuteness!! "boys are so gullible..." that's just great. I love Fred/Angelina fics, they're the best. I mean, I love Ron/Hermione and Harry/Ginny, but Fred/Angelina is the cutest of all. Funny, not too romantic...and perfect for each other. Great job. Your fics about them are awesome.

Reviewer: KimalotDate: 2002-09-15
Reviewid: 3972Chapter: 1
Hm, it's good. Very, very strange main characters. Angelina and Fred . . . I'm going to say I didn't think of this couple before because I couldn't remember her name. What a slice of randomness. It's good and sweet, but I just don't care about the characters enough to really put anything useful.

Reviewer: SpringrainDate: 2002-09-12
Reviewid: 3798Chapter: 1
Hee-hee. I like your stories

Reviewer: ~*~Proud American~Date: 2002-09-12
Reviewid: 3773Chapter: 1
I always review old stories. I really liked it. I enjoyed reading it and the fairy tell set. is so rad!
Proud American,
Portia

Reviewer: bambieDate: 2002-09-12
Reviewid: 3765Chapter: 1
ha! i read this in schnoogle i thnk! good one!

Reviewer: Dracoincendium118Date: 2002-09-11
Reviewid: 3705Chapter: 1
go angelina!!!!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3650Chapter: 1
"..., Angelina grinned to herself. Boys are so gullible."

Ha! That was a great last line!

"..when Percy bothered me or George."
-Of course, the twins were just the poor, innocent victims. Nice touch.

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-08
Reviewid: 3543Chapter: 1
Awsome story. It's sooo funny.

Reviewer: MicaelaDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3434Chapter: 1
Aww, that was adorable. Long live F/A!

Reviewer: Starlite314159Date: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3419Chapter: 1
Very cute. I loved the "gullible" at the end. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3409Chapter: 1
That was sweet, lovely and true, with excellent dialogue.

Nicely done, Alphabet!

Catherine

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3387Chapter: 1
Boys are so gullible!! HAHAHAH!! What a great last line!!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3383Chapter: 1
LOL -- go Angelina! I thought it was touching that she would go to Fred for help, and after "the rest of the story," I liked her even more. Interesting to see that she has a sly side to her, too -- she'd need one to survive hanging around the Weasley twins. Great job!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3376Chapter: 1
Great story! I like the Fred/Angelina pairing, and not many people write about it. Even fewer write it well, but you are one of them!

I think you've got Fred's characterization down well. He'd want to help Angelina out, but first he's got to make sure no one can see him. LOL!

Reviewer: Bianca WhiteDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3372Chapter: 1
That was so cute! I love F/A, and that gives some interesting backround on their relationship.

Reviewer: GinnyDragon54Date: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3362Chapter: 1
CUTE!!!!! i LOVE the ending!!! i think angelina would do something like that!

Reviewer: TheRealMaraJadeDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3361Chapter: 1
I know that I've read this fic before, and that I loved it, but I don't remember if I actually posted a review to it at ff.net or if I sent an email to you about it or whatever, so... I'm going to review it now! :)
I LOVE this fic! Okay, so, I love all fics that have Weasleys on them, especially if they are as funny and sweet as this one, but I love this fic because it was the very first fic I read (at least I think so) where Fred was not the prankster, but the receiver of a prank! Well, sort of. ;)
I love it! :)
Debora

Reviewer: Random Demonic EntityDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3358Chapter: 1
That ROXed! How CUTE! The characterization of Fred was spot-on. And, because we have no real information upon which to judge Angelina, I'd say your characterization there was good, too. CUTE ending! I loved it and certainly wasn't expecting it. "Boys are so gullible!" (Which, btw, is very true.)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --