The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Angel Mine
Review(s): 55

Reviewer: Gred and FeorgeDate: 2008-02-02
Reviewid: 150487Chapter: 1
That is just about the cutest thing I have ever read in my hole life! That is so great! I love Fred soooo much!!! Rock On!!!

~Jack(ie)

Reviewer: btvsnaDate: 2006-09-29
Reviewid: 145530Chapter: 1
Your story has been reviewed by The Belladonna. This will lead people from multiple sites to your fic. If you would like to read your review, it is at http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=114469024 under the name of your fic.

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-08-25
Reviewid: 145021Chapter: 1
oh, pooh. now i'm sad. no more for me to read about these two. :( and... uh! *is frustraited* you've done an amazing job with these, never hesitate to come back to writing if you ever feel like it.

Reviewer: purebristlesDate: 2006-01-07
Reviewid: 138124Chapter: 1
Very realistic. Good characterization here.

Reviewer: rinaDate: 2005-05-09
Reviewid: 121654Chapter: 1
VERY CUTE!!!! please write more fred/angelina fics! i love yours.

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2005-05-02
Reviewid: 121227Chapter: 1
That was really sweet. And you kept them in character very nicely, it fit together well. Nicely done. =)

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-30
Reviewid: 121000Chapter: 1
Cute!

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119131Chapter: 1
Last week was the twins' birthday, and I was in the mood for a Fred/Angelina fic.

Great job. It fits well into GoF canon. I liked Fred saying that he was as serious as Percy.

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 118004Chapter: 1
I officially ship Fred/Angelina. Thanks for the conversion. :)

Reviewer: hannahbannahfeefifofannaDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117245Chapter: 1
just to let u know how u did : THAT WAS BLOODY BRILLIANT

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110204Chapter: 1
enjoyed

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106200Chapter: 1
Very relating to Fred good job

Reviewer: MelodyDate: 2004-11-17
Reviewid: 105100Chapter: 1
I thought thatwas a great story!!!!! I lo9ve how he gives her a pet name. The fact that they went out to play quidditch adn ended up making out made it even a little romantic. All iof the flirting and sexual tension was a great touch. It definately made me giggle!!!

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103224Chapter: 1
'Though no one had ever said that students attending the ball had to stay at the ball, both were certain that Snape would happily take points from them for sneaking out to play Quidditch. It was a Snape thing to do.'
Hah! This must be at least the fourth time I've written a review to this story. I love your fics that much. Hey, I just found a favorite quote.
Cheers,
AW

Reviewer: aLiSOnDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95991Chapter: 1
that is such a sweet story!!! you obviously did a great job on it!! i enjoyed reading it very much-

Reviewer: rotemDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90197Chapter: 1
*sigh* couldn't stop smiling while reading it...

Reviewer: angeDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85350Chapter: 1
aw that was sooo cute

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76738Chapter: 1
I read this once a LONG time ago and loved it then. You're characterizations of both of them, as well as their interactions are perfect, and I love the nickname. Truly a wonderful piece!

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69067Chapter: 1
NIce. Sweet. Lovely.
Fits my idea of Angelina rather better than the drill sergeant we see in OoTP...

Reviewer: soniaDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68746Chapter: 1
sigh
so cute
write more

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68299Chapter: 1
Very cute story! Luved the Angel mine bit. I'm going to go read the rest of your F/A stories :P

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50688Chapter: 1
Do you think George and Ive never played any after-hour games?
Well, I had, but then you showed me the ball and said that, so Im thinking you must have.
HAHAHA
oh, and
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWww
aww a LOT :)
i LIKE ur fred/angelina stories!!!
specially the 12-year-old one, that was CUTE!!!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49028Chapter: 1
That was so cute Iloved it write more stories like this!!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49027Chapter: 1
That was so cute Iloved it write more stories like this!!

Reviewer: VerdeniaDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43341Chapter: 1
cute, very sweet! I enjoyed!

Reviewer: TangwstylDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39960Chapter: 1
Oh, all the Fred and Angelina stories are great, keep them coming.
They really are very good. Thanks for writing them.

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-06-04
Reviewid: 35293Chapter: 1
this is so completely adorable... i really do enjoy fluff and this was very good fluff! yay for fred and angelina :)

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2003-05-10
Reviewid: 31409Chapter: 1
Awww. so sweet and romantic. kudos.

Reviewer: tenajDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31391Chapter: 1
i sorta decided to read this story but i really like hearing more about the fred and angelina combo i only wish this was longer ;)

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31309Chapter: 1
How sweet. That story was just so...cute. Nice story! I enjoyed the fluffiness!

Reviewer: ivy and GracieDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28388Chapter: 1
We like this a lot, but think you could have probably used the term "angel mine" slightly less than 12 times in this one short chapter. We love Fred and Angelina, and we love their "jock" interaction - no fluff, no angst, just touching, affectionate simplicity. 4 O.W.L.S out of 10, with the much-coveted Bonus O.W.L. for sparing us all the use of the word "Snog!" Keep it up!

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28380Chapter: 1
aww cute story..i just love Fred/Angelina--they're perfect for each other!

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25887Chapter: 1
It's official. You write them they way they are--that's the highest compliment I can give. :D *squees* I'm all giggles.

Reviewer: AquillaDate: 2003-03-21
Reviewid: 24788Chapter: 1
Nice. You kept them in character really well, and it was nice to have a break from all the H/R and H/G angst! I wasn't sure about the angel mine thing at first, but it does make sense in the end. Another thing... whats with Fred and George in the movie? *So* much less cool.

Reviewer: Susan (apple)Date: 2003-02-03
Reviewid: 18828Chapter: 1
awwww how cute! Thats adorible, i've alway admired the twins, they just seem perfect fot the romantic type. This story was perfect and soooooo touching....= ) way to go! you wrote beautifuly!

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2003-02-03
Reviewid: 18776Chapter: 1
That was great! This has to be one of my favorite ships! :-D I love the silliness of it all, and that's a *very* cute nickname!

Reviewer: lyraDate: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16937Chapter: 1
this story is wonderful! there need to be more f/a stories...i'm very jealous, though...i'm in love with fred <3

Reviewer: VaniityXDate: 2002-12-02
Reviewid: 10947Chapter: 1
That was beautifully written! You did, indeed, do a great job at keeping them in-canon. There was just the perfect ratio of silly and romantic moments. I love reading stories where you can be almost sure that really did happen in canon, and Angel Mine is definitely one of those. I love the nickname, too.

Reviewer: KatrinkadinkDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10065Chapter: 1
oh, now i remember why i loved this story. and the nickname! aw, how cute. this is by far my favorite part:
Fred gave her a small smile in return. It was strange...she had looked beautiful, earlier tonight, all done up, all perfect. But now...now with her hair coming down and her makeup smudged and practically buried in his robe, now she was more beautiful than she could ever be in any other getup. He wondered why he had thought that. He wondered if he should tell her that. He wondered if she would let him kiss her again. And he wondered why he had wondered that.

::sigh:: i think this could be my favorite F/A stories. kudos, alphabet!

Reviewer: MiliDate: 2002-11-15
Reviewid: 9181Chapter: 1
cute

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2002-11-08
Reviewid: 8497Chapter: 1
I loved it~ there should be more Fred/Angelina stories out there~

Reviewer: joe cocherellDate: 2002-10-06
Reviewid: 5520Chapter: 1
this is good are there any sequels

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-30
Reviewid: 5052Chapter: 1
Gosh... you really are a F/A person. It's s a good thing though.

Reviewer: AvalonDate: 2002-09-15
Reviewid: 3964Chapter: 1
I must admit I never really thought about the Fred and Angelina shipping. But now after I've read all your wonderful fics I just love them! It's really to bad more people don't write about them, you fleshed out Angelina's character so very well ^^ I love it write more please!

Reviewer: teazerDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3856Chapter: 1
sigh, you know, you're really making me like the weasley twins in romantic settings.

Reviewer: TinselGirlDate: 2002-09-12
Reviewid: 3812Chapter: 1
I love all of your Fred/Angelina stories! Not many other people explore their relationship. . . and they're sweet, funny and sincere the way you write them. Great job!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-09-11
Reviewid: 3753Chapter: 1
Awwww! Cute! Very much in character!!!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-09-11
Reviewid: 3751Chapter: 1
Nice fluff. I love the "Angel mine" nickname. I think I see a "Rilla of Ingleside" reference - or is that just a coincidence? Anyway, great job. I like this story!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-09-11
Reviewid: 3698Chapter: 1
Aaawww, sweet! But funny and in character! Great job!

Reviewer: Bianca WhiteDate: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3691Chapter: 1
I love all your F/A stories! This one was very nice of course. I always enjoy a little fluff.

Both Fred and Angelina were in character, and I like the nickname that he has for her. It's very Fred :)

Reviewer: wslDate: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3684Chapter: 1
ahhh......

nice!

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3659Chapter: 1
I'm pretty sure I've already told you that, but I love this little fic! I love the way you portray Fred and Angelina! Trust them to leave the Ball to play Quidditch! ;) And I also love his nickname for her! :D

Reviewer: CatherneDate: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3658Chapter: 1
Yup. Very much in character! You've done a lovely job with this sketch, in both dialogue, action, and description.

Catherine

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3649Chapter: 1
Nice, sweet, well-done fluff. They were in character for me.

Reviewer: Drezella WinesapDate: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3646Chapter: 1
I LOVED it! Yes, you kept them in character wonderfully- especially Fred. They would definitely be the couple to leave a ball so they could play Quidditch :) Good job- keep writing this couple :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --