The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 46

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2005-12-23
Reviewid: 137598Chapter: 1
HAHA! wow this is so great, really clever and well written! if i didnt know any better then i would say that Dr.Seuss wrote this himself. everything was perfect, especially the rhyming. i laughed quite a bit at this!

Reviewer: MarieDate: 2005-10-20
Reviewid: 134860Chapter: 1
LOL, this was simply lovely :)

Reviewer: DeeDeeDate: 2005-08-10
Reviewid: 129522Chapter: 1
So keep yourself busy with fanfiction and chat,
Learn some Brit. slang, like ‘gerroff’ and ‘prat’.


Fabulous.

Reviewer: WormyDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129148Chapter: 1
While I'm on the subject...
Yes, what is treacle, and also...what are kippers and steak-and-kidney pie? It's not really made from steak and something's kidneys, is it?

Reviewer: WormyDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129147Chapter: 1
I'm laughing my head off like a loon after reading that...maybe it was the recent overindulgence in Goldfish, root beer and Diet Coke...but 'I think the most likely reason of all' was that this poem was freakin' hilarious!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118117Chapter: 1
Very funny and cute!! I like it!

Reviewer: moonlight-is-innocenceDate: 2005-03-14
Reviewid: 116489Chapter: 1
HAHAHA[claps hands in applause]I always loved 'How the Grinch Stole Christmas'! This was just BRILLIANT[see! i already know some british slang. well according to my computer i do.lol] Please write some more of this!

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2004-12-05
Reviewid: 106932Chapter: 1
Thats hillarious ~(sp?) I laughed........

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88706Chapter: 1
so clever! so funny! so...Snapeish! this was an enjoyable read! well done!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: AinsleyDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75662Chapter: 1
Haha, excellent! I especially love that parts about being confused by British culture-- as i constantly am finding myself!

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-01-07
Reviewid: 66115Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHA!!! Fun!

Reviewer: elokinDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60177Chapter: 1
This is so swank. I can't even describe...

Go you!

elokin

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2003-10-29
Reviewid: 58224Chapter: 1
hahaha!
I loved it! you should make another one!

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48863Chapter: 1
YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 32078Chapter: 1
I LOVE THIS POEM!!Laughing out loud,seriously.Doctor Suess rules!

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 21071Chapter: 1
Bloody Briliant!!! i love Dr. Seuss-- and this just makes it better!!!! THANX!!!!

Reviewer: HedgehogDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20920Chapter: 1
What a wonderful Snape poem! And it rhymes and follows a Dr Seuss theme. How utterly nifty.

Reviewer: KimDate: 2003-01-26
Reviewid: 17911Chapter: 1
LOL! I love this and am still laughing!

Reviewer: waniwanieDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15279Chapter: 1
that is so nice!! draco oh oh!

Reviewer: TayloireDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14172Chapter: 1
That was great. I love Dr. Suess and I love Harry Potter so this was just perfect!

Reviewer: christyDate: 2002-12-02
Reviewid: 10945Chapter: 1
You are my hero.

Reviewer: katDate: 2002-12-02
Reviewid: 10935Chapter: 1
*applauds*

Reviewer: LeighDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10191Chapter: 1
Hee. This had a huge grin on my face. I've tried writing in Seuss style and I know it's a bit tougher than you make it look. ROX on :D

~Leigh

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 8025Chapter: 1
Scary. Brilliant, but scary.
It's very good. I enjoyed it emmensly. Thank you.

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7162Chapter: 1
This was very cute! Good job!

Reviewer: MegsDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6538Chapter: 1
Aww! That was so cute! I loved it. Thanks for making me laugh!
:)

Reviewer: BlaiseDate: 2002-10-16
Reviewid: 6451Chapter: 1
Well, trifle and treacle pudding are both desserts. Trifle is made from day-old sponge cake (i.e. plain vanilla cake) chopped into pieces and soaked in some form of liqueur. This is placed at the bottom of a dish. It is then covered with fruits and whipped cream, and all kinds of variations are possible. Think of it as England's answer to tiramisu. Treacle pudding - well, treacle is sort of like caramel but not quite so sweet and a bit heavier. Treacle pudding is, well, a pudding, like Christmas pudding, but the cakey bit is made of a treacle sponge cake and it's drenched in treacle sauce when it's served. Sounds horrible? It's actually really good on a cold, dull, rainy, dark winter's day.

Anyhow, couldn't resist passing on those little details. I loved the poem! Congratulations on getting the scansion and rhyme so good.

Blaise

Reviewer: Marie ArouetDate: 2002-10-02
Reviewid: 5164Chapter: 1
That was clever :) I for one love Snape. I'm just as eager for book five--but fanfiction is alleviating my pain at its delay. "Learn some Brit. slang like 'geroff' and prat'," heehee!

Reviewer: Angiesphinx1Date: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4592Chapter: 1
BRILLIANT!!!!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-09-16
Reviewid: 4034Chapter: 1
LOLOL! Great job!

Reviewer: VanessaDate: 2002-09-15
Reviewid: 3993Chapter: 1
Oh that was cute. I like it. It encompasses all sorts of possibilites with a bit of good ole Dr. Seuss. Well I like it. thanx for writing

Reviewer: hopeDate: 2002-09-15
Reviewid: 3963Chapter: 1
That was the cutest thing I've ever read!
I kept reading this instead of going to bed!
Your rhyming was sweet and the rhythm was sly
Your poem makes me feel like I want to cry
Tears of joy, that is, for the return of Seuss
Your writing is almost as powerful as Zeus
Ok I'm done with this rhyming thing
I don't think I have just quite the right ring
But good night for now, I hope to hear some more
About the Snape after JK makes the sequel to BK IV
:P Hope

Reviewer: vcorleonaDate: 2002-09-14
Reviewid: 3931Chapter: 1
That was a great poem!!! I LOVED it! It was so funny and creative. For doing it in your spare time you did a pretty good job.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-09-14
Reviewid: 3917Chapter: 1
I'm forced to read Dr. Seuss on almost a daily basis (OK, so I really don't mind it -- better that than Barney), so I found this a delight. :) But waaah! You may have to do a rewrite:

"When we get OoP we’ll learn what the Snape’s gone to do
But alas fellow Potterites, not ‘til two-thousand and two!"

:( Well, the Quill will have to see us through until that point.

Reviewer: snappyDate: 2002-09-14
Reviewid: 3883Chapter: 1
luuurve it!

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3875Chapter: 1
I love this! It is clever and original. Keep writing! :)

Reviewer: pogoDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3873Chapter: 1
Lovely fic. Hope to see you add on to it. Maybe use a different character? ^_^

Reviewer: AlannaDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3861Chapter: 1
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL!!!!!!!!

Moey, I read this at FF.n long, long ago, and then re-read it more recently, but it still ROX all these months (years?) later. :D

I LOVE Dr. Seuss HP poems. And this one is done so well. A Snape character study in rhyme.

I shall say it again. You are HYSTERICAL and BLOODY BRILLIANT (LOVED the Lemony Snicket HP, by the way), and this still makes me laugh so hard I almost die. Thanks! ;D

Reviewer: StereoMDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3849Chapter: 1
LOL! Brilliant :D

Reviewer: SabreDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3848Chapter: 1
As Ron would say, brill!

Reviewer: rDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3846Chapter: 1
That was really cute! :)

Reviewer: FirozaDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3842Chapter: 1
Moey this poem ROX! You've not only captured the 'essence' of Dr. Seuss but everything HP fits so FREAXINGLY perfectly. Your 'bloody' brilliant :)!

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3841Chapter: 1
lolol, Moey!

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3840Chapter: 1
Oh that is so cute! I really liked it a lot. You should spoof more Dr. Suess books because this was really good.

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3838Chapter: 1
Oh, Moey, this is wonderful! A delightful blend of silliness, earnestness, and more silliness. I was grinning like an idiot the entire time I read this. I love it!

Reviewer: wslDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3836Chapter: 1
wow, impressive

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --