The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 39

Reviewer: Alohomora BlackDate: 2007-09-23
Reviewid: 149371Chapter: 1
that so cool!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136843Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-10-10
Reviewid: 134140Chapter: 1
ohhh that's so sweet! I like the little Weasleys!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2005-09-24
Reviewid: 133122Chapter: 1
ahahaha i love it!

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-07-02
Reviewid: 125929Chapter: 1
This was really sweet. I never really thought about how the whole story was told to wizard kids so that was a nice new way to look at things. Thank you :)

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89390Chapter: 1
Sigh. I think I'm going to cry. 'Spect so.

Reviewer: JaquelyneDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61003Chapter: 1
I loved this. JKR wrote about them hearing the story as kids, but to have some one think about how it was told was cute. And you didn't go the way of it was her bedtime story since she was 2.

I like that you had Ron and Ginny hear the story together, because they are two people who will make an impact on his later life.

Wonderfully Done.

~J~

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49434Chapter: 1
wonderful :)

Reviewer: ManravielDate: 2003-06-28
Reviewid: 38785Chapter: 1
It was very sweet. Baby Ginny and baby prankster twins an all. Very real.

Reviewer: LeiraDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38378Chapter: 1
Pretty good, but I don't think Ginny and Harry will hook up in the end. I enjoyed the back story. Good work overall!

Reviewer: Arrows' Biggest FanDate: 2003-06-02
Reviewid: 35061Chapter: 1
This is a good story. I have one comment - if Percy was eight, Charlie (who is 12 years older than him, I think) and Bill would already be grown up. They definately wouldn't be playing on toy broomsticks.

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28335Chapter: 1
Oh, can I just say I love how you write? And I love the end of this story? And the beginning and the middle?....but I have just one question. How do Ron and Ginny, if they're three and four, know what killing someone means? I mean, I think Molly could have explained that a little better. But anyway, great story.

Reviewer: bladeDate: 2003-03-17
Reviewid: 24386Chapter: 1
write another pleaz i dont know like when thier old and these things have happend and ginny tells harry the story that would be cool this ones cool too

Reviewer: Harry PotterDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23773Chapter: 1
this story is very good but I want more of me me me! oh yeah for all you adoring fans I already have a girlfriend!!!

Reviewer: GregoraDate: 2003-02-06
Reviewid: 19223Chapter: 1
aaw. :) Lovely little piece about the pre-Hogwarts Weasleys. :)

Reviewer: Jessica NicoleDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19163Chapter: 1
“I expect he’s nicer than Ron,” - So very sweet. ^_^

These are just the type of stories I love to read. Short and precise but wonderful.

Reviewer: Kat097Date: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19064Chapter: 1
Oh, it's wonderful! I love it! It's just as it should be and the characters are PERFECT!

Reviewer: MatthewDate: 2003-02-01
Reviewid: 18606Chapter: 1
It's quite an interesting read. It was very thought out and I was just about to cry!
:*-) I give it ***** out of5!

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2003-02-01
Reviewid: 18544Chapter: 1
Very cute, original, and well-written!!!!!!! Keep it up!

Reviewer: Madeline ElsterDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18376Chapter: 1
This was such a lovely story! You really captured the Weasley family well, and how you handled the Voldemort story and its relevancy to the Weasleys was pretty good, to. Keep up the good work! :D

God Bless,
Madeline

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-01-26
Reviewid: 17944Chapter: 1
Cute...

Reviewer: AllyDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15898Chapter: 1
I loved the story, it is one of the best Harry potter side stories (aka stories outside the book) I've ever read.

Reviewer: JessanndiDate: 2003-01-08
Reviewid: 15580Chapter: 1
Absolutely enchanting. One to tell my own children.

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13773Chapter: 1
Aw, that was really cute! I liked it muchly!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-12-15
Reviewid: 12653Chapter: 1
"As Ron and Ginny trundled up the stairs Ginny asked, “Do you think we’ll ever meet him?”

“’Spect so,” said Ron."

::grins:: As with your Christmas fic, it was great at the end.

~TPR

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-12-10
Reviewid: 12073Chapter: 1
This was very nice, Ellyse! I enjoyed it as much as your other stories :) I, too, am a sucker for Weasley kid stories. Ginny caling things "nasty" and "naughty" and Ron being "too old for laps" were adorable!

Reviewer: AliDate: 2002-12-04
Reviewid: 11172Chapter: 1
Please write new storys an E-Mail me about them because I have good ideas!P.S. Add Sirius Black in them!

Reviewer: Saskia PumbeditaDate: 2002-12-04
Reviewid: 11129Chapter: 1
Oh, that was very nice. You got all the characters exactly as they should have been!

Reviewer: Elizabeth N.Date: 2002-12-03
Reviewid: 11054Chapter: 1
That was very well crafted story. I really enjoyed the way Molly put the story into terms of a fairy tale, as that would be how it would seem to a lot of childeren at the time.

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10200Chapter: 1
a very nice story. :) keep it up!

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10084Chapter: 1
I enjoyed your story and I will come back to read the new one. I love it when we see the Weasley family in fanfics, especially as young children. It's fun to imagine all those children. I also like the fact that Ginny is drawn to Harry's story. Someday, she'll know the real Harry! :)

Reviewer: NevDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10062Chapter: 1
rather liked it, I did!

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10051Chapter: 1
This was original and clever and amazing!

Reviewer: usakoesmDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 9993Chapter: 1
what a cute little ficlet ^^ i really liked this one. great job!

Reviewer: EllyseDate: 2002-09-20
Reviewid: 4378Chapter: 1
Oooh, thank you for reviewing and saying nice things - it's very exciting as its my first story.
I did consider the ages carefully. I have two cousins the same ages and I used them as my basis for Ron and Ginny. I suppose I wanted Mrs. Weasley to be very straight with them; it seemed appropriate for her charaacter.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-09-20
Reviewid: 4374Chapter: 1
Very sweet! I have a fondness for stories in which a young Ginny hears about Harry. I especially liked these lines toward the end. They have a nice rhythm to them:

**
“Do you think he’s nice Mum?” asked Ron.

“I expect he’s very nice dear said Mrs Weasley, ruffling the red hair of the boy who would grow up to be Harry Potter’s best friend.

“Poor Harry,” Ginny said sadly, “having no parents.”

“Yes,” said her mother as she kissed the girl who would fall in love with the Boy Who Lived.
**

I wonder if Mrs. Weasley might have used a different word than "kill" when telling the story - it seems a little harsh for the kids' ages, and it would might be a hard concept for them to understand. Maybe she would say something like, "Voldemort wanted to hurt Harry's mum and dad, and he tried to hurt Harry, too."

Good Weasley characterizations!

Katinka

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-09-17
Reviewid: 4150Chapter: 1
That was very cute, and I don't mean to be offensive, but do they possibly sound older than they are, the twins and Ginny and Ron, I mean? Or am I just crazy?

Like I said, don't mean to be cruel, just wondering...

Great story!

Reviewer: SpookyDudeDate: 2002-09-17
Reviewid: 4102Chapter: 1
awwwww.. that was sooo cute!!

and the bit with fred and george confusing mrs weasley was very nicely done - very in character and all

congrats on a great job! :D

Reviewer: wslDate: 2002-09-16
Reviewid: 4057Chapter: 1
wow, nice aproach, i liked it very much..

i hope this is goi g to be longer that this..
but anyway.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --