The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Time-Turner
Review(s): 72

Reviewer: Michelle HarrisDate: 2004-11-29
Reviewid: 106296Chapter: 6
You are an amazing writer...I thoroughly enjoy reading your stuff! I felt like crying when I read the very last sentence to this story. Lily is never going to know her son! It is so tragic. Thanks for a great read!

Reviewer: JennDate: 2003-12-29
Reviewid: 65143Chapter: 6
Awww

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63312Chapter: 6
“Oh, Harry,” Lily cooed. “I’m going to love getting to know you.”
tear

this was such a great story! it was incredibly origional and well written. once again, kudos to hedwig, and many many more to you!

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63311Chapter: 5
“Before we were born, dear. Now go do your homework.” :-D

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63308Chapter: 4
the transformation to havelock and back again was great. really splendid. this whole chapter. and yeah, now that he didnt look like james, my previous comment makes no sense anymore. right o.

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63295Chapter: 3
Hermione stilled and glared daggers at him. "His eyes aren't Lily's anymore. They're Snape's. He inherited them from him becauseĽ because in this reality Lily marries Severus."
this makes no sense. if lily married snape, then harry wouldn't look like james. hed be like, snape with lily eyes. he wouldnt be james with snape eyes

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63290Chapter: 1
"Who deserves a hug?" she asked, holding out her arms
sounds like my friend aly!

Reviewer: BrytniDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50819Chapter: 6
i LOVED your story!!!!!!!!!! i simply cannot think of any other way to put it: wonderful. so creative! and i loved the part at the end. you are such an awesome writer!!!!
Brytni

Reviewer: DanielDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48572Chapter: 5
"Harry pressed his entire face into the side of the mattress and let himself cry."

This scene was utterly moving. It must be torture for Harry to have finally gotten this close to his mother, and have to restrain himself from hugging her or even speaking with her.

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2003-08-24
Reviewid: 48452Chapter: 1
That was so good! I can't even describe it. I wish it had been longer though.

Reviewer: an admirerDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47344Chapter: 6
Wow. That may very well be the best Harry Potter fan fiction I have ever read. You are an incredibly talented author. Keep writing. Through all your time, keep writing.

Reviewer: jenverDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47212Chapter: 6
“Oh, Harry,” Lily cooed. “I’m going to love getting to know you.”

aw... *is sad* ....anyways, great story! :)

Reviewer: MyxieDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45254Chapter: 6
I found the story delightful in it's own way. It doesn't subscribe to the "you cannot change the past" version of time-travel in PoA, but I imagine that it would be even harder to write that way,

Only real annoyance: loose versus lose.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45150Chapter: 6
wonderfull story..........
just wonderful..
I love you stories...
:D

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35939Chapter: 6
awww!!!! omg that was sooooo sweet and cute and fluffy...wow. kudos for the ff par excellence!!

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35935Chapter: 4
oh man oh man oh man, this is good!!!! i'll give a fully detailed review when i'm done.

Reviewer: nefarious_vixenDate: 2003-05-21
Reviewid: 32996Chapter: 6
This is a really great story! And the fact that you've handled the whole time-travel/paradox canon with such mischievous finesses makes it all the more fun to read. I'm glad Harry had a chance of happiness, however so brief it was.

BTW: Your writing style is *bleeping* awesome. For some reason, I caught myself thinking, "Hm, now this is something I can definitely see Terry Pratchett writing...." IE: wit as sharp as a honed butter knife.

Well done.

Reviewer: ronluverDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 28975Chapter: 6
I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I seriously cant tell you how much! i cant explain y either i just did though!!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26494Chapter: 5
Awwwwwwwww! I LOVED the end of this chapter:

"Mum, when did you and Daddy fall in love?"........

"Before we were born, dear. Now go and do your homework."

!!!!! It was such a Hermione comment!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26429Chapter: 6
So they DID see his name on the Map! And that's such a bittersweet ending. I enjoyed the fic very much (and Havelock reminded me delightfully of one of my favorite characters in a book (: The name, not the actual features).

Reviewer: SzandaraDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25455Chapter: 5
At last!! The REAL reason Snape hates Harry so much! and it has nothing to do with James Potter saving his life. Snape remembers Harry, and how he ruined Snape's one chance with Lily! Amusing but plausible--and the image of Harry turning into Havelock Snape is just wonderful (in a truly awful way).

The ending, with Hermione and Imogene, is just perfect. "Before we were born, dear." Indeed!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25437Chapter: 5
Great story! Definitely one of my favourites, and how everything with the different times fit together so well.. I really like it.

Reviewer: ella weasleyDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25384Chapter: 5
what a sweet little ending! absolutely beautiful! i love this story!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25367Chapter: 5
Funny and sad. “Nothing happened!” Hermione shouted after them. LOL

Reviewer: KitDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25347Chapter: 1
I love this story! It's fast-paced, yet understandable, and with good characterization. I only wish there were more of it! It's definitely up there with my favorites.

Kit

Reviewer: GroovyGirlDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25323Chapter: 5
YOU ROX! YOUR STORY IS SO ROXIN, I WILL PUT IT ON MY FAVORITES!!!!!!!! YOU ROX!

Ahem.

"Before we were born dear. Now go do your homework."

That sounds very Hermione. Again, YOU ROX!

GroovyGirl

Reviewer: TeresaDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25320Chapter: 5
*sighs happily* That was splendid! what a way to end a spectacular series..
I particularly LOVED the way you worked all of the events together, and the way you brought Hermione and Ron together, and your superb writing style and your little musings on Time, and darling little Imogene..

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25306Chapter: 5
Brilliant ending! Very sweet. Good job all the way around! *applauds*

And, of course, “Before we were born, dear. Now go do your homework.” lol

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25304Chapter: 5
Awww! The R/H bits here were soooo nice :) and Harry's saying goodbye to his parents was wonderful. It got me all teary-eyed! (It's "galoshes," btw -- "goulash" is a stew! Mmm, I'm hungry...) And the ending was lovely. Hermione's explanation of when she and Ron fell in love was sweet :) I would have loved to read about Harry's thoughts on Snape while having breakfast in the Great Hall the next day or something, but on the whole this was nice the way it is. Great job!

Reviewer: Eleanor RigbyDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25255Chapter: 5
Mummy Mummy pwease wite me a stowwy about widowl Imogene? At Hogwawts? Pweease? I'ww give you a hug! Pwease Mummy!
*haha* I'd apreciate that.

Reviewer: JohnDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25253Chapter: 1
Snape and Harry related?! Its just too weird to imaging :) Keep up the good work, i'm loving every word of it.

Reviewer: CrookshanksDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23805Chapter: 4
This is a really good story! It's very suspenseful, please write more soon!

I literally screamed when it said Harry (Havelock's)hair was becoming greasy, ^_^

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23798Chapter: 4
Wow. This is a great story, I'm really enjoying it. Can't wait for the next part! :)

Reviewer: TeresaDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23793Chapter: 4
Yet another excellent, suspenseful part to your splendid story! Cheers to you for finally being the person to write a Harry-Meets-his-Parents fic, low on Sap and high on Plot. I don't think i've ever read such a good time-traveling series before! I must agree with everyone and say that the Ron-Hermione bits are particularly divine. Please update soon!

Reviewer: GroovyGirlDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23735Chapter: 4
Oh, my gosh! That rocks! Write more soon, 'cause it rocks!

P.S. Stupid Snape...

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23681Chapter: 4
Cool!!

**** At the same moment Havelock felt his hair lift and his nose shrink. He put his glasses back on.***
Ahh, what a relief!!!

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23674Chapter: 4
alright!! this is like Back to the Future and Bill and Ted's excellent adventure combined!!

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23607Chapter: 4
GO HARRY! GO JAMES! YEEHAW!

Okay, perhaps the "yeehaw" was uncalled-for... but I sure am happy...

Of *COURSE* things never go as planned! This was a surprise? You've read my time-travel fic, right? Anyway, I'm glad that was such a help to you. Tis an honour to help another writer, and you're an excellent one. Writer, I mean.

So. What happens next?

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23584Chapter: 4
Eeeew!!! How scary to have Harry suddenly turn into Havelock like that! I'm glad he got the Time-Turner back, though! Can't wait to find out what he does with it!

(Oh, and PS - I loved the R/H bits under the Invisibility Cloak. I'm sure the Cloak ships R/H, too, because it likes to throw them together whenever they're under it! LOL)

Reviewer: sveltskyeDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23582Chapter: 4
Wow. This is one of the coolest plots I've ever read in a story. I'm so glad you decided to make it more than a sappy Harry-meets-his-parents a-thon. I love your R/H interaction, it's spot on w/ the bickering. "Really! Very childish of you! I was going to get under the Cloak, there was no need to pull me like that!”- A bit rich, Hermione, considering how many times you've pulled, and pushed & done the exact same thing! And Harry got to meet his parents! I like how you changed to Havelock at the very end when he transforms and then back to Harry. And lastly, the L/J was precious. So, in the end, was history changed after all? Who knows... bwahahaha! of course, it's not over yet...

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23562Chapter: 4
That was _horrible_. My stomach was tied up in knots (just goes to show
that Harry's made of sterner stuff). And he was feeling every change as
it went back and forth...but why do I have a feeling it's not over...

Reviewer: N. SilverWolfDate: 2003-02-09
Reviewid: 19690Chapter: 3
oh my... this is great!! i cant wait to read the next chapter!

Reviewer: White RiderDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18325Chapter: 3
It's a little complcated but I really like it.
White Rider

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18249Chapter: 3
poor Harry and James! :(!!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18242Chapter: 3
O`8 I've got to know how you get out of this...

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18176Chapter: 3
Wow, this is something else. The suspense is killing me. Please please... more?????

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18135Chapter: 3
"Let's just run out there in the middle of this and slug him." LOL!

Eeew! Havelock Snape! Lily and Severus kissing! The eye bit was confusing at first, but what a way to explain it!

Now I am DYING to know what happens next! Does Lily fall in love with Ron? (I loved his wisecracks, by the way, and Hermione's *thing* about his holding her hand...) More soon please!

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18127Chapter: 3
Just thought I'd tell you that I'm riveted.

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-01-27
Reviewid: 18020Chapter: 2
Oh man... excellent chapter. Harry's reaction to seeing his parents was powerful -- superb. And are they ever in for it...

Reviewer: AlyssaDate: 2003-01-25
Reviewid: 17773Chapter: 2
Dude! You have to write more! This s a really good story!!!! You can't leave me hanging!!!

Reviewer: the leprachaunDate: 2003-01-24
Reviewid: 17655Chapter: 2
AAAH! His eyes changed! Why? And when are you going to update?
My, haven't they made a mess? This story is good, but I'm impatient. What happens next? Must.....know....

Reviewer: the leprachaunDate: 2003-01-24
Reviewid: 17652Chapter: 1
I like this story. You're pretty good at mixing humour with drama. Hee, I love Hedwig! Why is her name Mary Sue? That really struck me as strange considering what a Mary-Sue generally means in fanfiction....

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17420Chapter: 1
I can't believe I missed this! I loved the Harry and Hedwig scenes, especially the one with him catching his owl naked :D I also loved Ron surrendering his contraband to Hermione and her little lecture as "hairstyle historian." Mary Sue Anne Jenkins also sounds fun -- and familiar...

Just a teensy weensy thought, though -- why are Mr. and Mrs. Weasley in the 1973 yearbook? They should have gone to Hogwarts long before MWPP did to have all those children before Ron.

Reviewer: IlyssaDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16078Chapter: 2
OMG! Oh no! does that mean that Lily isn;t Harry's mom? OH MY GOD! well, that doesnt exactly make sense ot be quite honest,c uz if she was never his mother, then he wouldnt remember her as being so, because she never was, and he would have never HAD green eyes to begin with...and so.. merlin.... time changing is so complicatated! lol WONDERFUL story! please! update soon! hurry! dont abandon it like authors tend to do! Great job!

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16076Chapter: 2
Whoaaaa, that was like, as wild as a trip through Floo Powder!

Reviewer: KeeheeheeDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 16009Chapter: 2
I_wat_ore!!!!

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15990Chapter: 2
*gasp* Brown-eyed Harry?! Now....who has brown eyes? *thinkthink* Well, in any case, this is NOT good. Please update soon.

Reviewer: arielDate: 2002-12-18
Reviewid: 13290Chapter: 1
DUDE WRITE MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!please?

Reviewer: arielDate: 2002-12-18
Reviewid: 13174Chapter: 1
What's wrong!!!W-R-I-T-E M-O-R-E!!!NOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Please! Your story with Hedwing TOTALLY rox. WRITE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11756Chapter: 1
Of course, as is the rule of fiction, NOTHING goes according to plan. Oh, and Hedwig rocks.

Reviewer: Hippie VampireDate: 2002-12-07
Reviewid: 11717Chapter: 1
NO! You can't stop there! Oooh, I AM SO MAD! You better continue this really, REALLY SOON!!!

Reviewer: Lyn BDate: 2002-12-07
Reviewid: 11613Chapter: 1
ooooo... you really, really, really need to write more of this!! pretty, pretty please. i'm dying to know what happens when HP sees his parents. :)

Reviewer: DísaDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11491Chapter: 1
ooooh...interesting! Continue...please!

Reviewer: GreensleevesDate: 2002-12-05
Reviewid: 11314Chapter: 1
Please continue soon...I wanna read more! It was really good...
=)

Reviewer: TatianaDate: 2002-12-04
Reviewid: 11119Chapter: 1
Ohh I loved this story! PLEASE write a sequel!!!!

Reviewer: AshbyDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10663Chapter: 1
Oh, do continue! I think I may cry for Harry! This is absolutely lovely. Please, keep going! Your style is reminiscent of Douglas Adams - I love it! Fantastic imagery and a subtle wit, two great things in a writer!

Reviewer: Shadow WassersonDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10650Chapter: 1
I loves it! Hedwig is so funny, and so is Pig. My favorite part is the beggining when you talk about Quiddich. It's hilarious! Keep writing!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10606Chapter: 1
Hey, This is a great story, I really hope you write more. I really want to see what happens, you seem like a very talented writer. I wonder if we will see Ron's parents and MAlfoy's too, boy it would be great to see them fihting as children, LOL

Reviewer: alexDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10087Chapter: 1
cool.

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-10-26
Reviewid: 7112Chapter: 1
YAY! A sequel to A Sudden Lack of Wingspan!

WHAT SO YOU THINK YUR DOING, NOT UPDATING THIS?!?!?!?

It's fabulous. I really love Hedwig!

Reviewer: LikeI'dtellyou?okieIwill CrystalDate: 2002-10-04
Reviewid: 5266Chapter: 1
Dude! HEDWIG TALKS! I HAD NO IDER! :)

Reviewer: Aellinor RyderDate: 2002-09-19
Reviewid: 4287Chapter: 1
Wow! This certainly is something. Please update as soon as you can.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --