The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 25

Reviewer: Anjuli Pelhm-MartynDate: 2005-10-10
Reviewid: 134234Chapter: 1
Ohhh! It is soo well writen an sooo sad! Very beautiful!

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-08-21
Reviewid: 98179Chapter: 1
meep...so sad...my eyes teared up..*sniff*sniff*...lovely

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94854Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh!! this story was sad..i started to cry at some point of it...you really made ron sound like the ron i imagine him to be....oh why did ron have to die?!?!..hehehe, just kidding..the story was great! keep writing pleaze!

Reviewer: MaskDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62949Chapter: 1
Achingly lovely.
Mask

Reviewer: Holly ThornDate: 2003-10-31
Reviewid: 58421Chapter: 1
Beautiful...
I cried the whole way through!
The ending was particularly well done - not what I expected, but somehow so poetic...
well done.

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41717Chapter: 1
*sniff* Tearjerker. Thats the second time I've read that. I felt like crying, don't ask me why, so I came here, and hey. Mission accomplished.

Reviewer: mimiDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32474Chapter: 1
oh come on, that is just too sad!!! argh, waaay too sad.

Reviewer: noonefromnowhereDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18240Chapter: 1
Very nicely done. Good characterization.

(“You left me, Ron.” Her voice was not accusing; she was merely stating a fact. “You left me, but you left part of yourself
behind)

Very nice line, basically sums up the whole story.

Reviewer: KristinDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18217Chapter: 1
Hey, are you gonna rite any more? Its really good!

Reviewer: KristinDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17122Chapter: 1
Oh my god! I can't believe how sad and good this is at the same time!!!

Reviewer: SaphreyDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 17016Chapter: 1
One other comment, this isn't really geared towards you but some of the fiction I've been reading lately. Why are all the main characters dying by being run over by a car?

Reviewer: SaphreyDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 17015Chapter: 1
This story was great. This was the first time I'm actually been moved by fan fiction. IMHO you managed to capture the spirit of an older more mature Hermione. She realises that all that time Ron spent "torturing" her was due to his love for her.

Reviewer: bellaDate: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16942Chapter: 1
Oh, I can't believe you made me cry!! A heart wrenching story. Beautiful, but sad.

Reviewer: rogueangelDate: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16900Chapter: 1
That was wonderful. Sad, but wonderful.

Reviewer: ilyssaDate: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16885Chapter: 1
aahh! my keyboard is all wet.. tears. so sad! oh i love ron hes the best!! why does he always have to die? well, great story. I really think you did a wonderful job in characterization, especially professor dumbledore. tears.. my t-shirt is all wet. great fic.

Reviewer: Dorothy TrendellDate: 2002-12-07
Reviewid: 11654Chapter: 1
That was so sad! I cried during it! You're a grat writer, continue your work

Reviewer: KateDate: 2002-11-17
Reviewid: 9408Chapter: 1
Wow... I love this story, it still makes me cry!

Reviewer: PiPDate: 2002-09-25
Reviewid: 4725Chapter: 1
Do you like knowing you can make people cry? It was fabulous, and it's so happy and sad at the same time. Good job at making people feel, its not an easy thing to do.
Keep writing, please!
PiP

Reviewer: BecDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4584Chapter: 1
I remember reading this at ff.net months ago, and it still makes me tear up. It's written so well, and you've characterized Hermione wonderfully. I can *feel* her pain.

This bit always makes me start sobbing:

<<<&#8220;Oh Ron, who will I argue with?&#8221;>>>

:( Because it's so true!

Your descriptions are excellent:

<<<Vocalizing the thought somehow made it funnier, and she bent her head to her knees, her body shuddering with mirth. There was no defining line between sorrow and humor for Hermione anymore. Tears streamed down her face in great streaks, and she clutched her stomach. The pain in her throat increased double-fold, and she was nearly howling, one arm lying on the ground supporting her, the other clutched around her stomach.>>>

So wrenching!

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4580Chapter: 1
SO SAD! :'(

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4577Chapter: 1
Oooo. So sad. If it's not finished (which I don't believe it is) please finish!!!*wipes eyes*

Reviewer: GinnyWPotterDate: 2002-09-22
Reviewid: 4560Chapter: 1
Oh...wow...this was amazing. I nearly cried several times--and I rarely get emotional over stories, so that's an accomplishment. Keep writing, please--I'd like to know what happens.

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2002-09-22
Reviewid: 4541Chapter: 1
Oh, goodness. This made me cry. Thank you.

Reviewer: LuceDate: 2002-09-22
Reviewid: 4528Chapter: 1
That was so lovely. Really sad, but lovely. Well done.

Reviewer: ella weasleyDate: 2002-09-22
Reviewid: 4519Chapter: 1
it was raining? does that mean Ron's crying? oh thats so sweet and said! what a tearjerker!
its such a sad idea, ron dying. right depressing. makes me want to give hermione and harry and the weasleys great big hugs cause i can just see how traumatized they'd be without him...and you captured that emotion beautifully.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --