The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: DebbieBDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80268Chapter: 2
Oh, this was soooo sweet. I wasn't expecting it, but it was just wonderful. Thanks.

Reviewer: elokinDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59524Chapter: 2
Soon I am going to run out of your stuff and then what will I do?

Again, excellent work. Despite your disclaimer, I couldn't find anything to complain about. So either Zsenya is a miracle worker, or you don't have as much to worry about as you thought (or, I suspect, a little bit of both).

Keep up the good work.

elokin

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23817Chapter: 2
Oh! I want a Theron! I do, I do!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6539Chapter: 2
Now that you've put the image of Ioan Gruffold into my head, this was even more enjoyable to read. Very sweet and romantic. I really enjoy your characterization of young Minerva, who's still finding her footing in the world. And, because it must always be said, Theron is HOT. ;)

Reviewer: ZsenyaDate: 2002-10-05
Reviewid: 5410Chapter: 2
Hi, this is Zsenya, and although I already reviewed this story in private, I am just writing to say that you *don't* have a terrible problem with sentence structure - you make, like, one itsy bitsy typo per page and at any rate, that doesn't even matter, because you manage to invoke incredible moods in your stories by a very small amount of words, and that is lovely.

Reviewer: BlaiseDate: 2002-10-04
Reviewid: 5322Chapter: 2
I don't suppose your imagination is the same as mine, but in the mountain scene I thought, in this order, of Susan Cooper, Lord and Lady Peter Wimsey in conversation, and Jo and Mr Bhaer flying kites. A lovely concatenation! Oh, and I loved Theron's answers to Minerva's objections to moving to Hogwarts. 'Apparating is good for the health,' indeed! Beautiful story, great writing.
Blaise
PS: I feel like I ought to know what Theron means, but I can't remember *tries Greek dictionary* Summertime? Is there a reason?
PPS: Have you read the "Chrestomanci" books by Diana Wynne Jones? Your account of the Dark Tower thingamajig in the Shiftlet story made me think of them. Jones isn't as dark as Stephen King, though.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-10-04
Reviewid: 5295Chapter: 2
Well, that was very sweet and romantic! I liked it an awful lot.

He's a bit of a romantic, that Theron.

Oh--and I'm slated to read Susan Cooper next week, so I'll let you know what I think.

Wonderfully sweet work, Sweeney!

Catherine

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4632Chapter: 1
Sigh....more Theron. :) It was very nice to see him trying out the game of "How to Figure Out This Person You've Married". I'm very anxious to see what he has planned for Minerva! It was also very nice to see the elder Dumbledore in the role of a father again. I'd really like to believe that canon-Albus had a family at some point.

Look forward to more!

Katinka

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4571Chapter: 1
Sweeney:

It's a good set up, and it looks like Theron has the right idea about how to cheer Minerva up.

As usual, lovely dialogue and characterization. I particularly like the interaction between father and son. It's very good.

And I approve with about anything that has Theron recurring.

Sorry that I don't have time for a long review, but I just wanted you to know how much I really enjoyed this.

Catherine

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --