The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 239

Reviewer: HermnyDate: 2008-09-27
Reviewid: 151124Chapter: 17
OMG!
That is probably the best SQ story I've ever read!!!!
One question: will there ever be any H/G?
I love little Gabriel, and Hermione's whole family!
Please write more! Please please please please please!!

Reviewer: TheBrazilianOneDate: 2008-01-20
Reviewid: 150433Chapter: 17
"I do have every intention of finishing this fic,... "

It's too sad you never keep your promise. As always, it was too good to be true. Thanks anyway for the wonderful ride up here.

Reviewer: JenniflufferDate: 2006-05-16
Reviewid: 142867Chapter: 17
Well I've read all the chapters now and I just love this story. Darn you for keeping me up into the wee hours of the night when I should be getting sleep. Except for Ron and Harry's occasional swearing I'd swear this could have been written by JK herself. (And I doubt she'd have much kissing yet, but you've kept it tasteful ;) ) I just knew Malfoy had done something to her necklace when it was returned to her, but I thought he'd turned into a portkey that would transport her to Voldemort to use as a hostage whenever he wanted to. I'm glad I was wrong though because I'm always disappointed if I figure out things. Then there's no surprise. I liked the foreshadowing way back with Gabriel's mention of the book he was reading with the 3 friends looking for a treasure. I was pleasantly surprised to see him again. I knew that the break-in at Hermione's parents and the theft of home movies would crop up again. You've done a good job of making everything relevant even if it seems inconsequential at the time. Well done! Looking forward to the next chapter, but no pressure... ;)

Reviewer: persephone33Date: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142637Chapter: 5
I enjoyed the work thus far. I appreciated the sweet romance between Ron and Hermione and the fact that you finally had Harry shower more often. I like the plot, that key/four corners of the earth/necklace and how they were interwoven so far. Only a couple of things didn't ring true, i.e. the wind your butt scratch your watch comment in one of the earlier chapters, it sounded American and Southern.

Reviewer: lindaleeannDate: 2006-02-14
Reviewid: 139823Chapter: 17
If you don't finish this, I will walk through air and come haunt you. I have stayed up all night for the past few nights and to leave it here is insane. Please finish, in your best style, like ASAP!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-10-02
Reviewid: 133592Chapter: 1
June Luttrell ROX!!!!! June Luttrell wants this story FINISHED!!! Unlike SOME people i know. And if your name starts with a me, ends with an i, and has a myself smack dab in the middle of it, then yes, i'm talking to YOU!!!

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-09-28
Reviewid: 133382Chapter: 17
I eagerly await the next chapter... so get a move on will ya!

Reviewer: CadyDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132666Chapter: 1
Count moi in. I like your name, CheeseCracker555. WE WIN!!!

Reviewer: chewingpixiestixDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132665Chapter: 1
I 100% totally agree with them. Oh, and me, myself, and i, SO WHAT IF I HAVE A WEIRD NAME!!! I'M STRANGE AND I LIKE IT!!!

Reviewer: CheeseCracker555Date: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132661Chapter: 1
i agree with LISTEN TO ME!!!!!!!!! and Artist in Disguise
WE GOT YOU, ME MYSELF AND I!!!!!
*~CheeseCracker555~*

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132660Chapter: 1
I second that, LISTEN TO ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: LISTEN TO ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Date: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132659Chapter: 1
good choice, me myself and i.

Reviewer: me myself and i :)Date: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132400Chapter: 1
this is to all of you:
LISTEN TO ME!!!!!
chewingpixiestix (weird name)
Cady
Artist in Disguise
CheeseCracker555 (i like that name!)
i admit defeat. fine. you win. i'm not going to bother trying to comvimce you the truth. if you can't handle that kellie won't finish, then fine, it's no skin off my back.
so long.

Reviewer: CheeseCracker555Date: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132363Chapter: 1
listen, me myself and i u think you're so cool, but you're not. but you're not! i need to have her finish the story (even though i have only read part of it) still, me myself and i, you gotta respect the peeps!
(oh, and hilary duff is not all that)

Reviewer: me myself and i :)Date: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132362Chapter: 1
u ppl r REELY nuts

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132361Chapter: 1
but Cady, u DID say kellie made it seem perfect... :)

Reviewer: CadyDate: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132344Chapter: 1
Artist in Disguise- I never said that i liked r/h, i just said that it was going to happen...;)

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132311Chapter: 1
me myself and i, you are the one who is nuts.

Reviewer: me myself and i :)Date: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132310Chapter: 1
u ppl r nuts.

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132309Chapter: 1
Even though I agree with Cady that r/h will happen, i seem to remember a once upon a time when she absolutely hated r/h as well... hmm...

Reviewer: CadyDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132246Chapter: 1
Then y r u asking her a question even though u said she is NEVER GOING TO ANSWER. this story makes R/H seem so perfect, that i wouldnt even BEGIN to question why that is. DEAL WITH IT!!! R/H IS GOING TO HAPPEN!!!

Reviewer: me myself and i :)Date: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132242Chapter: 1
you guys just never give up, do you. well you've got to face the facts. KELLIE IS NOT GOING TO FINISH!!!!!
Good story Kellie, but i've got a question: why are you and so many other sq writers r/h? it doesn't make sense. all they do is fight. Come on, h/h makes so much more sense!!!! nobody understands. i bet in the last book jkr will go for h/h. other than that, great story.
(p.s. i HATE r/h, but h/g is okay.)

Reviewer: CadyDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132051Chapter: 1
i liked their name...it's imaginitive...unlike you, me, myself, and i. and i dont know y u really care about other ppl begging about finishing this story...u secretly are begging her, but you need to act all prissy and important saying that it doesn't matter. This story is so great, anyone in the world would want it finished.

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132050Chapter: 1
Hey listen here, me myself and i:
Just because Kellie hasn't updated in a while doesn't mean she never will. She'll get around to it eventually!
(but let's keep our fingers crossed)

Reviewer: me myself and i :)Date: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132049Chapter: 1
Well, excuse ME, Cady. I had no idea she would be finishing this story! I'm so sorry i disrupted you and your pals. (just to tell you, my voice is dripping with sarcasm)
Greast story, Kel!!!
p.s. i'm watching you Cady, listen to me, and chewingpixiestix (what kind of name is that?!?!)

Reviewer: CadyDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132013Chapter: 1
Hey Me Myself and I, give them a break...u just wanna sound so important, and yet u r begging her 2!!! Kellie- great story, but FINISH!!!

-Cady

Reviewer: me, myself, and i :)Date: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131996Chapter: 1
Alright, I think we all know how this is going to end up, and this is for you, little miss listen to me. Kellie is not going to finish this. And this goes to you too, chewingpixiestix. Everyone will pour in NUMEROUS amounts of reviews, BEGGING for her to finish, BUT IT WON'T HAPPEN. So I suggest that you stop wasting your time begging. By the way, Kellie, this is a lovely story, i hope you continue, but if don't have the time, I respect that. We're all way too busy now a day.

Reviewer: chewingpixiestixDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131425Chapter: 1
Okay Kellie...for the sake of my fellow chewingpixiestix number 2, please finish this story!!! Please save my friend. (and myself...she's going crazy!!!)

Reviewer: LISTEN TO ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Date: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131231Chapter: 17
LISTEN TO ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BY ORDER OF THE SUGAQUILL AND WHEREVER HARRY POTTER IS CONCERNED: FINISH THIS STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I MEAN IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU HAVE TO FINISH THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT SHOULD BE ILLEGAL TO LEAVE CLIFFHANGERS THIS LONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I FIRST STARTED READING THIS STORY 2 YEARS AGO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 2 WHOLE YEARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOW I'VE COME BACK 2 YEARS AFTER THE OOTP COMES OUT AND THERE'S STILL NO MORE!!!!!!!!!!!YOU HAVE TO LISTEN TO ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT FINISH IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
AND SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
OR SUFFER THE CONSENQUENCES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I HAVE AN ARMY OF MURDEROUS CHICKENS AND I MYSELF AM A DANGEROUS FLAMINGO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
NOW FINISH THIS STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: PenPatronusDate: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128528Chapter: 17
Ok, honestly, we will all PAY you to finish this damn freakishly awesome story!!! pleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleaseplease!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *PP*

Reviewer: OscarDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125190Chapter: 17
Ok, either you finish this story or you put me out of my misery! Where the bazes is the rest?! Come on! you can't feed people such a great plot and just stop like that two feet from the finish line. Please! Finish it!

Reviewer: lucyDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122286Chapter: 17
Instead of telling you to write the next chapter and get it posted FAST why don't I wish you good luck in writing it?
GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: lucyDate: 2005-04-28
Reviewid: 120861Chapter: 14
GREAT!!!!!!!!!
i havn't finished it yet though.

Reviewer: lucyDate: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120788Chapter: 12
Great!!!!!
luv the ending!!!

Reviewer: lucyDate: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120708Chapter: 8
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This story is really going somwhere!!!!!!!!!
That is an extremely good theory with the blood and everything.
Fantastic!!

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117886Chapter: 17
Oh... and you're... not going to finish it, are you... I was warned to read this at my own risk... But, oh my Bob, that. That was good. I had tears in my eyes all the way through, and my breathing will never be the same. My gosh.

~Brittney

Reviewer: FJ KDSL:FJDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117225Chapter: 17
PLEASE UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it's been SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO long! PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE update!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Your story is GREAT. I'm in such suspense it's killing me!
i've been checking every fortnight...
I can't stand it any longer. PLEASE update!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: PenPatronusDate: 2005-02-28
Reviewid: 115189Chapter: 17
PLEASE FINISH THIS! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) I swear people will PAY you to complete this story! :) It's wonderful, absolutely astounding. I think I've read it at least 3 times and I keep wishing chapter 18 will magicallly (npi) appear! PLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASE :)

Reviewer: Ford PrefectDate: 2005-01-18
Reviewid: 111339Chapter: 17
This hasn't been updated in what, years now? Has it officially died? They are lots of other AU fics (ie before OOTP) that still get written. This was one of my favourite.

Reviewer: RebeccaDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 104057Chapter: 5
Well, I think that the story is really going along wonderfully. It has all the elements I love from Harry Potter (ie, being true to the general style of the books, the evil characters [Snape] aren't suddently super-nice, etc.) while thankfully without the annoying Written-for-eight-year-olds writing style I so much detest in the HP Books.

I have a question for the author though: I wish to know if the story is complete. I have began many stories on Schnoogle that kinda stop half-way into the thivk of the pl ot, and I absolutely hate it. I can wait patiently, of course, if the chapters come out systimatically, but please inform me if the work is currently at a standstill.

Thank you, and again, I love the writing.

Rebecca

Reviewer: AliciaDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 104004Chapter: 17
Hi! I just thought I'd let you know that I still love your story, and--well, I'm NOT adding to the pressure I'm sure you're under--but it's well worth finishing. Perhaps this is just to say that no one's forgotten about it. On this (my third reread), I was struck by how similar the opening events are to Order of the Phoenix, except lighter, happier...like the characters handling it are almost-grown-ups rather than still almost-children. I loved Harry's outlet for the events of Goblet of Fire, rock throwing and suds fighting (it was somehow easier to handle than the barely-stifled anger throughout OOTP, not at all to criticize canon--canon was wonderful, I thought, but very, very difficult emotionally, and stories like this make it easier), and I had to copy the scene where Harry convinces Hermione that she's special for herself...that one is timeless. Anyway, I just thought I'd let you know that this is a masterpiece of itself, and well worth finishing. Thanks!
Alicia

Reviewer: Jenny OnustackDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98033Chapter: 1
I just found your story, and I read it all in about a day. I really enjoyed it because you stuck so carefully to the characters' personalities and the typical format of Harry Potter (finding themselves in trouble at the end of the year, etc.). It seems like you aren't going to finish it, since it has been over a year, but I had to review just in case I might convince you that you should finish. I am dying to know how this story would end!!! Please!

Reviewer: RicardoDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97984Chapter: 17
Hey really good story, I am really enjoying reading your story. It's a pity i can't read further. I hope the next chapter will come.
Bye
Ricardo
P.S.: Hey, I want to read further, i can't belive i must experience such a cliffhanger.

Reviewer: AndreaDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92979Chapter: 15
I'd like to know if you wrote the ron/herm perspective of where they were for five hours. Oh, and yeah the story is great too!

Reviewer: Seth MasonDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89239Chapter: 17
I loved the story, and I cant stop thinking about it. So please finsh soon.

Reviewer: TheaDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87041Chapter: 17
Dear Kellie,
I just read this story for the 3rd time (more times than I read OotP) and it's awful that we will never find out what happens next and who survives. But thank you for this story anyway, it will always be my favorite HP fanfic.

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86681Chapter: 17
I just spent the last couple of days reading your story whenever I got the chance. It is amazing! You are an incredibly talented writer; I couldn't stop reading it! The only other books that have ever kept me that enthralled are the works of Ms. Rowling herself (and Dan Brown- that Davinci Code was mind blowing).
It has been almost a year since you've updated! I really hope that you update this story soon because it has easily become one of my favorites. I'll be sorely disappointed if I never get to find out the ending.

Reviewer: RebeccaDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86080Chapter: 17
You have a way with words, I must say. You spin a tale that is believable, with characters who follow cannon, for the most part. I found Hermione to be a little over-emotional, but I guess that was explained with the necklace. This last chapter kept my heart at my throat, and I can't wait until the next chapter!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-06-04
Reviewid: 85875Chapter: 17
What?! What?! How can you leave us hanging like that? When I first read the summary, and saw that this hadn't been updated since 2003, I assumed it was finished!!!! NO! Please, please, please write more. It's amazing. It's one of the best I've read so far. More, please, more, I beg of you!

Reviewer: ReverieDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82771Chapter: 17
OMG. OMG. I am, what, ten thousand years late for this fic? But OMG. You never fail to make me just want to smack something. Your plot, your ending, this heartbreaking, final confrontation - some passages were enough to drive me to tears. HOLY CRAP. You never fail to amaze me. I swear - you came up with all these twists and turns and plots and FLUFF. I can't even *begin* to think about how difficult it was - and how rewarding it is, to actually finish it. The email address I used for the Yahoo!Group account is dead (silverfeenics), but I'll definitely rejoin. I want to see this through to the end - no matter how off-canon it ends up being, no matter how long it takes. I'll wait. THIS IS WORTH IT. And please know - you have at least one supporter waiting in the wings. =]=] What you're doing is *special*, my dear, and this talent shouldn't be set aside. RL is nuts most of the time, and I get that. It's not easy to write as amazingly as you do, and I wish I had this kind of talent. WOW. You're wonderful. =] I *do* hope Hermione's alright - and that all of this will end well. The definition of "well" varies, but hey - I'll take what I can get. ;) I love the H/R scenes - they're extraordinarily sweet. I read them over and over. Among others. ;) Good luck with this, and please know I'm still here. =]=]

Reviewer: SDate: 2004-05-03
Reviewid: 81175Chapter: 1
Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please keep going!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it!

Reviewer: JenItaliaDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78251Chapter: 1
Please do continue. I'm enraptured by your tale and can't wait for Chapters 18.

Reviewer: Athos WeasleyDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78114Chapter: 17
Excellent. This was the most enjoyable fic I've read in, well, way too long. Inspiring, really. I read the whole thing in less than 3 days! Honesly, I'm really looking forward to the next chapter. And it's rather odd how parallel some of your ideas are to "Order of the Pheonix"! Love the random LOTR reference as well. Keep at it, you're awesome!

Reviewer: NosgorothDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77576Chapter: 1
Really great so far (I'm finishing chapter 15). Characters an IC, Dumbledore and Hagrid are well written... The whole "corners of the world" theory is intriguing - can't wait to read more!

I'm off to finish reading!

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76752Chapter: 8
That is such a fantastic use of the blood connection!! This is a great story!!!

Reviewer: CarrotMerengueDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66574Chapter: 17
Hey, I have to make this real quick, but I just wanted to say I read all seventeen chapters in one sitting (or as close as I could get) and am impatiently (take your time!) waiting for the final three! Excellent, excellent writing. Keep it up!

Reviewer: Emma GraceDate: 2004-01-06
Reviewid: 66037Chapter: 17
Okay. Now I've had a chance to calm down.

I think it is a FANTASTIC story. I can't (well, I can, of course) wait to read the rest.

You captured each character perfectly. I love how Harry kept teasing Ron about Hermione, yet when it came down to it, didn't want to hear it.

And the necklace - oh! You just put stuff in there -- that you wouldn't think about, and then it becomes an important factor later on. Kinda like JKR does.

So I just wanted to pass along my compliments (after I already passed along my frustrations) and say "Well done!" (although "well done" is an understatement)

Reviewer: Emma GraceDate: 2004-01-06
Reviewid: 66036Chapter: 17
Oh no! Oh, no you don't! You can't just - do that!! I've been reading this for the past week, and anxious to reach the next part. Talk about a fucking cliffhanger! (Language, Emma, I know.) But, just, oh my god! I can't WAIT. I only read the books this summer, all five, one right after the other, and I couldn't wait a few hours while reading GoF, I had to hole myself up in the fitting room at WORK and PRAY no managers would catch me reading.

WRITE! POST! NOW!

Goddammit...what the fuck just happened in that story? What's happening???

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-01-03
Reviewid: 65611Chapter: 9
I really liked this one...the way Harry explained how strongly he felt about Hermione....very sweet...

Reviewer: CarrieDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65541Chapter: 17
Wow! I'm a bit cross-eyed at the moment...as I'm sure you realize, your fic is several hundred pages when copy and pasted into Word. :) I've spent the better part of two days reading this great, sweeping epic of a story, and I nearly cried in frustration when I saw it wasn't finished yet! But I can be patient, honestly, I can. I'll just tell you some of my favorite bits:

1. Harry and the junk pile in the beginning. I just really loved this part. All that Harry turmoil that I just eat up.
2. The whole part at Hermione's parents', especially the karaoke. I normally don't like songfics (or Backstreet Boys, come to think of it) but that scene worked really, really well.
3. The overall maturity of the Trio in this fic is just outstanding. There was one bit where Harry said something along the lines of "in the wizarding world, age doesn't matter," and that's so true. Harry's 15 but has faced more than most adults, and I think you capture that wonderfully.

Honestly, the best thing I can say is that this story (the characterizations mostly) reminds me of After the End by Arabella and Zsenya. High, high praise, considering that is my favorite Harry Potter fic in existence! Cheers and I can't wait for more Carnelian Key. (Well, I CAN, but not very happily. :-P)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65363Chapter: 2
This story wanted to make me cry, poor Harry, and Hermione is the only one who can sense this. Harry definetly needs some help, someone who can calm him enough so he can get a descent night of sleep.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65362Chapter: 1
I liked this one because it really lets you see how much Ginny likes Harry and from Harry's point of view of them 2 walking together it probably was nothing to him...but it was alot of something to Ginny.

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60955Chapter: 17
I loved your story and I think it's one of the best fanfics I've ever read as far as being creative but still staying close to canon. I really enjoyed it and I can't wait until it's finished, I keep checking back all the time to see if it's updated. Keep writing, I can't wait to read more of your work!

Reviewer: Twilight SorceressDate: 2003-11-25
Reviewid: 60670Chapter: 17
Don't give up and let us all down by not posting the end of this story. I am not the only person who wants to know how your wonderful story ends.

Cheers.

Reviewer: Alicia ShankDate: 2003-11-13
Reviewid: 59890Chapter: 17
Hello! You don't know me--I've actually been hanging around the Sugar Quill for quite awhile, but as yet anonymously (I'll get around to getting a user name when I get my own story ready to submit), but I just wanted to let you know how much I've been enjoying your story. The adventure parts were really exciting, and I absolutely loved all the Ron/Hermione scenes. I'm such a romantic! I was reading the last few chapters right before I got my copy of Order of the Phoenix. This is the first time I've looked to see if you had any more chapters since OotP came out, and I'm not too surprised to see you wanted to give the story a rest for a little while. I would have. I cried when I read Ootp (and the second time, and the third...) but when I finally started thinking about the whole story again--I still believe that you have a workable story here. The R/H bits--I sort of saw those as where Hermione and Ron might be in five or six years--you know? It seemed the characters in canon were so much more immature (and hence human, and lovable) than in most of the fifth-year fics, but that doesn't mean they couldn't grow into that type of loyalty and self-sacrifice. I loved the idea of Hermione having a little nephew who would someday be able to enter Hogwarts and her being able to sing (she's my favorite character, in case you hadn't guessed). I just wanted to let you know that I do think this is still worth continuing. When we finally put OotP down, dry our eyes and wonder what could have been--something like this comes to mind. Don't give up. You've given me yet more wonderful reading material, and another wonderful what-if world to live in.

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2003-11-08
Reviewid: 59247Chapter: 17
You should have ended the story where Harry does stab himself in the heart and Voldemort dies because now nobody will know if Harry or anybody else in the story dies.

Reviewer: AnnabelleDate: 2003-11-03
Reviewid: 58594Chapter: 17
I like your fan fic. I'm anxious for the next chapter and I'm starting to get worried that you aren't going to finish it, but if your working on it then please keep going, I know I'm not the only one who awaits it.

Reviewer: NiksDate: 2003-10-29
Reviewid: 58278Chapter: 17
Argh! Please hurry with the rest! I'm absolutely on the edge of my seat to know what happens!

Great work. The characterisations are good, and the humour is the light touch it needs - I especially loved Ron's panic over failing the OWLs.

Can't wait to read the next installment.

Reviewer: TalixDate: 2003-09-25
Reviewid: 54316Chapter: 17
Wow - exciting! Too bad Harry is going to be saved by luck rather than his own ingenious plan again, but that's nothing new. ;-)

I've simply loved this story. I'll definitely be adding it to my list of ones to check back on eventually. Your writing is excellent, and there have been many touching moments. If only canon fifth-year had been this happy! LOL ;-)

Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: Muniba syedDate: 2003-09-24
Reviewid: 54207Chapter: 17
Wow! a really great fic i should say.
it got me all involved and i read the whole 17 chapters in one day, it was so exciting. I'd really love to hear the end of it. And i really want a date and time when the next chapter would arrive !!

Reviewer: Muniba syedDate: 2003-09-24
Reviewid: 54206Chapter: 17
Wow! a really great fic i should say.
it got me all involved and i read the whole 17 chapters in one day, it was so exciting. I'd really love to hear the end of it.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51134Chapter: 17
I can't wait for the next chapter - I wish you would give us an approximate date; it would make the waiting easier.

Thanks for some great writing.

Reviewer: FalrowDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48906Chapter: 17
Such a good chapter, so much of the fic planned towards just this one momment. Just can't wait till the next one, that was phanomanal!

Reviewer: Forgotten MarauderDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48860Chapter: 17
OMG! Update!Update nowwwwwww! I knew something was up but never that! Oh my god I can't breath or think or type and update please.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48828Chapter: 17
*uses all her will not to scream out "FINISH IT!"*
i....i.... i actually cant form a sentence. my brain is going every way from once. and its very very..... undescribable
just as undescribable, in fact, as this AMAZING fic.
its left me speechless.
PLEASE PLEASE email me when the next chapter is out PLEASE?

Reviewer: cbDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48820Chapter: 16
oh crap.
and it just occured to me that this isnt a finished story.
bloody idiot that i am running into a story that stops just before the climax. bugger. one more chapter wont end this, as much as i may wish.....
and i KNEW it was a bit shady with teh necklace when it came back to mione.... oh no....

Reviewer: cbDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48809Chapter: 15
i HAVE to go read that outtake!!!!
i mean..... FIVE HOURS??????????
thats as long as the quidditch match!!
oh, and if harrys feeling lonely, its DEFINITELY ginny time.....

Reviewer: cbDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48802Chapter: 14
“Ooooooh!” Hermione squealed, grabbing Ron’s arm and sounding suddenly more girly than Harry could ever remember. “Ron, we can have our first real date that weekend! It’s perfect!”
im sorry, i know i sed i wouldtn post, but WHEN did hermione become LAVENDAR??

Reviewer: cbDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48782Chapter: 12
*sighs and floats away on her fluffifull cloud of fluff*
aaahhhhhh
*grins liek the hopless romantic that she is*

and now, the CHAPTER!

Just do it. Like pulling off a band-aid, nice and quick.”
“What’s a Band-Aid?” Ron was getting thoroughly aggravated
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

“I heard the words, but I’m not sure they were English.”
yeah, my opinions exactly

MARVELOUS!!!!

ok, now, no more posts till teh end!!
i just had to cuz of the loverly fluffness

Reviewer: cbDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48717Chapter: 11
‘Funny how I react the same way to impending death as I do to the idea of kissing a girl,’
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA
great line

"There, we’re even."
"No, you’re odd," Harry quipped.
that too.

oooh and the karaoke was MARVELOUS, i just love it all
and i cant WAIT to read the next chapter, i feel like thats where the "first Kiss Project" excerpt is from!

Reviewer: cbDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48707Chapter: 10
"Oh," he said with a chuckle. "I’d better not screw them up, then."

would harry really say that to an adult?
doubtful
other than that, MARVELOUS chapter
i LOVER vernie :-p

Reviewer: Grace (TwilightSorceress)Date: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48675Chapter: 17
This is a VERY good story. I am at the edge of my seat wanting to know the end. I read OotP and there are many things in this story that of course don't follow with that book. I think this is an excellent variation of year 5, though!! LOVE the Christmas at Hermione's and before that the necklace Ron gave her (can you tell I'm a Granger/Weasley shipper?).

One thing I want to comment on is the use of profanity, while done very well and at appropriate moments got to me a bit--and the only reason why is because Hermione is present, and she doesn't chastise whoever is saying it. Normally, we see her telling off anyone who's being fowl. That might be something to think about.

Anyway, good work, I wait with breathless anticipation for the rest!

Reviewer: cbDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48630Chapter: 9
Harry laughed, wrapping an arm around her and pulling her close to drop a kiss on the top of her head.

see, all in all, i dont think that alot of the "freindly embracing" that harrys been doing makes any sense. i feel like hes too immature to hug a girl friend (mind the space there), even if its a friend as good as mione.
dya know what i mean?

Reviewer: cbDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48616Chapter: 6
"Yeah?" he asked, clutching his midsection. "Tell that to my pancreas."
i dont think ron even knows where his pancreas IS.
it makes it funnier. :)

Reviewer: cbDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48558Chapter: 3
"Fuck you, Voldemort." he said, bending and picking up another ball.
better, what if jk wrote THAT?
LOL
but, its all to be overlooked cuz i know that thers some R/H coming....

Reviewer: celestna blackDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48557Chapter: 2
"Still using the big words to make up for your midget dick, I see," Ron retorted

ah, if only JK put THAT into text.....
how interesting the books might become....

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-08-24
Reviewid: 48463Chapter: 12
i was gonna save a review for the end...but...this is so fluffy! i love it...and its true..grls do get tired of waiting...so...yeah...i loved this chapter...and harry just running out like that...hahaha...well, not that funny...but...yeah...bye!

Athena

Reviewer: GhostriderDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47561Chapter: 17
Great Story. Can´t wait till you finish and post it! :)

Reviewer: KatDate: 2003-08-11
Reviewid: 46626Chapter: 3
Brilliant story, just a couple of niggles - English kids do not use the word *gotten*. Hermione would *never* use it, and we don't have yards, we have gardens. Apart from that (which is just me being picky and English) it's a great story.

Reviewer: doyaDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45615Chapter: 14
Ah, Kellie, I finally found this chapter again! Don't know if you are every going to check these reviews again, but I had to tell you that when I was reading the nightmare sequence in OoP regarding the snake and Mr. Weasley, all I could think was "this is just like the nightmare scene in a fanfic I read..." and I had to dig around until I found this. Wow, you sure were channelling JKR. Can't think of higher praise than that, and I do love how you wrote this scene.
Cheers!

Reviewer: kevinDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45320Chapter: 17
DAmn, amazingly good work! I hope this isn't the end!! I am awaiting what happens next!! What happens to everyone inside the cave?? have fun with the final chapters!

Reviewer: Megan JohnsonDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 43074Chapter: 17
Oh...My ....GOD!!!WOW!!!!this is an AMAZING sory!!!!When I first decided to read this I thought it would be well....boring compared to J.KRowling's work,and I was definately proved wrong!This story is as good as J.K.Rowling's work!!I am VERY,VERY impressed!!!I BETTER see the next chapter SOON!!!!!Congrats on making such a good story!

Reviewer: xDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42862Chapter: 17
you have to finish this fic!!! it's excellent, and now I ned to know what happens next!!!! please, please, please finish it soon!!!!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41176Chapter: 17
Oh, wow! I can't believe I waited this long to finish the chapter! First, I was really busy, then the 5th book came out, I read that and totally forgot about fan fiction and I was surfing the Quill and I remembered that I didn't finish this! Ooo this was soo good! Totally freaked me out! Harry was prepared to KILL himself! AAH! Knowing that this was impossible because I have already read the book I began thinking what a SHAME! It's an awesome theory with the fleetin g look of what Harry thought was triumph at the end of GoF and harry dismissed it as being his imagination! Great job, great writing skills and a GREAT sense of imagination! How you thought of all off your ideas I can only give you proper praise by saying that you amaze me as much as JK Rowling. Seriously. I love this story and I hope for the next chapter soon!

Reviewer: eelaremHDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41175Chapter: 15
I'm not a member of yahoo, and i was just wondering if there's any other way i could read that thing about r/h.

Reviewer: really boredDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40867Chapter: 17
i really like this fic and eagerly await the next chapter keep it up

Reviewer: VivianDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40834Chapter: 17
Wow!! After reading the fifth book, I didn't think any fan fic would come anywhere near what really happens but I was very wrong!! This seems to be parrallel to the fifth book!! It's really shocking but very good. I can't wait to see what happens....My main question is:
Now that the fifth book is out and we know who dies, will you kill off that character??
That's all for now....Really good fan fic!!
Please get out the next chapter soon....I'll be waiting!!

Reviewer: eelamreHDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40651Chapter: 10
That was SOOO GREAT! Seriously, you are a totally gifted writer. Keep writing, this was great...now I have to go see what happens next.
(and yes, that was evil!)

Reviewer: eelamreHDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40374Chapter: 7
Ooh, this story is GOOD!!! I really enjoy it so far, but it's SOOOOO long!! Oh well, plenty of reading for me to do.

Reviewer: Paul BouffardDate: 2003-07-06
Reviewid: 40339Chapter: 17
I found this web site due to a newpaper article and you had already posted 17 chapters. What I have read is very good and very much in the JK Rowlings Harry Potter style. The only thing I have found disagreeable is your use of four letter profanities. This does not seem to be in the Harry Potter style. I Have printed out all 17 chapters for my children to read and I am thinking I may have to edit and reprint those chapters for my children.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --