The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Her
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2005-12-26
Reviewid: 137692Chapter: 1
this is so amazigly perfect! i love it!

i love the way ron's thoughts seemed to contradic himself., in the end, realizing how much he cared for her. great story!

Reviewer: XedraDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131174Chapter: 1
Oh, I like this one! Nice job of letting his thoughts and feelings grow gradually. I'm smiling, here. :)

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108203Chapter: 1
This is a very sweet vignette; I think that the repetition really adds something to it. You got Ronís mindset down well in this piece. Keep up the good work!

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103471Chapter: 1
Very nice! I like the introspective tone. And your description is so good, I can see everything Hermione is doing. But I see it as if I am Ron. Just a great piece!

Reviewer: Tom HaynesDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86526Chapter: 1
Sounds every bit like I imagine the inside of Ron's head would sound. Bloddy brilliant!

Reviewer: thephotomanDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68078Chapter: 1
Well, Ron does seem a bit obsessive here. Not quite to the stalkery point, but something, well, canonical. Especially for 3rd/4th year Ron, and especially given Hermione's lack of attention to him.

That said, congratulations! This fic is going to be a required fic for the Open Minds Fic Reading Challenge. Stay tuned to http://www.livejournal.com/~hpopenminds for updates!

Reviewer: Date: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63073Chapter: 1
SWEET! loved this fic

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49447Chapter: 1
so.. sweet...

Reviewer: C. LordeDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48641Chapter: 1
...He was annoyed by her. A line that will make me laugh during midterms and SATS. thanks a lot! LOL.

Reviewer: NeanaDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48383Chapter: 1
Very nice!

Reviewer: EstherDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45908Chapter: 1
That was so sweet. Awww... I love reading anything from Ron's POV and this was no exception. Keep up the awesome work.

Reviewer: meamcatDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39648Chapter: 1
YEY! This one made me feel happy!

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-06-04
Reviewid: 35249Chapter: 1
omg, that is so sweet!!!!! aww...

Reviewer: MiliDate: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22826Chapter: 1
hehehe. good!

Reviewer: CirceDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19922Chapter: 1
First off, and I think a lot of people have said this, the use of repitition really works beautifully in this fic. It gives it a lovely sense of flow and cadance.
Second, I think it's beautiful that Ron isn't *thinking* these things. 'He watched with his usual sense of irritation as she worked her quill across the parchment furiously.' It give me the sense that everything else is sort of a background-noise in is mind...something he *feels* but doesn't really think about too much.
Third, for such a short piece you really capture Ron's thoughts and emotions and you do it without a lot of description (too much description drives me nuts) and without tipping into WAFF. Short, yet semi-serious. This isn't a hearts-and-flowers romance, Ron and Hermione aren't that type; this is a deep, steady relationship built on friendship and trust.

In short, I really like this piece.

Reviewer: MarshaDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16669Chapter: 1
aww... That was great. At first I didn't notice the pattern you had going on there, but then I saw it and "wow, nice concept". Dude, I'm not joking, those were my exact thoughts... Very in-character. Don't you just love Ron?
Thanks for the great read.

Reviewer: Quatre-samaDate: 2003-01-16
Reviewid: 16443Chapter: 1
Wow. This was terrifically yummy. Seeing Hermione through my own eyes is always wonderful, but seeing her through Ron's is an absolute treat. This is a wonderful little vingette. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: zvjezzDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14276Chapter: 1
That was beautiful. Truly touching and so in charecter! Keep at it!

Reviewer: ronluverDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10267Chapter: 1
that was so cute. i loved it

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 9998Chapter: 1
sweet!!!!
this story is very short though i liked it.
i love they way they love each other!
cheers!

Reviewer: angelofbooxDate: 2002-09-25
Reviewid: 4762Chapter: 1
cool story, you should write another one where he's watching her at a different time...

Reviewer: KavDate: 2002-09-24
Reviewid: 4698Chapter: 1
This was incredibly adorable! I'm a H/Hr shipper usually... *ducks when tomatos are thrown at her* But I also love R/Hr. And this was adorable. Simply, simply adorable. If you're on ffn, my pen name is Kaitzee, and I'd love it if you checked out my J/L fic "Even If I Said No?". Thankies! ^_^

Reviewer: ella weasleyDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4649Chapter: 1
and a one, and a two, and a one two three:

AWWW!!!!

in other words, that fic was absolutely adorable. gotta love ron. hehe.

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4648Chapter: 1
Clever!

Reviewer: AnguaDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4621Chapter: 1
Hi Jaime -- I have read this somewhere before (must have been ffn). I liked it then, and I like it now -- thanks for putting it on SQ. Nice refrain on the "He (....) her."

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4614Chapter: 1
Good story. I liked the thought process, it really does sound like Ron.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --