The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Family
Review(s): 226

Reviewer: bluerain22Date: 2006-12-06
Reviewid: 146386Chapter: 16
I really enjoyed reading your story. Its brought me to tears many times. Thanks for writing it! I look forward to checking out your other stories.

Reviewer: Ninian EchoDate: 2006-06-11
Reviewid: 143372Chapter: 16
Sorry for the multiple posts, but now that I'm done the fic, I'd like to congratulate you. Your story, characters, motives, and themes got so much stronger as you went along. You've created a very touching story around a wonderfully inventive magical element (the two rings) and I think your time skips between harry/ginny and james/lily was beautifully done. Great Job!

Reviewer: Ninian EchoDate: 2006-06-11
Reviewid: 143371Chapter: 2
FANTASTIC use of "Something Stupid" It gave me an outright laugh, and made me feel like I was in "Hogwarts: The Musical" now if only we could get Dancing Dumbledore's we'd be set! I like the fact ath you keep the core of the characters but explore them in different ways. I think sometimes you deviate from the character's true choice in language, but each writer expresses their work in their own way. I think generally you have a fun peice here and its been enjoyable reading so far. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Ninian EchoDate: 2006-06-09
Reviewid: 143332Chapter: 11
I love the parallelism you've used between Harry and the Weasleys and James and the Evanses...very well crafted.

Reviewer: gozzoDate: 2006-04-07
Reviewid: 141736Chapter: 16
I absolutely loved this fic. It made me laugh and cry alot. I loved how you had the 3 best ships in there! And I really liked how Harry and Ginny thought they were Lily and James at first.

Great story!

Reviewer: Sean KellyDate: 2006-02-18
Reviewid: 139975Chapter: 2
Love the song whats it called?

Reviewer: Seedy BeaDate: 2006-01-11
Reviewid: 138364Chapter: 2
Oh please! I love your stories! write some more! i'm begging you!

Reviewer: Seedy BeaDate: 2005-11-12
Reviewid: 135814Chapter: 16
THIS IS EXCELLENT! If I didn't think that jkr doesn't trawl the sugarquill, I'd think that she gave you a lot of help on this.
Truly marvellous.

Reviewer: Seedy BeaDate: 2005-11-12
Reviewid: 135813Chapter: 14
this had better be the "full day rest" that lily was talking about, right?

Reviewer: Seedy BeaDate: 2005-11-12
Reviewid: 135806Chapter: 9
Your neck is no longer safe.

Reviewer: Seedy BeaDate: 2005-11-11
Reviewid: 135791Chapter: 7
You had better not let Ginny die! If you do, I'm going to find you, and strangle you.

Reviewer: KateDate: 2005-10-26
Reviewid: 135168Chapter: 7
I was wondering where you found the translations for the Latin curses??
Great job, by the way.
Kate

Reviewer: jessieDate: 2005-09-21
Reviewid: 132970Chapter: 16
wow well done that was a really great story and it was really sad. it had a great story line and i think you done really well

Reviewer: mirabelleDate: 2005-07-14
Reviewid: 127150Chapter: 16
wow... it's really rare to have a great love story with no major physical contact. good job!

Reviewer: MichelaDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126213Chapter: 16
Oh. My. Gosh. That was amazing. If you change the character's names, you could publish it! It would be an awesome way for J.K.R. to finish the series, only now it's plaigarism. I love it. I couldn't stop reading it, and I finished it just now. Are you sure you don't want to write a sequel? You could do one of those ones that fulfills Trelawny's prophecy about Harry living to "a ripe old age, become[ing] minister of magic, and hav[ing] twelve children."

Again, your story is amazing. I wish I could write like that. I have an idea for a book, but I don't write well. Good luck with any future pieces!

Reviewer: AccentDate: 2005-06-09
Reviewid: 123525Chapter: 16
*sob* I am crying because it was so wonderful.BItter-sweet.You have some wonderful ideas!Keep writing,this was an awesome fic,you certainly are an EXCELLENT writer!

Reviewer: AccentDate: 2005-06-09
Reviewid: 123521Chapter: 8
*sobs* This is SOOOOO sad.This is great so far...keep it up!

Reviewer: KaseyDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119444Chapter: 16
Rowling would be proud.

Reviewer: AmnaDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116752Chapter: 16
Amazing work! Well done. I love your story. Its so imaginative and interesting. It made me cry. I specially liked the conversation between harry and his parents in the end. It was very touching. Keep up your good work!

Reviewer: sejalDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109385Chapter: 14
Good story....just so u know i am a rabid H/G-er too.Who knows y but i am.

Reviewer: WapuDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107899Chapter: 1
Ur fic was soooo good. Unlike most H/G fics, it wasn't just fluff. It had deeper meanings. It is the best fic i have EVER read!! Please rite some more stories.
I'll be waiting for them.

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2004-10-25
Reviewid: 102336Chapter: 2
I loved the scene with the Gryffindors singing a song. That's hilarious and yet humiliating! Great job!
~Laura

Reviewer: megDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94834Chapter: 16
awesome fic! i absolutely loved it. cant wait to check out some more of your fics.

Reviewer: LynnDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94457Chapter: 16
That was AWESOME!!

Reviewer: Crystal-KissesDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93815Chapter: 16
It's been a while since I cried over a story. Beautifully well written, keep up the good work!

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89867Chapter: 1
Oh wow, this is a good story so far! I hope you keep writing it... and I just wanted to mention that February 23rd is my birthday! That shocked me when I read it, and I just thought that it might interest... somebody.

Reviewer: Grimy Grunhilda GruntDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84083Chapter: 16
Erm... no offence, but I think that this story has a severe lack of snogging... otherwise it's fabulous...

Reviewer: Ryuko DragonHalfDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82577Chapter: 16
Now THAT'S what I call a happy ending! *applauds wildly* I'm feeling much better now, and because of that, I can gush in a very fangirlish manner about how awesome your story is. X3
Characters are bang on, relationships and the plot developed wonderfully, the idea of the wedding rings and the spell was "bloody brilliant!", and to top it off, you got me to cry. A story what moves me is one to be saved for the ages in my library!
Again, phenomenal job well done! I'll now proceed to prowl for more excellence from you! Keep up the grand work!

Reviewer: Ryuko DragonHalfDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82576Chapter: 15
.....
It's been a while since I've cried.
What you wrote was amazing. Harry and his parents reunited, if only for a little. Wanting him to live a full and happy life. Crap, the sheer volume of love in this story.. I'm honestly crying as I type this.
Normally I wait until the end to review the whole story. But I had to here. Simply incredible, that's what you've written. And that's the kind of writer you are.
Smeg, I dunno what else to say.. I can't remember the last time I was so moved! Maybe I should get to that happy ending that was promised Ginny. X3
Thank you so much for sharing this story. I truly mean it!

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80121Chapter: 16
Your Harry Potter fanfic, Family, has either been reccomended or selected for the www.shootingstarrs.com/write elite fanfiction archive. I'm writing you to let you know that it has already been added. If you have any objections, please write me back, otherwise, thanks for a great story!

Reviewer: ainsleyjaneDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77889Chapter: 2
what is that song called? i vaguely remembered parts of it but I couldnt really hear the tune as the sang, so i wanted to download it but...

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73232Chapter: 16
A very good story, and very well written. The dreams about Lily and James - it's a great way of combining both present and past into one story. It's more than just great.

Chapter 15 and 16 have the same name, though. I don't think that's meant to be.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73227Chapter: 7
I'll keep reading, but I want to throw something in. The only problem with the Latin curse is that I just looked it up and I think I've got a pretty good idea of what's going on.

Reviewer: jamuDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71071Chapter: 16
omg...words don't describe how good this fic was
its the first one i've EVER cried in.....great job.

Reviewer: JennDate: 2003-12-27
Reviewid: 64925Chapter: 16
Wow... this is THE best fanfic I think I've ever read. You did an amazing job capturing the characters' personalities!

Reviewer: XtinaDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64348Chapter: 16
That was so... sweet... and so full of heart...
aww it made me cry... beautifully written, well done...
thank you for writing this. :)

Reviewer: jamuDate: 2003-12-19
Reviewid: 64018Chapter: 16
that was an excellent story...i mean, really, i haven't read a really good one like this in, like, forever. The ending wasn't too cheesy or anything, and the h/g was really good. the dreams were awesome, i love reading stuff about james and lily...and the connections between the dreams and reality were perfect. the only complaint i have is that harry and ginny never kissed...or I don't think so...maybe I just missed it, or i'm having a brain freez, or something...but in all, i loved the story-keep writing!

Reviewer: Fan182Date: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61887Chapter: 16
There are no words to describe how wonderful this fic was. Thank you so much for writting it...

Reviewer: MarissaDate: 2003-11-08
Reviewid: 59232Chapter: 16
Woah! That was the greatest fan fic I ever read!

Reviewer: JenniDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56168Chapter: 16
i loved that story! i had so much feeling and life to it.:D

Reviewer: JaquelyneDate: 2003-10-02
Reviewid: 55147Chapter: 16
Jenna, You made me cry and laugh all through this story. You crafted this story so brilliantly, that I am in awe. It worked so well together. If only this had been the 5th year instead of OotP. Author!! Author!!

Reviewer: RainydaieDate: 2003-09-23
Reviewid: 54056Chapter: 10
LOVE your a/n at the end of chapter 10. heh. more in a sec - I GOTTA FINISH THIS then I'll review entirelly.

Reviewer: ShanDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52236Chapter: 16
This is SO good!!! Totally awesome!
Love it!

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51421Chapter: 16
That was excellent, i loved it! Please please please do a sequel!!!
Beth xx

Reviewer: JanisDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49857Chapter: 16
It was absolutely BRILLIANT!! I was all choked up ... <b>First Class Smarties award</b> to you!!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47843Chapter: 16
wow... wondeful story..

:D
I loved it =)

Reviewer: LizDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43241Chapter: 15
Damn. You made me cry.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43164Chapter: 4
Ok I admit it I still don't see the Harry/Ginny thing? I've now read many HP fanfics and even though it's all mostly well written I still don't see it. Perhaps because I still don't see it in the books. There just doesn't seem to be the same interaction as with Ron and Hermione. I mean with them at least you see their jealousy and it's canon. But I must admit I am absolutely gripped by this story and you captured Snape so well it just brings back all my hatred for him. I want to tell him get a life dude.

Reviewer: MecheDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42488Chapter: 16
The story actually made me cry, I have never cried with the original Harry Potter books, not even in the 5th one. It was a great story. You have a brilliant future in writting.

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42423Chapter: 16
that was absolutely beautiful. i am so choked up right now it's a wonder i am typing correctly. you are amazing...keep writing such moving and heart-felt stories.

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40890Chapter: 16
Dear Author,
This story had a real lesson and meaning to it. It's not often that I come across a story of this type. It (the story) shows us all how you have to just trust in people and try to accept what has happened. You also have to love with all your heart. The type of love Ginny and Harry have is wonderful. It's like more of an understanding, rather than something they have said. I love the way you portrayed Ron's feelings of protection towards Ginny. It's really the sort of thing he would do. Your ideas, ex.the rings, the curse etc. were amazing. The little things like that really give a story it's life, it's feeling. Thank you so much for writing this. I don't care if you don't write a sequal. This story tells the message of God without any more. Again, thank you.

From,
Paige Knorr

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39114Chapter: 16
Pro:How sweet and romantic. Stayed up till 3:30 reading this.
Con:Sorry,but Ginny is a HUGE Mary-Lou. Yes,I realize that Harry's in love with her and therefor can't see any faults,but neither can I.
Pro/Con:So...durn....angsty...

Reviewer: MaureenDate: 2003-06-25
Reviewid: 38576Chapter: 16
Hey! I'd just like to comment on how woderfully made this was. It was absolutely brilliant! I was never a harry/ginny shipper but, after reading your fic I think I may become one now ^_~ The whole story was all perfectly laid out and flowed amazingly well! And that whole thing about the rings? That was pure genius! I loved it! Very genuine indeed. You're an awesome writer and keep up the fantastic work!

Reviewer: SpiderqueenDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37231Chapter: 16
Well, this was some adventure you took me on!

I thought I had left another review, saying I had finished this fic and I went to check and see if you have written anything new, and I checked the reviews. I am soooo stupid!!

This was a very touching, sad and funny fic. I loved many parts in it. it is very sad that it is over, but I will check in from time to time to see what you have written, JennaMae. I wish that I didn't end there!

And thank you for making sure Harry and Ginny didn't MUsH at the end, because it does make the story even better.

Reviewer: KatharinDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 36044Chapter: 2
I can not tell you the big stupid grin that sprea don my face when I read the line "BECAUSE THE KID IS YOU, YOU STUPID GIT"

That was masterful, especially how you had the argument interspersed with Harry's conversation. Really nice.

Reviewer: Georgina GoffeDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35498Chapter: 16
Think its great,needs more plz.

Reviewer: Lil LupinDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34055Chapter: 16
Brilliant - absolutely wonderful. The whole plot was just so well planned out...well done, and keep up the good work!

Reviewer: L. MorningstarDate: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32839Chapter: 1
Heh, I'm glad I dropped by here to check out your works. This is just the first chapter, and it's quite impressive. Really close to canon, and there are a lot of great moments here, like when Ron says he thinks he's better than Harry. It's great.

I also love the subtle Ginny-loving of Harry, and also Divination class . . . it's a riot.

Reviewer: ShimmerDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32515Chapter: 16
I was reading this at GT and then I realized that it was finished over here! I was thrilled,lol. I've really enjoyed this story, the plot is so orginal. I'm so glad it ended happily! Oh and congrats on making the BF Challenge here! Lol, I'm one chapter away from that! Anyway, great work! Can't wait to read more of your work!
Shimmer

Reviewer: matthewDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32393Chapter: 8
in the sentcence "Madam Pomfrey must have been too tired to go on, for no one was tending delete the victims now."i sys delete ^ here and i thik it should be the word to.

Reviewer: Marvela/RowenaDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 32046Chapter: 15
*sighs* Although I've already read the last chapter, but I have to review from here. This is the absolute best chapter.

A very touching chapter. You should be proud of yourself, this is the only piece of writing in my literary history that has made me cry. I love your writing and I simply cannot find any suggestions to give you. Seven stars!

Keep writing!

From a very weepy H/G shipper.

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30760Chapter: 16
This story was definatly the best at the Sugar Quill! It's my absolute favorite! It was just so amazingly well written and entertaining...just like the works of JKR. I had so much fun reading it. I cried(literally), laughed, smiled, frowned and experienced tons of emotions in 'Family'. The characters were perfectly written...they were actually in character, unlike a lot of fan fics you see. I think you're such an amazingly awesome writer and I cannot wait to read more of your writing!

Reviewer: SpiderqueenDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30659Chapter: 6
THis is a great fic! Still had to finish it when I went to bed, all night I was filled with anxiety. What was going to happen? I'll keep reading, report back, and find out, wont I?!?!

Reviewer: ChrissyDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30553Chapter: 15
Drat! I ran all over my house looking for tissues when James died, and like an idiot, I only grabbed one. Then Harry met his parents and I had to go get the whole box!

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30547Chapter: 16
I finally got to read this story all the way through, and it's fabulous. I love the concept and the way it moved. And the characterizations were wonderful. Now I'll have to run off to read other stuff of yours.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30487Chapter: 16
Great story, JM! Good for you for finishing it!

Reviewer: megarooniDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30471Chapter: 16
that was amazing! i loved th8is whole fic. definitely very creative

Reviewer: Pablo AlvarezDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30470Chapter: 16
Hi,

Thank you so much for the story. I enjoyed it and found it very touching.

Good luck with your next ones!

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30457Chapter: 16
Thank you for this story. I really enjoyed every word. The last two chapters were so touching. I am a big fan, I hope you will keep writing.

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30451Chapter: 1
This was one of the best stories I've ever read on here, you did a really wonderful job and the plotline was excellent. Completley believable. I'm really here to fall down on my knees and BEG you for a sequel, which would be awesome, but I understand that some things just need to be left alone. Keep writting though! I'll definatley be checking back here. Awesome story. I loved it.

Reviewer: Jack JarveyDate: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30439Chapter: 16
Another story come to an end. One less thread to get tangled in our brain, already stuffed full of a hundred different plots and characters too numerous to count. A little more room for the 21st of June.

Jenna, you ended the story perfectly: "Itís not right to trust only in destiny." Plenty left to the reader's imagination but with some sage advice. I'll be watching for your next story (but not before July).

-Jack

Reviewer: ct_lytsDate: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30416Chapter: 16
That was beautiful. I loved this fic. Keep writing.

Reviewer: JanelhDate: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30415Chapter: 1
hey there. i really like your story. it was touching but at the same time it didn't lose the sense of dread and adventure. i read many fanfic here in sugarquill but this is the first time i came upon your stories. well, it's better to be late than never. write more soon. ‹

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30400Chapter: 16
I enjoyed this story so much!!! I really admire your writing skills!!! Very excellent job!

Reviewer: Jennifer BachandDate: 2003-04-28
Reviewid: 29904Chapter: 15
I have cried & smiled so much reading this story. I can't wait for the last chapter. It's wonderful.

Reviewer: CaseyDate: 2003-04-27
Reviewid: 29763Chapter: 15
I just want to tell you that I never cry, but that chapter made me sob. Oh My God!! More! More!

Reviewer: LindaDate: 2003-04-27
Reviewid: 29751Chapter: 15
great story so far. i'm glad to hear that harry's dad is cool... :) looking forward to your next chapter.

Reviewer: AmiDate: 2003-04-27
Reviewid: 29739Chapter: 15
I LOVE THIS STORY!!!!! usually, i am more partical to all ron/herm fics, but this one is great! i cant wait for the next chapter...i think i will just sit in front of my monitor until you post it :)

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-04-27
Reviewid: 29737Chapter: 15
I didn't leave any review for your story yet because I didn't want to stop reaidng. I read the whole story so far and I love it soooo much! I admire your writing skills so much! Please update again soon!!! :)

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2003-04-24
Reviewid: 29347Chapter: 15
Ahhhhh!! I absolutly LOVED it!!! I actually cried and I have NEVER cried during a story or movie. This is brilliant! It's so realistic and it goes along with the books perfectly! Another chapter? Wow...this was enough! I can't wait! You're such an amazing writer!

Reviewer: Jack JarveyDate: 2003-04-24
Reviewid: 29326Chapter: 15
I knew it! IknewitIknewitIknewit! About the rings, that is. I just couldn't prove it and you so artfully kept a measure of doubt lingering in our minds.

Chapter fifteen gets my nomination for being the Violent Mood Swings poster child. With a few deft sentences, you take us from Ginny dying to a valiant Harry charging through the castle to save her (strains of the William Tell Overture and thundering horse hoofs in the accompanying soundtrack). Only a few more penstrokes has him in (what starts off as sweet) dreamland:
"... They were going to be Harryís when the time came, and would unclasp again when he met his future bride."
almost brought tears to my eyes. And on and on - quite a roller coaster ride. The out of body experience with Lily and James was maybe a bit too sweet but I can see how you wanted to work that idea in. At least we have the promise of a Happy Ending in the last chapter. I'm looking forward to it, just as I have all the previous chapters.

-Jack

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29268Chapter: 15
Totally awesome! Couldn't possibly be any better. Thank you for sharing your work.

Reviewer: jaxiDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29266Chapter: 15
this is a brilliant story cant wait for the next chapter!!

Reviewer: EvaDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29238Chapter: 15
Omg! *sniffle* That was lovely! Can't wait for the next installment!

Reviewer: EvaDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29224Chapter: 9
Just finished ch. 9. Your angst is excellent, it's killing me. I love this story! I'm getting my really-good-fan-fic grin (unfortunately, it won't go away for like a week), and I can't wait to read the next ch. So I will!

Reviewer: megarooniDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29187Chapter: 15
awesome! i love it so so so so so much!

Reviewer: ct_lytsDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29130Chapter: 15
Please update soon. (I check everyday if you've updated). I love your story.

Reviewer: RoseyDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29118Chapter: 15
Simply beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. No other words. :)

Now, if you will excuse me, I need to find several hundred tissues to stop the tears. :P

Reviewer: TrishaDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29105Chapter: 15
If I weren't reading this at work, you would have made me cry. Good work.

Reviewer: Toxic TwerpDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29089Chapter: 15
That was so amazing!
I have tears in my eyes! Harry speaking with his parents - so touching, i can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: AdriannaDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29080Chapter: 15
*sniff, sniff* oh dear, this was so beautiful I'm literally crying. (which is not a good thing since I'm in class... people are giving me funny looks.) It took me forever to figure out that she wasn't dead. But it was beautiful, really. can't wait for more!

Reviewer: WallaceDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29074Chapter: 15
Magnificent.

The story does smack a tad too much of religious feeling, with the "inspired by her faith" and the "parents in heaven". Nothing major.

What will be in the next chapter, though? Also, you might've made the last Harry = spirit bit a little clearer. Nothing major, either.

Reviewer: BlissDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27697Chapter: 14
Amazing! I'm - I'm almost speechless (a rare occurance) I'm dying to know what happens next, but onto the constructive crit ;) Don't worry, it's nothing much and nothing bad!

Your characterisation is very good, and in cannon. Your Dumbledore is a bit mysterious, but that's the way we like him!

Also your plot it well thought out and, well, plotted! You make good use of your beta, and my congratulations go to her, as well as you!
Many thanks,
Bliss xxx

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2003-04-07
Reviewid: 26754Chapter: 14
Ahhh! A cliff hanger like that?? Hurry!!! Get to the next chapter! I need to know!!(lol)

Reviewer: Ding DongDate: 2003-04-07
Reviewid: 26712Chapter: 14
this is so great!:)2 more words: write.more.

Reviewer: SissyDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26613Chapter: 14
Absolutly brilliant! JennaMae, you really make the charecters come alive...and in such canon to thier true selves!
This fanfic is extremely well written...you know just what to write to make the reader almost start crying. (I know I did!) ^_^
All in all, PLEASE write more....you left us all at such a cliffhanger! Thanks!

Reviewer: ct_lytsDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26598Chapter: 9
In my previous review, you know I meant "*couldn't* stop reading." Just wanted to correct that. Also, I love this chapter, even if it is really sad. I actually cried. Very few fics have that effect on me. Great writing.

Reviewer: eca celliDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26536Chapter: 14
I too am an avid H/Ger and also harbor a particular fondness for the Marauders.I appreciate your story, not only because it's well done H/G, but also it's well structured and well executed plot. You write well and the characters are recognizalbe, which is more than can be said for most fanfiction.

Thanks again

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26523Chapter: 14
Oh, NO! And I had so much hope that things were going to work out okay! Well, they probably will in the end, right? I know...every story needs conflict, I know...but then there's the conflict resolution! Can't wait for that!

Reviewer: ct_lytsDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26487Chapter: 14
That was bloody brilliant! Update soon. I read the first 14 chapters at one go. Could stop reading.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --