The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Scar
Review(s): 93

Reviewer: HermnyDate: 2007-09-05
Reviewid: 149176Chapter: 8
Whats up w/ chap. 5 & 7?
Please fix them as I wish to read them

Reviewer: casey grangerDate: 2007-05-09
Reviewid: 147957Chapter: 8
soo...where is this promised sequel??? You can't leave me hanging like this! This is torture!

ps. LOVED ALL OF IT. was really good and a breath of fresh air commared to othe HP/GW fan fics I have read

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-09
Reviewid: 145265Chapter: 8
An excellent story. It could have been outstanding even, if not for the authorís insistence of including about half as many errors as there is punctuation.

Reviewer: jazy108Date: 2006-08-11
Reviewid: 144758Chapter: 8
ok so i completely adored it. it was really well written and very well thought out...but where the continueation?

Reviewer: HPlovaforeva16Date: 2006-06-18
Reviewid: 143517Chapter: 8
omg that was one of the best stories i've read on here and believe me... i've read a lot!!! conitinue!!!

Reviewer: sheepstamperDate: 2006-04-25
Reviewid: 142234Chapter: 8
please finish this story - it is to good to just stop.......

Reviewer: Sean KellyDate: 2006-01-10
Reviewid: 138300Chapter: 8
Um.... Is it necasary for people to write scene at night, rather disgusting, disturbing, completly out of the blue and well.... unnecasary WHENEVER Harry likes Ginny? Good writing. Bad scene. Dreadful scene. HORRIFYING scene. I'm done. I just hate those scenes

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138147Chapter: 8
heehee!..

"Harry! Are you--?"
"noooo!"
LoL! I love how she was still giggling. Great stroy! I'm glad you updated the Captian!!!

Reviewer: Zoe`Date: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 137003Chapter: 8
Okay, so I am about to do the same thing I'm sure everyone else who's read this story has done--- beg shamelessly for a quick update. Pleeeeeeeese!?
By the way, I really love the way you wrote Harry's character. It's pensive and intense, with just the right touch of sweetness.

---Zoe`

Reviewer: meDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132139Chapter: 8
arrgghhhhhhh!!!!!!!!! no! DO. NOT.STOP.THERE!!!!
please keep writing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-09-07
Reviewid: 131905Chapter: 8
I love your story but 2 of the chapters are garbled when I try to read them aaaargh! Perhaps you could email tehm to me one of the chapters is the last one!
Thankyou for writing the great story!

Reviewer: Lloyd LoganDate: 2005-09-05
Reviewid: 131745Chapter: 8
Are you going to finish this story? I kind of got absorbed into it and was dissapointed.

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127747Chapter: 8
I really enjoyed this work. I hope that it is going to be continued. Your visual descriptions of our favorite characters are excellent. I could 'see' how ill Ginny was and how worried Harry was for her. please do let me know how the story is coming and how I'll know if it's updated.

Reviewer: Dumblydorr729Date: 2005-06-03
Reviewid: 123267Chapter: 8
This is really great ... I loved the reveal of Harry's feelings ... VERY real ... and it seems with the war and everything that when their feelings come out, it will be in this kind of way, very turbulent and emotional, almost a shock ... I like that the love/emotion is there but the overall story is darker ... seems to make sense with everything that's happening in the WW. Great work!

One comment ... it would be nice to see more of Ginny/Ron/Weasleys dealing with the loss of their father ... it all seemed to happen so fast ... I lost my dad 14 years ago and sometimes it feels like we're still reeling ...

But otherwise wonderful work ... can't wait to read the next chapter

Reviewer: KateDate: 2005-05-10
Reviewid: 121767Chapter: 8
This story was absolutely amazing! I loved the way you revealed how Harry felt for Ginny. I've never read anything like that before. Great job!

Reviewer: Joo HweeDate: 2005-04-17
Reviewid: 119790Chapter: 8
N-I-C-E

Reviewer: ARCDate: 2005-04-01
Reviewid: 118366Chapter: 8
Well? COUNTINUE!!!!
Good story.
Didn't like naked part.
Lol!!!

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-03-31
Reviewid: 118342Chapter: 8
I luv it! OMG please write more...&post it on sugarquill as thats where i look. PLEASE UPDATE!

Reviewer: merlynDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118010Chapter: 8
I really think you ought to finish this.

Reviewer: AmiriaDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117977Chapter: 1
Umm, actually it's "la" mort, but it's Ok, you're forgiven! I love your stories!

Reviewer: QueenEvitaDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114463Chapter: 8
This is such a cute story!!! I love reading it. Are you going to make a sequel? You said to be continued....
~QueenEvita

Reviewer: crazyDate: 2005-02-18
Reviewid: 114284Chapter: 8
:) liked it! is there a sequle? if there isn't, make one.
PLEZ
it can be my presie for reveiwing! (if there isn't already one)

Reviewer: jessica baileyDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107961Chapter: 8
continue! must know more!! HURRY HURRY HURRY!!!lol, i love your stories, you musthave a certain thing for the whole harry/ginny combo. i dunno if harrys gunna get with her in the books, though. hes sorta run out of love situations, hasnt he? what with the whole cho using him to talk about cedric thing. what a crybaby. i used to like her, until she got all emotionally disturbed. oh well. well see what happens! meanwhile, id like to see what hppens in the rest of this fan fic. e mail me please!

Reviewer: HattieDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102555Chapter: 8
A really cool H/G fanfic! I really enjoyed reading it so thanks. I find it really hard to write plausible romantic scenes between Harry and Ginny because you have to work the friendship up to them so that they are believable, but I think you've done that really well. It was a good idea to use the connection between Ginny and Voldemort - I hadn't really thought of the fact that there might still be one actually. Thanks again, keep writing! I look forward to reading part 2!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-09-29
Reviewid: 99759Chapter: 8
You absolutly rock at writing H/G stories!!! I must say that this is a little more serious than your 'The Chaser' and 'The Captain' but it's very coolio so far. Please keep up the writing!

P.S. And, um, why are there all these "&" signs througout these fics?

Reviewer: AMYDate: 2004-09-22
Reviewid: 99011Chapter: 1
Great start! Where's the rest? You've got a great imagination and a good sense of the characters. We want more!

Reviewer: mattyDate: 2004-07-12
Reviewid: 91952Chapter: 8
WELL..GET GOING ON THE NEXT CHAPTER, DAMNIT!!!

Reviewer: readerDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 88921Chapter: 8
cute!!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-06-20
Reviewid: 87939Chapter: 8
You said there'd be a sequel! Please, please, please- this was so good. Harry sneaking into her room- naughty fun!

Reviewer: Ina otakuDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82016Chapter: 8
hey! I love this!!! why haven't you update in so long time??? plz do it!!! I love this!!! anyway is this posted on anyother site?
plz R&R my story posted on fanfiction.net under penname Ina otaku

Reviewer: dlgeorgeDate: 2004-05-05
Reviewid: 81323Chapter: 8
please finish it! thank's

Reviewer: danielDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80705Chapter: 8
hurry up and continue the book

Reviewer: divyaDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80624Chapter: 8
hey... that's cool but please ,please do write more.

Reviewer: danielDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80589Chapter: 1
you could take over for JKR

Reviewer: TheresaDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74145Chapter: 8
I like the story??? just wondering if the continuation ever happened???

Reviewer: choccy galDate: 2004-02-03
Reviewid: 69316Chapter: 1
Your story was great! I was so excited to finish.. i spent day and night reading the chapters to find out u haven't finished it!!!!!!!!! PLease, please finish its so good.. i want to find out what Harry does.... please

Reviewer: choccy galDate: 2004-02-03
Reviewid: 69315Chapter: 1
Your story was great! I was so excited to finish.. i spent day and night reading the chapters to find out u haven't finished it!!!!!!!!! PLease, please finish its so good.. i want to find out what Harry does.... please

Reviewer: US HP fanDate: 2004-01-17
Reviewid: 67529Chapter: 8
So how does this conclude? How did Ginny get the dagger? Why is Harry's scar hurting again? Great story--don't leave us hanging.

Reviewer: AshlieDate: 2004-01-05
Reviewid: 65895Chapter: 8
Write more.

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-11-25
Reviewid: 60660Chapter: 8
i really really like. romance is really good!!!

Reviewer: HPFANDate: 2003-11-24
Reviewid: 60610Chapter: 8
This is so good, Keep you the great writing!!!!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60484Chapter: 8
why the heck did you stop writing i hope you continued this in another story this is such a great story you should really write more what a great ginny and harry fic and i loved the line "Well, when we get out of here, we'll have to convince Dumbledore to let us teach a class on it. We should have this figured out by then." that was great

Reviewer: BarbaraDate: 2003-11-12
Reviewid: 59799Chapter: 8
Hey, just wondered if you were aware that chapters 5 & 8 are posted with the html prompts visible and it is very hard to read?
I did read them anyway, I enjoyed the story that much!!

Reviewer: KathyDate: 2003-10-30
Reviewid: 58378Chapter: 8
Please finish it soon!!! I am seriusly about to cry. Every time i read a good story it is never finished and the author always finishs it a year later(almost a year.) SSSOOO PPPPLLLEEEAAASSSEEE continue!

Reviewer: kaosstarDate: 2003-10-29
Reviewid: 58267Chapter: 8
i want more

Reviewer: NikkiDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55520Chapter: 8
Your stories are great. You write really well. This story is great you made the characters, the affection shown toward eachother, brilliant all of it. I have read your other stories as well. Starting with authors death was a good way to catch everyones attention. My favorite scenes is Ginny's attempt at killing herself: that was so sad it brought tears to my eyes I really did cry, harry finally revealed his feelings for Ginny, and about time too. But he's not the only one dealing with time here its taking long enough for you to finally finish this story. To be continued when? I think i speak for everyone when i say:
WHAT HAPPENS NEXT? WHEN WILL YOU FINISH THIS STORY WE ARE ALL WAITING TO SEE HOW THINGS TURN OUT! YOU SAID sometime AFTER THE 5TH BOOK COMES OUT, WELL ITS OUT.
didnt mean to be rude just there but come on, Honestly, please we ARE waiting. What happens NEXT?
Keep writing,
A young fan, H/G
Nikki

Reviewer: NikkiDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55519Chapter: 1
I love it its incredible. You put such feeling in your work. Its a great story. I had already read it in gryffindortower.net and its, well brilliant.

Reviewer: WalrusDate: 2003-09-20
Reviewid: 53673Chapter: 8
Wonderful story. There's no room for argument now; Harry and Ginny are meant to be. Are you going to update? I wish you would. Does Harry ever find the sketches? That would be delicious. hee hee. Oh, good story.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50463Chapter: 8
you... you... you SAY to be continued, but WHERE????
YARGH!!!!!!!
WHODUNIT?!?!
other than that, i LOVE it!!!

Reviewer: cbDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50455Chapter: 4
yeah... one niggle...
why WOULD they say "ginny for president"
dont tehy... NOT have presidents in england?

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50448Chapter: 3
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
BABY DOLL DRACO!!
I WANT ONE!!!!
i could play with it, and put make-up on it.... and.... ooh it woudl be FUN!

Reviewer: pip4lifeDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50320Chapter: 1
its been about a year and its not done with no word of it getting worked on. so many unanswered questions and not finished. where is it!!!!!!?

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49729Chapter: 8
Pleas finish!!!!! I gotta know what happens next!

Reviewer: Baby GirlDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48949Chapter: 8
Finish Please!!!

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48733Chapter: 8
Ahh I'm still giggly xDD Reallllly good =D

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48731Chapter: 4
"It wasnít until the return of Voldemort in her fourth year that Ginny finally became accepted again as a sister and a friend." Didn't Voldemort returned in her third year (Harry's fourth)? Just wondering about that. Still reading, great job so far! :)

Reviewer: Tilia14Date: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48269Chapter: 1
I am echoing everyone elses pleas for the continuation. Your writing is very powerful (I became teary with Arthur's death) and some of the best I've read on this site. Please...Please...Please finish this soon!!!

Reviewer: rachelDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47570Chapter: 8
whats with all the &'sapart from that it was good

Reviewer: Susan EatonDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47551Chapter: 8
Hi. I hope you check your comments. I really enjoyed your story unfortunately, I was unable to read chapters 5 & 8 as they were displayed in computer language. I don't kow if you can have them reloaded or not. I hope so I will check back.

Reviewer: C. LordeDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46787Chapter: 8
extremely amusing. Especially the part when she was worried about him being naked!! lol.

Reviewer: Roy CDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45648Chapter: 8
okay it has been long enough where is the updat to this story ...please try to finish it soon.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44911Chapter: 8
OMG! This is one of the greatest fan fics. I really do like it and hope you finish it real soon! :)
Best wishes,
Megan.

Reviewer: KristinDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44863Chapter: 8
You have to finish this soon! You cant just leave it hangin!!

Reviewer: Jasveet (boy)Date: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 38960Chapter: 8
Please write more!!!!!!!!!!! Ive been waiting fer soo long! I cant wait. If ya have sum spare time, mail me.

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28460Chapter: 8
i liked the story!! can't wait for sequel!!

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28383Chapter: 8
You HAVE to write more!!! I love it!!! Especially chapter 8. Good Luck with future fics!

Reviewer: Firebolt909Date: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25287Chapter: 2
For those of you who are having trouble reading some of the chapters, this story and some of my other's here can also be found on http://www.gryffindortower.net/Firebolt909/firebolt909.htm and on http://www.fanfiction.net under the same author name. :) I have no earthly idea when I will be completing this story, but hopefully it'll be after Book Five comes out. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: aprilDate: 2003-03-24
Reviewid: 25078Chapter: 8
hey!!! you so have to continue this!!! i need to know whats going to happen!!!

Reviewer: JessDate: 2003-03-24
Reviewid: 25045Chapter: 8
HELP!! I can't read chapter 8! I am dying to know what happens but I can't radit because there are boxes and symbols between everything! If you know what to do let me know!

Reviewer: JessDate: 2003-03-23
Reviewid: 25009Chapter: 3
I loved this chapter! I think it would be funny if anything like that would ever happen to Malfoy, and everyone knows that he would deserve it!

Reviewer: BrendaDate: 2003-03-17
Reviewid: 24352Chapter: 8
Please, please continu......
PLEASE!!!!!!!

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22384Chapter: 8
God no, this is awful!!! Chapter 8 is missing too! Help!

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22377Chapter: 5
I can't read chapter 5, for some reason its missing. HELP!

Reviewer: PaulaDate: 2003-02-20
Reviewid: 21142Chapter: 1
Ummm... ase you ever gonna finish this story, I don't mean to be rude... it's just the suspense is killing me... PLEASE write the next chapter soon! thanks

Reviewer: bumblepuppyDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20581Chapter: 8
I've really enjoyed this story. You are a very good writer and this ranks up there in my top five favorite H/G fics. Nice characterization of Ginny with a good balance of strengths and vulnerabilities. I usually think most write her as too weak. She's either stuck in her ivory tower way too long or she reminds me too much of Hamlet's Ophelia. Excellent job on Harry too. He acts out of character but it is believable and a mark of how much he cares for her. I hope you continue this story. Chapters five and eight are messed up though and are hard to read.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 20017Chapter: 8
I love this story!! Your's is probably one of the best ones I've read. Please, please update soon!!!

Reviewer: danile radcliffe loverDate: 2003-01-27
Reviewid: 18007Chapter: 8
i relli, relli, luved the ending, its so cute how harry and ginny r otgether, u have alot of talent, i wanna here the ending. i like how voldemort tried to make ginny kill herslef, i think u shud write mor,e but i luv the ending. they r sucha good couple.

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-01-24
Reviewid: 17654Chapter: 8
argh, that's all?! I've been waiting all dayto finish readin this, and it ends on a great, wonderful, UNRESOLVED NOTE! Please update soon!

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16662Chapter: 8
YOU REALLY SHOULD FINISH THIS! It's brilliant; I can't wait to read what happens next.. you will finish it, won't you? I hope so, I want to see what happens between the two and why Harry's scar is hurting him. Have any idea when you'll be done with it IF you're not finsihed? Either way it's great :)

Reviewer: JasveetDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16592Chapter: 8
sry...my email is matrix_swatcat@hotmail.com. send a mail over nytime.

Reviewer: JasveetDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16590Chapter: 8
shockin! magnific...where is tha rest of this!? anxious..pls finito it

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2003-01-15
Reviewid: 16319Chapter: 7
I've really enjoyed your story. It's very well written and everyone's emotions seem realistic without being overly dramatic. Very engrossing, I can't wait for the next chapter. But you might want to review chapters five and eight, the text is messed up on both of them.

Reviewer: RaileeDate: 2002-12-24
Reviewid: 13834Chapter: 1
This storry is very well written. The beginning is sad, but I love the rest! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Katie BlackDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13410Chapter: 8
This is very good. I would really like to know what happens next. Please update soon.

Reviewer: Lily BlakeDate: 2002-12-16
Reviewid: 12836Chapter: 1
Amazing! I anxiously await your update!

Reviewer: KathrynDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11777Chapter: 1
Great story.. hurry up and finsih it!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10793Chapter: 8
Now, now, you tease..... when are you going to continue this? It is a very good fanfic.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10792Chapter: 1
Wow, what a way to start a story. You sure know how to grab attention.

Reviewer: Emma WeasleyDate: 2002-11-10
Reviewid: 8643Chapter: 8
excellent. do try and work on that format, darling ... it's hard to read between the html (i'm sure it's not your fault though). please hurry with the next chapter! :)

Reviewer: Dracoincendium118Date: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3685Chapter: 8
i was just pleasently curious. i really like this story and i was just wondering, are you going to upate this story. i am quiet aware that you are working on another story currently(which i also like) but your story says *to be continued* will this story atually be continued? i was just curious

Reviewer: KathrynDate: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3618Chapter: 8
Love this story! Very well written. I love that you've made Ginny independant. Please keep on with this! It's wonderful!!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 616Chapter: 8
Please, please, PLEASE keep working on this! I'm dying to know why his scar was hurting in the middle of the night, and what happens to these two when they finally get it all the way together. It's one of my fav's at the SQ...I've re-read it about 3 times now!
Your fan, Lilac =)

Reviewer: RuthDate: 2002-08-01
Reviewid: 511Chapter: 1
Great Story

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --