The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Look To Your Dreams
Review(s): 25

Reviewer: cloudDate: 2006-03-08
Reviewid: 140690Chapter: 1
[sorry]but i had to say i loved the poems in your story

Reviewer: cloudDate: 2006-03-08
Reviewid: 140689Chapter: 1
Wow my hats off to you please continue to write

Reviewer: Chanel ChapelleDate: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 137009Chapter: 1
I love this fic... it made me cry a little

Reviewer: SlugabedDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129856Chapter: 1
Erm. Yeah. Wow. It's so corny.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91217Chapter: 1
This was really good. I like the sequence of events, how Harry discovers Ginny as a good friend first. You should consider using this as an outline and writing a whole 7th year fic from it.

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89378Chapter: 1
Of course! I haven't finished the fic yet, but you're a genius! I always wondered who had sent that Valentine, since whenever JKR doesn't EXPLICITLY say something you have to doubt it, and she never flat-out said Ginny had sent it. Of COURSE it would have been Fred or George!! duh!!

Reviewer: kimDate: 2003-12-19
Reviewid: 64027Chapter: 1
That was realy great! Please write more!

Reviewer: JaquelyneDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55503Chapter: 1
That was wonderful. Now I am off to the read the other story connected to this one.

Reviewer: jessiDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53864Chapter: 1
cute! i think a lot could be done with this story- kinda sudden change from friends to "oh i love you", i think you could do more - maybe try a revision? dont be impatient to get to the end!

Reviewer: BaileyMacDate: 2003-09-20
Reviewid: 53619Chapter: 1
Awww!!! This was such a sweet story! :)

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51661Chapter: 1
THAT WAS BLOODY BRILLIANT!!! Thats one of the best h/g fics ive ever read!!! I loved it!!! maybe you cold do an epilouge...... :):):)

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49769Chapter: 1
Loved it! xxx

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44861Chapter: 1
That was soooo sweet! This was one of the best H/G fics I've ever read, and believe me, I've read a lot of them. You're a terrific author, keep up the good work!

Reviewer: KellyDate: 2003-05-30
Reviewid: 34369Chapter: 1
Amazing. Wonderful. Perfect!!!

Reviewer: MadeleineDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27722Chapter: 1
great! I love the sequel too!

Reviewer: StormdelverDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23874Chapter: 1
Great story-course I'm a H/G sap, but very touching I think you have really got Harry's nature and the nature that ought to be their relationship as well. I love it. Its a nice romance and really focuses on that aspect of the story rather than the other parts of the story that you hinted at-nice tie-ins to the books I think you got them and the emotions right to. I would love to post this at our literary site, let me know and I look forward to your next story.

Reviewer: RockapDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22326Chapter: 1
I really liked this story because it just the right amount of fluff, lots of heart warming material, and a happy ending. Really great stuff. It had a few gaps in between but that's okay because the important things were written. Even though this is an ideal place to end, you might think about a sequel to it. Maybe their's and Ron and Hermione's marriage. Of course the choice is up to you, but it'd be pretty cool if you did. Anyways, whether or not you do make a sequel, this story is great and I really enjoyed it.

Reviewer: GwendolynDate: 2003-02-24
Reviewid: 21818Chapter: 1
After having your story posted for several months, I guess it's time that I comment on it. I LOVE IT!!!! You are an extremely talented writer. I love the way that you protray Ginny. She's mature and knows what she wants. I am greatly looking forward to "I Found Love". Once again, I love it!

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21369Chapter: 1
See, I'm here. But you already had my review ages ago just wanted to support you all I could. For some strange reason seeing that review number go up makes so much difference. You have a natural talent...just let it flow! Stories write themselves when they come from the heart and this one truely does.

Reviewer: SkyDate: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 19965Chapter: 1
This is a great H/G fanfic! Very short and sweet and cute. It's almost how I imagine H/G will be in the series (hopefully ;) )! Write more H/G fics please!

Reviewer: FarieDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15288Chapter: 1
very very nice. I am so impressed with this- you really made them get togeather in a beliveable way. I'm still smiling hard. ps are you from utah? if so- go byu!!!

Reviewer: PantalaimonDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6562Chapter: 1
Very good and realistic. I loved the part where Gin explained Harry who exactly Harry Potter is. I really liked this. Only I hated the ending purely because it was the ending. I HATE it when a story ends. ::goes away grumbling::

Reviewer: R.J. AndersonDate: 2002-09-30
Reviewid: 5042Chapter: 1
Hm. Well, I'm certainly fond of Harry/Ginny, but I have to admit this story didn't quite... work for me. It's very heavy on the exposition, with a lot of telling rather than showing of how people feel, what they did, etc. -- which in many parts makes the story read more like an essay or a detailed outline than a narrative. I think a lot of the information you painstakingly spelled out for the reader would have been better just hinted at. Still, your prose is solid and your premise is sound; I'd just suggest that it might have benefited from less info-dumping and more emphasis on plot and character development.

I hope this isn't discouraging to you. If it is, let me tell you that when I finished my first novel at nineteen, the professional writer who read and reviewed it for me told me a good many of the same things! "You're killing it with all these WORDS!!!" he said, and he was right.

Reviewer: TikiDate: 2002-09-29
Reviewid: 4991Chapter: 1
Awww, that was very sweet! A perfect lift for my dull afternoon! Thanks for a great story-hope to see more from you soon.
-Tiki

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-09-29
Reviewid: 4977Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this story. I think dreams are important and I used to have a lot of them when I was in Ginny's shoes a long time ago! I think Harry does need someone to talk to and though he has his friends, I'd like to see him develop a friendship with Ginny that goes beyond the way he relies on Ron and Hermione. Thanks for the story!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --