The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 51

Reviewer: 1SadFoolDate: 2005-12-30
Reviewid: 137822Chapter: 6
Ooooh... Cool. Interesting idea. I don't see Vernon ever doing anything like that, though. It would completely out of the question for someone so intent on a normal life. And no way in heck would he allow anything resembling the Weasleys near his home. Either way, still a good read. Talk about a parallel univerese!

Reviewer: MikeDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93199Chapter: 6
bloody brilliant

Reviewer: LizzyDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89057Chapter: 6
that belongs in a Roald Dahl 'Tales of the unexpected' book! brilliant!

Reviewer: GDDate: 2004-01-20
Reviewid: 67815Chapter: 6
Amazing. Like The Sixth Sense.
Very cool story - I had to go back and read chapter 5 - it was all there, I had just made assumptions.

Reviewer: MorgannaDate: 2003-07-31
Reviewid: 44821Chapter: 6
Oh, my gosh! What a terrific twist at the end! Oooo, you're good. . . you're VERY good! Delightful! What else have you written? More, more!!

Reviewer: ArchchancellorDate: 2003-01-18
Reviewid: 16762Chapter: 6
This has to be one of the dark fics I have read in awhile. Very good.

Reviewer: ArchchancellorDate: 2003-01-18
Reviewid: 16759Chapter: 1
I very good start. Quick note in the UK the ER would be called A&E.

Reviewer: Ludd, Thief of TimeDate: 2002-11-17
Reviewid: 9355Chapter: 6
Wow. This story is... creepy. It's really great, not at all what I expected. A very surprising treat, in my humble opinion. Keep writing!

Reviewer: ella weasleyDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7834Chapter: 6
oh wow. creepy. you really scared me for a minute there.

*cuddles harry* you're all RIGHT! YAY!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7792Chapter: 6
OMG OMG Vernon killed Dudley!!

Reviewer: MandaDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7785Chapter: 6
What a great ending! I loved the twist.

Keep writing, you're quite good!

Cheers!
~Manda

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7697Chapter: 6
I read and re-read this story again and again until I realised that Potter is being comforted bu Weasley and that Dudley, who wore designer frames took the one bullet Vernon intended for Harry. You certainly know how to weave a suspense. This is extremely brilliant I honestly thought you killed Harry's character. Vernon and Petunia and now paying for crimes against
Harry while he was growing up Certainly. please do write.....and keep writing.

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7690Chapter: 6
This entire story impressed me because you got so much out in so few words. That is really difficult. The last chapter stunned me so much that I asked you to put 5 and 6 up together because I thought you might start a revolution. But, it all worked out well. You do suspense very well. I can't wait to see what you cook up next. The Halloween entry was quite scary and clever too.
Congratulations on the completion of your first story at SQ!

Reviewer: AngieDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7686Chapter: 6
OMG! That so threw me off my way of what I thought the ending was gonna look like!!! I hope u do write a sequal! Congrats on your story!!!

Reviewer: LeighDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7681Chapter: 6
ACK!! that freaked the heck out of me!! Dang !! wow!! I'm impressed!! I liked the ending...but poor Dudley!!

Reviewer: beckyDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7677Chapter: 6
I loved your story! It has shows how compassionate Ron is towards Harry. It really is a great story. I think you should consider writing a sequel for it.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7670Chapter: 6
Oh, my! Dudders got it. I guess he got what deserved, and I hope that Vernon got life in prison for that!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7655Chapter: 6
I cannot believe you went through with this. You naughty but very imaginative writer. You must be working for the NSPCA.

Reviewer: Georgia RussellDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7647Chapter: 6
I.Am.Stunned.Can't quite process the feelings swirling inside me. Masterfully understated.
I bow to the master.

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7641Chapter: 6
AAAAAAHHHHH! Great ending! I was scared to the last moment!

Reviewer: lilahpDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7621Chapter: 5
Whew! Okay, so let me know what you think. If you like, e-mail me with any questions or comments. I also very much appreciate my beta, yolanda.

You guys are all so terrific. You are what keeps me going. Thanks.

Reviewer: SilvertongueDate: 2002-10-25
Reviewid: 7010Chapter: 5
The suspense is stifling and terrifying, which is a Good Thing. At times I become so afraid for Harry that I forget to breathe.

Vernon's POV is strikingly true to character (even if we haven't seen such scenario - that's the beauty of fanfic), a fact that makes me respect your work even more, because I don't think I'd be able to dive into his twisted mind and try to learn how he thinks.

Ron is solid and warm and <i>there</i>, and we all love him more for that. He's protecting Harry, like he does with every breath (even when he doesn't know it), and that is such a Weasley thing to do, and it's beautiful.

This is shaping up to be a magnificently terrible story, in all the good ways - do keep it up!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-10-24
Reviewid: 6992Chapter: 5
OMG OMG OMG OMG. WRITE MORE PLEASE

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6909Chapter: 5
Cliffhanger, eh? Okay, now I'm dying to know. You really built the suspense up very well.

Reviewer: Georgia RussellDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6893Chapter: 5
"...the boy that nobody saw, the boy who lived in the house..." the hair is starting to stand up all over my body, my breathing is ragged. I look wildly around...I don't want to read any more...yet I must...oh, my heart!So I continue to read ...and YIKES! another cliff hanger. You are so MEAN! I hope Hedwig finds somebody quick and that apparating will save the day. How much tension can I stand? Enough to find out how this ends. Poooooor Harry!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6892Chapter: 5
Please do not tell me Harry will be mortally wounded?????? Please let me know by e-mail.... he could not possibly die- not now!

Reviewer: ella weasleyDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6888Chapter: 5
*STILL on the edge of her seat!!!*

Reviewer: ZiskDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6887Chapter: 5
That's just evil . . .


God you write suspense well.

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6878Chapter: 5
I just wanted you to know how well done this story is (I have read it elsewhere & it was fabulous!). Such tension & angst - I love it!

Reviewer: lilahpDate: 2002-10-22
Reviewid: 6861Chapter: 2
Thanks, guys, for the comments. All of you really know how to make a new author feel welcome. I've heard that about the Sugar Quill. Thanks also to my beta, yolanda!

I'm sorry I haven't answered before, but I've been trying to keep up. You seem to want your chapters quickly!

Oh, and Molly, thanks for the heads-up on the ER name in Britspeak. If it's allowed, I will try to change it. What does A & E stand for, by the way?

One chapter to go on this story.

Reviewer: NikkiDate: 2002-10-21
Reviewid: 6778Chapter: 4
grrrr that dick head, make the gun shoot him and leave harry alone.

Reviewer: dabblerDate: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6676Chapter: 4
You wouldn't, would you? More, please...now!

Reviewer: Georgia RussellDate: 2002-10-19
Reviewid: 6609Chapter: 4
You'd just better NOT! Worse than having the story stop here, is having to imagine what you've got in mind for Harry. This is terrible! (well written, but......)

Reviewer: ella weasleyDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6588Chapter: 4
you're making me nervous....

*cuddles ron and harry* no! bad vernon! i wont let you hurt them!

cant wait for the next installment!!!!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6581Chapter: 4
OMG, I hope he doesn't kill Harry!!!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6558Chapter: 4
So, you're not so keen on the "Seventh Son" theory, eh? I happen to like it myself, but I like how Ron is going to be with him for whatever Vernon (with a gun, no less) is going to do to Harry. Again, I beg you, please let this be the downfall of Vern!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-10-16
Reviewid: 6467Chapter: 3
This is very interesting. It there more??

Reviewer: ella weasleyDate: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6221Chapter: 3
im beginning to suffer from Trio-deprivation. i wanna know how harry's doing! get back to the muggle hospital quick!
i love your hagrid! ^_^

Reviewer: Princess_Tiger_Lily_01Date: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6218Chapter: 3
This is a very good story line. I'm interested to see what happens next. I've always thought that something like this would/could be happening in cannon and I'm glad someone else realized it. You write well, and I am anxiously awaiting the next chapter!

~* Princess Tiger Lily *~

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-10-12
Reviewid: 6066Chapter: 3
Wonderful work!

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 6000Chapter: 3
Man *alive*, this is something! I'm not one for abuse fics, but this one's believable and interesting. Do keep it up! And GO HAGRID!

Reviewer: MandaDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5989Chapter: 3
Wow, what a great story! Keep up the good work - I want to know what happens next! Cheers!

~Manda

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5985Chapter: 3
Yay, Hagrid! But now Vernon is going to burn all of Harry's stuff, and it wasn't Harry who told, it was Ron. Oh, the agony!

Reviewer: KateDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5845Chapter: 2
Love thiz story keep writin

Reviewer: ella weasleyDate: 2002-10-09
Reviewid: 5825Chapter: 2
*takes out frying pan and whacks vernon over the head with it*
ooooohhhh poor harry! poor poor poor poor poor harry! im so worried-- what's going to happen to them?
im glad you got the next chapter up so quickly-- this story has got me on the edge of my seat!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-10-09
Reviewid: 5795Chapter: 2
Ooohh, that dratted Dursley! Please tell me he's gonna get it in the end of this story!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-10-09
Reviewid: 5792Chapter: 2
Whoa. I'm glad to know that Vernon didn't cause most of the damage to Harry, but hate to think about what he could have done if he'd caught up with Harry *shudder*

I really loved your descriptions of Ron. The parallels between him and Sirius -- the penetrating stares and the fact that both are true and loyal friends -- were great.

I hope I'm making sense. If not, then just chalk it up to the fact that I am so in awe of your story! Update soon!

Reviewer: Camilla BloomDate: 2002-10-09
Reviewid: 5782Chapter: 2
Foul! Foul! Leave it to Sirius, he'll come down like all the demons of hell unleashed on that Uncle.
Good story! :;)

Reviewer: ella weasleyDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5749Chapter: 1
Words can't express how impressed I am with this chapter. You have touched on a very serious and delicate subject, and done it while keeping the characters in character and allowing the plot to make sense. It is beautifully written with a lot of angst. i love angst. I also love how you have portrayed ron in this-- loyal and protective and angry and VERY nervous, but at the same time in charge when harry can't be. wonderful.
i want the next chapter NOW! HURRY!
*slaps vernon dursley* you evil boy you!
~~Ella

Reviewer: beckyDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5742Chapter: 1
I think that this story is starting off really well. Your story can go in many different directions from here. Plus, Harry is injured, and that makes you wnat to keep reading, to see what is going to happen to him. Good story, keep on writing.

Reviewer: MollyDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5671Chapter: 1
This is a very interesting opener. ^^ I've never been able to imagine the Dursley's beating up on Harry, though - it seems as though they are the ones scared of him, most of the time. But if Vernon was drunk, then that is different. Poor Harry. - - It's nice to see a Harry + Ron friendship fic, too! Not too many of them around! Usually they are too busy with other romances in fics, to spend time together. You've shown Ron to be a great, loyal friend in this chapter, too. ^_^

Oh, and the british version of an ER is usually called either the casualty department or the A & E. ^_^

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --