The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Get-Well Card
Review(s): 62

Reviewer: Quad_b_fandgDate: 2006-04-08
Reviewid: 141762Chapter: 1
hmmm... i liked the plot but the time-frame was a little off... i don't think you transitioned as smoothley as you could but other than that it gets a thumbs up

Reviewer: cheDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127190Chapter: 1
very good!!! i really liked it!!!

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116130Chapter: 1
Fair to Excellent. Thanks

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95177Chapter: 1
Wow, that was great! I loved it, I don't know what else to say! There's no way to improve it, it's great as it is!!

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94985Chapter: 1
Oh..this story was really sweet and cute!! i loved the parchment Ginny gave to harry!!! the sweetest part was when harry opened up his arms!!! keep writing please! thanks!!!

Reviewer: luminauxDate: 2004-06-05
Reviewid: 85977Chapter: 1
This is my favourite H/G fic ever. It's so well written and you've captured the characters perfectly. I just had to reread it before seeing Prisoner of Azkaban.

Reviewer: Hermione BAudelaireDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70243Chapter: 1
Wow! You rock! I love H/G it's just so...so right... ;)
My ffn pen name is www.fanfiction.net/~hermionebaudelaire

I'm more of a Ginny/Draco, but who doesn't like canon ships?

Reviewer: HG_ForeverDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69772Chapter: 1
*Cries* that was SO sweet! I'd consider it VERY VERY hard - if not impossible - to put such emotions in a short fic. But you did it. You put down only a few words - but they meant a lot. A lot. You're one awesome writer. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: CassBlakeDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68803Chapter: 1
What a lovely story! I got misty eyed at the end. I'm not usually a Harry/Ginny shipper, but this was well written and certainly turned my head! I simply loved it, and the style it was written in flowed wonderfully. It was beautiful!

Blake

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68772Chapter: 1
I don't know how long ago this was written; I got to it from the 'most recommended fics' thread. I just wanted to say that it was absolutely excellent. I really enjoyed this and hope to read moreof your work. Thanks for sharing your talent!

Reviewer: lillisset5656Date: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65588Chapter: 1
Very cute i thought harry wouldnt open his arms but he did nice jog keep up the good work



So ccuuuuttttteee!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: J. LihaDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65526Chapter: 1
Bloody... effing... brillant! ^_^ Beautiful work, my eyes were watering. I can't wait to see more!

Reviewer: FlamewingDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65375Chapter: 1
You made me CRY. *sniffs* Wow...*tears up again*

Reviewer: Trisha34Date: 2003-10-20
Reviewid: 57093Chapter: 1
Brought tears to my eyes...great story!

Reviewer: FarahDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56183Chapter: 1
That made me cry. Who ever wrote this is da best at writing fanfics. I've never really cried properely before but I cried now

Reviewer: Poison IvoryDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56151Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwwwww.......I feel so warm and squishy now. Beauuuutiful.

Reviewer: DelylahDate: 2003-10-02
Reviewid: 55141Chapter: 1
sniffle...that was loverly.

Reviewer: Kneh13Date: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51895Chapter: 1
This was a cute story and I loved it. :D

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47825Chapter: 1
Awww, very sweet. Very in character, too. Great job.

Reviewer: DrieDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 41927Chapter: 1
Okay, your story just brought tears to my eyes. You said so much with so few words. My favorite part:

"Harry stared back at her, and it was all Ginny could do to keep from collapsing. His brilliant green eyes, deadened just moments before, were shining with an onslaught of emotions. Harry was breathing very fast, as if struggling to keep control, his chest rising and falling raggedly. The tense, grim mask of his face seemed to shatter, falling in invisible shards as his grief was exposed, released from its hard shield."

So eloquent! Bravo.

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41805Chapter: 1
Oh, that made me cry. Very, very well-written. I loved it.

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41235Chapter: 1
aww. that was really a great story! i think you should write a sequel!

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41162Chapter: 1
Aww!

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2003-07-06
Reviewid: 40276Chapter: 1
I just want to say that this story is awesome! I've read soem of your other stories too, but I'll talk about them in their reviews. Keep the stories coming. You're really talented!

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37601Chapter: 1
You have a wonderful knack for writing brilliant scenes between Harry and Ginny and also Ron and Hermione. I've really enjoyed reading them.

And we can kidnap Harry together :D

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37408Chapter: 1
Everybody on three:One...two...three...AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW Harry truly does need a hug :-)

Reviewer: Yep, it's me againDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37163Chapter: 1
I never leave reviews on this site, but I just wanted to say that this story was really good. I could really feel what Ginny was feeling. I think I even blushed when she got embarrased. Great story.

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37158Chapter: 1
That's so nice and sweet.

Reviewer: ursulaDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36602Chapter: 1
happy, sad, and good. nice job.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 35963Chapter: 1
That was absolutely wonderful!

I wish i could give Harry a nice big hug as well, but Ginnys the best one for the job!

You characterized them all really well, especially Ron and Ginny!

Just wanted to let you know i really loved it
xoEM

Reviewer: petranillaDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35847Chapter: 1
i loved it-are you going to write another chapter or something-go deeper in their love or something??? i loved it!!!!!

Reviewer: JenDate: 2003-05-29
Reviewid: 34304Chapter: 1
Wonderful Story! I loved it. Keep up the great writing.

Jen :)

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-05-22
Reviewid: 33194Chapter: 1
that is so good!!!i cried @ the end-<sob>!<sniffs>keep writing, that is SO good!!!

Reviewer: FirozaDate: 2003-05-10
Reviewid: 31426Chapter: 1
This was truly lovely! Wonderful characterizations of not only Harry and Ginny, but Ron and Madam Pomfrey as well. Harry does need a hug and probably will need one even more in the books to come and Ginny is the one to give him one - or many :-D.

Reviewer: Aisling and RyreDate: 2003-05-08
Reviewid: 31255Chapter: 1
I'll hold down Voldie while you kick, k?
Loved it

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@aol.comDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28431Chapter: 1
AWWWWWW! BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Reviewer: KikiDate: 2003-03-21
Reviewid: 24775Chapter: 1
I love it. It is so sad. .:tears:.

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-02-18
Reviewid: 20861Chapter: 1
Ahhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!! ::squeals and melts into little puddle of goo::

oh, oH, OH!! :D :D :D I think that satisfied my fluff quota for the month. :D Not that I won't read any more, I LUV fluff, but you know.

brilliant. bloody brilliant.

LOL
~TPR

Reviewer: lesleyDate: 2002-12-24
Reviewid: 13848Chapter: 1
That is the first ever, Harry/ Ginny fan fic I've ever read, and I have to say that was absolutely fantastic. It actually pained me to see Harry suffer so much of an unknown cause and it was so sweet of Ginny to go to Harry and offer him a hug. Great job. :)

Reviewer: L JamesDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13765Chapter: 1
That was so sweet!!!...You're right, it's Ginny's job to give Harry a hug. I absolutely loved that :) Please keep writing, it says something if your work get's put up on the SQ!!!

Reviewer: AlchemillaDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10073Chapter: 1
This was wonderful, sweet and heartbreaking without being in the least bit gooey. You put your reader on Ginny's emotional rollercoaster -- she feels certain, she feels unsure, will he reject her, will he be embarrassed and polite, will he accept her 'friendship and loyalty'... the reader doesn't know until the last sentence. Nice touch.

I enjoyed the underlying R/H.

The description of Harry's bruises, his stiff neck, his dull eyes-- absolutely heartwrenching.

You did a good job expressing Ginny's yearning and misery without making her sound whiney (I don't like whining.)

Excellent in all ways --

--Alchemilla

Reviewer: alexw.Date: 2002-10-12
Reviewid: 6082Chapter: 1
i thought that was extra sweet!i was crying ! oh please write another!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: theleprachaun (who never reviews stuff so u must bDate: 2002-10-12
Reviewid: 6077Chapter: 1
This was sooooo cute. I can just picture Ginny giving him a hug. Awwwww. Erg, now I reeeeeally want to know what happened.....

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2002-10-12
Reviewid: 6023Chapter: 1
Wow.

This really moved me. There's already something about Harry, some intriguing, melancholy quality he has that draws me. This fic expands on that wonderfully, and your characterization of Ginny was lovely as well.

Beautiful fic. :)

Reviewer: wslamexeDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 6002Chapter: 1
THAT WAS Beautiful!!!!!

POOR HARRY!!!!!!
IT MADE ME CRY!!!!

thanks
wsl

Reviewer: CoraDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5998Chapter: 1
This was beautiful! I nearly cried for poor Harry. The bittersweet, painful quality in this is fantastic.

This, my dear, is exactly what H/G is all about. You've captured it perfectly. :D

Reviewer: bohemian vixenDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5995Chapter: 1
I left you a proper review at ff.net already, but I just have to say,

THANK YOU SO MUCH for writing the best H/G fics out there! :)

Reviewer: JennaMaeDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5988Chapter: 1
Madame Snuffles, *I'M* going to give you a hug right now for making me grin so very widely at 2:05 in the morning. Thanks for the wonderful, WONDERFUL fic!

Reviewer: GracieDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5980Chapter: 1
Wonderful fic! I loved it! I liked how it had just the right amount of angst and sweetness; it brought tears to my eyes. My only complaint would be that I wish it was longer! Now I'm imagining possible scenarios that would explain what horrible thing had happened; you should write another fic that shows what occurred--I want more!! :D

Really, I love your H/G, I adore the angst, and very nice characterization on Harry; he tends to lose that special depth he has in some fics, but you brought it out very well.

Well done! :)

Reviewer: CalypsoDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5977Chapter: 1
Good work! I felt sorry for poor Gin in that first scene. How embarassing ^^. Harry keeping the card was cool and the end was sweet :)

Reviewer: GryffleraverinDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5969Chapter: 1
Oh, it was as good any get-well card scene I could imagine! Really wonderful, especially how the main aspect of the whole thing was Ginny being a big comfort to Harry (as I believe she will be in the actual books), instead of just melting into passionate kisses all of a sudden (not that that isn't good sometimes, of course). Aw, that story just made me squeal way too much...

P.S. I too want to make Harry cookies and hot chocolate. Why oh why can't real people interact with the fictionous? Oh well; all the better for Ginny...

Reviewer: AudreyDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5954Chapter: 1
*stops blubbering for long enough to give Harry a MASSIVE hug* (without hurting him, of course)
That was amazing! I MUST read it again! Aww... *feels all warm and fuzzy* (and sad, too...) *sniffles*
As head bushwah of GWDAS, let me just say that was absoloutely brilliant, inspired, cute, amazingly sad, and at the same time, made me feel so much better. (yeah, I'm weird, but you knew that already)
The characterisations are extremely good, (esp. Ron and Ginny - Yay Gin!) and I loff the descriptions of their robes. Very KEWL.... *babbles*
(This review probably made absoloutely no sense, right? I'll try again once I've calmed down a bit)
*hugs Harry & Ginny again* And you! C'mere! *big huggle*

Reviewer: MaidenjediDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5926Chapter: 1
Really lovely, tugs at all the right heartstrings. Thank you for this great story.

Reviewer: GogirlDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5924Chapter: 1
I LOVE THIS!!!! Oddly enough, I was going to do a fic with the same concept... but it isn't as good as yours. H/G RULES!

Reviewer: GinnyWPotterDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5921Chapter: 1
Aaaaaaaaw...how cuuuuuute...fluffiness!! ^___^ Yummy. Just what I need when I'm supposed to be writing about the Battle of Gettysburg...~__^

Reviewer: Phillipa SommervilleDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5915Chapter: 1
*sniffle*
That last line just about got me! A beautiful story.

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5899Chapter: 1
That was just lovely - I love the idea that Harry kept Ginny's original card in his photo album.

Reviewer: DelDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5898Chapter: 1
awww...i liked how the thoughts behind Ginny's little tokens of affection for Harry were explained. and yes, lots of hugs, milk & cookies, and warm apple pie for Harry, preferably delivered by Ginny too :)

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5893Chapter: 1
Ahhhh, how sweet! Painful, but sweet. I like how mature Ginny was about her offer of friendship. Just what he needed...a great, big hug.
~Lilac~

Reviewer: MoniqueDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5887Chapter: 1
Oi! I'm still sniffling over this. I've been an ardent fan of yours since I found you on FF.net and I'm very glad that you're up on the Quill. This was lovely!

The part where we find out that Harry kept Ginny's card gave me warm fuzzies. The ending just bowled me over. I can just see Ginny moving in to his arms and holding on for dear life as they both cried. Gah! Here I go again :)

Excellent, excellent job!!!
SNIF
Monique

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5877Chapter: 1
Madame Snuffles! This was so touching! And very well-told. I like how you subtly mature Ginny in these scenes, and how her nervous jitters have been replaced by a stronger sense of compassion -- where it's more about Harry than herself. And the images are wonderful. So many to praise, but I loved this one:

<<The tense, grim mask of his face seemed to shatter, falling in invisible shards as his grief was exposed, released from its hard shield.>>

And that last line just gets me! :)

Wonderful work!

Axelle

Reviewer: RiddleDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5869Chapter: 1
That was....oh my...you've gone and done it, making me cry this late at night! *brushes tears* That was so adorable and beautiful. Harry needs a hug. The description was great and, yes, I just loved it. Wonderful.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --