The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Dear Ron
Review(s): 42

Reviewer: tomlover56Date: 2006-03-14
Reviewid: 140906Chapter: 1
this is the second time i read it and i think this is sooooooooo sweet and that it is the only one i have read that has the loverly couple not a couple! that rocks you go!!

Reviewer: tomlover56Date: 2006-03-14
Reviewid: 140905Chapter: 1
you should do another only make it from ron

Reviewer: KirstenDate: 2005-05-15
Reviewid: 122112Chapter: 1
I have to disagree with a lot of people here. It's not depressing and freakish to write sad things. People die in war. Hermione may or may not be one of them, and that's something we have to accept, no matter how sad it may be. That being said, I'd like to aim a glare at the person who said the author of this letter was a sadist.

A letter from Ron similar to this would be good, but the end of it would, of course, have to be different. Can't have the same letters with different names.

But don't write more on this. I don't want to find out if Hermione has died or not, at least not in this. The ending of "My God... is she dead?" is absolutely riveting. I love it and hate it. Books that end with non-happy or even sad endings make me quite irritable after I've read them, but I love them all the same. But this one doesn't. It's given me a lump in my throat, but I'm not upset. Great work.

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94990Chapter: 1
wow, this story was awesome!! i loved it! it sounds like an outline of how ron and hermione are gonna act like later on in the books! nice job! keep writing please! thanks!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94356Chapter: 1
Oh, that's tear inspiring. *sniffles* How sweet.

Reviewer: rttesDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69694Chapter: 1
T'was ok but too deppresing. are ya a sadist

Reviewer: caaneliaDate: 2004-01-21
Reviewid: 67822Chapter: 1
wahhhh... That was so sad. Stupid Harry! Can't save his own neck so Hermione saves him and she might be killed. Boo hoo!

Reviewer: KaielDate: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64578Chapter: 1
No! please please write a sequel!
Don't let her die, please..

this is soo sad!!

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60980Chapter: 1
SO She died!!!!!!!!! Tear* poor ron
Sam

Reviewer: MishDate: 2003-10-11
Reviewid: 56239Chapter: 1
well.... whats goin to happen next??I Cant believe you stopped it there!!
is she goin to die?!?! GOD i hope not!! why dont u write more!!! please!! i cant STAND not knowin whats goin 2 happen next!!

Reviewer: VeritaserumDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56093Chapter: 1
This is great! I would've like to have known the events surrounding it though

Reviewer: caseyDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52305Chapter: 1
awwww...that was so sweet and yet so sad! im about to cry...yet i was about to cry yesturday too when me and my new friends were talking about their friend who died....if you did try to write a angsty story for this i would read it and i would probably cry....i think that this letter is very very good! i love it!

Reviewer: Ryan KDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49876Chapter: 1
Wow! What a sad story! jeez, it was good, but now I'm all sad :o ... Next time, don't make it so depressing ;( even though it was good.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49493Chapter: 1
I'm crying ....

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49273Chapter: 1
*sobs* that was a beautiful piece of writing!!! i loved it!! :)

Reviewer: xonyDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 48988Chapter: 1
I'm...I'm...I'm...crying!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: dianaDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48306Chapter: 1
that was terrible!!! what ind of person writes that!!! It is so deprssing even if i didnt know who ron and hermione are i would be sad!

Reviewer: DanaDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43260Chapter: 1
*sniff* thats sooooooooo sad!

Reviewer: I have a name? Yippeeee!Date: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41919Chapter: 1
My second time reveiwing.... This letter makes me wanna cry hard and loud....and that last paragraph just made tears well up my eyes...Oh God, I wanna cry but my little bro will ask me why and then I'll say, fanfic and he'll think it's funny and laugh and tease me for the rest of my bloody life!

Reviewer: mooDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41314Chapter: 1
**shrug**

Reviewer: KeelynDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41223Chapter: 1
Lovely, Lovely, Lovely. I had to catch my breath a few times because it was so incredibly sweet (short and sweet...the best kind)...awww...one more time now....Lovely!

Reviewer: StaceyDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39064Chapter: 1
awwww! sooo sweet, but so sad. *sobs*

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38346Chapter: 1
*sniffs* That's... too sad. Great writing. :(

Reviewer: I have a name? Yipeeee!Date: 2003-06-22
Reviewid: 38280Chapter: 1
This is like my 5th time reading but 1st reveiw. This one always seems to make me cry...... Lets just hope Hermione doesn't leave Ron

Reviewer: hannaDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37173Chapter: 1
that is so sad. :(

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 36987Chapter: 1
I LOVE YOUR STORY AND I'M DYING OF WANTING TO READ MORE SO PLEASE WRITE MORE !!!

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30691Chapter: 1
creepy...

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@netscape.netDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30616Chapter: 1
*sniff* So sad, but sweet! *sniffle*

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30531Chapter: 1
this is lovely!! i'm crying now!! please write more!!!

Reviewer: bluirinkaDate: 2003-04-13
Reviewid: 27822Chapter: 1
interesting points, but what I would really love is if you actually wrote the stories of the 5th, 6th and th years. I'd like to see how Ron almost died, the events leading up to the Grangers' deaths and so on and do forth. Very well written.
-Renee

Reviewer: LutheRonDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27595Chapter: 1
omg... the end is so sad. (sniff sniff) It's so... so... sweet! The part about "finding someone else" is so SAD but so SWEET at the same time. I just have one question. If Hermione was going to help Harry why wasn't Ron?? I mean, Ron was just as good, if not a better, friend to Harry as Hermione... agreed? That's my only question... I'm gonna go replenish my Kleenex supply now! I loved it!

Reviewer: MollyDate: 2003-03-14
Reviewid: 24012Chapter: 1
That is so sad, but, very effective! I could actully feel the way Hermion efely writing it! And you made up good events for the 5,6,7 years too! Good Job!

Reviewer: SusanDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20506Chapter: 1
excelent!!!! good story/letter. Write one that Ron had written!

Reviewer: bladeDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20458Chapter: 1
hey where hermione going will she come back no ending how unfair wheres the rest

Reviewer: miss zippitydodahDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20276Chapter: 1
omg that's so sad! tears misting in my eyes sad...jeez..great work!

Reviewer: MarielaDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20255Chapter: 1
I thought this was too sad! I had teary eyes by the time I finished reading this and hardly any fanfics do that to me. Well done.

Reviewer: Miss BeeDate: 2003-01-09
Reviewid: 15700Chapter: 1
It's not very often that a piece of fluff makes me cry but I must honestly say that this one did.
:)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11427Chapter: 1
damn you, i was all cheerful until i read this fic. a jolt of sadness went threw my stomach. i feel all sad now. i dont know why, but everytime ron and hermione dont end up together in a fic, or get in truly sad fights, like, ron finds another girl and its hermiones point of veiw, and she grieves over what she missed. i tear at that sort of things. oh, damn, the tears are back again. i just cant stand them not being together. and, you have permision to write about the example i gave you about ron finds another girl. i might dry again. it feels to cry sometimes, so i read sad things on purpose, just to make up for all the sad things that go on in my point of veiw,like, 9-11. yes, i admit i cryed right there in class when i found out. so, its good to right sad fics, even though they are fake. i just cant help it. you people probably think i'm just some sentimental freak, that crys to easily. but, if you feel the same as me, i would be glad because i wont feel like the only one.

Reviewer: Hermione girlDate: 2002-11-11
Reviewid: 8747Chapter: 1
(sniff) So sad, but really sweet!

Reviewer: mochaviolinoDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7582Chapter: 1
omigosh! its such a sad and sweet story at the same time. i loved it.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-25
Reviewid: 7043Chapter: 1
How about a reply from Ron? This is too good and cute that there must be a happy ending somewhere.

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-10-25
Reviewid: 7008Chapter: 1
Thats sooo sweet. I think I may cry.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --