The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 51

Reviewer: hey there delilahDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136541Chapter: 1
at first when i started reading this, i was like, "oh god. another ball. woopie." but then! out of the sky! came whooshing a really funny lil fic!

omygod funny. this fic coulda been disastrous, but it pulled off the cliche quite well, i must say.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136501Chapter: 1
Quite funny & better than one of my past dates.

Reviewer: JessDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131210Chapter: 1
I just couldnt get into it...sry. its just so not realistic.

Reviewer: AccentDate: 2005-07-09
Reviewid: 126620Chapter: 1
HAAAA!This was funny...poor Harry most have been really desprete!

Reviewer: twiggy ramirezDate: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124381Chapter: 1
whiskey and speed that was good .....cuteness,,,,with oil

Reviewer: Kasey DonahueDate: 2005-05-09
Reviewid: 121695Chapter: 1
*silent giggle* I love this. It's sweet, funny, pathetic and it goes along with the origional storyline. Plus it embarasses nearly every character we love. Nice.

Reviewer: Joo HweeDate: 2005-04-16
Reviewid: 119723Chapter: 1
THIS IS RUBBISH

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-02-18
Reviewid: 114285Chapter: 1
Ahhh!!! A goodnight kiss from a ghost!!! Lol. That was funny and entertaining and oh so strange but I liked it :D.

~G

Reviewer: Ria_StahlDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96107Chapter: 1
giggle!.....good ending!

Reviewer: PaulaDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83660Chapter: 1
Um... I'm not so sure about this story. It's quite interesting but a little predictable and honestly I think we'd enjoy it more if Harry went to the ball with Ginny.

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77602Chapter: 1
*giggle* Poor Malfoy! I'd guess she must have... *blushes* So what's Harry supposed to do: kiss a ghost and get FROZEN or not kiss her and get sulked at? Lucky for Harry, they don't really have dances at Hogwarts except when the Triwizard Tournament's taking place there.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-10-31
Reviewid: 58411Chapter: 1
Ha Ha Ha!! You're good...

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51406Chapter: 1
ha ha hi hi :)
brilliant....

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50591Chapter: 1
i almost pissed myself
when ron suggested mrytle and harry AGREED i let out a laugh SO loud that people came runnign cuz they thought i was, like, dying. and, i was.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAAH

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 48000Chapter: 1
Lol this was very cute =D Great job.

Reviewer: TrinaDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32498Chapter: 1
i know its too early, but i had to read this again. this is so sweet, and lovely... just enough fluff to make my day! :-D

Reviewer: Sinistra MDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28800Chapter: 1
Oh, now this was absolutely hilarious, and well written too. Glad I went poking around the archives, else I'd have missed out on one of the funniest Yule Ball fics I've ever read. Cheers!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23750Chapter: 1
That was just depraved. Evil. Hilarious (:

Reviewer: That was FunnyDate: 2003-02-18
Reviewid: 20787Chapter: 1
That was pretty funny. A sick idea, but still funny and ending was hillarious. I would never thought of Myrtle as Harry's dance partner. It was a great concept and well writen. I'm still laughing.

Reviewer: bookwrm1989Date: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16145Chapter: 1
SOOOOO funny. I loved it. Rotfl. Please write, you have an extrodinary talent.

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2003-01-06
Reviewid: 15417Chapter: 1
LOL!!!! this story is soooo funny!! poor harry, he should had worn gloves!!!
hahaha i really loved it!!

Reviewer: zvjezzDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14298Chapter: 1
Bloody briliant! :D

Reviewer: mmmDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9920Chapter: 1
twitching...lmao..lmao..this is ruddy brilliant...and to think of martyle kicking malfoy in.......LoL

Reviewer: CroupierDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9851Chapter: 1
Bwa ha ha ha ha ha. This? Was fabulous.

Reviewer: SiniDate: 2002-11-17
Reviewid: 9429Chapter: 1
So wrong, yet soooo funny. Ha!

Reviewer: Pseudonym SylphmuseDate: 2002-11-16
Reviewid: 9219Chapter: 1
Hilarious! Had to sit on my hands to keep from hopping up and down because it was too funny.

Reviewer: lilahpDate: 2002-11-05
Reviewid: 8175Chapter: 1
Brrrr! A kiss! Poor Harry! Funny, funny. Thanks.

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 7983Chapter: 1
hahahhhahahaha.....That is what he gets for waiting so long...omg that was funny, *sigh* H/G should have been it, but the circumstances...hehe proved to be otherwise.

Reviewer: pepper(new here)Date: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7907Chapter: 1
er...nice...i guess

Reviewer: KelpieDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7900Chapter: 1
Wicked. :) Harry deserves a bit of embarrassment, for being such a boy and expecting Ginny to be waiting to accept him at the last minute. You seem to have a rather Ronnish sense of humour, which I appreciate.

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7822Chapter: 1
Hee!! That was so completely adorable. :) I'm so glad he and Mrytle went together! Hands like ice.. cracked me up. I loved this. Hope you don't mind, but I must comment that this part --
Harry spluttered. "B-- p-- bw-- it's not like I'm asking you to marry me!"

There was a loud guffaw outside the door. "You shut up, Ron!" Harry called out.

Struck me as TOO hilarious. Possibly because before I read about Ron's laughing, I had already guffawed. ;D

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7712Chapter: 1
LOL!

Poor Harry. :) :) :) I'd say poor Malfoy, but somehow, I can't bring myself to utter those words...;)

Beautiful, Dr. C.
~TPR

Reviewer: MadhuriDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7634Chapter: 1
I can't stop giggling! This was absolutely delightful. The cutest date in the history of Hogwarts. :)

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7513Chapter: 1
That was amusing. Who would've ever thought of this pairing? I liked the way Mrytle milked it for all it was worth. Hehe, I particularly liked the ending. Great story Dr. C!

Reviewer: annieDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7510Chapter: 1
lol! How amusing, I read one Draco/MM story today and one Harry/MM, with Myrtle's injection that she "wouldn't have" Draco. What is with you people? :) lol, bravo.

Reviewer: JulianeDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7429Chapter: 1
<guffaw> Poor Harry! Your dialogue is great, and I love how in character Ron is (and Hermione even *thinking* of Millicent Bulstrode as a possibility...bwaaaah!)

Good for Myrtle re: the Draco incident! This is a great, fun read.

Reviewer: BooklovrDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7294Chapter: 1
Lol! :-D This was so good! Poor Harry, stuck on a date with Myrtle. And poor Myrtle, at least she got everyone to shut up about her (Malfoy kicked by a ghost, lol).
~Booklovr

Reviewer: wslDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7279Chapter: 1
Honestly?

i liked it but not VERY much...
why didn't he invited a 3rd year or something...
i mean...
it's ilogic you know?

Reviewer: /Date: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7273Chapter: 1
Lmao! Wonderful! Haha..Very good! :)

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7256Chapter: 1
Oh, Lord, I haven't laughed so hard in YEARS!!! You think that'll become the new-favorite ship here, do you?

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7253Chapter: 1
LOL, this story had me in fits of laughter. Great job!

Reviewer: briteyesDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7223Chapter: 1
*bwahahahaha*

Suddenly, I have a new-found respect for Myrtle. Although, I wonder what the long-term effects will be on Malfoy....

You've a wicked sense of humour. And I like it!!

Reviewer: *StarrSkye*Date: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7220Chapter: 1
Doctor Cornelius,
This story was very good. I enjoyed every bit of it and Myrtle was in every bit of her character as possible! As you said, this story is an entry and it should win or be nominated at the least.It was well written and very funny and deserves it. You are becoming one of my favorite SugarQuill authors. Thank you so much for that wonderful story.
QUOTE~
*Aren't you forgetting something, Harry?"
"What's that?"
"Don't I get a goodnight kiss?"*
Great job, once again!

~*StarrSkye*~

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7211Chapter: 1
Well, that was entertaining! :D A pairing I would have never imagined, to be sure, but it was awfully sweet of Harry to bring a little sunshine to Myrtle's existence. And I'm glad to see that even ghosts have their standards -- heh heh. ("I wouldn't have him," Myrtle replied coolly as the music started.)

I like the way you tell the story mainly through snippets of conversation -- it moves briskly. And WAY TO GO, Neville! Harry and Ron could take a few tips from him.

Thanks for a fun read!

Katinka

Reviewer: RiddleDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7202Chapter: 1
AHH poor Harry...that was hilarious. *applause*

Reviewer: JennleeDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7194Chapter: 1
This was so good - and funny!! I loved it.

Reviewer: RugiDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7191Chapter: 1
Okay this was lovely! I am so impressed with how you wrote Myrtle. Her lessons for Harry were great and I thought that giving her some backbone where Malfoy was concerned was a good way of filling out her character. Especially since Malfoy was probably like those kids who teased her when she was alive. Dumbledore's saving Harry from frostbite was an excellent touch too. I also am impressed with your understated and canon portrayal of Ron and Hermione. Dating hasn't completely changed them or their relationship with Harry, just enriched it.

Reviewer: CirceDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7189Chapter: 1
Dr. C, you are brilliant. I love the fact that this is written almost entirely in dialouge...it give the imagination such free reign (and oh, the places it goes...)

The thought of Harry...being forced to ask Myrtle...I think I herniated something laughing. Thank you for such a lovely time at the Ball, Dr. C.

Reviewer: HildigunnurDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7182Chapter: 1
This was a surprisingly sweet story but above all, a very funny one. The ending was priceless.

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7169Chapter: 1
A goodnight KISS? Oh, Dr. C., you are wicked! (I like it!). He'll probably have to take Poppy up on her offer at the hospital wing after all. LOL! Wonderful dialogue and snappy scenes. This was a delight. Thank you!

Axelle

Reviewer: HallieDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7161Chapter: 1
LOL! Fantastic as always, Dr C! Harry and Moaning Myrtle! LOL! So appropriate, and...oddly sweet. A goodnight kiss...I do hope she was joking. :). I'll be amused all day, now. Fabulous!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --