The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 47

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141134Chapter: 1
Good but very weird.

Reviewer: DreamwindDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135108Chapter: 1
You know I found this story completely on accident through a google image search. When I saw the pic I just had to read it. Let me tell you, it was worth the read. Very funny!

Reviewer: T.Date: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131973Chapter: 1
Excellent story. I enjoyed it immensely. The temperment of the characters, the interaction between all concerned, and the sugar reaction of Snapes transformed body were spot on. I did wonder though, why a mage of his skill level could not manage a bunch of first and second year girls? T.

Reviewer: Jordan KintzDate: 2005-04-15
Reviewid: 119701Chapter: 1
WHAT FORM OF HEATHEN AMUSEMENT IS THIS?!

Reviewer: ShadarusDate: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116614Chapter: 1
Oh, brilliant! Both artwork and story first-rate. I'm not a horse-person myself, but that was just a LOVELY little fic, thankyou.

Reviewer: SamDate: 2005-02-15
Reviewid: 113915Chapter: 1
Lovely story mate! You're keeping Snape in character, though I think Dumbles could be alittle, odder and more off his rocker^^

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110377Chapter: 1
Another hilarious Snape fic! Stuck as a centaur -- for a whole year! LOL!

I enjoy your use of illustrations to go along with your fics as well.

Reviewer: cindy robinsonDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109308Chapter: 1
i totaly love your story!!!!!!!!its soooo cute!!!!!

Reviewer: jaderookDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90073Chapter: 1
Too funny! What a great fic!

Reviewer: Carolyn StevenDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88412Chapter: 1
Snape would never run from students. He would hurt them. Bad on you, mate. Sorry. Good picture though.

Reviewer: NessaDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86067Chapter: 1
Vey very cool. a well written humour story. Its a while scince i have read one so good. please hurry with the third part.

Reviewer: KateDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85217Chapter: 1
"they're not just first years... they're Pony Clubbers!" LOL. Well do I know the fanaticalism of Pony Clubbers. Heh heh heh. I enjoyed this thoroughbredly... um... I mean *thoroughly*.

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74154Chapter: 1
heh heh that was really cute!! ive been thinking about it and i really would like being a centaur for an extended period of time. severus you old nag!! hehe heh

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-02-28
Reviewid: 72535Chapter: 1
Hilarious!

Reviewer: Llewella d'ambreDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65529Chapter: 1
Yay for the Pony Clubbers! As a proud member of the USPC, I salute you and your story. Very cute. However, I'm looking for a good, steady horse to take my B on, so if Hildy and I could just borrow Snape for a while... ^_~ But Snape had better be careful, those PC examiners are dead serious about their bandages, they'll follow him around all day to get to tug a few good times to ensure that the bandages are "safe."

All Hail the mightly Pony Club. Quake at its merciless authority on horsemanship.

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60483Chapter: 1
Heh, after 11 pm the wild ideas just sort of leap out of my head and take over. Sometimes the ideas spawn cartoons, some stories, and some both.

The sequel to this is now in progress and being posted bit by bit on my Murasaki99 LJ.

Reviewer: Delleve MiststoneDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60022Chapter: 1
That was great! Where do you get these ideas? They're completely madcap.

Reviewer: ZakDate: 2003-10-20
Reviewid: 57148Chapter: 1
OK, THAT was amusing. Laughed out loud several times! Cute!

Reviewer: Hermonie GDate: 2003-10-03
Reviewid: 55316Chapter: 1
Great story please keep up the great job

Reviewer: LinDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46856Chapter: 1
Too, too funny! The reaction to sugar was just priceless. "Sugar. Both of his stomachs rumbled. Snape slowed to a walk, then stopped, eyeing the candy. Surely, just a little wouldn't hurt? he decided. Snape selected a toffee, popped it into his mouth and munched. Ahh, sugar. His eyes glazed over and thoughts of fleeing to the safety of his dungeon evaporated in a happy carbohydrate haze. He picked up another toffee."

Are you going to do a sequel? Please? I want to see how Snape deals with being a pseudo-centaur in a school with Pony Clubbers before getting transformed back ::evil grin:: Be funny if the Pony Clubbers figured out his new sugar addiction.

Finally, you have set loose yet another plot bunny in my brain involving one of my OCs and a similar situation that results from a prank mishap. Would you mind if I used your concept? I would be sure to give you credit (providing, of course, that I actually finish the story.) How do you keep new plot bunnies off long enough to deal with the ones you have?

Reviewer: othersideDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45991Chapter: 1
LOL i loved this story! The best part has to be the picture of snape as a centaur, very nice work. and then being attacked by horse mad pony clubbers, too cute. I hope for his sake they really didn't get to the sheath cleaning ;) and i have a random picture of snape bobbing his head up and down for a sugar cube now permantly lodged in my brain- thanks for a great story!

Reviewer: Dame NiamhDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45889Chapter: 1
Galloping good fun! You know your horses as well as your Potions Master!
Blessed be,
Dame Niamh

Reviewer: SamiraDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45822Chapter: 1
That was a really funny story!!!

Reviewer: RedoneDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45815Chapter: 1
Ouch! Snape on hooves - what a terrifying image. :)

Reviewer: KatherineDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44029Chapter: 1
I loved this story! I can't stop laughing! It was so witty, and unique! Good job!

Reviewer: Aura BlackDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42880Chapter: 1
I LOVED THIS FIC!!!!LOL!!!

Reviewer: AlannaDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40940Chapter: 1
OH!!! Excellent!! You really needis. Please?? -puppy look-

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40469Chapter: 1
Ah!I wondered what that cartoon was about.

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33747Chapter: 1
Ordinarily I would just fill in as many "HAHAHA"s as I needed to until my hysterical laughter was sufficiently represented, but there isn't room. Well, there's room, but not enough that it wouldn't be acutely annoying. So I'll just do this.

*fills in an encyclopedia's worth of "HA"-covered pages*

*cackles*

Awesome.

Reviewer: HorseGalDate: 2003-05-21
Reviewid: 33014Chapter: 1
LOL!!!!!!!! Being a pony cluber myself I must say it was a great and very funny story! Would you please do another chapter or a whole new story about Snape and his new form? Maybe he could start reading the stars like centors can do.Or maybe something to do with Stadium Jumping and Dressage!!!!!

Reviewer: Nikki JDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26610Chapter: 1
How cute! Because that's something the little kids in my club would do too... They see a pony, and they're right there, doing what they can... only the D's aren't really into cleaning- They like to braid dirty tails, put glitter on pony hooves, and such. It's quite annoying, the night before rally. But I do love this fic. It's adorable.

Reviewer: Jill W.Date: 2003-03-18
Reviewid: 24458Chapter: 1
Snape as a centaur! LoL! I particularly loved the horse-happy children. If anybody deserves an embarrassing situation at the hands of the students, it's Snape. I also loved Dumbledore ordering more lump sugar.

Reviewer: HannaDate: 2003-02-07
Reviewid: 19402Chapter: 1
Wonderful, you think of Centors as gentle graceful animals and Snape in just the opposite!
Should I be looking for him in the next Olympics?PLEASE PLEASE WRITE A SQUEAL!

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15819Chapter: 1
Oh dear! (wipes eyes with tissue, then starts laughing again). This is WONDERFUL! Snape being groomed and polished - sheath cleaning - tail plaiting - vegetarian diet - I may never look at my friend's big black Warmblood the same way again (though HE is better-tempered that Snape!)

And the vision of earnest and enthusiatic young Pony Clubbers is so accurate it's almost frightening. I do trust they managed to get dear Sevvy an appropriately coloured halter though: white bandages are good and proper, but he needs a nice green halter and lead rope, don't you think?!

Alkari

Reviewer: Erinn headDate: 2003-01-07
Reviewid: 15516Chapter: 1
**laughs and crys**

Reviewer: NyaarDate: 2002-12-10
Reviewid: 12110Chapter: 1
Muhahahahahaha!!!!! Poor Sev! He hates being lovely ;)

Reviewer: SpringrainDate: 2002-11-28
Reviewid: 10477Chapter: 1
A New Forest pony? How do you know of them? I like the New Forest. Funny story.

Reviewer: Foxx LaverinthDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7850Chapter: 1
Oh, that was some good fun. I remember being rather fond of that pic. Hilarious story. *gives happy thumbs up*

Reviewer: Madame SnufflesDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7846Chapter: 1
*snigger* Pony Clubbers . . . Snape is no match for them! MWHAHAHAA!!! Oh, but wouldn't it be lovely to see Snape perform a passage? I wonder how he turns on the forehand? ;-)

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7753Chapter: 1
Oh, this is freakin' hilarious. Re-reads the following and collapses into giggles again:

'Dumbledore entered the Great Hall just in time to see Snape, bound and hobbled with lead ropes, being dragged away by a horde of happy girls brandishing curry combs, sponges, and scissors. He blinked through his spectacles and deliberately turned his attention to the vaulted ceiling.
"Hmm, we could use a few more jack o'lanterns, I do believe. Perhaps a few will o'the wisps, too." He busied himself with adding artistic touches to the Halloween décor, while Snape's howls of protest faded away.

The Potions Master finally reappeared at suppertime, clomping grimly to his place at the professor's high table with a thunderous look. He had obviously been bathed and brushed. His hooves had been trimmed, filed, and polished. His black hide fairly gleamed. Each leg was neatly wrapped from knee to fetlock in white stable bandages and his tail had been pulled, combed, and braided. Snape sat himself down dog-fashion at his place, his face set with an expression that plainly said, "ask me and die." '

Ah, what a plot bunny you captured. *wipes away tears of laughter* Brilliant. Just brilliant.
*flips open dictionary, and starts copying down all sutiable words*
Great.
Masterful.
Amazing.
The craft of a genius.
A plot bunny to be proud of.
The ultimate Snape fic.
*voice fades into distance*

Sorry for the length of this, but you ROX so much in writing Snape (whom I absoloutely LOATHE, both in canon and fanon) that I feel I owe you a halfway decent review.

Still grinnin', Wolfie

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7590Chapter: 1
My best friend at work had a good chuckle with me as she explained all the terminology since I'm not versed in horses. This is hilarious and really original. I'll be catching up on Clouds now. Thanks for the great entry.

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7441Chapter: 1
This story should win for originality! :) I only have spaces for five stories I want to win....this is one of them!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7366Chapter: 1
I love that cartoon! And I love this story!! Severus makes such an adorable centaur, how could anyone resist him? The description of the smitten young Pony Clubbers and the hapless half-horse Potions Master was priceless!! Filch's cameo was a real treat, even better than sugar lumps!!

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7334Chapter: 1
LMAO!!

That was PRICELESS! :D

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7285Chapter: 1
Too, too funny! Just wonderful!

Reviewer: JulianeDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7262Chapter: 1
*shrieking with laughter* This is simply wonderful! I love the interaction of people and portraits, and the hilarious detail you work into the story. The, er, sheath cleaning, Minerva's comments, and Snape's sudden craving for sugar, as well as the antics of the Pony Club make for a wild, loony trip that's a hoot to read.

Reviewer: JennleeDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7227Chapter: 1
This was really clever. I enjoyed it!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --