The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Halloween's Message
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136824Chapter: 1
A bit too short

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22849Chapter: 1
Interesting take on the ghosts, I liked it.

Reviewer: MajiklmoonDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7672Chapter: 1
That was so excellent. I just loved it!

Reviewer: JulianeDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7416Chapter: 1
Oh, lovely! I <heart> Nick - he's so sweet, and I love the idea of the ghosts being part of the effort against Voldy, and the contact between the Potters and Hogwarts.

Very sweet glimpse of Lily and Harry! Wonderful story, all 'round.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7296Chapter: 1
Yup. That worked just fine!

Nice job on the Potters and the ghosts. Good job on the descriptions as well.

I really enjoyed it.

Catherine

Reviewer: usakoesmDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7260Chapter: 1
great story and very descriptive. you also had such a unique POV coming from the ghosts. great job! :)

Reviewer: C-MageDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7217Chapter: 1
When I saw the description, I realized that it was the Halloween when Voldemort attacked them.... How nice to see a glimpse of how happy Lily and James were together. If only we could get some of that in the books. It's so cute how Harry went to visit Dudley and Petunia dressed as a Muggle. Does that mean that while Vernon was at work thinking about drills Harry visited them? Oh, I'm starting to confuse myself. But I do like the ghosts (nice of you to think of using them), and it's quite funny how Nick was still applying to the Headless Hunt back then. Another piece of good work. ~ C-Mage

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7178Chapter: 1
Amazing~! :) What more to say? :)

Reviewer: HallieDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7164Chapter: 1
That was cruel, and heart wrenchingly amazing. The idea of ghosts having feelings, and wanting to get rid of the Dark Lord - it makes sense, but it's not often explored. You deserved an insane amount of credit for being so original in your choice of subject, and I love the way you focused on the pre-Voldemort arriving scenes. And the bit with Remus, Sirius and James...heart-breaking. Absolutely unbelievably heart breaking, because of couse, we know what happens. Congratulations on a fantastic piece.

Reviewer: soupytwistDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7160Chapter: 1
Ohhhhhhhhhh. When you know what's just about to happen... it's heartbreaking. I love your Lily - so much more believeable than most, you've got the speech down perfectly! - and your James and the thought of what's about to happen to them... *sniff*

Very interesting idea about ghosts being able to see them. I never thought of that.

You missed off the end punctuation after 'those in the Forest', but other than that, as usual I am in awe of you. *mwah*, you rule.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --