The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 47

Reviewer: yummydumplingsDate: 2007-08-30
Reviewid: 149085Chapter: 1
I LOVED IT!!! You did an amazing job; it was awesome!!

Reviewer: lucydroolsDate: 2007-08-06
Reviewid: 148694Chapter: 1
thats adorable.

Reviewer: AmbereenDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130509Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this fic. It was so sweet and funny.

This was so Ron: "How else am I supposed to attain world-wide wizarding fame that is destined to be my fate without a little extracurricular reading?"

Reviewer: laurenDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130496Chapter: 1
aaaawwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!that was soooooooo sweet!!!!!

Reviewer: juliaDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128887Chapter: 1
it KILLED me to see it end it was so beautiful and creative! Please make more!

Reviewer: KiraDate: 2005-07-20
Reviewid: 127514Chapter: 1
That was the CUTEST! O_O Kudos to you! I'm wondering, have you finished reading HBP? This was just what I needed. XD Good work, good work.

Reviewer: christinaDate: 2005-06-24
Reviewid: 125072Chapter: 1
Ohh that is the sweetest thing. I almost thought they might not end up together.Ohh I can't get over it.Its so sweet. U just definatley consider a career in writing.lol

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-05-13
Reviewid: 122003Chapter: 1
Very good, and a perfect ending.

Reviewer: GraceDate: 2005-04-07
Reviewid: 118948Chapter: 1
Wow, that was soooooo cute.
I always try and write Rona dn Hermione starys but i'm not hat good so...

Reviewer: kateDate: 2004-10-04
Reviewid: 100386Chapter: 1
Can.not.ever.wipe.away.the.tears.of.happiness.from.reading.this.fic.
I don't need to say more.

Reviewer: pearlsDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96490Chapter: 1
It's REALLY a good story, I really felt it...(I might sound stupid but I cried at the last sentence.....)It was gr8!!!! COntinue writing!!!!!!! Just too Good!!

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2004-07-10
Reviewid: 91705Chapter: 1
AWWWWW! That is so cute. I love your Hermione, a know it all, but also unsure of herself... I feel all warm inside.

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91409Chapter: 1
awww that was so sweet. good job

Reviewer: WhateverDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90531Chapter: 1
It was great, i loved it.

Reviewer: TaylorDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90490Chapter: 1
simply adorable - great story! =)
luv tay
USA

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89203Chapter: 1
This story was really sweet! I loved it! u have got to keep writing! thanks!

Reviewer: Jennifer LuuDate: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 86989Chapter: 1
Is there going to be another chapter? And why did you make Hermione think it was Harry?! But still, good story. :)

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-02-09
Reviewid: 69999Chapter: 1
Wonderful! I really enjoyed this story. You did a great job keeping them in character, yet bringing them into a new relationship. Bravo!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-21
Reviewid: 67907Chapter: 1
interesting take on the ball scenario

Reviewer: kocho_kwaloDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62584Chapter: 1
Great fanfic. WOrth the read.Loved the innocence.tnx and write more please ;]

Reviewer: fan182Date: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61544Chapter: 1
this is a great story and i was so bummed when it ended!!!Write some more!!!!

Reviewer: Hermione G. WeasleyDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57877Chapter: 1
SOOO CUTE!

Reviewer: SamanthaDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45415Chapter: 1
Aww, so cute

Reviewer: Lady MeegatDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43645Chapter: 1
Bloody brilliant! The right amount of tension, excellent plot. Lovely......

Reviewer: SaRaHDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41722Chapter: 1
sooooooooooooo sweeeeet!!! oh my gawwwwd!!! that was UNBELIEVABLY sweet! i lurved the sugar quill test in the middle, that was soooooooooooo adorable!! aaaaaaaaaahh!! gd job! n the chaste kiss on the cheek at the end was also a very sweeeeeeeet & realistic ending, because obviously they wouldn't instantly jump to kissing on the lips...

Reviewer: NuriDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41522Chapter: 1
WOW!!! absolutely brilliant. I can not believe the talent. Please do keep up with the wonderful fics.. i do adore the way you had me on the edge of my seat. It was absolutely marvelous!!!!!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41516Chapter: 1
I think this one was really cute and even though I haven't had my firs kiss yet I think that I would have just kissed him!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41138Chapter: 1
aww... this story was just so.. sweet.. :D

Write more....

Reviewer: MktbugDate: 2003-07-06
Reviewid: 40269Chapter: 1
This is by far the best story I have read about Ron and Hermione!!! You are a great writer. It was so romantic with all the sugar quills and things like that... and it wasn't too fluffy!!! That scene is worthy of being in the real 5th book!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-06-22
Reviewid: 38255Chapter: 1
that was really good! most of the fanfic romance stories lack a genuine "Harry Potter" feel to them, but this one captured the spirit wel andcontained all the feelings of angst, anxiety, and weirdness that Knowling herself uses in the Order of the Pheonix between Harry and Cho.

Reviewer: jo-anneDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37199Chapter: 1
that was such a sweet story, and beautifully written, i loved how you captured the pure innocence of it all..

keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Darth YodaDate: 2003-05-16
Reviewid: 32336Chapter: 1
Good story. Anything where Hermione is embarrassed or unhappy or jealous or longing is fine by me; she's more fun when she's out of her emotional element of supreme intellect. Points for Ron's creativity.

Reviewer: DinaDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 21027Chapter: 1
I`m lost for words...That was... Wow...Beautyful. Just beautiful...This made my day!It`s one ofthe best... No, the best fanfic I`ve ever read...Thank you.

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-02-09
Reviewid: 19685Chapter: 1
that was sooooo sweet! and well writen! and I think i'll cry from sheer happiness!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: CaseyDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17150Chapter: 1
That was great! I like the whole parchment thing. That was awesome!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15877Chapter: 1
Finally Harry gets to go with Cho to the ball!

Reviewer: SacBeagleDate: 2003-01-08
Reviewid: 15572Chapter: 1
I adore this story. Ron's personalized spell for Hermione, with the Sugar Quills, is so clever. Hermione's quiet resignation of having to go to the ball with Neville and her hatred of Ron's date is subtle, but realistic. I guess it's the subtlety of this fic that brings me back every time; they don't snog all over the couch or procreate in the Great Hall (as others would have them do in getting "together"). The gentleness of a quick kiss and a blushing boy waiting the next morning makes this story one of my favorites at this site.

Reviewer: staR.rDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14162Chapter: 1
Y'know, I'd like to say "Awwwww, that was so sweet!" but some already beat me to it. But really, it was such and innocent-like adorable-ness! Wonderful!

staR.r.

Reviewer: zvjezzDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14158Chapter: 1
That was briliant! Clever writing and idea! You simply have to write more!:D

Reviewer: AudreyDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14129Chapter: 1
**THAT** was adorable! I really liked it! I think I've read it maybe 3 times now. Every time, I forget that I've read it until I get to the part with the sugar quills and then I just say "Oh well, I like it enough so I'll read it again!" and then it just sucks me in! YAY! Good job.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11378Chapter: 1
Ah! I love it! That's so creative how he asked her out. Thanks!

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2002-11-04
Reviewid: 8096Chapter: 1
This is one of the cutest stories I've read here :) I can totally imagine this happening, it was funny and sweet and imaginative all at the same time. Thanks for a great read!

Reviewer: TrishaDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4260Chapter: 1
Great fic! Nicely written fluff-- it's a new spin on the old Return of the Yule Ball idea. I love the way Ron asks her: it's so original and most definitely Ron.

*Trisha*

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-16
Reviewid: 4001Chapter: 1
Good story. LIke the suagr quill part.

Reviewer: BecDate: 2002-09-15
Reviewid: 3976Chapter: 1
Aww! That was lovely! Can't believe I never spotted it before! But how could Hermione *not* realise that Ron was the one behind the invitation? Talk about denial! :D Thanks for the lovely read! :)

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 481Chapter: 1
Well, all I can really say about this story is...
AWWWWWWWWWWW!!!

Reviewer: Missy HallanDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 191Chapter: 1
Awww! I love this fic! It was very original. I can't get enough of 'Ron and Hermione get together' type fanfics. I'm a sucker for the romantic tension ^_^ Great fic! One of my faves! I hope you wrote more than just this one.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --