The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 29

Reviewer: MercuryBlueDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137203Chapter: 1
Seamus and Dean, hmm? Interesting.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136825Chapter: 1
That. Was. Great.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96108Chapter: 1
Um, okay. Didn't really get it.

Reviewer: ajDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95704Chapter: 1
cool. i like how you never said that it was seamus talking, but it was just implied.

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-12-30
Reviewid: 65215Chapter: 1
absolutely fantastic.

I felt their enthusiasm, breaking rules, running through the castle in the middle of the night--it was as if I was there myself! I also like the way you write Seamus. His skipping of pronouns and short sentences-- it's so... boyish (for lack of a better word)...

And your Seamus is *so* funny. This is exactly how I see boys their age acting. :o) Favorite line? "empty as a nun’s bedchamber." hahahahaha

It makes me feel sort of sad for Harry... he has so much on his shoulders that he has no time to do these things! He has no time to act his age...

oh my, I don't think this was your intention, but I've come away from this fic more sad than anything else... for Harry's sake...

Nevertheless... this was very well written, and completely original (never seen anything like it).

great job.

dinka

Reviewer: JellyDingyStarDate: 2003-11-03
Reviewid: 58645Chapter: 1
I sirously did not get that!

Reviewer: Rana EresseaDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51473Chapter: 1
Seamus and Dean! Seamus and Dean! I loved it, I loved it, I LOVED it!

Not just because it had Seamus and Dean, but the whole idea and theme surrounding them was wonderful. You deserve a bunch of cookies. Chocolate chip, perhaps?

Reviewer: Jill W.Date: 2003-07-06
Reviewid: 40282Chapter: 1
This is a fun read! I loved seeing things from Seamus and Dean's point of view. I also like the idea that they seem to be creating a Plan B to help Harry.

"We'll be ready when they overlook us." -- Great line.

Just one problem, though. Filch is a squib. He can't set up wards.

Reviewer: KizmetDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39461Chapter: 1
What a charming, fun story = how delightful to see one from Seamus's perspective. I haven't looked yet, but I hope there's a sequel.

Kizmet

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-05-30
Reviewid: 34361Chapter: 1
>>We’ll be ready when they overlook us.

Just brilliant. Best line of the whole bloody fic.

how you do it, I will never know.

ta,
~TPR

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30464Chapter: 1
Very good. Like the pov variation, how it's from another (somewhat minor) character's pov, I mean.

Reviewer: HecatonchiresDate: 2003-04-13
Reviewid: 27815Chapter: 1
Go B-Team!

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27730Chapter: 1
Cringe! Poor Harry. Embarrassing himself like that in
front of everyone. But I guess he deserves it. He has
been such an "idiot" as you say when it comes to
recognises and acting on WHAT A GREAT GIRL GINNY IS!
I reckon it would be really cool if Harry had to do
something like that in the books to make Ginny accept
him. It would really put the icing on the cake of
the whole "Harry/Ginny" thing.
I just wanted to compliment you on such a well
thought out and planned story. It rocks! Keep
on writing! I need something to read until that
long awaited June 21st. (69 more days.)

Reviewer: KateDate: 2003-04-10
Reviewid: 27318Chapter: 1
I love this story. I think it fits perfectly with Seamus and Dean. I love the thought that instead of being resentful of Harry, they actually understand and are ready to help him in any way possible. I absolutely love that concept. And it was so well written. Seriously, well done, very well done. Harry doesn't realize who he's got in his corner!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22851Chapter: 1
Wow, that was great. The view, the story, the details...and Seamus and
Dean (:

Reviewer: RikaDate: 2003-01-16
Reviewid: 16486Chapter: 1
Amazing! I've read it several times, and I'm still taking stuff in. I love seeing seldom used characters standing strong by themselves.

Reviewer: MisaDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10563Chapter: 1
"Faint sound of shoes on flagged stone floors, a movement in the dark is all that separates us from shadows as we rabbit down the hall; we’re just about invisible."

Fantastic! Interesting perspective, and surprising. Delightful... I love how you show the lesser noticed characters working against Voldemort in your fics. Great stuff... keep it coming!

Reviewer: PicksleyDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10193Chapter: 1
Original. Cool. The wards that Filch is putting up in front of the Gryffindor entrance is a nice touch. And >>> "It scares me, every time, that I can't hear my spell ..." >>> continuity, continuity, continuity ...

Reviewer: lilahpDate: 2002-11-05
Reviewid: 8188Chapter: 1
Interesting... I like it. Original, too. And the writing style fits the story. Thanks.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7752Chapter: 1
Wow, this is a wonderful, unique idea. I like to think of Dean and Seamus working to protect Harry! And their position in the background makes it work out even better.

Great job!

Reviewer: Elanor GamgeeDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7472Chapter: 1
OK, that is just AWESOME. A great concept, well-executed. You go, girl.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7389Chapter: 1
Congratulations!

The pacing was wonderful!

Catherine

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7364Chapter: 1
Ooo. We need more Seamus and Dean, I say! Lovely job, Circe. :)

Reviewer: LaurynDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7309Chapter: 1
Wonderful! Absolutely wonderful! I love the way it's so...so...cryptic? No, not the right word. It's...subtle. Yes, subtle, and yet not at the same time if that makes any sense at all...

Reviewer: usakoesmDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7265Chapter: 1
wow. you really are such an excellent writer. i love the whole idea of dean and seamus(?) being underestimated but still important, though nobody knows. i love your fics and good luck with the contest!

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7226Chapter: 1
Ciircee, I think I've told you a couple of times already, at the old EZBoard review system at least, that I love your fics. And so, I just HAD to review this little fic of yours! It couldn't go unnoticed! ;)
Very nice plot with Dean and Seamus sneaking out of bed to make Potions to protect Harry! Even Lord Voldemort can overlook people, just like everyone overlooked Peter Pettigrew and he turned out to be the traitor! It's only fitting that some nasty Death Eater or Voldemort could have some trouble for overlooking those brave Gryffindors! ;)

Reviewer: C-MageDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7214Chapter: 1
Wow. At first I was wondering what on earth was going on, but then I realized that Dean and Seamus were sneaking around at night.... Nice perspective on them, showing that they still care about Harry and go to those extra lengths to protect him, guarded by their invisibility to the world. I guess being in Harry's shadow can sometimes be useful. Nice story. ~ C-Mage

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7170Chapter: 1
This is marvelous! I love it!

<<A trio of ghosts floats by&#8230;one is Nearly Headless Nick. Deep breath, quickly exhaled. He might look in on Harry, but he&#8217;d neglect checking our beds. Harry&#8217;s the one that everybody is worried about; long as he&#8217;s safe, nobody thinks to look in on the rest of us. >>

And a precious few think to write about Dean and Seamus, it seems, too. And you do a *splendid* job here! I love the pacing of the action; your words mirror the events perfectly. Great stuff!

Axelle :)

Reviewer: soupytwistDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7158Chapter: 1
Dude, that's so quick and light and believeable. The lack of pronouns really does give a sense of haste. I love the "Crap!" as well, since that's one of my oft-used exclamations. I take it as a person shout-out, dear. Hehehe.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --