The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Trick Not Treat
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Merry101Date: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107588Chapter: 1
VERY interesting. I must say, I like the Quidditch ones better. Much lighter. I don't really like such...tramatic stuff.

~merry

Reviewer: the leprachaun againDate: 2003-02-26
Reviewid: 22048Chapter: 1
Am I allowed to leave a review again? Ah well.

I just wanted to say that I think you should add to the beginning part at the end (that didn't even make sense to me). This story kind of had a flash back in it. I think after the flashback, you should add more of the scene in the hospital wing.

Reviewer: the leprachaunDate: 2003-02-26
Reviewid: 22046Chapter: 1
Ooh, your stories are too short! This was a really good story but you should add more to it! What happens next?

Honestly, this was very sad, but I think if you were a bit more descriptive in the last part, it would add more emotion.

Reviewer: FalcoDate: 2002-12-07
Reviewid: 11655Chapter: 1
Lovely, everyone is v. much in character. One tiny glitch is that Voldie tends to use Harry's first name, Snape's the one who calls him "Mr Potter" bar that our favourite Dark Lord is just as J.K. would write him. Ruffling Harry's hair after utterly traumatising him is exactly the sort of thing he'd do, isn't it?

A sequal would be great if you can spare the time!

Reviewer: usakoesmDate: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10801Chapter: 1
wow! very creepy. you did a really nice job on this one :)

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10790Chapter: 1
Oh, this is just so sad..... could there possibly be a happy ending for the poor boy! YOu have not conspired with Rowling, have you?

Reviewer: RiddlerDate: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10742Chapter: 1
oh my... how interseting. please write more...*>^^<*

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10715Chapter: 1
Wow really great begining, can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: JohnDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10689Chapter: 1
Whooooo .... I liked this very much! Dementors have nothing on Voldemort, do they? I especially liked the second last line: "And he allowed Voldemort to ruffle his hair because for the time being he simply lacked the will to cringe from it." So very Voldemort.

thank you,

Erasmas

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10610Chapter: 1
Very chilling. I'm not sure how much I agree with Ron saying he would have run from Voldemort--he stood up to Sirius when he had a broken leg and he thought that Sirius was Voldemort's right hand man out to murder Harry, after all. The opening is a poignant start to the story, however, and the ending is cold and fear and despair all at once. Well done.

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8880Chapter: 1
Great job - I think I like Voldemort the best when he is messing with other people's heads!

Reviewer: eysieDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7789Chapter: 1
OOOO...that was great. Nice suspense there.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7689Chapter: 1
Scary! And so SAD! This is a great story!

It stands alone pretty well, but a sequel would be nice too...please?

Reviewer: lilahpDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7327Chapter: 1
How very, very sad. Will there be more? Will he be all right? Can they help him? Thanks.

Reviewer: JennleeDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7239Chapter: 1
Very nicely written - so dark and sad.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --