The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Fool
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-25
Reviewid: 141306Chapter: 1
Quite Good

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-10-11
Reviewid: 56283Chapter: 1
Awesome job, so sad though. Poor Myrtle.

Reviewer: QueenieDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55510Chapter: 1
Oooh... oh oh oh. Oh.
Sorry if I sound repetitive, but... oh! What an ending. Poor Myrtle. Rubeus is great, though.
But still -- OH!
~Q

Reviewer: butterbeerDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48657Chapter: 1
Whoa! New area to cover! Well written! Nice ending!

Reviewer: Anna HattersleyDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37779Chapter: 1
Woah... creepy... Poor Myrtle, what a sad life. And just when things looking up for her... *shudder*
Great story :)

Reviewer: Nate ShearerDate: 2002-11-28
Reviewid: 10416Chapter: 1
Very nice.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-11-13
Reviewid: 8949Chapter: 1
Poppy, you really have a gift for discovering these unique moments and stories! Poor, poor Myrtle. And what a completely nasty Tom.

<<I was in there for when I heard the door creak open. I tried not to get my hopes up. Still, when I heard his voice, my heart leapt! I didn’t quite understand what he said, so I unlatched the door to go out and ask him to repeat it. I couldn’t believe he’d actually come. Maybe things were starting to look up for me after all.>>

Or maybe not, hon...

Great job!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7842Chapter: 1
::sniffs:: Oh, PoppyP...

Beautiful
~TPR

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7594Chapter: 1
Wow! That was so wonderful! I love that you made Tom "help" Myrtle at first. If I didn't know better, I would wonder if he then felt bad that she died. Great job!

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7572Chapter: 1
Great fic! I really like the implication that Tom killed Myrtle on purpose - so sinister.

Reviewer: Miss PinceDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7564Chapter: 1
I'm a big fan of your stories and this one was no exception. I love the idea that Myrtle and Hagrid were in the same year, and I felt really sorry for Myrtle.

You know, I wrote a rather similar story for this... except mine focuses on what happened in CoS between Tom and Ginny.

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7257Chapter: 1
GREAT piece of fanfic work! I don't know what I liked more, the fact that every Hogwarts girl had a crush on Tom Riddle, or the fact that Hagrid not only was in the same year as Myrtle (which makes total sense!) but also asked her to dance with him in the ball! :)

Reviewer: CirceDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7247Chapter: 1
This is the only time I've ever truly felt bad for Myrtle, Poppy. You've written her misery as something truly deserving of her desire to make Olive pay...and what a sweet Hagrid! Of course, I also want to smack Tom for his pointless cruelty (gah, I bet the jerk followed her up!) but that's a given. Thanks for such a great story!

Reviewer: JennleeDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7245Chapter: 1
Nice angsty Myrtle and I loved the insight into Tom. Now I'm picturing Hagrid and Myrtle together though, thank you very much!

Reviewer: Aly TeimaDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7244Chapter: 1
wow! Poppy, I just love background stories. This one was terrific, as usual. That's just so creepy that the girls would be infatuated with Tom, but it makes sense,

"I've always been able to charm people" *Shiver*. Poor Myrtle, and Hagrid too! good stuff, right in time for CoS

-Aly

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --