The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136469Chapter: 1
Good ‘un

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116867Chapter: 1
Short and sweet and perfect :) Loved it.

Reviewer: JellyDingyStarDate: 2003-11-03
Reviewid: 58646Chapter: 1
Funny! I bet Hagrid was shocked! Remus should get a consolation prize! It's only fair!

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39646Chapter: 1
Very cute!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-12-17
Reviewid: 13042Chapter: 1
Great story, Corgi! I really enjoyed Remus taking an active part in the Marauding. The guy had to have some spark in him to keep up with James and Sirius. The looks on their faces when Hagrid was announced as the winner must have been priceless! (And I bet Hagrid was just as shocked as they!)

Reviewer: majiklmoonDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7673Chapter: 1
Awesome use of the Marauders, this story was excellent!

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7571Chapter: 1
This was great! I love seeing the Marauders work together! Love the sugar quill hair, very nice touch. Liked the ending how Hagrid won...although I was hoping one or more of the Marauders would pop out of the pumpkin wearing loincloths (Mmmmm semi-naked Remus). The last line was great too and I liked the touch about Floo-ing the pumpkin guts to the Slytherin common room!

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7282Chapter: 1
> Remus merely raised an aristocratic eyebrow

*drools* mmmmmRemus. . .

> Remus had been delegated Official Pumpkin Designer

Delegation! So that's why you're so fond of it over in Weird_Sisters. . . ;)

> bucket-brigade pumpkin-guts removal into the fire -- and Floo'd to the Slytherin common room

*giggle* ohhhh those Marauders. . .

A few minor typographical errors, but they don't distract from the storyline. A wonderful first story, Corgi. Remus and Sirius are especially yummy =) Very witty and cleverly done and the twist at the end is unexpected but very much in keeping with Dumbledore's personality. Great job!

Reviewer: Nico686Date: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7224Chapter: 1
That was SO cute! the ending was perfect and it just makes you smile. :) great fic. :)

Reviewer: briteyesDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7219Chapter: 1
Oh, bravo, Corgi! Mischief managed, and well done at that! Excellent characterisations (I expected no less from you, a follower of the One True Dog), a brilliant idea, and I loved the twist at the end.

This is the first Task Entry I've read. If they're all as good as this, then I'm in for a real treat....

Cheers!

Reviewer: C-MageDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7215Chapter: 1
And I do love Sirius. Nicely done, I'd say. I like the pumpkin carving tradition being used as a contest at the castle during MWPP's time. And how they entered, going through all that stealth to get it up to the castle and carve it. Perhaps they should have grown their own pumpkin under their beds.... Anyway, brilliant piece of work, nicely done ending, and it made me love Remus even more for his mischief-making skills. ~ C-Mage

Reviewer: Zephyrus ProlixityDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7207Chapter: 1
Roxin' work I can so see this happening... Great Job, Corgi!

Will this be part of a larger story at some point?

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7200Chapter: 1
Nice twist about Hagrid! LOLOL! I only hope he doesn't also have to face the consequences for the pumpkin seed mess in the Slytherin common room!

Axelle

Reviewer: JennleeDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7193Chapter: 1
This was so cute! Loved them floo-ing the pumpkin guts to the Slytherin common room - Heee!

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7175Chapter: 1
This was funny! Hagrid got their credit.. what happens next?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --