The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Alone Together
Review(s): 51

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2005-10-19
Reviewid: 134749Chapter: 1
this story sucked.
no offence
i dont mean to offend you but you suck. your story sucks.everything about you sucks you sucker.

Reviewer: skkygirlDate: 2005-10-15
Reviewid: 134527Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh. At first I was thinking: HERMIONE IS A STALKING PERV. But then It got sweet.

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2005-08-20
Reviewid: 130439Chapter: 1
LOVED IT!

Reviewer: Angel3456Date: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 126020Chapter: 1
nice story but I think you rushed the details a little too fast like when you wanted Ron to tell Hermione he liked her next time slow down. good story

Reviewer: christinaDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124845Chapter: 1
This is soooo romantic. I love the way u made seem so inocent and that some1 finally made Hermoine make the first move.

Reviewer: SharleenDate: 2005-04-15
Reviewid: 119682Chapter: 1
LOL! i love how ron jumped out and everything and ohhh it was great! just wonderful!

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113324Chapter: 1
ah so cute I love Ron and your Ron was very good keep it up

Reviewer: BurgandiDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107607Chapter: 1
Nice. like what Hermione did to Ron. Hey, write a second one okay?

Reviewer: sarahDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97952Chapter: 1
this was great funny romatic i loved it.

Reviewer: CortneyDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97633Chapter: 1
Oh, cute story, I loved it!

Reviewer: pattyDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94601Chapter: 1
i loved it besides the fact that i dont think that hermione would ever do that. but still, i love any story with ron and hermione ending up together.

Reviewer: LeiDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88364Chapter: 1
I Love This Story!!!!!!

Reviewer: gavin huntDate: 2004-06-05
Reviewid: 86004Chapter: 1
i thought it was great u guys or girls or wel um what ever but i would just like to say i look kinda like ron if u like his typemy email is gavinh91@myyahoo.com email me plz

Reviewer: kristineDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81848Chapter: 1
plz make a second chapter

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73906Chapter: 1
That was a very sweet fic. You have a talent for writing.

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73775Chapter: 1
Screams of joy! Oh, that was wonderful, so cute, I LOVE that Hermione did that, she IS insane, like he always says, isn't she? AdORable, really cute.

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2004-02-28
Reviewid: 72464Chapter: 1
Awwwww ...
That was so sweet! Ron is so cute when he's nervous! I'm a strong R/H shipper, so I loved that! Great story! :D

Reviewer: TimDate: 2004-02-24
Reviewid: 72136Chapter: 1
i loved it, i was laughing so hard that my tech teacher had to send me out of the room for disruption. LOL. Awesome story keep writing your very talented.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49494Chapter: 1
awwww.. *sight*
wonderfull...
:)

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48968Chapter: 1
yeah, i caught that there was NO weird haloween thing in the 5th book. how ODD
cuz, 1st book, troll. 2ond, deathday, basilisk. 3rd, fat lady slashed. 4th, harrys name outta the goblet. and in teh 5th book..... NOTHING AT ALL.
but i digress. happy happy halloween fluff

Reviewer: LindsayDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48525Chapter: 1
ADORABLE!- im a total R/H fan

Reviewer: QoFDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 48009Chapter: 1
To "layla" This is a Ron/Hermione shipper site.. meaning.. no Harry/Hermione allowed, go somewhere else.

Reviewer: TheRowlingPierceWriter, againDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47428Chapter: 1
okay, that person layla who reviewed and she hated it? that's not me. that's an impostor layla who is BRAIN DAMAGED. i love love love this story.

Reviewer: my ffn is TheRowlingPierceWriterDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47427Chapter: 1
Holy shit...im full of happiness...im grinning, honost to Goodness, that was soooooo good....holy shit...

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46902Chapter: 1
*snorts* weird way for them to get together, if you ask me...I would expect more of a conflict maybe. *sigh* ah well.

Reviewer: layla.Date: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45163Chapter: 1
Ihate this story.Iwant Harry and Hermione to be together.

Reviewer: TrishaDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 15068Chapter: 1
I've been being rebellious and reading fics withotu reviewing all afternoon, but thanks to:

“And Ron, Malfoy is proposing to your sister.”

and SQ's convenient review system, I decided that you deserved one. This is sweet, and better than most of the "first kiss" R/Hr scenes out there. It's less fluffy and it's got Matchmaker!Harry, who is excellent. Hermione is wonderful when she's irrational. Great job!

*trish*

Reviewer: Miss ZippitydodahDate: 2002-12-24
Reviewid: 13816Chapter: 1
ahhhhhhhhhh! i love it! that was adorable. i especially liked the last sentance. go R/H! R/H forever!

Reviewer: rachelDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13755Chapter: 1
Aww!That's so sweet!I have nothing else to say except that's just brilliant!

Reviewer: angellindaDate: 2002-12-09
Reviewid: 11977Chapter: 1
awwww...cute.

Reviewer: Adipodes PoeDate: 2002-12-03
Reviewid: 10997Chapter: 1
That was SOOOO adorable. When it started out I thought it was going to be another one of those "we're fighting....and now we're kissing) type of things but you got around that in agreat way. I liked it!

Reviewer: Purple People eaterDate: 2002-11-10
Reviewid: 8681Chapter: 1
That's so CUTE! Luv it!

Reviewer: AmYDate: 2002-11-07
Reviewid: 8330Chapter: 1
This fanfic is R/H at its finest, their nervous liking for each other crafted so deftly that it sparks a curiosity as to how it was done. The author possesses such lovely skills for weaving together a beautiful budding romance that--
~
oh what the bloody hell am i rambling on about--
THE STORY ROX SO U BETTER READ IT!!!!!

Reviewer: AmYDate: 2002-11-07
Reviewid: 8329Chapter: 1
This fanfic is R/H at its finest, their nervous liking for each other crafted so deftly that it sparks a curiosity as to how it was done. The author possesses such lovely skills for weaving together a beautiful budding romance that--
~
oh what the bloody hell am i talking about--
THE STORY ROX SO U BETTER READ IT!!!!!

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-11-06
Reviewid: 8307Chapter: 1
Glad this won!

Reviewer: KimDate: 2002-11-06
Reviewid: 8297Chapter: 1
Awww... One of my favourite pairings. Actually, it's getting up there to almost be a Ship now. But it's true... you just can't ever imagine Ron saying, "Would you be my girlfriend?" Just doesn't seem right somehow. But, "Could we be an Us?" just does. Awww... such a cute fic.

Reviewer: lilahpDate: 2002-11-04
Reviewid: 8085Chapter: 1
How sweet. Thanks!

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 7981Chapter: 1
This was sooo sweet, I always think that R/H/s first kiss will be awkward at first. Good job!

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7961Chapter: 1
That was so cute! And if I'm not mistaken, I believe the "I want to be an us" part was from Arabella's sequel fics "Not as a Last Resort" & "Getting to the Point"? I don't know if you read those. Any ways, enough with my babbling, that was Bloody Brilliant (especially the part where Ron was sleeping, lol)!!!

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7960Chapter: 1
That was so cute! And if I'm not mistaken, I believe the "I want to be an us" part was from Arabella's sequel fics "Not as a Last Resort" & "Getting to the Point"? I don't know if you read those. Any ways, enough with my babbling, that was Bloody Brilliant!!!

Reviewer: LeighDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7866Chapter: 1
aww...cuteness!!

Reviewer: heystroodleDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7796Chapter: 1
I loved it!! It was a funny-sweet fanfic. What a perfect way for them to kiss!

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7778Chapter: 1
Wow... that was *really* good!

Reviewer: Miss PinceDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7557Chapter: 1
AWWWW!!! This was such a feel-good story. Wonderfully cute :)

Reviewer: BooklovrDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7393Chapter: 1
:-D So cute! I can just imagine it happening like this! Hermione deciding to be rash for once and *of course* Ron picks that minute to wake up and make everything akward! Very good! *Thumbs up*
~Booklovr

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7370Chapter: 1
"Something strange and exciting had happened on Halloween after all."

What a great line to end on. :) I loved Hermione's observations on how Ron looked as he slept. A very cute example of how one's mind shuts off and other senses take over in the late hours!

Katinka

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7344Chapter: 1
That was SO CUTE! And somewhat fitting, even if all previous Halloween in the HP books had something creepy or dangerous happening... ;)
Aren't Hermione and Ron the cutest couple ever? Besides, I think RON really IS the only PERSON that can make Hermione forget about reason and logic! :)

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7335Chapter: 1
*big resounding "awwwwwwwwww..."*

Reviewer: Missy HallanDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7312Chapter: 1
Awwww! That was great! Very cute and original. I've been in cute R/H fluff denial :) Great fic :)

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7308Chapter: 1
That was gorgeous!
//Wow. I wonder what shampoo he uses?//
This line had me giggling. This story was adorable. Well Done!

Reviewer: JennleeDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7252Chapter: 1
Awww!!! If I wasn't in the R/H ship already, I might be after reading this. I think your characters were superbly done - especially Ron. He was so... so... Ron! The whole revelation of their feelings was pretty good but to me it felt just a bit rushed - blame it on the word limit for the tournament - but I would have liked it be a bit more subtle. I really enjoyed reading this story!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --