The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: julirox46Date: 2006-05-11
Reviewid: 142735Chapter: 1
i really like this stiory it rox my sox!lol i reallly like it!

Reviewer: MegDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89617Chapter: 1
So that's why the Yule Ball keeps showing up in fifth year fics! Great story, and great idea. I loved the exchange between Su and McGonagall. I especially liked this part:
"McGonagall would be excellent at poker, she thought. Just the right stony face for it." LOL. Well done!

Reviewer: PaulaDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83666Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this story! It was original, funny and I liked the use of new characters. I was also great to see fashion incorporated into what are usually stories where clothing is not evident.

Reviewer: SpiritDate: 2004-04-28
Reviewid: 80453Chapter: 1
I liked the story and I need to know, have you had any comments from A Letter To My children or some person named Shelia? You know what I really hate that person she took my spot on the map. I am not on the map right now because i couldn't get on it, now the post button doesn't work. I tried pressing it but I can't. She took my spot though. If you haven't read yet I livee with Neptune in the sea with all the fishies and I hate any one that puts their icon on my spot on the map!!

Reviewer: DV, Dbs, ‘Vora, whateverDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75133Chapter: 1
I can't believe it! Her is this amazing fic, writen by an amnazing person, dedicated to me. And I had the Chutzpah not to post a review!
Well, It's amazing, awsome, and all that. I like the dialogue and the plot.
Write more!!!! and find a scaner!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73882Chapter: 1
I love this, and I'm usually not fond of new characters. But Su is great, her personality comes across, and she's likable. :) And, McGonagall ROX!

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2003-01-09
Reviewid: 15639Chapter: 1
> There went her Hogsmeade money for the next four terms, and this year’s Christmas money. All her gifts would have to be hand-made. But it was worth it, for these robes.

Ahh, the price women pay for beauty :)

> a band of silver and blue. The colours proudly displayed her Ravenclaw pride

Movie Ravenclaw, that is. It’s blue and bronze in the books.

> Su was a repeat offender, and could be in line for a detention, should the wrong teacher spot her.

Hmmm. . . I wonder which professor that could be? :D

> Those of wit and learning and all that rot. Then why couldn’t she think of a suitable excuse? Just rubbish about house-elves and fires…

LOL Unfortunately book smarts is not the same thing as a silver tongue.

> The reaction was instantaneous. Several girls screeched at once, and the boys began looking around nervously.

Ahhh, high school. . .

A very charming story, Purple. I like how the protagonist in this isn’t somebody we’ve heard a lot about in canon. You manage to get Su’s personlity across well in a short vignette. I would love to see a follow-up to this! (In which Su wrangles an invitation to the ball from Terry, perhaps? ;))

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15243Chapter: 1
TPR, this is a great little vignette! Such great description of the robes (lovely!) and Su Li's stealth walk to the Library (typical of Ravenclaws to arrange to have rendez-vous there!). And you've got quite a spunky character in Su Li -- I love how, after her initial reluctance, she managed to thoroughly wangle another Yule Ball out of McGonagall. :) That was quick thinking!

<<After all, McGonagall only said she didn't want to see Su wearing the robes...>>

Heheheh. D'you think she might have a little Slytherin hidden in her ancestry somewhere? ;)

Really nice work!

Reviewer: DaniellaDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10034Chapter: 1
Hey! Nice Job! Thats a great fic! ill see youin school!

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8865Chapter: 1
Cute - I like how Su was able to turn the situation around to her benefit.

Reviewer: EitanDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7786Chapter: 1
Another great story! Keep it up! Cya! :)

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7368Chapter: 1
I like Su, and this story, very much. An excellent display of Ravenclaw wisdom and resourcefulness! And those robes sounded quite lovely too!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --