The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Speak of the Devil
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: walrusDate: 2003-11-08
Reviewid: 59244Chapter: 1
mwuhahahahahaha! Yay. Sarcastic Ron. Oh I love you I LOVE YOU! hahahahahahahahaha! HA!

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47434Chapter: 1
Oh, really nice. I love how you've written Ron; so true to what we know of in canon, but nicely fleshed out as well.

'Ron looked away again. He remembered the exact moment when Harry had taken a gasping, shuddering breath, for Ron had, as well.'

Aw, yes, he IS a good friend, and he cares for Harry. I also love his slight sense of humor prevailing, and his bravery. Simple lines that show his character, without the heavy handling of too many details to try to keep him IC. I feel you 'know' him well when you write, aren't trying to prove that, and instead are just telling a story that heavily involves him perfectly.

I would like to see more of Voldie...maybe a few more details. Or, I just want you to make this into a longer story, bc I enjoyed it so much, lol.

A really nice story, great writing and characterization. 8-)

-Kate Lynn

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7769Chapter: 1
I am a bit lost. This is mind-boggling. It is very psychological and I need to think deeply as to its implications. Please could you enlighten me? My brain is hurting. Where did you learn to write..... Oxford or Cambridge? or is it Yale or Harvard?

Reviewer: welshwitchDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7749Chapter: 1
wow! that was so cool! i liked that a lot. it wasn't quite so dark as the last fic i read by you, but it was still good. you always seem to catch harry and rons relationship so well. well done.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7675Chapter: 1
Oh, Lilahp! You outdid yourself here! Beautiful piece of writing here. I love how Ron got out of the deal and how he and Hermione opened up that wonderful school, named after Tom Riddle, of course. It sounds just Marvolo-us! I think that will be my new catch-phrase...simply Marvolo-us!
Lilac

Reviewer: MistralDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7640Chapter: 1
That was so Ron! Of course he would give up his first-born son for Harry, and of course he'd find a way around it (he's not a Weasley for nothing!). And of course Hermione would understand, and I loved the idea of them starting a school. The taunting was very Ron, too. Scary idea, Wormtail impersonating Ron, because he'd probably be able to...good fic!

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7619Chapter: 1
How does a story this good only get one other review! This was brilliant - very Poe-like.

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7413Chapter: 1
Just wonderful - and I love the Marvolo-us pun. Very well done!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --