The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Anomalies
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-01
Reviewid: 141510Chapter: 1
Excellent, I think. It was really much too short to tell.

Reviewer: Ada KensingtonDate: 2004-07-12
Reviewid: 91943Chapter: 1
That was wonderful. You need to be a gifted writer to be able to turn such a simple situation with equally simple dialogue and give it such poignancy and understated power. I like the character Antony and I can believe that there are people like him languishing in Slytherin House. It makes me wonder why he was placed there. Perhaps he wanted to be in there to please his parents? Well, nevermind. That could be an idea for another fic.

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87266Chapter: 1
Wow. I love it. It was a little confusing, though.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30466Chapter: 1
Wow, very powerful.

Reviewer: TQDate: 2003-03-25
Reviewid: 25210Chapter: 1
Hiya chickadee
Great I get chills evrytime I read this one, I see it it the mind's eye bond and Lupin, does he know about the Lycanthropy.

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17452Chapter: 1
Wonderful bit of explaining the Remus/Anthony connection. I just love your writing. You have a knack for writing characters, both in cannon and not. Sorry I didn't review the other one by chapters, but I got lazy and wanted to hurry up and read more! 8-)

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7704Chapter: 1
hah!

Not that easy to cross swords with Remus Lupin, is it, Antony! Take that moral rapier wit!

Honestly, good tension between the characters, punctuated by Anthony trying to be what he wants to be while fighting what he is.

And if that's not a compliment, well, I'd best be quiet, as I can't do any better.

Catherine

Reviewer: noodlesDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7504Chapter: 1
Ooh. Very nice. Insight into Antony is, of course, a good thing, and it's nice to have some explanation of his unexpected connection to/respect for Lupin.

Like it.

Reviewer: Laurus NobilisDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7444Chapter: 1
Both Antony and Remus- What else could I ask for? :)
I love how you drew the paralell between them; and it's a good explanation as to how Remus got to know him better than others. I had been wondering about that for a long time.
The atmosphere of the story is great, espescially in the class with the Slytherins.

Reviewer: Sweeney AgonistesDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7443Chapter: 1
I *loved* this -- we'll start off comments with that. I adored it. And may I say that your award is rather apt? ;)

You set the scene beautifully, striking a great balance between the terror of the students at Sirius's "visit" and Remus's thoughts and feelings on the situation. DevilishSlytherin!Antony is TERRIFIC. The parallels you've drawn between two stereotypes who must, through society's expectations, hate each other, are really interesting and thought-provoking.

My AP Lit teacher harps on a lot about artistic unity -- this has it. Very much so.

I'll quit gushing now -- but just know this totally and utterly ROX.

Reviewer: JennleeDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7275Chapter: 1
I love this - have been reading your Dux Dolosus (anxiously awaiting an update btw) and it is nice to see some more of Antonin. He is written in a very multi-dimensional way, especially for an OC.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --