The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: JohnDate: 2002-11-18
Reviewid: 9455Chapter: 1
I really loved your MWWP characterisations. With just a few phrases, it's clear the story is about a group of british teenagers. You can tell they're clever and inquisitive, but still teens.

"stop up your gob ... " Loved that. Hadn't heard that in a while.

Erasmas

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2002-11-16
Reviewid: 9250Chapter: 1
You captured the camaraderie amongst the Marauders very well. Thank you for not making Sirius a "dumb jock" with a short attention span, nor making Peter a whiny loser. :)

I especially liked your imaginative use of a magical object, the Wolf Strap. I like seeing HP fanfics which show the author has done some research and/or original thinking, and the use of "new" magical paraphernalia demonstrates that.

The final sequence was beautiful, where the Marauders made that sacrifice for their friend.

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-11-09
Reviewid: 8595Chapter: 1
Wow! This is such an original idea. I can imagine that as they became more comfortable in the presence of the werewolf, that the boys would be naturally curious about how and what Remus was feeling. The end is great. I love what Sirius did. You did a great job with Remus' reactions and emotions.

Reviewer: JulianeDate: 2002-11-09
Reviewid: 8568Chapter: 1
Jennlee, this is just marvelous! I love the end - it was the difficult but right (and courageous) way to end the story. Your dialogue sparkles, and is so Schoolboy Brit that I was laughing in appreciation.

I like the details, which can be hard to work into a story as short as this - the image of the wolf strap was so vivid, and Peter's fear of going first was very in-character.

Excellent!

Reviewer: JennleeDate: 2002-11-08
Reviewid: 8505Chapter: 1
To Hello: I don't know if you'll be back to see this, but MWPP stands for Mooney, Wormtail, Padfoot and Prongs, the four Maurauders - Remus, Peter, Sirius, and James - usually used to describe fics set during their school days.

Reviewer: HelloDate: 2002-11-08
Reviewid: 8485Chapter: 1
May I know what's MWPP?

Reviewer: lilahpDate: 2002-11-04
Reviewid: 8084Chapter: 1
How very nice and how very sad. Thanks.

Reviewer: Doctor CorneliusDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7730Chapter: 1
Wow... nice ending. You had me going for a moment there, wondering who was going to put it on, and if it was Sirius or James, how the other one could control two werewolves at the same time (as a rat wouldn't be too much help in that effort). Nice job!

Reviewer: Miss PinceDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7554Chapter: 1
Lovely story. I love reading about MWPP and I can't wait for more canonical evidence about them. Your style is very nice and I think you do a good job of portraying the friendship between them.

Reviewer: Laurus NobilisDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7445Chapter: 1
That was beautiful! They're all so sweet- James, Sirius and Peter for willing to risk something like that, and Remus for not letting them do it.
The dialogue was really well done and it was very touching.

Reviewer: BooklovrDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7387Chapter: 1
Aww. They were willing to become werewolves for him! Clearly demonstrating that they can't *think* but still...Very well written!
~Booklovr

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7318Chapter: 1
Such a sweet story. I'm really hoping to learn about MWPP in canon. This is a very touching story. Nice job!

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7310Chapter: 1
Very good work! I'm left with some questions about why exactly Remus was so dead-set against the boys trying the wolf strap. Does it make the wearer a *real*, (mindlessly dangerous) werewolf? Is it intrinsically evil? Or is Remus just being paranoid because he hates being a werewolf? Makes me wonder what folks who belong to a werewolf clan would think - maybe they would approve of such a thing?

I liked the way you built up the situation through the conversation, I think that worked very well.

And gee... how much money did they just waste? (Alas for the lost butterbeer money!) LOL

Good work!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --