The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Deathdays
Review(s): 51

Reviewer: Quad_b_fandgDate: 2006-04-14
Reviewid: 141908Chapter: 1
Hello! finish the story please! *stabs cliffhanger*

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-24
Reviewid: 140219Chapter: 1
Good Humour

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135182Chapter: 1
Short and sweet...ly insane.

BUT I LOVE IT!!

Reviewer: KateDate: 2005-10-18
Reviewid: 134730Chapter: 1
"Draco remembered it like it was yesterday. It had actually happened earlier that very day, but Draco had problems with his short-term memory."

"or because Iím so much hotter, although that too is so."

So great...

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130312Chapter: 1
I distinctly remember reading a certain part of HBP and thinking instantly of this fic. If it was me I would be gloating all over the place. You must be so proud. :) Awesome story.

Reviewer: FKMaguireDate: 2005-07-23
Reviewid: 127685Chapter: 1
Really nice. Puff!!! Lol. Umm, it sounds really interesting... I was looking for D/M well.. because of cannon. Lol, so you're so cannon! (sorta...) You should write more.

Reviewer: IceDate: 2005-07-16
Reviewid: 127307Chapter: 1
You have great powers in divination. That, or Ms. Rowling's been reading fanfic...

Reviewer: AnaxandraDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125395Chapter: 1
Huh! You said 'hotter'. Are you American?
somebody told me that you had a boyfriend that looked a girlfriend that i had in february of lastyear its not confidential i've got potential- sorry, listening to radio killers and writing reveiws are a bad mix. Anyway, you kick ass and all that.

Reviewer: mother gooseDate: 2005-05-04
Reviewid: 121358Chapter: 1
A touching story, but I was glad to see it still included your trademark humor. I love seeing a softer side of Draco, and the stuffed dragon fit in perfectly with that portrayal of his personality.

Reviewer: ButterfliesDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109950Chapter: 1
Mmmmm. The thought of Draco's bare behind....

Reviewer: LossenrhosDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106549Chapter: 1
Hilarious! Of all the fics I have read that have involved Draco ending up with a muggle born, why did none of them think of Myrtle? Wonderfully silly! My favourite quote:

<Draco remembered it like it was yesterday. It had actually happened earlier that very day, but Draco had problems with his short-term memory>

Ah, the cliches!

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 103968Chapter: 1
OMG!! That was soooo awesome! Malfoy is the best character for stuff like this, it's just so..I dunno, Draco-ish to only care about the food. lol. I hope Him and MM are happy. *wink wink*
Keep it up
Karri

Reviewer: big daveDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86638Chapter: 1
i love it please please give us more

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86413Chapter: 1
Now here's a match made in heaven.

The last line's the best: "What does one do when he dies?" he wondered aloud. "I canít touch anything except Puff and other ghosts, soÖ" His ghostly eyes lit up and he floated toward a certain restroom. "Oh MyrtleÖ"

Reviewer: SydneyDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84117Chapter: 1
I spit coffee all over the place when Draco looked up at the stuffed dragon and yelled "Puff!" That, my friend was one of the funniest mental images I have ever had.

Reviewer: NARDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81046Chapter: 1
Wow, interesting love affair for Draco :-)

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74141Chapter: 1
That's funny how the first thing Draco thinks about after he dies is no more food. Typical boy (just kidding!)

Reviewer: Delleve MiststoneDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60269Chapter: 1
That was funny and different! Off to read more fics by you!

Reviewer: theleprachaun8mysoxDate: 2003-10-20
Reviewid: 57100Chapter: 1
I must again say that you are a genius. You had me laughing throughout the whole fic. This is definately unconventional and very creative. Great job.

Reviewer: MarissaDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49477Chapter: 1
and by the way, potter's arse is nicer :-P

Reviewer: MarissaDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49475Chapter: 1
Hehe. Draco is so jealous of Harry :-P

Reviewer: girmeisterDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 46992Chapter: 1
being a draco fan, i'd have to say that was really sad. an intresting ship dm/mm. draco dies! luckily its only a fanfic!

Reviewer: Junsui ChikyuuDate: 2003-08-10
Reviewid: 46433Chapter: 1
lol. That was great. Such a cute idea... (yes, even though he died.. but I can deal with that...) Wonderful.

Reviewer: ElliottDate: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42245Chapter: 1
...

No comment.

Excuse me while I twitch a bit. Very original.

Reviewer: Carmen SandiegoDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37867Chapter: 1
lol! This is really funny! Go Draco/Myrtle fics! lol!

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35364Chapter: 1
Dude!Myrtle killed Draco???Lol!

Reviewer: CinnamonDate: 2003-05-21
Reviewid: 32967Chapter: 1
Hehe, thats hilarious. Oh Myrtle...

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26688Chapter: 1
whee.... LOL

I think I've r/red this before, but I read it again, and liked it better. LOVE the name "Puff" for Malfoy's pet dragon. Very fitting.

ta,
~TPR

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-03-22
Reviewid: 24930Chapter: 1
That was funny... hahahahahaha! Well written

Reviewer: RichardDate: 2003-03-20
Reviewid: 24663Chapter: 1
Nice story - sweet but not at all saccharine.

It raises an excellent question - who's arse is cuter, Malfoy or Potter? I'd simply have to judge for myself (damn those concealing robes!)

Looks like I'll have to check out your other stories now!

Reviewer: GracieDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20579Chapter: 1
**snicker** I wasn't too impressed at first, but I'll admit in the end that you are brilliant, and Draco deserves no more or no less than the Be-Spotted Queen Of The Loo, Moaning Myrtle, herself. If it isn't exactly a match made in Heaven, then surely it was custom-designed Somewhere Else.

xo Gracie

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-02-10
Reviewid: 19766Chapter: 1
that was great!!!!! keep at it!!!!!

Reviewer: siraDate: 2003-02-09
Reviewid: 19608Chapter: 1
five words...eye-yiy-yiy-yiy-yiy...go draco...but...him and myrtle...interesting...can't wait to see the rest...veeeerrry interesting...but...*voice getting dim[as in moving away]* draco and myrtle...mmmmmmmm

Reviewer: MatthewDate: 2003-01-01
Reviewid: 14725Chapter: 1
Very inventive and entertaining. You should write a sequel and tell the story of what Draco does as a ghost. Does he annoy Harry more by going into Gryffindor Tower? Does Draco share a toilet with Myrtle? I NEED TO KNOW!

Reviewer: Emo TuesdayDate: 2002-12-26
Reviewid: 13981Chapter: 1
YAY! DD/MM is the best ship EVER. I lub j00, Jarkie.

Reviewer: PBS JonesDate: 2002-12-22
Reviewid: 13672Chapter: 1
What a delightful Halloween treat!

"No more food, no more fr . . ." I saw that coming and still snorted out loud.

I have to wonder if Myrtle had anything to do with the toy-napping of Puff, or that staircase . . .

Oh, and thanks for getting that song stuck in my head: "She likes me for me . . ."

A nice little story.

Reviewer: Lexa MannDate: 2002-12-02
Reviewid: 10881Chapter: 1
Heehee... You're MEAN, Mr. Ichijouji. (Incidentally, is that a Digimon ref? It's cool to see another Digimon fan.) Draco was a bit OOC, but that worked for the overall humor.

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10833Chapter: 1
I really like this, is there more?

Reviewer: Purple People EaterDate: 2002-11-10
Reviewid: 8682Chapter: 1
OMG! POOR DRACO! ::hugs poor dead Draco::

Good story. Weird, but good.

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2002-11-05
Reviewid: 8213Chapter: 1
::cracks up:: Oh, I loved it. Adorable. Draco was perfect. Utterly. And Puff! Aww. Myrtle realising he was a Prefect was PRICELESS. Oh, man. I loved it from the very begining when you mentioned Draco's short term memory problems. ;)

Reviewer: lilahpDate: 2002-11-04
Reviewid: 8083Chapter: 1
How very creepy. Draco and Myrtle. Brrrr! Thanks.

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7809Chapter: 1
Oh no! *cackling with laughter* Oh, this is just TOO funny! "...he was starting to like this ghost who liked his bare arse better than Potterís." Hee hee hee... oh, absolutely hilarious! And so very cute, too. Good job!

Reviewer: CirceDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7666Chapter: 1
I love the line 'Draco had problems with his short-term memory' and the fact that he spent the night talking about himself and hearing about how his new girlfriend made other people's lives miserable.

And how he dies! Lol!

And yes, I too will be singing 'she likes me for me...' Thanks a lot!

Reviewer: Jenni SnakeDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7622Chapter: 1
A very sweet romance for Halloween! I'm glad Draco ended up with Myrtle (and Puff!) in the end! Very good resolution in the end, it all tied together quite nicely. Congratulations!

Reviewer: Chelle-samaDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7578Chapter: 1
This is hysterical! I'm going to be singing "Not because I'm rich like Harry Potter..." all day. Thanks so much for the laugh.

Chelle

Reviewer: Miss PinceDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7553Chapter: 1
*Crax up!*

I've heard of that Dead Draco/Moaning Myrtle pairing before and I always wondered if it could work. This story really does work. I love it.

Reviewer: katDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7531Chapter: 1
I LOVED IT!

Reviewer: annieDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7499Chapter: 1
That was the greatest, most twisted and hilarious Draco story I've ever read (yes, much more twisted than the "my father beats me" ones). You actually made me like Draco, and that's hard to do. "he was starting to like this ghost who liked his bare arse better than Potterís." lol! Great!

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7409Chapter: 1
Very funny - I never would've thought of Draco and Moaning Myrtle together, but strangely enough, it works!

Reviewer: BooklovrDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7383Chapter: 1
LOL!!! This was great! Sort of odd for the Bloody Baron to take Draco's stuffed dragon hostage, but beyond that, great! I was laughing the whole time. "She likes me for me. Not because Iím rich like Harry Potter, or because Iím so much hotter, although that too is so." Hee! That's a song reference! :-D
~Booklovr

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7314Chapter: 1
ROTFLMAO!! That was incredible! I think I've missed something about this whole Draco/Myrtle thing, but this is fabulous! I'm sitting here cracking up with my roommate giving me very odd looks. ::shakes head:: Some people just don't get it. ;) I adore that Draco has a stuffed dragon named Puff! How cute! Great job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --